Date: 23/11/2020 23:13
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers Golden Image - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (67 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Nick from USA on 2012-01-23 13:41:52

Things I liked: I am really impressed with this scope. Excellentvalue for the money..Clear view..Flip up caps are great!!A++++

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you are going to install this scope, my advice is get the one piece Leaper's mount. Great combo..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By David from USA on 2012-05-04 14:07:59

Things I liked: I mounted this on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 and it lasted about 40 shots before the reticle separated in half. Called Pyramyd Air and talked to a sales rep for my RMA# and to verify this scope was springer rated. He said it is and I must have just got a lemon so they sent me another one out. The 2nd scope WAS built better because it lasted almost 75 shots before breaking the reticle in half again. Called for 2nd RMA# and this time I just asked for a refund.

Things I would have changed: Build the scope better. I have had several centerpoint scopes hold up on magnum springers but I wanted to try something a little different. Guess I won't be doing that again. :) First and last Leapers product for me.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air's customer service is 2nd to none. Very easy and friendly people to deal with and thank you for making the returns as pain-free as possible. I have seen this same scope listed on other websites as an AIRSOFT scope... If this is true then please update the description on this scope so people will not waste their time with it on springers or gas rams. Also, there is an early review of this scope where a customer said he has it mounted on a RWS 48 with over 1500 shots. Please contact me if you want to sell the one you have :)

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2008-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The optics, the finish, the rings.

    Things I would have changed: The lens cover.

    What others should know: Leapers is the way to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pyramid Kid from USA on 2008-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looking scope. Sight picture is very clear. 35 yard (105 ft) bulls eye 5 shot group a little smaller than a quarter with my 392 Benji. For the price whats not to like.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Follow the Zeroing instructions to the letter. I struggled a little untill I reread the instructions. Leave the AO dial at 7.5 yards and set you zero target up for 35 yards, as per the instructions. At 35 yards the sight picture is a little fuzzy. Be patient, once you have it dialed in then turn the AO knob to 30-35 yards and what a beautiful picture .It took 5 initial shots to get my zero at 35 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alvin from USA on 2008-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice scope for the money. Very satisfied!

    Things I would have changed: Redesign the rear flip up cover because it falls off after a few shots.

    What others should know: This is a very good scope for the money. I had 2 other competitor's scopes that couldn't compete and were almost twice as much in cost.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curt Brown from USA on 2007-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Opitcally, very good for the price. Generous field of veiw with sharp image to the edge. Reticle is fine enough for precise aiming. Solid construction with etched parallax and diopter markings. Repeatable adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: Lens cover fits too losely on the objective while the snap detents are so tight that the entire assembly nearly comes off when trying to open. Finish is nice in appearance, but not as scratch resistant as other brands.

    What others should know: I had the 4X mini bug-buster, but returned it for this scope. I much prefer this model as it is optically superior and the longer tube provides more latitude for ring placement and mounting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i have had this scope on many airsoft guns. it works great. leapers is known for their great quality scopes. the sunshade is a great feature. i put it on for cosmetic reasons because i like the look of a longer scope. it is adjustable for paralax from about 6 yard to infinity. the adjustments are housed inside a screw on cap witch works as it should. there are also rubber seals on the caps to keep water out.

    Things I would have changed: the lense covers fall off and dont fit on the sunshade. on a recoiling airgun im positive the would fall off very soon. however they are spring loaded and flip up into position and stay there. mil dots arnt necesay but cool to have.

    What others should know: GET THIS SCOPE. for like $37 its a great deal. it always good to have an extra scope lying around. great field of vision as well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tabman-2007 from USA on 2007-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value for a money

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the scope is already set for 10 to 50 yds.

    What others should know: n.a.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: holds zero, has easy finger adjustable clicking things ?

    Things I would have changed: the flip cover didnt fit the shader

    What others should know: used on gamo cfx spring piston rifle 30yard bullseye

     
  • Previous 1234
Navigation