Date: 18/8/2018 15:49
0

Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (49 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:10.0

Value for money:5.0

By Wayne from USA on 2018-06-20 04:35:56

Things I liked: good selection and thirty day trial period.

Things I would have changed: leapers trap does not work well with pellets. bbs only.

What others should know: it is a good trap for bbs but pellets rip the curtain up even with my 675fps. hw30. round not pointed pellets used.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By George from USA on 2011-09-03 18:23:42

Things I liked: It does stop most pellets

Things I would have changed: Make it larger and improve the ballistic sheets because my .177 1100 FPS airguns put the pellets through them

What others should know: Hard find correctly sized targets for this trap. Not worth buying.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is exactly what I needed to do some plinking in my backyard. I was worried about BB's ricocheting. So far so good. I already have to purchase something for my old lady due to a ricochet. Lol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing I can think of at the moment.

     
  • 10.0 10.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2018-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good selection and thirty day trial period.

    Things I would have changed: leapers trap does not work well with pellets. bbs only.

    What others should know: it is a good trap for bbs but pellets rip the curtain up even with my 675fps. hw30. round not pointed pellets used.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for BB's and pellets. Light weight. You must cut targets to fit into slide-in rails or use a clip at top. (very easy to do). Multi curtain ballistic cloth design absolutely stops all shots.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You can get a BB ricochet - so do wear eye protection

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerry from USA on 2018-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built and easy to use

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By D.H. from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Impressive. Good quality pellet trap for air guns. Not suitable for over .22 cal. Sturdy, and solid enough that it stays where you set it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Recommend using a backstop of 3/4 inch plywood in urban areas. Makes the neighbors feel you are responsible.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like this Pellet Trap I think it's a lot better than my Old Crossman one ?? The Ballistic Curtains seem a lot thicker than the Crossman Trap has and I think it's going to do a good job for me. I only shot with it once but I did check it out when it come in. I'm hoping that it will be easy to change cardboard front that's why I bought it. I'm tired of pulling plugs out then losing them, this trap should let me slide a new cardboard front right in it. We will see ?

    Things I would have changed: Maybe thicker steel in the back if possible ???

    What others should know: This is a very nice Pellet Trap for the price so you can shoot at home. I really like it, it seems solid and the Ballistic Curtains are nice and heavy. Only time will tell how easy it will be to change the cardboard front but I think I'll be fine with it, the cardboard that came with it seems very thin so I may have to find thinner cardboard to put in the front ( I don't know yet ) ?? I do think it's a great trap for the house and think it will be a lot better that my old run down one, that's for sure. I highly recommend this trap for anyone who shoots in the house. Get one today, PA has everything I need to shoot and have a BLAST. Shoot Straight And Have Fun !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: For the money, this is the best trap I've been able to find. I absolutely love it, it has stopped everything I've sent it's way.

    Things I would have changed: The front of the trap is 9.25" ,if anything I would make it an even 12" inconvenient for shipping but great for shooters.

    What others should know: I don't recommend this product for beginners, since the trap is recommended for 30'-60', and a beginner may find it hard to hit at those distances.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Traps all pellets & BBs - especially when you shoot around the target

    Things I would have changed: For any beginner I would request this trapper to be bigger Optional - it would be nice if Leapers could have thrown a few paper targets just so you can shoot right away.

    What others should know: I used this indoors (and you can use it outdoors too) but if you use this inside please make sure you have large thick board behind this trapper. My large board has a thick foam on top so when the BBs or pellets hit they don't reflect back towards me - they just drop to the ground. Just a safety tip for all you airgunners.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fdfred from USA on 2016-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The technology used (ballistic fabric to deflect and prevent ricochet) is light-weight and effective. Perfect for basement practice and collects the BB's.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be approximately 2-3 inches larger in all three dimensions and provide a clip or fasteners for various size targets (although scotch or masking tape works reasonably well).

    What others should know: We have not experienced any bounce-backs of BB's so far, which is a nice safety feature when using BB guns!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Durable...still going strong after over 3000 rounds including steel BB's, .177 & .22 lead pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Using thin cardboard for replacing when needed, cut 9 3/16" square works great!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chet from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I got a Daisy 25 and I am shooting the Daisy steel BBs in my garage @ the relatively slower speed of 350 fps between 15 and 30 feet. This target does a good job of trapping the BBs. While some cardboard is carried into the BB trap, I simply pour out the BBs onto a magnetized parts bowl and blow out the small cardboard pieces. This makes it easy to then pick up, store and then reuse the BBs (which do not appear to be deformed at all).

    Things I would have changed: The cardboard piece that comes with the target doesn't last long. I figured I could just save my cardboard shipping box material and cut it to the appropriate size...which didn't really work all that well. This is campaign season so I was wondering if the campaign sign material could be used as a replacement for the rather thin, glossy cardboard that came with the target.

    What others should know: I set this up on my workbench and practice from a rest on the far side of my garage. Maybe it is because of the relatively slow muzzle velocity, my BBs (maybe 1 BB out of 10) will deflect and simply roll onto my workbench. This isn't a ricochet, more of a failure to penetrate all the way into the trap. This seems to be designed for faster and more powerful ammo which I am obviously not using.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kira from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Does what it's supposed to; catches bb's and pellets. No mess basement, garage, and backyard shooting!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I use this a lot and wish I had bought extra ballistic curtain. Mine is fine but I can see the wear already since I do as much shooting as I can! I will definitely be adding and extra curtain or two to my next order :)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This trap does stop and traps pellets from my spring piston gun (muzzle velocity 900 fps with 8.4 gr pellets). The trap is fairly robust, and yet is still very light for easy transport and storage. Good value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: The curtains in the trap do not stay put. Each time I have a shooting session (50-100 shots) I have to re-hang the curtains. The size of the trap is too small: It would be nice if it would take a 8.5" X 11" target that I could print from my printer.

    What others should know: It is pretty evident that these curtains will need to be replaced every 1,000 shots or so. The curtains will need to be inspected after every shooting session.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: could not find such a target at my local stores.

    What others should know: pyramid seems to have all "the missing parts" to complete the air gun experience.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything. Smart design. Looks like it will last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: it would be nice if the frame slots were 8.5 x 11 inches so I could print out targets on my computer. Also, it would be nice if I could use pellets.

    What others should know: great value for indoor shooting. Put a blanket or carpet scrap behind the target to slow down misses for beginners.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: It saved me a lot of time instead of designing, making, and assembling one.

    Things I would have changed: It needs to be larger. It's only garage size as it is. I'm backing up mine with a sheet of plywood, 2' X 4' as a solution. I'd bet making it out of aluminum instead of plastic would make it much more durable.

    What others should know: Expect a $25 target box, not a $75 one. This one is perfect for BBs. .22 heavy pellets from a monster gun might be a real challenge for this box. It won't stop bullets, don't even think about it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alvin from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: light weight, quiet, sturdy,

    Things I would have changed: naught

    What others should know: front plate guides handle cardboard from .062 to 0.125" thick for easy replacement. I use printer-issued targets; isometric designs to sync with field shooting. using low velocity airguns <400fps I do the "forbidden;"shoot indoors;" across the living room; with my brilliant wife’s approval!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward j from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: it does what it's supposed to catch pellets

    Things I would have changed: better molding on the plastic

    What others should know: this trap will catch and hold your pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This BB trap is of a size and weight that make it easily portable to any location. The ballistic baffles do their job and the BB's are easily removed from the trap.

    Things I would have changed: A few pieces of cardboard backing for targets would be nice but since cardboard is plentiful I suppose that cutting a piece to fit isn't all the troublesome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: indoor bb,outdoor bb/pellet,no ammo bounce out

    Things I would have changed: need more choice for proper size target paper,spinner/knock downs safety glasses as accessory

    What others should know: do not forget safety glasses for all in area

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation