Date: 17/8/2019 21:53
0

MTM Case-Gard Pistol. CG809. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (24 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Allen from USA on 2013-07-20 07:55:42

Things I liked: It's Hard shell and stackable design means I'll be buying another one (or more). Decent construction and great price. Padding is not glued in which let's you store manuals and other paperwork under it.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: A Dan Wesson 6" and a Crosman 357 ( both pretty large guns) live very happily together in this case.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mark S from USA on 2018-07-08 07:24:45

Things I liked: Based on one of your customer service reps this case was purchased for my new PT-85 Blowbak tactical. It does fit...plain and simple. You need the 4gun case from Plano for the PT-85 with all its accessories. However, this case is great for carrying the different pellets, cleaning kit, CO2 cartridges, Allen wrenches, etc..... for both my GAMO rifle and pistol.

Things I would have changed: Specifically point out which weapons will fit this case.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By albert from USA on 2019-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The value is great for this case! It is very well constructed with a hard outside shell and a sturdy foam core that is great for any firearm! This is my second order for this case and I will purchase more as needed! My favorite handgun a Schofield Nickel 45 LC is being protected by this case and I'm confident that this case will store and protect it for years to come! I have two Moe revolvers that I will store and protect with this one! I highly recommend this case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I think this two gun pistol case is a fantastic value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By albert from USA on 2019-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is right, I purchased this with the intention of using this for my two pellet pistols but I changed my mind when I observed that this is just the case I can use for my Schofield Nickel 5" 45LC which of course its my favorite handgun it has a solid shell and the inside has plenty of thick foam to protect and keep it secure! This case is great for your favorite and expensive handguns. I use it strictly for my Schofield nickel 45 but you can store 2 handguns securely and safely! Great for the price I highly recommend this case!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2019-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Priced well. Light weight. Service its purpose

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Linda from USA on 2019-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality very sturdy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice box - surprised by it really - does fit 2 pistols has good quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The polymer plastic seems to be very strong and durable. The foam padding is very thick and holds the pistols securely in place. The latches lock down very securely. Unless you deliberately try to damage it, this case appears capable of staying shut and protecting the pistols inside and enduring normal bumps and dings experienced with reasonable care and handling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My MTM Case-Gard case easily holds the Sig Sauer P226 X-Five ASP and Sig Sauer M17 P320 ASP pellet pistols with additional room for spare magazines. This case is large enough to hold both the 7.5" Colt Peacemaker revolver and the 7" Schofield No. 3 Revolver. Although this case is intended to hold no more than two pistols, it is large enough to hold as many as four small revolvers: 2 Dan Wesson 2.5" BB revolvers, 1 Dan Wesson 2.5" 715 pellet revolver, and the Colt Ace In The Hole revolver.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark S from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Based on one of your customer service reps this case was purchased for my new PT-85 Blowbak tactical. It does fit...plain and simple. You need the 4gun case from Plano for the PT-85 with all its accessories. However, this case is great for carrying the different pellets, cleaning kit, CO2 cartridges, Allen wrenches, etc..... for both my GAMO rifle and pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Specifically point out which weapons will fit this case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quintin from USA on 2018-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just the right fit for my crosman 1377c with a B.S.A red dot sight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It keeps your pistols safe.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and good foam support.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This case will do very well as it us a sturdy container.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ROOMY, STURDY, AND WELL PADDED.

    Things I would have changed: STRONGER LATCHES

    What others should know: VERY VERSATILE. AIR GUNS MUST BE CASED IN TRANSPORT IN MICHIGAN. MEETS THE REQUIREMENTS ECONOMICALLY.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great basic storage case for the money; easily holds two guns and room for a extra mag for each gun.

    Things I would have changed: For this price the case is a great value. Nothing to change.

    What others should know: Pick one up, they stack nicely and keep your collection secure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits both my Crosman 1377 and 1322 perfectly. With even enough room to fit 2 small tins (one for each caliber) of pellets. Handle is comfortable and has spots to latch a padlock. The eggcrate cushioning foam is soft and will protect your gun and optics.

    Things I would have changed: The locking tabs are plastic and kinda thin. They may wear out over time as opposed to thicker plastic or metal ones. They may hold out long term. Only time will tell but honestly I think they're sturdy.

    What others should know: This case is big enough without being too bulky. Good if you want a portable carry system for your pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good value for the price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid and well padded with a real hinge and closure snaps.

    Things I would have changed: A shoulder strap would be nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: great value for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent case for the money! Holds 2 large pistols without breaking a sweat. Nice foam liner holds everything in place nicely.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A great case to protect your pistols.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Does what is nessesary

    Things I would have changed: Stronger plastic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Roomy, easy to open and close

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: I got this for a Beeman P17, which is pretty big. I plan to get another P17 and two of those pistols will easily fit with room for a pellet pouch and tins.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from Canada on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds both my Black Ops 8" and my 1911 replicas(both bb pistols)...Can also store (close fitting but not interfering)...4 xtra Co2's, spare 1500 bb container plus 25 extra shells and speed loader for 8"...Adequate "egg style" foam...Very cool for the price...

    Things I would have changed: Appears pretty light in case construction/thickness (especially locking latches)...Time will tell...

    What others should know: Not much out there in this price range that compares to it...I would suggest ordering another one just so U have a spare for any additional guns or ? that might be purchased...Great just for extra ammo/Co2's/scope storage/etc.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great value.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation