Date: 12/7/2020 13:38
0

Customer Reviews for MTM Case-Gard Pistol

Average Customer Review

4.5 (29 reviews)
3 star1 star
MTM Case-Gard Pistol
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-18 08:25:35

Things I liked: I like everything about this case. It's light, the latches work positively and are secure, it looks good, and it does the job. The lower level holds my S&W 78G which is a big gun, and a 2240. The top is reserved for my 5501 and 5170 Daisys. Everything fits.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, a great buy.

What others should know: If you have four pistols that need a home, this is the one. Very classy case that's functional as well.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Donald from USA on 2012-10-10 22:33:28

Things I liked: Foam Padding.

Things I would have changed: Make it big enough for four guns as advertised. They forgot to metion the four guns must be derringers. I have a 2300, 2240 that fills the case. What do I do with my IZH 53M, Eb22 or Hatsan Model 25. The Hatsan would not fit as a single.

What others should know: Very small smaller than the Plano.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made.

    Things I would have changed: Better padding.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2019-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At first I didn't realize the center foam comes out and you put 2 on the bottom, the center foam, then 2 on the top. Now when take 4 guns to a friends to shoot it holds and protects them easily.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It does hold 4 guns. Pull the center foam out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lewis from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easily holds 4 guns or 2 guns and lots of accessories such as pellets, screwdrivers, etc.

    Things I would have changed: Kinda flimsy, but at this price you cannot expect Fort Knox.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent durable case for my pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just what I was looking for.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This case holds the pistols in place without shifting and prevents them from contacting one another. Room exists for accessories such as small tools, extra magazines or revolver cartridges and powerlets for CO2 guns.

    Things I would have changed: No need for changes here. It does well what it is designed to do in its price range.

    What others should know: If your storage area is limited and your guns are multiplying, these cases take up far less space than individual cases.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great case! Plenty of room and very sturdy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well padded, light, easy to carry, strong enough.

    Things I would have changed: I'd be hard pressed to fit 4 air pistols in it, 4 small handguns would probably fit

    What others should know: Works well to keep gun and ammo safe while in the house or in the yard

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great case, great value. holds my M712 mauser with room to spare. lockable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall look, feel and construction is what i expected. Foam inserts are configured perfectly for any pistol, revolver layout. My 8" Dan Wesson fits fine with my Nagant revolver. A1911 and Colt Defrnder on the other side. You can lock the case for safety not security. The price is right also.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great for four handguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice case, does its job.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you buy this to store a Benjamin NP pistol, it wont fit. Unless you remove the cocking aid and leave it in the broken position.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good for the price good product

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Conway from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Product meets/exceeds my expectations.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about this case. It's light, the latches work positively and are secure, it looks good, and it does the job. The lower level holds my S&W 78G which is a big gun, and a 2240. The top is reserved for my 5501 and 5170 Daisys. Everything fits.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, a great buy.

    What others should know: If you have four pistols that need a home, this is the one. Very classy case that's functional as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chayan from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size and the compactness, and the capacity and the price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of

    What others should know: Although it is meant for 4 guns, I can squeeze 4 small/compact guns in one layer, or three medium sized guns (4-5 inch barrel). Even with squeezing them, no guns touch each other while stored, but if you are carrying them for long distance, maybe 3 in each layer may be safe.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like these MTM CASE- GUARD CASES. They are durable, hold four good size pistols. Excellent for storage.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING !

    What others should know: Great for the protection and storage of your pistols.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: wonderful case for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from Canada on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great size and keeps items from moving around.

    Things I would have changed: Add a protective layer of rubber to make it water resistant

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice case to place your pistols in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice double layer gun case, ideal for storing and protecting pistol collections.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy a few , if you start collecting replica pistols like have. Well worth the money.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation