Date: 11/12/2018 9:38
0

MTM Case-Gard Predator. MTM-CGPSR-30. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (50 reviews)
2 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Smaug from USA on 2011-12-23 09:58:12

Things I liked: Fully adjustable, light weight to carry, Made in the USA, works with rifles and pistols, sturdier than you'd think. The front and rear supports are made of hard rubber, but are still sticky enough to keep your gun from sliding around. There's a star nut on the front column that allows a lot of adjustability in height. Once I get the right height, there's a thumb screw to lock it in place. The rear support telescopes out as well, and can be locked in place with two thumb screws. The feet are rubber and are plenty sticky enough to keep the rest from sliding around. These are what makes this rest work just as well as the super heavy steel ones. There's a carrying handle on the side. Looking underneath, I saw that it is mostly hollow, but molded of thick plastic and braced appropriately.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is a great value and works perfectly. If they could make one where the front "legs" fold in for less bulk during transport and storage, that would be ideal. Maybe in the next generation. Still, that will mean more hardware and a higher price, then, they may not sell as well, right?

What others should know: If you shoot spring or gas piston guns from this, buy a beanbag for the front rest. Otherwise, it doesn't allow the front of the gun to move and ruins your accuracy. Having this crook in the front rest is really the way to go, because guns that CAN be held in place, such as PCP and pumpers are held in place, and you are only a beanbag away from having it work well for springers too. You can probably get such a bean bag from a camera shop online or maybe the craft section of a super store or hobby store.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By robert from USA on 2018-05-29 13:39:02

Things I liked: Looks like what I ordered.

Things I would have changed: Did not come with all the parts. Missing star shaped red plastic adjust nut to elevate front rest.

What others should know: entire rest is made of plastic , but seems to be well made. Its a shame all parts were not in box.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Can't go wrong with this one. Perfect for my needs

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great product with a great design.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that would complement this shooting rest would be fast action hold-down clamps for the barrel and stock.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble. Easy to adjust. Very light weight, which is OK for carrying, but an annoyance when shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Add some provision to either anchor it to any given surface, to weigh it down during use.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By robert from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like what I ordered.

    Things I would have changed: Did not come with all the parts. Missing star shaped red plastic adjust nut to elevate front rest.

    What others should know: entire rest is made of plastic , but seems to be well made. Its a shame all parts were not in box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble, very lite weight. Breaks down easy and quickly without disassembly. Built in carry handle, needs no case to put it in. Sits nicely on regular card table. Very stable and easy to set up and shoot from without having to drape over it and your rifle. Can adjust rifle to target in seconds. No awkwardness here. When shooting, it does everything I need it to. Your rifle fits snuggly into your shoulder when shooting from it. Quickly allows you to change from rifle to rifle without hardly any adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: I like it the way it it.

    What others should know: Highly recommend this. Works well with your chronograph.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble. Looks good! Performs exactly as one would expect.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if you could fill it with sand for extra stability.

    What others should know: I have not found this useful for spring piston guns. I do better with a sand bag rest for them due to springers requiring a very loose hold when shooting. However it performs admirably with my CO2 guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hsolo on 2018-02-04
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this is cool pistol or rifle you cant go wrong LOVTE I!

    What others should know: Buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The MTM Case-Guard Predator Shooting Rest is lite weight but stable and sturdy. It's well made and easy to assemble. It is easy to adjust for height and has more range than I anticipated. Overall I gave it 5 star rating.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The front is wider than I expected.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very easy assembly. took 6-7 min with a phillips screwdriver. can tell this will help me a ton with scope zeroing.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a bit heavier.

    What others should know: it is quite light for springers or powder burners. no problem for pcp or co2 guns. this makes zeroing a scope childs play.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ease of assembly,sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: this is a nice rest. wouldn't change a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By FRED from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This plastic rest is well engineered and sturdy enough for the purpose. Using it in pistol rest mode is also very good. It was easy to assemble and directions were quite clear, hardware was all present and accounted for. I just got to try this rest out. Adjusting the front part of the rest is quick and has a locking screw with it. Price wasn't bad for the rest. Arrived at my home fairly quickly and in good condition.

    Things I would have changed: Adding a small molded in tray for containing small items for sighting use would be good i.e. alan keys and small screw drivers.

    What others should know: This rest is a good rest. Seems a little steep in price for how it's made and the material it's made from especially when the manufacturing process is supposed to make it cheaper. The rest is also bigger than what I thought it would be. It's not overly huge, but it's not compact either. Would be better if the tail piece and the front piece could somehow store into or onto the main body for storage purposes. All in all, it's a great rest!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect & Easy

    Things I would have changed: if there were straps at each rest

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRED from USA on 2017-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This didn't take very long to assemble - 1 tool - a #2 phillips head screwdriver is all it took. Assembly instructions were VERY clear even down to not over tightening screws. I laid a few different rifles on this rest - my Hatsans, hunting rifles - and it sized right up perfectly for shooting them and was not interfering with my ability to sight the target or squeeze the trigger. The adjustable butt rest is nice for sizing this rest to each rifle. It's light but very sturdy. Using the rest for pistol shooting is also very nice. There's enough adjustment of the front rest that anyone should be able to use the rest. A well engineered piece of equipment.

    Things I would have changed: perhaps add a few trays for holding ammo, small tools for scopes or empty casings behind the front legs or along the sides.

    What others should know: You will like this rest without a doubt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brady from USA on 2017-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nitro1527 from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was very surprised with the stability of this gun rest, given the fact that it's so very light and easy to carry (with the built in handle)! The rubber feet make for a very firm shooting rest and they protect whatever surface you choose to set it on. It holds your rifle well, protects your gun with the included padded mounts and making any rest adjustments is so easy! Also, the cost of this rest is very reasonable, giving you much more "bang for your buck" than what I expected!

    Things I would have changed: A small compartment (under the pistol rest area?) for ammo, tools, lens caps, etc. would have made this rest "perfect"!

    What others should know: If you have a scope on your airgun (and that is pretty much the norm these days!) "zeroing in" that scope is so much easier with this rest! And, the low cost makes this purchase a "no brainer"!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ClintonL. from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is light weight but holds your weapon secure, it is easy to adjust. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to zero or clean your weapon.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BILL from USA on 2016-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value--I only shoot small caliber rifles and pistols and for this it works great. Adjustments are quick and easy. Lightweight and easy to transport. Carrying handle smart move.

    Things I would have changed: Sliding part that holds butt of rifle should be longer.

    What others should know: Need a simple, not much money rest that you don't feel you have to use and lug along each time--this is the ticket.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By madeline1917 from USA on 2016-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very sturdy, adjustable, easy to use when sighting in and easy to carry.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Domingo from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its' a functional, handy & portable gun rest and serves as gunrack in my room!

    Things I would have changed: I like the setup but lacks the heft & steadiness , I would recommend some sort of attachment like a velcro cuff to hold firm the rifle !

    What others should know: None!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Domingo from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This product is functional, handy & very portable! I used this as a rifle rack for my .22 wmr marlin rifle.

    Things I would have changed: They should have installed velcro cuffs on both or either the front or rear, that would be perfect.

    What others should know: None!

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation