Date: 9/7/2020 1:50
0

Customer Reviews for MTM Case-Gard Predator

Average Customer Review

4.5 (57 reviews)
2 star
MTM Case-Gard Predator
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Smaug from USA on 2011-12-23 09:58:12

Things I liked: Fully adjustable, light weight to carry, Made in the USA, works with rifles and pistols, sturdier than you'd think. The front and rear supports are made of hard rubber, but are still sticky enough to keep your gun from sliding around. There's a star nut on the front column that allows a lot of adjustability in height. Once I get the right height, there's a thumb screw to lock it in place. The rear support telescopes out as well, and can be locked in place with two thumb screws. The feet are rubber and are plenty sticky enough to keep the rest from sliding around. These are what makes this rest work just as well as the super heavy steel ones. There's a carrying handle on the side. Looking underneath, I saw that it is mostly hollow, but molded of thick plastic and braced appropriately.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is a great value and works perfectly. If they could make one where the front "legs" fold in for less bulk during transport and storage, that would be ideal. Maybe in the next generation. Still, that will mean more hardware and a higher price, then, they may not sell as well, right?

What others should know: If you shoot spring or gas piston guns from this, buy a beanbag for the front rest. Otherwise, it doesn't allow the front of the gun to move and ruins your accuracy. Having this crook in the front rest is really the way to go, because guns that CAN be held in place, such as PCP and pumpers are held in place, and you are only a beanbag away from having it work well for springers too. You can probably get such a bean bag from a camera shop online or maybe the craft section of a super store or hobby store.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ron from USA on 2020-05-22 10:05:49

Things I liked: Nothing, this product I would avoid like the plague. It's cheap and bear in mind the quality that goes in with that cheapness. Their quality control is at basement level. This not Pyramid Air's fault, just real lousy QC at MTM CASE-Gard. The product was shipped with 2 Part B's (front rest plate) and no Part E (Telescopic Clamp). Pyramid Air was kind enough to send another boxed unit and guess what, 2 Part B's and no Part E. Called MTM Case-Gard and their Customer Support listened to my problem as was going to send me the correct part. The package arrived but with 2 Part F's. Totally amazing the level of incompetence and very low quality assurance they have. Ordered a Caldwell Lead Sled, a name you can trust.

Things I would have changed: The packaging line at MTM Case GARD should be sacked or sent back to Elementary Schools for their A,B,C's...Their Customer Support, is not much better. I'd wouldn't even advertise them and sell them from my site. Just offer a good deal on a Caldwell Lead Sled...

What others should know: Avoid, Avoid, with cheapness comes such lousy quality...Pyramid Air tried their best to make it right, really a great company!! Unfortunately they had no idea it was a bad product in the two boxes they shipped to me.due to lousy QC at MTM Case-GARD...I was going to make a play on their name but with what I mentioned about them(MTM CASE-GARD) not knowing their A,B,C's...They wouldn't have understand... Again, Pyramid Air is not at fault; MTM Case-GARD is... Looks like my trash bin will be full this week, 2 MTM CASE-GARD Predator shooting rests to the dump ...

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ron from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing, this product I would avoid like the plague. It's cheap and bear in mind the quality that goes in with that cheapness. Their quality control is at basement level. This not Pyramid Air's fault, just real lousy QC at MTM CASE-Gard. The product was shipped with 2 Part B's (front rest plate) and no Part E (Telescopic Clamp). Pyramid Air was kind enough to send another boxed unit and guess what, 2 Part B's and no Part E. Called MTM Case-Gard and their Customer Support listened to my problem as was going to send me the correct part. The package arrived but with 2 Part F's. Totally amazing the level of incompetence and very low quality assurance they have. Ordered a Caldwell Lead Sled, a name you can trust.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging line at MTM Case GARD should be sacked or sent back to Elementary Schools for their A,B,C's...Their Customer Support, is not much better. I'd wouldn't even advertise them and sell them from my site. Just offer a good deal on a Caldwell Lead Sled...

    What others should know: Avoid, Avoid, with cheapness comes such lousy quality...Pyramid Air tried their best to make it right, really a great company!! Unfortunately they had no idea it was a bad product in the two boxes they shipped to me.due to lousy QC at MTM Case-GARD...I was going to make a play on their name but with what I mentioned about them(MTM CASE-GARD) not knowing their A,B,C's...They wouldn't have understand... Again, Pyramid Air is not at fault; MTM Case-GARD is... Looks like my trash bin will be full this week, 2 MTM CASE-GARD Predator shooting rests to the dump ...

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the gun device and it's really got some nice features in it

    Things I would have changed: Things I'd like to change to be some way to hold the gun where it don't fall over when you ain't holding it cuz that's a problem every time I walk off from you it'll fall off sometimes

    What others should know: I wish you'd make a strap or something that would hold the gun when you're not holding it because it will come out a lot of times I've got a a bulldog 357 and a lot of times when I walk off it'll drop

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the kind of shooting rest that shooters love to own and shoot with.A well thought out rest made of sturdy plastic that should last for many years of shooting enjoyment when properly taken care of.I like the way i can easily raise and lower the front rest and then lock it in place right where I want it to be.this rest has a good wide stance with 18" wide legs in the front and 6" in the back,with rubber cups that help to make this rest as solid as any rest can be. This shooting rest does require some simple assembly that I did not find any difficulty with,and I'm sure this helps in keeping this shooting rest in a more moderate price range that a shooter looking for a rest that won't hurt their wallet or purse,and can feel good and smart about their purchase. This gun shooting rest has a nice handle built onto the side for easy carry and has great looks that you can feel good about when using it at the range.

    Things I would have changed: I don't feel that anything would need to change for this gun rest to be any better for the price range in which i was delighted to have made in this purchase.

    What others should know: Do be sure to follow the simple directions included with this gun rest and your assembly will be quick,easy,fun, and enjoyable as you put it together.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2019-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works really well for shooting and maintenance

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This one is for mre real frearms than small airrifles. It would not even fir my Gamo magnum .22 Swarm for zeroig. yet as a holder on my shop Maintenance and Nomad II refill spot it holds guns well. I though with all the parts it would be extremely hard to put together. opened it up and had the right directions it was together in under 10 minuts mabye five top

    Things I would have changed: Mine in the package came withthe directoins for a differnt product so I called the makers and the receptionist emailed the correct ones in a minute. this is made by a good company aand they are AMERICAN

    What others should know: this is high quality

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is a very easy set up and fast. Works like an even more expensive rest. Very light weight and study.

    What others should know: PCP rifles don't fit has well as Fire Arms, but the rubber on the resting post make it possible to use for your PCP. The PCP rifles are wider than Fire Arms. I also purchased the table from another company. Table works great with the rifle rest. Pyramyd's table was on back order at the time I purchased the rifle rest.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's reasonably easy to put together.

    Things I would have changed: A deeper butt-stock holder!! My Hatsan Bull-Boss fell off of it - I caught it.

    What others should know: Any rifle with a deep magazine won't work on this with the mag inserted.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Can't go wrong with this one. Perfect for my needs

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great product with a great design.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that would complement this shooting rest would be fast action hold-down clamps for the barrel and stock.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble. Easy to adjust. Very light weight, which is OK for carrying, but an annoyance when shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Add some provision to either anchor it to any given surface, to weigh it down during use.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By robert from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks like what I ordered.

    Things I would have changed: Did not come with all the parts. Missing star shaped red plastic adjust nut to elevate front rest.

    What others should know: entire rest is made of plastic , but seems to be well made. Its a shame all parts were not in box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble, very lite weight. Breaks down easy and quickly without disassembly. Built in carry handle, needs no case to put it in. Sits nicely on regular card table. Very stable and easy to set up and shoot from without having to drape over it and your rifle. Can adjust rifle to target in seconds. No awkwardness here. When shooting, it does everything I need it to. Your rifle fits snuggly into your shoulder when shooting from it. Quickly allows you to change from rifle to rifle without hardly any adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: I like it the way it it.

    What others should know: Highly recommend this. Works well with your chronograph.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble. Looks good! Performs exactly as one would expect.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if you could fill it with sand for extra stability.

    What others should know: I have not found this useful for spring piston guns. I do better with a sand bag rest for them due to springers requiring a very loose hold when shooting. However it performs admirably with my CO2 guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hsolo on 2018-02-04
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this is cool pistol or rifle you cant go wrong LOVTE I!

    What others should know: Buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The MTM Case-Guard Predator Shooting Rest is lite weight but stable and sturdy. It's well made and easy to assemble. It is easy to adjust for height and has more range than I anticipated. Overall I gave it 5 star rating.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The front is wider than I expected.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very easy assembly. took 6-7 min with a phillips screwdriver. can tell this will help me a ton with scope zeroing.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a bit heavier.

    What others should know: it is quite light for springers or powder burners. no problem for pcp or co2 guns. this makes zeroing a scope childs play.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: ease of assembly,sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: this is a nice rest. wouldn't change a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By FRED from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This plastic rest is well engineered and sturdy enough for the purpose. Using it in pistol rest mode is also very good. It was easy to assemble and directions were quite clear, hardware was all present and accounted for. I just got to try this rest out. Adjusting the front part of the rest is quick and has a locking screw with it. Price wasn't bad for the rest. Arrived at my home fairly quickly and in good condition.

    Things I would have changed: Adding a small molded in tray for containing small items for sighting use would be good i.e. alan keys and small screw drivers.

    What others should know: This rest is a good rest. Seems a little steep in price for how it's made and the material it's made from especially when the manufacturing process is supposed to make it cheaper. The rest is also bigger than what I thought it would be. It's not overly huge, but it's not compact either. Would be better if the tail piece and the front piece could somehow store into or onto the main body for storage purposes. All in all, it's a great rest!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect & Easy

    Things I would have changed: if there were straps at each rest

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRED from USA on 2017-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This didn't take very long to assemble - 1 tool - a #2 phillips head screwdriver is all it took. Assembly instructions were VERY clear even down to not over tightening screws. I laid a few different rifles on this rest - my Hatsans, hunting rifles - and it sized right up perfectly for shooting them and was not interfering with my ability to sight the target or squeeze the trigger. The adjustable butt rest is nice for sizing this rest to each rifle. It's light but very sturdy. Using the rest for pistol shooting is also very nice. There's enough adjustment of the front rest that anyone should be able to use the rest. A well engineered piece of equipment.

    Things I would have changed: perhaps add a few trays for holding ammo, small tools for scopes or empty casings behind the front legs or along the sides.

    What others should know: You will like this rest without a doubt.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation