Date: 21/10/2018 11:41
0

Mantis 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (8 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-07 18:32:41

Things I liked: Easy to mount. Clear optics. Easy adjustments. Great value.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Mounted this on an older Gamo Hunter 440. Also installed a Charlie daTuna GRT3 trigger. Unbelievably accurate air rifle now. Would not hesitate to rank it right up there with high end German springers in accuracy department!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Thomas from USA on 2018-09-23 11:42:41

Things I liked: Nothing except it looked good

Things I would have changed: Final inspection. This would never have made it to shipping.

What others should know: Got this as an included scope with a Diana 98K. Short story, the adjustments for both windage and elevation would only move about 12 clicks total. Not hardly enough for any practical use. I then tried it on one of my .22's thinking I wouldn't need much adjustments but that didn't work either. When putting it on my .22 I used airgun rings and forgot to run down the stop pin so I put a dent in it. I can't return it, but that's not a big deal. This may not be true of all Mantis scopes, but I won't buy one. I am a firm believer in " you get what you pay for".

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear glass

    What others should know: I bought this refurbished. The AO is way off. Shooting 20 yards, but reading 100 yards. For the price, no big deal. Thought I would use it as a fixed scope. But, after shooting, the focus goes out and the scope rattles. I got a bad one. Just like to know if Pyramyd checks their stuff when it comes back? This was on a diana 34, tuned down.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing except it looked good

    Things I would have changed: Final inspection. This would never have made it to shipping.

    What others should know: Got this as an included scope with a Diana 98K. Short story, the adjustments for both windage and elevation would only move about 12 clicks total. Not hardly enough for any practical use. I then tried it on one of my .22's thinking I wouldn't need much adjustments but that didn't work either. When putting it on my .22 I used airgun rings and forgot to run down the stop pin so I put a dent in it. I can't return it, but that's not a big deal. This may not be true of all Mantis scopes, but I won't buy one. I am a firm believer in " you get what you pay for".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great on my PCP rifle.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Booger from USA on 2018-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was free with my Diana K98

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just a cheap scope.

    What others should know: Does it's job until I can afford a better scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to mount. Clear optics. Easy adjustments. Great value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Mounted this on an older Gamo Hunter 440. Also installed a Charlie daTuna GRT3 trigger. Unbelievably accurate air rifle now. Would not hesitate to rank it right up there with high end German springers in accuracy department!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to zero, really like the no tool needed elevation and windage adjustments!! Nice clear glass and the Adjustable Objective is right on for the distance being targeted!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: So far really like this scope, holding zero on my Crosman Shockwave .22!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Slim and sleek ,clear field of view .

    Things I would have changed: Not much for this price that can be

    What others should know: I'm used to using UTG hunter 40mm scopes , but needed this smaller one to continue using open sights on a rifle . Once I got used to the smaller field of view I really started to like this . Seems pretty rugged , the optics are very clear . The mil dot reticle is very close to dead on . Crisp elevation and windage click stops . Good scope for the money , a no frills very usable scope on a PCP , don't know about a gas spring or spring break barrel . It was close to being optically centered right out of the box , once centered and mounted it only took about 5 shots at 25yds to zero in , and after 300-400 shots now it's still on the mark . I'd recommend this to anybody looking for an inexpensive good scope .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: First, my perspective. I shoot field target so I'm pretty fussy about rifle scope performance. I did not buy this scope for field target work, I'm just pointing out that I am probably more particular about scopes than most and I'm more likely to find errors and problems and complain about them. I bought this scope as a light weight, small, graceful scope for a custom P-Rod with an MMMW barrel. That said, for the money this is a great scope. The objective focus is very crisp and "snappy". The lenses are coated and reasonably reflection free for a scope in this price class. The range markings on the adjustable objective lens are pretty close to accurate. The turrets are very good with crisp click stops though the azimuth (left-right) turret only has half the adjustment range of the elevation (up-down) turret. The eyepiece focuser is also very good. As I hoped, the scope is sleek, small, and light weight without all the clumsy knurls and knobs that are common on low cost scopes.

    Things I would have changed: I really hate bikini scope covers. I get it, for the low price I am paying for the scope and only the scope. I'm not paying for flip up scope covers and rings and I prefer it that way as I am fussy about rings also. There are certain custom things I wanted the rings to do on my setup and typically you won't get rings that do that with a low cost scope so I feel I was better off without rings. But flip up covers would be nice. I bought a Butler Creek #28 cover for the objective end and a #15 cover for the eyepiece end and they both fit perfectly.

    What others should know: The turret covers thread off and reveal fingertip adjustable non-resettable turrets with very clean click stops. I was able to get my P-Rod zeroed in three shots and so far the scope has stayed put. I have found that the number of shots required to achieve zero tells you a lot about the quality and accurracy of the turrets. Three shots to zero on a new installation is pretty good. I torture test turrets on new scopes before installation by screwing each turret end to end several times looking for binding and soft spots in the click stops. This scope passed that test with flying colors. I have no idea whether this scope will stand up to springer abuse but on a PCP it is working well.

     
Navigation