Date: 15/8/2020 1:12
0

Customer Reviews for Otis 085 Ultra

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Otis 085 Ultra
Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By angel from USA on 2014-08-31 08:38:56

Things I liked: very good gun oil

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: don't over oil

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jon from USA on 2019-12-29 11:00:13

Things I liked: This product works very well on all new and used airguns , The first thing that I clean on all new airguns is the bore , removes all factory oils and tooling lubricants that have been left behind. Protects exterior metal parts from rust and corrosion as well .

Things I would have changed: Like the glass bottles better than plastic

What others should know: Buy more than one 2oz bottle at a time , if you have several air guns that are being cleaned on a regular basis. Saves on shipping.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product works very well on all new and used airguns , The first thing that I clean on all new airguns is the bore , removes all factory oils and tooling lubricants that have been left behind. Protects exterior metal parts from rust and corrosion as well .

    Things I would have changed: Like the glass bottles better than plastic

    What others should know: Buy more than one 2oz bottle at a time , if you have several air guns that are being cleaned on a regular basis. Saves on shipping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This stuff is great. I use it on every new rifle I buy. I put some on a patch, run it through the bore and then run dry patches through it until everything is spic and span. Nothing better. Just use as directed and don't over do it.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything I'd change, why fix something that's not broke.

    What others should know: Just don't over do it. It's not something you need to use every time you shoot your rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By the cat from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: cleans as it should. removes lead and copper out of the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: larger bottle.

    What others should know: try a it for all guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By angel from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: very good gun oil

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: don't over oil

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Has proven to be a good solvent/cleaner/degreaser/lubricant

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, its’ been tried and tested and generally recognized as an outstanding product

    What others should know: Better value if you buy the larger 2 oz bottle, over the 0.5 oz size, especially if you have two or more air rifles. It has no shelf life expiration. Also easier to handle. I’ve used this product for firearms long before getting involved with air rifles, and it is readily available at the big box sporting goods retailers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2013-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works real well and it is thorough with its clean & lub.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: one drop go's a long way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to clean residue and dirt out of the bore nicely.

    Things I would have changed: nothing,

    What others should know: Just a drop or two on a clean patch will do it. Then run some clean dry patches through to get all the solvent out of the bore.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cass from USA on 2011-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product cleans and leaves bore looking like new

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A must for your cleaning kit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything Cleans out your bore really well and the 2 oz bottle will last long because it only takes a few drops to get your bore clean

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Buy it, it works well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2010-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It made a difference in accuracy with my Crosman Quest.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I'm a longtime firearms shooter (rifles & handguns) and I'm religious about firearms care. I normally use Hoppes products, but because Otis seems to be the product of choice here and among other air gun shooters I bought this locally because after putting a LOT of different brand pellets (some dirtier than others) through my Crosman Quest the accuracy was just getting terrible. This cleaner bought the accuracy back...now using mostly JSB ammo...the cleanest of all the ammo I've tried. If you do not shoot a lot, you can save a little by buying the smaller tube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By virgiil from USA on 2009-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: probably the best bore cleaner i i have ever used. great stuff!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I purchased this from pyramyd over a year ago. Does everything it says and it's not a bad price. Very effective solvent (actually the best I've ever used)

    Things I would have changed: Not a big fan of the tip - can make things a little sloppy

    What others should know: Believe it or not 2oz should last you quite awhile (unless of course you're using your air rifle every single day & firing hundreds of shots or you just like to 'oversoak'.)

     
Navigation