Date: 21/10/2019 2:52
0

Phillips Pellet Holder. PH2225 .325. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (12 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Theodore from USA on 2013-08-12 20:18:13

Things I liked: Does its job.

Things I would have changed: Get that gold sticker off.

What others should know: If your shooting a .22 or a low grain .25 cal the .325 thickness is what you want. If your shooting a heavier .25 the pellet will be longer and you may want the thicker holder.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By tank478 from USA on 2011-06-11 22:07:16

Things I liked: easy access to pellets and holds firm to rifle

Things I would have changed: they used a double stick tape to adhere the foam to the plastic backing. when i received, it was pealing away. i called and they immediately sent a replacement. good customer service, but when received second, exact same issue. i might just throw some glue in it.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ummmm...that it does what it does, and is quiet.

    Things I would have changed: it's ok i guess...i will give it an ok.

    What others should know: try to get the right size for your pellets the first go round if you run only one type of pellet...otherwise don't worry , there are very detailed sizing directions that come with it, and one of your other pellets might fit...

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the convenience of having a pellet handy to load in my pcp, rather than trying to dig one out of the tin. It is lightweight and holds 20 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the method of attaching to my arm. seems cumbersome. I tried it on the rifle but I was using a sling the rifle was rubbing on my clothing and I knew I would lose pellets

    What others should know: My first time out I wrapped it onto my left arm near my wrist. Somehow I lost 4 pellets. Don't know what happened, but I may have brushed them off somehow.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very handy, easy to grab and load pellets

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked wider straps

    What others should know: Definitely a worthwhile purchase, one of those accessories that makes life easier.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dickster from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of use. Good quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great little product to have quick access to your ammo. Have to say that ordering from PA is a true joy. ALWAYS Fast service,I have ordered elsewhere,and none of them compare to this company. I am a customer for life.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By roger from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ok some pellets fall out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Theodore from USA on 2013-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Does its job.

    Things I would have changed: Get that gold sticker off.

    What others should know: If your shooting a .22 or a low grain .25 cal the .325 thickness is what you want. If your shooting a heavier .25 the pellet will be longer and you may want the thicker holder.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By tank478 from USA on 2011-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy access to pellets and holds firm to rifle

    Things I would have changed: they used a double stick tape to adhere the foam to the plastic backing. when i received, it was pealing away. i called and they immediately sent a replacement. good customer service, but when received second, exact same issue. i might just throw some glue in it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jamie from USA on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the ability to put on arm or gun.

    Things I would have changed: not sure but the pellets are not super easy to get out

    What others should know: just an ok product

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look of it on a stock and the ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: Use better parts. Strap is cheap and foam came away from plastic after only a week when fitted on my Gamo Shadow Express.

    What others should know: Kinda cheap.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2008-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Puts pellets with the rifle. Looks good

    Things I would have changed: As mentioned before, the foam is actually not deep enough for most pellets as is.

    What others should know: I had to first take a 1/32 inch drill and make pilot holes in the plastic below. Then drill out with a appropriate sized (just hold up the pellet to a drill bit to find out) drill bit and drill through the plastic. This allows the longer pellets to sit deeper into the holder.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It holds a decent amount of pellets, the foam seems durable

    Things I would have changed: I would change the velcro on the straps to quick release buckles like the ones found on fanny packs

    What others should know: This holder will not work with JSB predators the foam is not deep enough

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Buck from USA on 2007-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well.

    Things I would have changed: Sort of cheep.

    What others should know: Decent value and works good.

     
Navigation