Date: 17/8/2018 3:20
0

Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (80 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steve from USA on 2011-09-04 10:26:15

Things I liked: Everything. I was a little leary as it is very light weight. But after using it, I found that it is very sturdy. I use it to not only store my NPSS Remington, with the scope on it, and you can also store your pellets, and if you keep a booklet like I do on my shooting stats, for the various distances I shoot, I also lay that in there, and the other day I through a couple of diet cokes in to boot.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is very well padded.

What others should know: It gives your air rifles the ultimate protection they deserve. If you want to take your scopes off, you can store 2 air rifles, which I do not do, as once my scopes are sighted in, I do not want to remover them. And the best thing is the unbelievable low price for the quality of this gun case. I bought a second one for my other air rifle so I don't have to remove the scopes from either one, so with 2 cases you have an enormous amount of storage along with your air rifles. You can be assured that when you store your rifles in this case they will be safe and sound. Couldn't believe the price was only $32.95.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-23 08:39:14

Things I liked: Inexpensive case, good for shipping purposes when placed inside a traditional cardboard box.

Things I would have changed: Stiffen the plastic, it's flimsy and the Styrofoam liner doesn't fit well.

What others should know: If you're looking for a inexpensive travel case (vehicle travel only) or shipping case, it's a good choice. ThIs is not a case designed for serious firearm protection.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard on 2018-07-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a good case for the money. If you plan on putting anything longer than a Swarm Magnum it might not fit.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a little longer

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Inkragetattoo from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If ur looking for an edc case for a truck gun/utv carry, this takes most of the bumps/bangs and keeps ur scope dialed in.

    Things I would have changed: Harder foam under the eggshell to take ridgid bumps. Better clasps.

    What others should know: Worth the $ for a truck/utv edc gun, dont put a precision scoped gun in it...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy opening clasps.

    Things I would have changed: Could be made a little stouter.

    What others should know: Seams a little flimsy, light, cheap to me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimR from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice protection for the money

    Things I would have changed: The closer clips could be better

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good for the price. Protect your rifle very well.

    Things I would have changed: The closer or clips can get detached. Because the case is so flexable closeing it can be a process. A more ridged lip around the case would be nice

    What others should know: Closing it you have to line up the lip of the case.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's got excellent padding, and it has several places for security locking.

    Things I would have changed: Make the locking tabs more durable, and attached to the case. Also the plastic casing could be thicker.

    What others should know: The locking tabs are flimsy, not attached securely to the case, they can easily be lost or taken off. I got what I paid for.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-02-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect size, I'm using it for a single scoped pellet gun, made very well. I would purchase again if I needed another case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Perfect for scoped pellet gun and pellet tins.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROGER from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: lightweight and sturdy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a sturdy case that doesn't have much flex. I ordered a air rifle with a scope attached and it came undamaged in this case. PA's price was very reasonable for a case of this quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This case should last a lot of years, and it is sturdy enough to protect your investment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this air rifle! This is my first high end air rifle so I can only compare it my Gamo. It's like comparing a VW Bug to a Bugatti. This gun shoots great functions great and is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit heavy, but most guns like it are in the same weight class.

    What others should know: Love the adjustable cheek piece

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits my scoped rifle along with parts kit, and it's lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: affordable, however the quality is not the most rugged. but will do for most uses.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought this case on sale and for the money, it's hard to beat. Realistically, this is a one rifle case because most of us have a scope. With one scoped rifle you have plenty of room for the rifle without having to take the scope off. You also have room for several rounds of ammo/pellets, cleaning gear, and targets. I even have my Buck hunting knife in mine. This is a very roomy case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This type of case is far superior to carrying your scoped rifle in a soft sided rifle case. Something to think about.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It holds my gun.....

    Things I would have changed: Durability and quality

    What others should know: This is a cheaply made case, the latches easily pop off the alignment is shoddy at best, but for the price I guess you get what you pay for...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great case!

    What others should know: Love Plano cases. I have about 6 Plano cases and No problems.,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent case with plenty of room and love the affordable price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love Plano products I own four of them.

    What others should know: Easily fits two rifles non scoped or in my case, one rifle scoped and one without scope.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Inexpensive case, good for shipping purposes when placed inside a traditional cardboard box.

    Things I would have changed: Stiffen the plastic, it's flimsy and the Styrofoam liner doesn't fit well.

    What others should know: If you're looking for a inexpensive travel case (vehicle travel only) or shipping case, it's a good choice. ThIs is not a case designed for serious firearm protection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made, has three locking points. Very well padded.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good buy.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the size of the case first of all. However, the case I received was damaged and had to be returned. I'll be getting the replacement soon and will likely have more positive comments to add at that time.

    Things I would have changed: I would improve the shipping container and construction materials... Shipping the case alone, would have likely been fine, but, shipping a rifle in the case, in the box provided by Plano isn't a good idea. The added weight of the rifle is probably the reason mine arrived damaged, the inexpensive box couldn't protect the case and rifle well enough. Also, using a stronger material may have prevented the damage to the case.

    What others should know: I have two Plano rifle cases, the first I bought about 20 years ago, and another purchased 5 years ago. Comparing the three, before sending this case back, it is evident that this one was made using a much thinner plastic than my older cases.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like this case as it holds the rifle snug inside and protection from the outside. Plenty of room inside with the scope mounted.

    Things I would have changed: If it could be possible I would like to see a pocket or two inside or on the outside for the pellets and things like that.

    What others should know: It's a very good case.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation