Date: 21/10/2017 12:59
0

Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steve from USA on 2011-09-04 10:26:15

Things I liked: Everything. I was a little leary as it is very light weight. But after using it, I found that it is very sturdy. I use it to not only store my NPSS Remington, with the scope on it, and you can also store your pellets, and if you keep a booklet like I do on my shooting stats, for the various distances I shoot, I also lay that in there, and the other day I through a couple of diet cokes in to boot.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is very well padded.

What others should know: It gives your air rifles the ultimate protection they deserve. If you want to take your scopes off, you can store 2 air rifles, which I do not do, as once my scopes are sighted in, I do not want to remover them. And the best thing is the unbelievable low price for the quality of this gun case. I bought a second one for my other air rifle so I don't have to remove the scopes from either one, so with 2 cases you have an enormous amount of storage along with your air rifles. You can be assured that when you store your rifles in this case they will be safe and sound. Couldn't believe the price was only $32.95.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-23 08:39:14

Things I liked: Inexpensive case, good for shipping purposes when placed inside a traditional cardboard box.

Things I would have changed: Stiffen the plastic, it's flimsy and the Styrofoam liner doesn't fit well.

What others should know: If you're looking for a inexpensive travel case (vehicle travel only) or shipping case, it's a good choice. ThIs is not a case designed for serious firearm protection.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this case on sale and for the money, it's hard to beat. Realistically, this is a one rifle case because most of us have a scope. With one scoped rifle you have plenty of room for the rifle without having to take the scope off. You also have room for several rounds of ammo/pellets, cleaning gear, and targets. I even have my Buck hunting knife in mine. This is a very roomy case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This type of case is far superior to carrying your scoped rifle in a soft sided rifle case. Something to think about.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It holds my gun.....

    Things I would have changed: Durability and quality

    What others should know: This is a cheaply made case, the latches easily pop off the alignment is shoddy at best, but for the price I guess you get what you pay for...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great case!

    What others should know: Love Plano cases. I have about 6 Plano cases and No problems.,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent case with plenty of room and love the affordable price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love Plano products I own four of them.

    What others should know: Easily fits two rifles non scoped or in my case, one rifle scoped and one without scope.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive case, good for shipping purposes when placed inside a traditional cardboard box.

    Things I would have changed: Stiffen the plastic, it's flimsy and the Styrofoam liner doesn't fit well.

    What others should know: If you're looking for a inexpensive travel case (vehicle travel only) or shipping case, it's a good choice. ThIs is not a case designed for serious firearm protection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, has three locking points. Very well padded.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good buy.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the size of the case first of all. However, the case I received was damaged and had to be returned. I'll be getting the replacement soon and will likely have more positive comments to add at that time.

    Things I would have changed: I would improve the shipping container and construction materials... Shipping the case alone, would have likely been fine, but, shipping a rifle in the case, in the box provided by Plano isn't a good idea. The added weight of the rifle is probably the reason mine arrived damaged, the inexpensive box couldn't protect the case and rifle well enough. Also, using a stronger material may have prevented the damage to the case.

    What others should know: I have two Plano rifle cases, the first I bought about 20 years ago, and another purchased 5 years ago. Comparing the three, before sending this case back, it is evident that this one was made using a much thinner plastic than my older cases.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like this case as it holds the rifle snug inside and protection from the outside. Plenty of room inside with the scope mounted.

    Things I would have changed: If it could be possible I would like to see a pocket or two inside or on the outside for the pellets and things like that.

    What others should know: It's a very good case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Paid $20.00 and had the scope mounted and zeroed. Gun is spot on, love it. Very, very quiet and so far no problems all pluses. The scope with 3x9 AO, is better than expected. The case was a bonus as I did not expect it to be first class and it is.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is going to take some getting use to.

    What others should know: Heavier pellets are more accurate.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds my Air Arms S510 Ultimate Sporter with scope perfectly. Enough room left over to store a bipod, pellets and extra magazine. Seems well made, though I don't think I would use it for air travel.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By clifford from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: my rifle fits.

    Things I would have changed: i'll buy a better case later. i had to buy this one since i had the scope installed by PA.

    What others should know: my rifle fits.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It holds my rifle with scope. My Evanix GTX290 has a pistol grip so the rifle w/scope is very tall and it still fits in the case.

    Things I would have changed: Make the case shorter. I don't need the length for my GTX290 but I do need the height.

    What others should know: It's plastic and the hinges are plastic. Time will tel how durable it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2015-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: HOLDS MY SCOPED DISCOVERY VERY WELL. IT IS TOUGH TO CLOSE WHEN YOU FIRST USE, BUT SHOULD GET EASIER WHEN THE RIFLE IMPRINTS THE FOAM SUPPORT. VERY STURDY AND LONG ENOUGH TO HOLD A DISCOVERY EVEN WITH A 6.5" SUPPRESSOR.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By israel from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: light weight can fit 2 rifles with out scope 1 rifle with scope easy to carry and store

    What others should know: good price.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Pawpawsailor from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good case...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By angel from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By mr_blindguy from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's big fits 2 rifles.

    Things I would have changed: It's flimsy

    What others should know: I exchange this for a Flambeau Double Case, it's way better built(heavy duty). Flambeau fits 2 scope rifles, just put it in opposite direction.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds my Marauder with scope really well. Good protection all around.

    Things I would have changed: For the money this is a great value. I wouldn't change anything.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and overall fit to my rifle. Holds everything in place.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation