Date: 26/11/2020 5:32
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Rifle Shooter's

Average Customer Review

4.0 (57 reviews)
RWS Rifle Shooter's
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Brian from USA on 2012-04-18 05:08:23

Things I liked: Brianag618 USA; It is that time of year to start getting all our AIR GUNS ready for the shooting season. This KIT has everything you need to get all the Seats back in shape for the season.

Things I would have changed: Do away with the PELLETS, we all have a TON of them already, also do away with the small paper targets, again we all have all kids all over the house (plus some extra photos of our X-Wives that work prity well) Make the oils containers larger, this kit will just about get most of our gus ready one time.

What others should know: Just make sure you read the labels so you use the right oil in the right spots, aslo do not over do it with the oil in the POWER CHAMBER.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By john from USA on 2013-08-07 00:14:00

Things I liked: I am a fair minded person who tries to be honest in my product commentary which in this case is the RWS Rifle Shooters Cleaning kit for .177 caliber air rifles that I recently purchased at PyramidAir. I would not recommend this item for the following reasons. #1- The Rod assembly does not accept standard attachments as its end is a male thread. #2- The kit comes with one .177 caliber attachment which is a bore brush. There is no patch Jag. Included in the kit is one .22 caliber attachment which is a patch Jag with a male thread and is a larger diameter than that of the Rod assembly. So not only is the thread pitch incorrect on this .22 caliber attachment but it also has a male end that cannot mate with the rod as the rod also has a male threaded end.#3- The kit is expensive as well as poorly engineered. Not certain why the kit comes with only one .177 caliber bore brush attachment and no patch Jag as well as one .22 caliber attachment that does not even fit the rod? I cannot even find additional RWS attachments that fit the rods male threaded end so the kit is essentially useless right out of the box with no way to make it useful.

Things I would have changed: I would make the kit make sense and have more than one .177 caliber attachment. Also I would make the attachments have a male threaded end and the rod a female receptacle.

What others should know: If one wishes to purchase an item that is grossly inadequate, inaccurately advertised and poorly engineered than this is the one. I seriously doubt this review will ever see the light of day as it is blatantly honest and factual.I deserve a refund but having opened the item that is impossible. I have since purchased a different .177 caliber cleaning kit that comes with all the attachments required to properly maintain my air Rifle that I purchased from PyramidAir. I am extreme;y satisfied with that Air Rifle by the way and highly recommend it to my fellow air gunners!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: contains everything i needed to clean up my airgun nicely! contains a couple tins of rws pellets which i'm really excited about trying out in my gun! if they perform well i'll definitely be picking up some in future orders!

    Things I would have changed: maybe add more cleaning pellets? my gun was super dirty and i went through all of them on the first clean!

    What others should know: i'm a novice airgunner who returned to the sport in my 40s after thoroughly enjoying shooting them in my early teens. it's become the perfect hobby and allows me to get rid of the ground squirrels that dig holes throughout my yard (until now - ha!). this cleaning kit helped me restore confidence in my shooting ability after giving my stoeger f40 a good clean (inside & out). after cleaning my gun i sighted in at 25 yds with the h&n baracuda extreme .177 pellets after 3 shots. really like your kit and can't wait to try out the pellets!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything you need to maintain your air gun. Pellets are a nice touch. Cheapest way to get all the products together. Well thought out deal.

    What others should know: Cheap price to pay to take care of your airguns. Pellets are nice touch

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is here to do a good cleaning job on my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great product!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything

    Things I would have changed: Add more cleaning wads.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice cleaning rod

    Things I would have changed: I had asked for my order to be changed to 22 cal. Was told that would be done or I would be informed about it.Overall the kit is very over priced . I need silicone oil for my PCPs and compressor and the oil in the kit isn’t nt what i need. I have a few Springers but rarely shoot them.

    What others should know: Just buy the individual components separately

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2019-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased to correct droop in RWS 34 barrel. Previously scope had not enough travel to compensate. After easy install I was back to driving tacks in 10 minutes. Product did exactly why it said it would do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Let set screws for scope stop protrude ever so slightly through the bottom to help make alighting holes easier.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great kit

    Things I would have changed: Make kit for both .177 & .22 cal instead of separate kits

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The value is OK for what's included....

    Things I would have changed: Change the cleaning rod ends to female so that other brand mops, jags, etc. would fit. As it is, the only accessories that fit the RWS kit are RWS and they don't seem to offer many (at least on Pyramyd) that I can find. In addition to the cleaning pellets I wouldn't mind having some patches and a brass patch attachment included. I'd also change the jag in this kit to brass, eliminate the two tins of pellets from the kit and include more cleaning pellets instead. (I don't need any more pellets and most shooters want to choose their pellet for themselves.)

    What others should know: Pick a better kit that includes an assortment of what you need and use OR put one together from individual parts - you'll be better off in the long run IMO.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Oil, targets, pellets

    Things I would have changed: Cleaning rod needs to be stiffer and with a female end as most of the cleaning accessories for are male ends

    What others should know: Guess I could tell someone else to buy it do to all the other things that are with it. For a .177 it works so,so. Now a 22 would go out and buy or use regular 22 rifle cleaning gear.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By L from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Chamber oil, spring cylinder oil with needle applicator. At first look seems like nice maintenance package with two sample tins of pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Change cleaning rod to a one piece coated rod. Shorten the jag--It is much too long to use with small patches required for .177 caliber or .22 barrels.

    What others should know: The cleaning rod is not usable without risking the damaging the barrel of your air rifle. When assembled the joints do not align properly. Each section has a sharp edge that protrudes from the adjoining section. This sharp edge will damage the bore of the barrel if it comes in contact with barrel when cleaning. RWS makes a lot to good products--this cleaning rod and jag are not . In addition, the jag is aluminum but it is much too long for small patches. I will not use either the sectional rod or the jag--very disappointing. I ordered a Dewey single piece coated rod with brass jag. I will not risk damaging the barrel of my new Beeman R9 with the RWS cleaning rod and jag.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By john from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am a fair minded person who tries to be honest in my product commentary which in this case is the RWS Rifle Shooters Cleaning kit for .177 caliber air rifles that I recently purchased at PyramidAir. I would not recommend this item for the following reasons. #1- The Rod assembly does not accept standard attachments as its end is a male thread. #2- The kit comes with one .177 caliber attachment which is a bore brush. There is no patch Jag. Included in the kit is one .22 caliber attachment which is a patch Jag with a male thread and is a larger diameter than that of the Rod assembly. So not only is the thread pitch incorrect on this .22 caliber attachment but it also has a male end that cannot mate with the rod as the rod also has a male threaded end.#3- The kit is expensive as well as poorly engineered. Not certain why the kit comes with only one .177 caliber bore brush attachment and no patch Jag as well as one .22 caliber attachment that does not even fit the rod? I cannot even find additional RWS attachments that fit the rods male threaded end so the kit is essentially useless right out of the box with no way to make it useful.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the kit make sense and have more than one .177 caliber attachment. Also I would make the attachments have a male threaded end and the rod a female receptacle.

    What others should know: If one wishes to purchase an item that is grossly inadequate, inaccurately advertised and poorly engineered than this is the one. I seriously doubt this review will ever see the light of day as it is blatantly honest and factual.I deserve a refund but having opened the item that is impossible. I have since purchased a different .177 caliber cleaning kit that comes with all the attachments required to properly maintain my air Rifle that I purchased from PyramidAir. I am extreme;y satisfied with that Air Rifle by the way and highly recommend it to my fellow air gunners!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The oil, needle and pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Different thread configuration of rod sections. As mentioned in other reviews the threaded ends are not female configuration making it more difficult to find and use attachments other than ones supplied. My fault for not looking closer at the set up.

    What others should know: Purchased 6/15/2013 with rifle and a threaded rod tip in a section broke off in the brush when inserting into barrel the 2nd used. Yes, the barrel was cocked and rod was not bent at any diverse angle, it just snapped. May just find another as it is too much of a hassle/cost to return to Umarex.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price for what all you get. Cleaning rod is neat and compact. I would recomend this product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2013-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything you need in one package for air gun maintenance.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it was a bit cheaper but it had everything I needed and more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, well thought out. Everything you need to clean and maintain your unit. Like the needle, handy. Also, you get 2 different tins of pellets and some 10 meter targets!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Spend the $$$ and get it, worth a little extra for quality stuff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zahir from Malaysia on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and the quality

    Things I would have changed: add more cleaning pellet

    What others should know: a must if u are serious about airgun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality pellets. High quality targets. High quality everything.

    What others should know: No case. Targets are small.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dmitriy from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good quality oils,i like included pellets,targets rod,nidle,cleaning pells,everything is just great starter pakage,i am 100% satisfied

    Things I would have changed: more cleaning pellets please

    What others should know: greate air chamber lube,no dieseling at all,spring cylinder oil is greate,cleans rust very well,got my very old crosman air rifle back in business.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2012-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Brianag618 USA; It is that time of year to start getting all our AIR GUNS ready for the shooting season. This KIT has everything you need to get all the Seats back in shape for the season.

    Things I would have changed: Do away with the PELLETS, we all have a TON of them already, also do away with the small paper targets, again we all have all kids all over the house (plus some extra photos of our X-Wives that work prity well) Make the oils containers larger, this kit will just about get most of our gus ready one time.

    What others should know: Just make sure you read the labels so you use the right oil in the right spots, aslo do not over do it with the oil in the POWER CHAMBER.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By steve from USA on 2012-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Was to disappointed to like anything

    Things I would have changed: Very cheap product. Did not want pellets. Targets are a joke. Rods broke at threaded end. Al this for 45.00

    What others should know: Save your money and go with a better product

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation