Date: 14/10/2019 20:44
0

Refurbished CenterPoint 4-16x40. 9-LR416AORG2. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Arthid from USA on 2018-07-16 08:18:21

Things I liked: I used this same center point scope (refurbished or Brand new) mostly on my more than 20 pcp and break open air rifles and this scope is comfortable for me to use on target shooting and hunting small games. It is also easier for me to sight-in my rifles because maybe I have several Center Point scopes on hand. I like also the color illuminated light that came with it.

Things I would have changed: I will no change anything because I can not differentiate brand new and refurbished Center Point scope.

What others should know: The only difference I noticed is that the brand new scope came with an Allen wrench to remove the scope rings and a wipe cloth while the refurbished one did not.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By PiperFlyer from USA on 2018-09-08 10:59:40

Things I liked: The price of the refurbished model is hard to beat and the scope itself has bright, clear optics with easy to use adjustments.

Things I would have changed: I would like a Mil-Dot Reticle as many many others have suggested. Crosman must not read the reviews. Also, why not ditch the caps and give us windage and elevation knobs with zero ability? The illuminating reticle is too bright even on the lowest setting and makes the whole inner tube glow.

What others should know: As a refurbished model, mine had a small piece of plastic or metal inside of the tube that would bounce and rattle around as a shot was fired. Pyramydair took it back and I am going to get a Bugbuster with side AO. Sometimes cheap and refurbished is not the way to go unless you buy from a company that firmly stands behind the sale.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely clear and easy to use. The scope is mounted to my Diana Stormrider and so far has kept 0 while placing lead within a dime at 17 yards.

    Things I would have changed: This was a refurb so, the fact that it is working is a good thing.

    What others should know: I would have to say that PryamydAir believes in providing their customers best in class products even if they are refurbished.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear image, doesn't have too much going on when viewing your target! Solid, well built.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try it out if you have a PCP !, not sure if this is break barrel rated?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DONALD from USA on 2018-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered the refurb to go with my Marauder Field and Target. As an old guy getting back into shooting I am getting surprisingly good groupings with this scope. It meets my needs.

    What others should know: I used the money I saved on the refurb to purchase the 20 for 20 add on offered by Pyramyd. The gun was already cited in when it arrived.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PiperFlyer from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price of the refurbished model is hard to beat and the scope itself has bright, clear optics with easy to use adjustments.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a Mil-Dot Reticle as many many others have suggested. Crosman must not read the reviews. Also, why not ditch the caps and give us windage and elevation knobs with zero ability? The illuminating reticle is too bright even on the lowest setting and makes the whole inner tube glow.

    What others should know: As a refurbished model, mine had a small piece of plastic or metal inside of the tube that would bounce and rattle around as a shot was fired. Pyramydair took it back and I am going to get a Bugbuster with side AO. Sometimes cheap and refurbished is not the way to go unless you buy from a company that firmly stands behind the sale.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthid from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used this same center point scope (refurbished or Brand new) mostly on my more than 20 pcp and break open air rifles and this scope is comfortable for me to use on target shooting and hunting small games. It is also easier for me to sight-in my rifles because maybe I have several Center Point scopes on hand. I like also the color illuminated light that came with it.

    Things I would have changed: I will no change anything because I can not differentiate brand new and refurbished Center Point scope.

    What others should know: The only difference I noticed is that the brand new scope came with an Allen wrench to remove the scope rings and a wipe cloth while the refurbished one did not.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much unbeatable for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of, what I call, the halo effect. Where the glow of the reticle illuminates the inside of the tube. Creating a ring of color around the "view".

    What others should know: Don't get medium height scope mount rings. You won"t be able to get the Objective lens cover on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use and focus..

     
Navigation