Date: 9/4/2020 23:14
0

Customer Reviews for SIG Sauer MCX

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
SIG Sauer MCX
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2020-02-16 18:56:58

Things I liked: A creative delivery system for 30 pellet magazines and this magazine comes with 3- 30 round belts to load up. I have the mag that came with the .22 Virtus Pellet Rifle and having these extra mags with belts at a great price is terrific.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Be sure to seat your pellets correctly in the belt. They really don't mention it in the instructions. You can use a pen tip or the tool hidden at the bottom of the handgrip that also tightens stock and adjust iron sights. Place each pellet in the belt, metal on the belt should be at the bottom. After loading belt begin to push down gently to snap each pellet into place firmly seated in the belt.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Patrick from USA on 2020-02-19 14:31:08

Things I liked: SIG has a fine system but should have gone for more realism in magazine size and weight. Metal mag would have been very cool but costly.

Things I would have changed: Larger size and maybe a drum magazine for the MCX.

What others should know: Magazines are the same as .177 in design and reliability. Many shots so far with no jams. Using domed pellets for starts but will try all size weight later.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brandon on 2020-03-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well worth it. You get around 180 shots from full to empty which is 6 belts. I ordered two extra mags so I have 7 belts. I load up all the belts and pump up the gun. Get to shoot until the gun is empty. Then I reload the belts and and at this point I'm rested up enough to pump the gun up again.

    Things I would have changed: Make a belts only SKU.

    What others should know: Only use the seat seating part of the 4 way tool to seat the pellets. Don't try to be smart and use the double ended sights adjustment tool to do two at a time and don't use any other random object to seat the pellets. If you do you'll push the pellets too deep and the gun will jam and have worse accuracy. If you doubt me, just do this simple test. Seat every other pellet the proper way, and seat the others your own way. Flip the belt over and you'll see a visible difference in how deep the pellets seat.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2020-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SIG has a fine system but should have gone for more realism in magazine size and weight. Metal mag would have been very cool but costly.

    Things I would have changed: Larger size and maybe a drum magazine for the MCX.

    What others should know: Magazines are the same as .177 in design and reliability. Many shots so far with no jams. Using domed pellets for starts but will try all size weight later.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. Easy to load. Don't forget to seat your pellets in the belt with the tool provided in at the bottom of the handgrip or a pen tip. They really don't explain the importance of seating the pellets. Great design and operation. Having 3 belts per magazine is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Put your pellets in the belt one by one with the metal down but remember to use the tool to seat each pellet before you load it in the magazine or you might get a jam or worse. Be safe and have fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 30 round capacity, Interchangeable ammo belts, Having 3 ammo belts included with each magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Even more capacity

    What others should know: The Virtus MCX PCP is a great .22 pellet rifle and having extra magazines and belts is very convenient. I recommend you buy 2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A creative delivery system for 30 pellet magazines and this magazine comes with 3- 30 round belts to load up. I have the mag that came with the .22 Virtus Pellet Rifle and having these extra mags with belts at a great price is terrific.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure to seat your pellets correctly in the belt. They really don't mention it in the instructions. You can use a pen tip or the tool hidden at the bottom of the handgrip that also tightens stock and adjust iron sights. Place each pellet in the belt, metal on the belt should be at the bottom. After loading belt begin to push down gently to snap each pellet into place firmly seated in the belt.

     
Navigation