Date: 10/12/2018 22:34
0

SIG Sauer P226. 51003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (17 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-02-27 09:47:27

Things I liked: Same as the magazine that comes with the SIG Sauer P226 X5.

Things I would have changed: It's little over-priced (not Pyramyd Air's fault) and the manufacturer should include an extra plug/cap as it's pretty easy to strip.

What others should know: The first one that I received leaked CO2, but Pyramyd Air quickly resolved the situation. I cannot recommend Pyramyd Air highly enough!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Brian from USA on 2017-02-02 20:13:22

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Everything as it does not work well with the Sig P226 X Five Open Combo. It has a flat base and does not have the extending base bumper that comes with the mag supplied with the pistol. Hence, It has to be shoved into the pistol and the follower often sticks and does not keep pushing the bbs up.

What others should know: Look around for the mag that comes with the pistol.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Flat bottom, it works . It was a replacement for the silver finish factory mag that leaked from the Get go. I prefer this lighter weight mag to the heavy extended mag

    Things I would have changed: Optional Silver finish

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2017-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Everything as it does not work well with the Sig P226 X Five Open Combo. It has a flat base and does not have the extending base bumper that comes with the mag supplied with the pistol. Hence, It has to be shoved into the pistol and the follower often sticks and does not keep pushing the bbs up.

    What others should know: Look around for the mag that comes with the pistol.

  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RALPH from USA on 2016-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's hard to like something I wish I had not bought.

    Things I would have changed: Correct listing to show that this is unsuitable for the P226 X-Five Open model.

    What others should know: This mag, while listed as a recommended accessory by Pyramyd for the X-Five Open (model 28852), is not suitable for that model. And as far as I can tell, no extra mags are available for that model, which has an extended mag well and requires a magazine bumper 1/4" longer than this one. This mag can be shoved up deep inside the X-Five Open and will function so I'm keeping it, but feel I was misled. For the record, the mag's packaging says it is meant for the model 28851 and the item's description does say that it fits models with fixed sights, but I trusted the recommendation, which was in error. And speaking of errors, the packaging says it holds 21 rounds, not true.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the fact that it is a replicated model of the actual magazine belonging to the Sig X5 that many special forces and several law enforcement agencies use. The mag is heavy and designed exactly like a real Sig Sauer mag with floor plate and frame work.

    Things I would have changed: I would only make the Co2 feed line and seal in a better quality since I had one out of three purchased mags replaced.

    What others should know: I don't suggest using finger nails for holding the spring follower down while loading. Try using a small to medium flat head screw driver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The realism to other SIG magazines is really nice. The fact that it holds the CO2 cartridge and the BBs in a plus for ease of operation.

    What others should know: The magazine capacity stated is one BB too many.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a high quality magazine that is totally reliable.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way it ejects and is put back in the gun. Very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: The spring catch that you hold back to load is to small and I'm constantly ripping finger nails.

    What others should know: I load around ten the first few loads and six after that. If to many are loaded it cool to fast and lessens the number of shots per co2 cartridge.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joshua Davis from USA on 2014-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Everything

    What others should know: These mags are junk. Out of five shipped back and forth I still only have one working mag. Uggghhh.......

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a OEM Cybergun magazine.

    Things I would have changed: The spring hold back "notch" (same as the mag that came with gun) is horrible.. design flaw..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronn E from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well built and best system I've seen

    Things I would have changed: capacity?

    What others should know: this is the way to deliver rounds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pasi from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered this directly from PyramydAir after I was returned previous order made thru the Amazon, because it was wrong caliber. Return it with Amazon/PyramydAir was very easy and with new order I got just what I was looking for, mag to my Sig 229 X-Five with blow back and it fit perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change. Customer service of the PyramydAir is exelent.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By George from USA on 2012-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks good

    Things I would have changed: Test produce before shipping

    What others should know: As soon as I installed a co2 started leaking. I would not recommend

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from Canada on 2012-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: perfect fit for gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: don't try to put in more than 18 bb's

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice to have extra mags to shoot longer was great first outing. Failed second time using leaks co2 now completely useless.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNETH from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: THIS MAGAZINE IS VERY WELL PUT TOGETHER. IT IS A RELIABLE DESIGN WITH NO LEAKS IN THE RELEASE VALVE. THE RELEASE VALVE IS THE BEST CO2 VALVE DESIGN I HAVE EVER SEEN IN A CO2 MAGAZINE. WE-TECH SHOULS TAKE NOTES FROM THIS DESIGN BECAUSE THIER CO2 MAGAZINES HAVE A POOR VALVE DESIGN. CYBER GUN HAVE REALLY IMPRESS ME

    Things I would have changed: USE A MOLY RESIN FINISHED ON THE THE MAGAZINE TO PREVENT SCRATCHES AND ADD THE BULLET COUNT LINES LIKE ON THE REAL MAG. ALSO ADD THE CALIBER ON THE MAG.

    What others should know: THIS MAGAZINE IS VERY DURABLE AND RELIABLE. I DON'T SEE ANY FUTURE LEAKS IN THE RELEASE VALVE DESIGN. THIS IS THE WAY I WOULD HAVE DESIGNED THIS VALVE. YOU SHOULD YEARS OF GOOD SERVICE FROM THIS MAGAZINE. IT IS TRULY WORTH THE MONEY.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Serge from USA on 2011-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: extremely useful item! - be aware that all realistic blowback full metal guns spend lots of CO2 for moving slides and cocking the hammer. As a result you may have only 30-50 good shots with a single CO2 cylinder. This mag holds both BBs and CO2; so using two mags in rotation makes the fun last two times longer - up to 100 shots without replacing CO2. Buy it!!

    Things I would have changed: hm... price? :-)

    What others should know: Don't overload it with BBs. 15-17 shots are OK per mag - then CO2 cools the mag and the gun may lose some accuracy; just insert the next mag and continue shooting (while your kid/friend/dad is reloading the first one :-)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Same as the magazine that comes with the SIG Sauer P226 X5.

    Things I would have changed: It's little over-priced (not Pyramyd Air's fault) and the manufacturer should include an extra plug/cap as it's pretty easy to strip.

    What others should know: The first one that I received leaked CO2, but Pyramyd Air quickly resolved the situation. I cannot recommend Pyramyd Air highly enough!

     
Navigation