Date: 13/7/2020 23:16
0

Customer Reviews for Schofield No. 3

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Schofield No. 3
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jed from USA on 2016-12-18 22:14:38

Things I liked: The mock ivory grips fit my nickel Schofied 3 BB Revolver perfectly. Very easy to install. I think they look much better than the brown mock wood grips. The left grip contains the hex tool just like the original for piercing the CO2 cartridge.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I made the grips look more like aged ivory. First I used very fine steel wool to remove the gloss and make the plastic porous. Then I rubbed tan shoe polish on them, let dry and then buffed. Then I rubbed brown shoe polish over that and buffed after dry. I am very pleased with the results.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2019-08-05 19:55:16

Things I liked: I like them a lot, they have a great look and pretty good feel to them.

Things I would have changed: Nothing for the price.

What others should know: I think they look great on the Schofield No. 3 Nickel CO2 BB Revolver.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2019-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit, finish appearance

    Things I would have changed: Make the gun available with these grips instead of a later add on and additional expense.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like them a lot, they have a great look and pretty good feel to them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for the price.

    What others should know: I think they look great on the Schofield No. 3 Nickel CO2 BB Revolver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Happy Camper from USA on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adds a classy look to my Schofield. Very easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lester from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent works great.Looks good

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lelan from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and for the Schofield not generic.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will look great on any model of the Schofield

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DocClary from USA on 2018-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Looks fairly nice with the nickel Scofield. Feels good to the hand.

    Things I would have changed: Add some of the texture of ivory to the surface of the plastic. This is monochromatic. They would be more realistic.

    What others should know: They add character to the Nickel plated Schofield. The gun looks much nicer with these grips than with the wood look grips.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lionel from USA on 2018-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything, overall; nicely done with perfect fit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These Mock Ivory grips dressed up my Schofield beautifully. I love the look of the pistol even more than I did with the original grips.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you like your Schofield, dress it up.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They fit great looks great

    Things I would have changed: They could be a little more bone color

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great to change the Look from Wood to Ivory and back again. Instant replacement back-up, just in case you break your original grips like the man on his You-Tube Review, who over-tightened and broke his in front of hundreds of viewers

    Things I would have changed: No Changes, just add more options, like Jagged Bone and Stag Grips.

    What others should know: Tell your wife you bought extra grips not an extra gun! (then hide the extra gun).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit my Schofield 3s perfectly. I think they look much better than the original brown grips on both my nickel and matte-black versions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I antiqued these grips with tan leather dye after I steel wooled them with fine steel wool to remove the gloss finish. I wiped the dye on and off quickly. Now they have an aged ivory look.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The mock ivory grips fit my nickel Schofied 3 BB Revolver perfectly. Very easy to install. I think they look much better than the brown mock wood grips. The left grip contains the hex tool just like the original for piercing the CO2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I made the grips look more like aged ivory. First I used very fine steel wool to remove the gloss and make the plastic porous. Then I rubbed tan shoe polish on them, let dry and then buffed. Then I rubbed brown shoe polish over that and buffed after dry. I am very pleased with the results.

Navigation