Date: 19/10/2018 15:0
0

Sig Sauer Dual Shooting Gallery Airgun Target with Knockdown Reset Function reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (6 reviews)
3 star
Add to Cart

Only 5 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By John from USA on 2015-12-22 17:42:41

Things I liked: Wow, this thing has a way better construction than the Gamo Rocker trap I killed. The targets are about 3x bigger and the stems are larger. I broke off one of the Gamo targets at the stem using a 950 fps .22 break barrel which it was not rated for. The steel back plate is the same thickness as the Gamo so I would expect some heavy denting there with 750 fps or rifles greater rifles. The targets on the Sig are magnetic and look to be more durable than the spring mechanisms on the Gamo that needed constant fiddling. It has a couple of oval holes on the back if you want to mount it on a pole or fence. Weighs about 8 lbs I'd say.

Things I would have changed: I would use this with a PCP rifle as they claim and expect not to dent or hole the rear panel within 500 shots. A double gauge thickness steel there would be my only suggestion. Well worth the extra $20 over the Gamo Rocker.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By grove from USA on 2016-06-19 09:59:15

Things I liked: look nice

Things I would have changed: make steel targets thicker steel

What others should know: 10 shots from hatsan at44 destroyed all 3 targets

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love these gallery targets, although I might be shooting a bit too close 25 feet away in fact with a few 500-700 FPS pellet rifles. Regardless of those factors these targets can take a pounding after a few thousand shots theyll need a bit of readjusting.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic stationaries on the target rail tend to crack from ricochets.

    What others should know: Have fun and be safe by following the safety rules.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By MATT from USA on 2017-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to handle and move and comes with extra stick on targets.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be made more heavy duty. This thing is only for plinking with smaller guns. I would say that you need to stay under the 12 ft/lbs of energy mark if you are shooting within 30 yards.

    What others should know: My sons Red Rider was not strong enough to make the targets fold back and stick to the magnets at point blank range but my Hatsan Gladius .22 demolished the targets and blew a hole through the back side where the pellets impact.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By grove from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: look nice

    Things I would have changed: make steel targets thicker steel

    What others should know: 10 shots from hatsan at44 destroyed all 3 targets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MATT from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to move around, comes with extra stick on targets and great concept

    Things I would have changed: magnets are either not strong enough or counter weights are too heavy to let the two outer targets attach and hold/stay down.

    What others should know: I bought this for my son to have something reactive to shoot at with his little red rider. Even at point blank there is not enough power to make it work. My ruger 177 silent hawk is too much gun for it inside 20 yards but even then it only makes the target stick back if its a bullseye.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After further field testing with crosman .22 NP 950 fps and Crosman 2240 400 fps also .22 found Sig target bent when struck by first round from rifle at 23 feet. Becsuse the targets are wider more torque is applied to a side load shot that bends the target stem compared to Gamo Rocker. Recommend Sig for .22 air pistol and Gamo on top for rifle at same distance.

    Things I would have changed: Double or triple layer steel at back of target. Pot metal targets will bend if struck above 750 fps so a hardened steel target would be ideal. I can always hope!

    What others should know: Don't buy the Sig 4 target gallery. Get the dual for pistols and the Gamo as a disposable for high power rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow, this thing has a way better construction than the Gamo Rocker trap I killed. The targets are about 3x bigger and the stems are larger. I broke off one of the Gamo targets at the stem using a 950 fps .22 break barrel which it was not rated for. The steel back plate is the same thickness as the Gamo so I would expect some heavy denting there with 750 fps or rifles greater rifles. The targets on the Sig are magnetic and look to be more durable than the spring mechanisms on the Gamo that needed constant fiddling. It has a couple of oval holes on the back if you want to mount it on a pole or fence. Weighs about 8 lbs I'd say.

    Things I would have changed: I would use this with a PCP rifle as they claim and expect not to dent or hole the rear panel within 500 shots. A double gauge thickness steel there would be my only suggestion. Well worth the extra $20 over the Gamo Rocker.

Navigation