Date: 17/8/2019 21:53
0

Sumatra six shot. SU.22/Mag. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2015-05-28 09:27:21

Things I liked: you mst have etra mags

What others should know: great product a must have

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Donald from USA on 2011-09-20 07:48:41

Things I liked: The mag functions adequately. Some pellets fall through while others are very tight.

Things I would have changed: Go back to the all metal design.

What others should know: Make sure that the mag is seated properly before cocking.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Van from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This magazine feeds flawless if you follow the instruction manual and load the pellets with the skirt facing toward the numbers. I also like that I can use long pellets or mix different pellets at the same time unlike the old Career 707.

    Things I would have changed: The machining on the bore diameter of the magazine could have been a little better but it does hold the EunJin pellets snug.

    What others should know: If you are doing a lot of bench rest shooting, you will need to have at least twelve of these. I set my magazines on its side to keep the pellets from falling out when I do a lot of paper target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ordering items like the Sumatra magazines are a snap, very easy to navigate your guns and accessories, easy to pay. At this side of your business you are great.

    Things I would have changed: I have called costumer service a few time and waited for a rep for 20 min, then you tell me to leave a message and my # and I will get a call back. When I finally got one of your reps he could not answer my question and said he would transfer me to someone who could, he sent me back to the menu which asked to leave a message. Takes me 5 minutes to buy a Marauder on line, takes forever to get an answer to a simple question. No stars

    What others should know: New to airgunning

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: you mst have etra mags

    What others should know: great product a must have

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i now have five of these

    Things I would have changed: nothing works great

    What others should know: you just can't have to many of these ready to go. Love my Sumatra

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All METAL!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: All Metal in .22 cal. now!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By darrell from USA on 2013-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Came in as all metal and not plastic!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as the all metal works well

    What others should know: Picture shows plastic but like i said it came all metal like the .25

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By darrell from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty sturdy for plastic.Im not a clear plastic guy so i Cerakoted mine in stainless steel to give it a better look.Looks much better for me.They work very well also

    Things I would have changed: Would rather have them in metal like the .25 cals.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You can see the pellets that are remaining,this alone is its best feature. If it works correctly the revolving magazine is excellent for hunting. Many big iguanas have hit the dirt with my Sumatra .22 in LOW power.

    Things I would have changed: The price with shipping is outrageous .

    What others should know: I sent for a replacement because the one that came with the Sumatra 500 stopped working just out of the clear blue sky,I've looked it over and over an cant see any damage,have to guess it has a fault in the ball bearing, it just won't revolve when cocked??? The rifle itself has proven dependable and holds air pressure well. As for power it rocks.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rony from USA on 2012-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It lets you see how many shots you have fired,contrary to the metal one which is guessing. When this mag functions correctly I have no gripes.

    Things I would have changed: The price,seem rather expensive for the quality. Gave it a low star rating,but you have to acquire it if you have thr Sumatra .22 no way around that.

    What others should know: My Sumatra came with two magazines,I don't remember if I ordered it that way,but it was a good thing because one of the mags just stopped functioning(rotating)beats me why can't see anything wrong,just went kaput. The Sumatra 500 on the other hand has resulted ,knock on wood, dependable. Hard hitting gun that gives a whole bunch of shot from one fill. Mine is .22 it shoots CP 14.3 pellets at low power at 900 fps super wallop. P.S. the open sights on the rifle are mediocre,such a pity,the rifle is good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daryl from Canada on 2012-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well designed, work with Eujin pellets the best, like the idea that extra room is given for LONGER pellets than we have available today.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: shorter ordinary pellets "may" fall out of magazine, don't grip as well as longer heavier pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2011-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The mag functions adequately. Some pellets fall through while others are very tight.

    Things I would have changed: Go back to the all metal design.

    What others should know: Make sure that the mag is seated properly before cocking.

     
Navigation