Date: 13/12/2018 4:50
0

Tanfoglio 1911 &. 51601. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (37 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-07 19:21:48

Things I liked: If you have the tanfoglio witness 1911 full metal version you need a few of these to keepbthe mayhem going longer. It's also a good thing the co2 is housed in the magazine. If a seal blows simply replace the magazine and the gun is good as new.

Things I would have changed: The spring is a bit too beefy. You need strong fingers to load these things. The up side, the powerful sping should last longer and it child proofs the gun. I doubt a child could muster the finger pressure to load these things.

What others should know: I can see several benefits of keeping a few of these on hand.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Bango Shank from USA on 2014-01-22 19:27:19

Things I liked: Fits .45 magazine pouches.

Things I would have changed: The primary seal gasket material is sub-standard. Use the same gaskets Crosman uses on the 357revolver. They last for years.

What others should know: One of the best Co2 bb pistol replicas on the market. But, one of the worst magazines. Original mag wore out in 6 mos. Replacement faulty from the start.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Considering, as I understand it, that the most common cause of malfunction in an automatic (live ammo version) is a magazine jam due to a fatigued spring in a magazine that forever has a full complement of ammo, I like to have multiple extras and rotate them. Cabellas does not carry extra magazines and I was relieved to find that Pyramid Air carries them in stock for my Remington 1911 air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Funshot from USA on 2018-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great to have an extra magazine to reload the gun. All metal construction,

    Things I would have changed: Not very easy to load BB's. Not easy to pull the follower spring back to load BB's You have to pull it back a little more and hold to have them drop in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremie from Canada on 2017-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: -Cheap -Well made -Can easily reclaim shots with magnet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing?

    What others should know: -Best option for your Umarex guns -Works with all feeder types

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremie from Canada on 2017-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Replacement mag for 1911 Air Pistols

    Things I would have changed: Make it same color as my SA1911TAC; offer it in different colors.

    What others should know: Might not be same color as your pistol; made for Tanfoglio 1911.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice companion to the pistol. It has the worn look just like the pistol

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It fits some Swiss arms guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Convenience of continued shooting without stopping to reload clip.

    Things I would have changed: Put a notch or lock on spring rod to make loading less tedious. Too expensive but I needed it.

    What others should know: This clip feeds the most accurate pistol I have ever owned. Highly recommend!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A replacement for a defective original unit from Blackwater. This one works as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't overload the BB chamber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daffy2doffy from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought for an extra, Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Good Buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marco from USA on 2016-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect fit for aftermarket

    Things I would have changed: Difficult to load. A free loader or change in design

    What others should know: Use the red airgun oil to make a perfect seal.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lionel J from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: CO2 and BB's easily removed. CO2 valve is in the Magazine makes maintenance easier if ever required.

    Things I would have changed: A litter easier to load the BB's.

    What others should know: Very well made.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Should work with Remmington 1911 RAC - made in Taiwan. It did not.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits my Remington 1911 RAC perfectly. I use it to practice rapid reloads.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Don't forget to put pell gun oil on the tip of the CO2 cartridge before inserting into the magazine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: reminds me of the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: hard to load. needs a speed loader

    What others should know: tough to hold the spring down to insert BBs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2015-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good staff

    Things I would have changed: price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scarecrow from USA on 2014-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits my remington great

    Things I would have changed: fix the seal issue...raise the clip lock by 1/16th of an inch and the problem would go away...i'm sure they have a reason for making it the way they are.

    What others should know: need to tighten the set a bit tighter than you would with some other guns or the co2 will leak.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything-the quality is very good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought 2 mags to go with my Tanfoglio 1911& they work perfect-yes,they are spendy,but are needed to really enjoy the full experience of the 1911 bb pistol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All medal just the same as Mag that come with Pistol, it has a lock down follower which I really like. This makes it easier for me to load bb's in it. Problem is these all Medal Mags get cold fast !!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !!!

    What others should know: It seems i have to torch down these Mags with the co2 or it will leak, I don't know if this is normal ???

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bango Shank from USA on 2014-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits .45 magazine pouches.

    Things I would have changed: The primary seal gasket material is sub-standard. Use the same gaskets Crosman uses on the 357revolver. They last for years.

    What others should know: One of the best Co2 bb pistol replicas on the market. But, one of the worst magazines. Original mag wore out in 6 mos. Replacement faulty from the start.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is easy to load and the CO2 is easy to put in.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic tip. I had 4 of these clips spread at the top and cause the gun to double feed and jamb.

    What others should know: If it starts to double feed take a pliers and pinch the top lightly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice heavy weight, well constructed, all metal magazine.

    Things I would have changed: As I think everyone knows, it's a bit difficult to load, given the high spring tension.

    What others should know: A little ingenuity and google research will help you avoid the loading frustration. Might opt out of loading that last BB or two.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation