Date: 28/2/2020 13:50
0

UTG 2-7x32 Handgun. SCP-27PRGW. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Keith from USA on 2018-11-24 09:47:03

Things I liked: The clarity is unbelievable. The red and green lighting for the cross hairs really comes in handy. The 2x7 a.o. makes the scope more like a rifle scope. it is kind of like getting two scopes in one. Zero holds where it is set.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I mounted the scope on my Marauder Woods Walker using Leapers Accushot 1" Rings 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail. Plenty of room for the mags. With this scope a person could shoot the wings off a fly at 45 yrds lol. Accuracy is spot on.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Bruce from USA on 2020-01-09 16:44:12

Things I liked: Lots of features, lighted reticle, clear imaging.

Things I would have changed: Build so it will stand up to use on a pistol.

What others should know: Mine failed to magnify after 10 shots mounted on my Diana LP-8 spring piston pistol. It would never hold a zero and I was constantly adjusting the wind age and elevation before I finally figured out it belongs in the garbage.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2020-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lots of features, lighted reticle, clear imaging.

    Things I would have changed: Build so it will stand up to use on a pistol.

    What others should know: Mine failed to magnify after 10 shots mounted on my Diana LP-8 spring piston pistol. It would never hold a zero and I was constantly adjusting the wind age and elevation before I finally figured out it belongs in the garbage.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope features very clear glass. It is light enough to go on many air gun pistols and while it might not make much sense, the lighter the pistol the better. This allows you to fully extend the pistol to get the full reticle focus the scope has to offer. at 25 to 30 yards it quite accurate with respect to being on point with hitting targets.

    Things I would have changed: There is really nothing to change about this scope. It has the ability to change eye relief to suit it user. However this does expose the scope threads so, I would think some kind of shrouding might be a nice touch to protect the threads. I am using camouflage taping to protect my extended threading.

    What others should know: my overall rating on this product was a 4 because it took me several days to figure out how to use the scope properly. So, had some instructions been provide some tips on how to best use the scope, I would have felt more incline to provide a higher rating. Also, this is not a really heavy scope so it should work really good on lighter weight pellet pistols. Units like Hatsan are far to heavy already for a pellet pistol so I would just recommend using a rifle scope for these types. You are not gong to go wrong with this scope of you pair it correctly. Again, the lighter the pellet pistol the greater the arm extension which gets you better shot precision.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear viewing I like the ability to vary the power setting

    Things I would have changed: Set up with dove mounts which are more common on airguns

    What others should know: You made a good purchase

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: do not buy

    What others should know: junk

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics and 2to 7 power. Just right for a pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Difficult to obtain and keep a full view.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob Varner on 2019-05-13
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For its application its an excellent scope. I also can not begin to say enough about Leapers customer service.

    Things I would have changed: Add some kind of assist lever to the power ring. Almost impossible to turn with arthritic fingers

    What others should know: Purchased scope for my FX Ranchero. Had a Leapers 1.25-4x32 on it but wanted that on my Ataman AP16, another story in its self. placed pistol in gun vice mounted rings and scope using my personal balldrivers and torqued everything down with a torque wrench. Placed bore sighter down the barrel opened up the little white envelop that comes with the scope and no little allen wrench to lock down the elevation and windage turrets. That was okay because I did have one. I always keep it in one of those little zip lock bags with the pistol's fill prob in my pistol case; however I did need another one for my other pistol case. Emailed Leapers and five days later a little white envelop appeared in my mail box with a little allen wrench in it. The customer service at Leapers is simply AWESOME.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MARK from USA on 2019-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount on my pistol. Couple shots to zero. Holds zero perfectly. Nice reticle and glass.

    Things I would have changed: Do not suggest for less than ten yds. Red dot maybe a better choice at that distance.

    What others should know: Hitting a quarter sized target with a pistol at 50 yds. Enough said ! Great choice for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The clarity is unbelievable. The red and green lighting for the cross hairs really comes in handy. The 2x7 a.o. makes the scope more like a rifle scope. it is kind of like getting two scopes in one. Zero holds where it is set.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I mounted the scope on my Marauder Woods Walker using Leapers Accushot 1" Rings 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail. Plenty of room for the mags. With this scope a person could shoot the wings off a fly at 45 yrds lol. Accuracy is spot on.

     
Navigation