Date: 17/10/2018 21:53
0

UTG 30mm Max Strength Rings, Low, Weaver/Picatinny, Twist-Lock Base reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18 12:16:58

Things I liked: Black Sturdy Twist-lock Allen wrench included Extra set screws included

Things I would have changed: I would prefer that there not be adhesive lined inside the rings.

What others should know: I have several scope rings from UTG, and I feel like the twist-lock base model is the easiest to use, and they're exceptionally sturdy. You have enough space to fit your allen wrench completely through the twist knob to give you more leverage to shore up the rings to your rifle or base. The adhesive on the inside is functional, but I've had to adjust my scope an excessive amount for barrel droop, and the adhesive leaves kind of a mucky sheen behind once the scope is moved. Compared to other Leapers models in 30mm: 30mm Rings, High 3/8" Dovetail 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail 30mm See-thru Rings I preferred the twist-lock base to work with the most.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steve from USA on 2018-02-19 12:21:41

Things I liked: Sturdy, well made, easy to install.

Things I would have changed: No comment.

What others should know: Used the UTG 30mm Max Strength Rings on a high power Diana sidelever rifle. So far, after 600 shots, the rings have gripped my scope securely. The scope has not moved. Rings aligned perfectly when I mounted them. No need for lapping. Good deal for the money.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, well made, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: No comment.

    What others should know: Used the UTG 30mm Max Strength Rings on a high power Diana sidelever rifle. So far, after 600 shots, the rings have gripped my scope securely. The scope has not moved. Rings aligned perfectly when I mounted them. No need for lapping. Good deal for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jay from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: rugged, beefy, lightweight, good quality overall 30mm rings...

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Black Sturdy Twist-lock Allen wrench included Extra set screws included

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer that there not be adhesive lined inside the rings.

    What others should know: I have several scope rings from UTG, and I feel like the twist-lock base model is the easiest to use, and they're exceptionally sturdy. You have enough space to fit your allen wrench completely through the twist knob to give you more leverage to shore up the rings to your rifle or base. The adhesive on the inside is functional, but I've had to adjust my scope an excessive amount for barrel droop, and the adhesive leaves kind of a mucky sheen behind once the scope is moved. Compared to other Leapers models in 30mm: 30mm Rings, High 3/8" Dovetail 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail 30mm See-thru Rings I preferred the twist-lock base to work with the most.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very heavy duty but lite at the same time. Well made product!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy on off thumb screws, 4 screw caps steel mounting clamp.

    Things I would have changed: Make them 3.5mm lower, they sit pretty low but another 3.5mm lower would be perfect with my Barska Euro AC10010 6X42 that is mounted on my Nitro trail.

    What others should know: With this setup I shoot at 1/4" bulls and group 1/2" - 3/4" at 33 yards using H&N copper 8.80grns round nose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built mount. I've had no problem with them.

    Things I would have changed: Do away with the tape on the inside

    What others should know: Verry hard to line up with the tape in it. You can't twist the scope. When you get it in place though it wont move

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun from USA on 2012-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall its is a very fine product. The scope stays in place all the time.the pellet always on target 30 yards,consistent product for that price.

    Things I would have changed: Make the rings little bite lighter.

    What others should know: Good product for air guns that have barrel drop.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid mount. I especially like that UTG puts a kind of tape inside helping it to hold a scope from slipping without over tightening the caps.

    Things I would have changed: I would include some extra tape for shimming or replacement should the original tape become worn. I used these rings on several rifles during some test procedures. I am very happy with them but they looked a bit worn when one installation was too loose. The scope moved taking the tape with it.

     
Navigation