Date: 29/9/2020 3:46
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex 850 CO2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (15 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Phillip from USA on 2011-09-24 19:44:29

Things I liked: Seems to shoot a lil harder with this than the 88g, get about 60-70 shots before fresh co2's are needed. Can be removed from gun without losing all its pressure and its convenient that it allows you to safely vent excess gas when switching to new co2's.

Things I would have changed: Price is steep but I shoot so many rounds it'll save me in no time.

What others should know: If using crossman Co2's the necks are to short for it to puncture both co2's, adding a penny between the buts of the cylinders adds the perfect thickness to ensure both are punctured properly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By lamar from USA on 2011-09-06 09:50:30

Things I liked: I had nothing but problems with this adapter and both Hammerli 850's I tried out. PA tech's said that it was probably the crazy hot weather we had and that might have been it. This adapter failed several times to puncture both co2 cartridges in the gun. Others have had much better luck and my experience seems to be the exception to the rule.

Things I would have changed: Just wish it had worked properly...

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: does it's job well.

    Things I would have changed: try to make it more affordable without lowering quality.

    What others should know: make shooting the hammerli 850 magnum more flexible , you are not committed to 200 shot with 88g cartridge. i shoot 50-60 shots for about a dollars worth of 12g cartridges.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Al in Wisconsin from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Have not used it, it's winter in Wisconsin 9 degrees this am. Received in 3 days and highly recommended by your experts to buy and save by using 12 gr not 88 gr co2. Excellent condition, waiting to get into warmer place.

    Things I would have changed: Cost to high

    What others should know: PA customer service has always been outstanding and should be your go to place for any air gun sales and help of any kind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ability to use the more economical 12 g CO2 cartridges either single or double (One live and one used cartridge) for various shooting situations. Very high quality engineering is evident. A very solid, sealed cylinder. Being able to remove the adapter with the 12 g cartridge (-s) sealed inside is terrific. You simply can't remove a partially used CO2 cartridge from your pistol or other single CO2 cartridge airguns. For frequent practice, it's perfect. For longer sessions or friendly contests, go with the 88-90 g cartridges at $7-8 a pop. (Pun intended)

    Things I would have changed: Functionally, nothing. Well conceived complement to the Hammerli 850 Magnum

    What others should know: While the initial purchase price of $100 will likely dissuade many from purchasing this adapter, with time, it will pay for itself. This adapter actually encourages the user to practice frequently instead of episodically as an inexpensive CO2 cartridge is all that is consumed. If you think that the 88-90 g cartridge is still the way to go, try to get the full 200+ shots out of one. The pressure starts dropping off well before that and your accuracy suffers tremendously. "Bite the bullet" and buy the adapter! (Disclaimer: I don't get any commission for any sales.)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2016-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The ability to shoot around 65 shots per session.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price a little.

    What others should know: I've read about people using a penny to separate the powerletts, I tried without and have no problems. Puncture both fine, lasted 2 and a half days. More of a convenience that a necessity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it works well, holds co2 gas in, no leaks.

    Things I would have changed: maybe price, other than that it is a good product.

    What others should know: very good cartridge adapter, works well, no leaks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great, my second one.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price to maybe $50

    What others should know: You need this item if you plan to shoot a lot with your Hammerli. Pricey, but pays for itself in the first year.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Precise, top quality item. Excellent manufactured product, works perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a lower price, but I appreciate quality, and quality costs.

    What others should know: I tried using this without inserting a penny between cartridges and it worked perfectly. I tried using the penny and it also worked perfectly. The holes in the cartridges were slightly larger using the penny. I guess what I'm saying is don't worry if you don't have any change in your pocket, it's not needed in my experience. This is a nice item and if you shoot the rifle a lot, it will pay for itself eventually. Even if it doesn't, the hassle of laying out a lot more money for the 88 ounce carts and finding them at local stores is not worth that to me. Your time and gas to drive to the megala mart ends up costing you more in the long run. One of the nice features of this tank is that you can remove it from the gun without losing any air and it holds until you are ready to shoot again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This CO2 adapter is a great addition to my Hammerli 850. The larger 88-90 gram CO2 tanks are very difficult to find in my area. I really like the ability to use 12 gram CO2 cartridges and be able to remove the adapter without loosing all the CO2 in the cylinder.

    Things I would have changed: A little expensive but worth it to me.

    What others should know: I have to use a penny between the 12 gram cylinders or else one will not get punctured when installed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2014-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the versatility this adapter gives me. If I don't have enough time to consume an 88 g CO2, I can use this adapter with 2 12 g CO2. I get about 80 shots per two 12 g CO2 which is just enough for about an hour to an hour and a half of shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've successfully used this adapter with Crosman 12 g powerlets without having to use the penny that others have recommended using. Unfortunately this adapter is an inch and half too long to be used in the Walther Lever Action rifle. When installed in the Walther rifle stock, the stock cover can't be reattached.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The adapter works very well. So far no issues. A must accessory for the Hammerli 850.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey

    What others should know: I read of people having some problems with there not being enough tension between the 2 12gram co2 cartridges. One fellow said he solved it by placing a penny in between them. I did this right off the bat.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to shoot a lil harder with this than the 88g, get about 60-70 shots before fresh co2's are needed. Can be removed from gun without losing all its pressure and its convenient that it allows you to safely vent excess gas when switching to new co2's.

    Things I would have changed: Price is steep but I shoot so many rounds it'll save me in no time.

    What others should know: If using crossman Co2's the necks are to short for it to puncture both co2's, adding a penny between the buts of the cylinders adds the perfect thickness to ensure both are punctured properly.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By lamar from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had nothing but problems with this adapter and both Hammerli 850's I tried out. PA tech's said that it was probably the crazy hot weather we had and that might have been it. This adapter failed several times to puncture both co2 cartridges in the gun. Others have had much better luck and my experience seems to be the exception to the rule.

    Things I would have changed: Just wish it had worked properly...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kim from USA on 2011-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Saves money by using cheaper CO2 caplets without sacrificing the power level of this air gun. You may need to load more frequently, than if using the 82 ounce CO2 container, but this adapter is very user friendly and takes very little time to replace your CO2 power source.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Be sure to use the proper air gun chamber oil to lubricate the business end of the adapter every 3 or 4 loadings; keeps the insertion and removal rotations from tearing the gas sealing "O" rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scarecrow from USA on 2010-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great for for some quick shootin when you don't want to spend 200 rounds

    Things I would have changed: this thing could be made for less money

    What others should know: swap cartridges after second clip to keep accuracy up

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is a very efficient way to use the Hamerlie 850 magnum. This product is everything it is advertized to be. The quality is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: This attachment really adds to the Hamerlie 850, it makes it more versatile. Comparing the "H" 850 magnum I purchased from Pyramid Air to my other air rifle, (made in England five times more expensive), I can tell you I enjoy my Hamerlie just as much for backyard shooting.... The 850 is a gr8 buy.....

Navigation