Date: 17/8/2018 5:11
0

Umarex Big Blast Target Inflator Caps - 10pk reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
4 star3 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By John from USA on 2017-11-12 14:22:49

Things I liked: I ordered and received this product from PyramydAir about three weeks ago. I inflated a 16 ounce and a 2 liter plastic soda bottles. I first tried it on a 16 ounce soda bottle. Inflated it, according to instructions, to 80 lbs of pressure. I had tied a line to the inflator top prior to inflation. Standing 80 feet away, I loaded my .22 cal. Umarex Octane with a 14.3 cal Crosman Premier Dome, took aim, and pulled the trigger. BANG, it exploded very loudly, putting a wide grin on my face. It was louder than I thought it would be. My wife objects because of the noise level. Today I inflated the 2 liter soda bottle to 85 lbs, repeated the shooting process. Again, a very loud BANG. The neighbors WILL hear it. They probably thought it was a large firecracker or M-80. This purchase will have you collecting your soda bottles and inflating and shooting after drinking.or whatever. The inflator caps are reusable, so the 10 pack should last awhile. I recommend. John, CEO of Woody,s World

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By John from USA on 2017-11-15 04:33:01

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Made out of metal

What others should know: I do not recommend buying this . It will not hold air .

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is completely reasonable for what you're paying for. Ive had only one successful BOOM, a few literal bottle rocket experiences lol and a couple hissers out of 5 attempts, from the same bottle cap. Unfortunately I destroyed the first cap trying to remove it from the 5th attempted bottle with my vice, that sucker was really on there, to be fair I was a bit reckless in doing so. Believe me theyre definitely reusable. All of the fails were simply my fault I did not fill the bottle completely up to the 100 psi maximum fill. My compressors gauges are really not reliable so I remove the needle and I squeeze the bottle ever so gently to see if the bottle is reaching maximum fill. So today I just might count the time and keep record of it, until I get a successful fill time. It might take a few bottles to get the perfect time count, but its better to be safe than sorry. If anyone else is having this problem DO NOT purposefully detonat the bottle while filling thats just asking for it

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!!! The price is more than fair for what youre getting.... although a max pressure indicator on the cap would be nice. Then they could definitely bump the price up a few bucks per cap. Id def pay knowing that every time Id get a detonation, ABSOLUTELY!!! Lol instead of having to drink bottle after bottle after bottle just to see a hisser. Hahahaha I bet if anyone is even reading this they know what Im talking about.

    What others should know: WARNING!!!! DO NOT SQUEEZE OR TOUCH BOTTLE WHILE FILLING!!! That net bag is to make sure the pieces dont hit you if theres a predetenation!!! Squeezing the bottle while filling is totally disregarding that safety feature!!!! HAVE FUN BE SAFE MAKE SURE TO FOLLOW ALL SAFETY RULES AND NOT JUST WITH THESE BOTTLE CAPS BUT WITH YOUR AIR GUN(s). IF THESE SIMPLE RULES ARE FOLLOWED WE CAN ALL HAVE FUN!!! DONT RUIN IT FOR OTHERS

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David W from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pumped 2-liter and 16-20oz pop bottles up to 100psi with a bicycle pump with a dial-gauge that goes up to 160psi. They definitely are not Backyard-friendly as my brother was 1/4 mile up the lake away from me when I shot a 2-liter filled to 100psi and he said it sounded like a Centerfire Hunting Rifle going off. 20oz bottles aren't near as loud but are still fun. A word of caution - if you watch carefully in the testing video I linked to below, you can see very small pieces of plastic bits/shrapnel being forcefully shot about by the bottles exploding. Gloves, Eye, and Hearing protection should be used when filling/handling filled bottles and any bystanders in the immediate area should at least be wearing eye protection and foam earplugs. I also would suggest only using bottles that are in excellent condition - nothing that has been crushed or distorted in any way to avoid possible weak spots in the plastic. These are not Toys so younguns should be allowed to fill/handle them under Adult Supervision or only if they can be trusted to always follow safety procedures! This video has some good info and shows how powerful the blasts can be - https://youtu.be/SDTvjJZlnR8

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glen from USA on 2018-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great fun easy to use, going to order more

    Things I would have changed: needs to work easier on small water bottles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: BIG blast when shot/hit with pellet. Exceeded my expectations the first time I used them. This is my third narrative on this product. I really like them. Woodys World CEO.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they work as advertised if used according the instructions.

    What others should know: I have blasted about 20 plastic soda bottles. The instructions say inflate to 80 lbs of air pressure. On three occasions I inflated a 1 liter and a 2 liter bottle to 90 lbs of air pressure. The resulting blast was louder/bigger/more violent that the blast damaged the caps into pieces. That happened two out of three times. I now have eight. Is it worth it, yes. I will stick to 80 lbs. I am not sure metal caps would seal to the plastic bottles as plastic does. I have had pieces of the bottle fly back 60 feet towards me, 75 feet away. A metal cap will not shatter like the plastic did, it may fly at high velocity, it could injure. My wife said it sounded like a bomb. To her they all sounded like a bomb. You must hit the bottle dead-on, so be accurate with your shots. On two other occasions I did not hit the bottle dead on. Although the pellet went through the bottle, it did not make the big blast noise. Dead on hits have resulted in Big blasts. I am having fun and will buy again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: BIG blast when shot/hit with pellet. Exceeded my expectations the first time I used them. This is my third narrative on this product. I really like them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they work as advertised if used according the instructions.

    What others should know: I have blasted about 20 plastic soda bottles. The instructions say inflate to 80 lbs of air pressure. On three occasions I inflated a 1 liter and a 2 liter bottle to 90 lbs of air pressure. The resulting blast was louder/bigger/more violent that the blast damaged the caps into pieces. That happened two out of three times. I now have eight. Is it worth it, yes. I will stick to 80 lbs. I am not sure metal caps would seal to the plastic bottles as plastic does. I have had pieces of the bottle fly back 60 feet towards me, 75 feet away. A metal cap will not shatter like the plastic did, it may fly at high velocity, it could injure. My wife said it sounded like a bomb. To her they all sounded like a bomb. You must hit the bottle dead-on, so be accurate with your shots. On two other occasions I did not hit the bottle dead on. Although the pellet went through the bottle, it did not make the big blast noise. Dead on hits have resulted in Big blasts. I am having fun and will buy again.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2017-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great device when they work.

    Things I would have changed: Make them more reliable.

    What others should know: They work with some bottles but it's variable even when I use them on the same size and brand of bottle. I followed the trouble shooting guide but some still don't work. I made some using tubeless tire valve stems and they work using different caps on different bottle brands 100% of the time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These things are awesome and very loud in a 2 liter soda bottle. 148 decibels on sound meter. Have used them about 20 times without failure. No leakage at all.

    Things I would have changed: Make larger size caps as we'll so we can use larger bottles like the big Water Bottles in offices. These caps only work on Soda cap size bottles and nothing else.

    What others should know: You have to make sure you fill to 80 lbs on 2 liter bottles or the explosion doesn't work. Small soda bottles aren't worth the bang.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Made out of metal

    What others should know: I do not recommend buying this . It will not hold air .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered and received this product from PyramydAir about three weeks ago. I inflated a 16 ounce and a 2 liter plastic soda bottles. I first tried it on a 16 ounce soda bottle. Inflated it, according to instructions, to 80 lbs of pressure. I had tied a line to the inflator top prior to inflation. Standing 80 feet away, I loaded my .22 cal. Umarex Octane with a 14.3 cal Crosman Premier Dome, took aim, and pulled the trigger. BANG, it exploded very loudly, putting a wide grin on my face. It was louder than I thought it would be. My wife objects because of the noise level. Today I inflated the 2 liter soda bottle to 85 lbs, repeated the shooting process. Again, a very loud BANG. The neighbors WILL hear it. They probably thought it was a large firecracker or M-80. This purchase will have you collecting your soda bottles and inflating and shooting after drinking.or whatever. The inflator caps are reusable, so the 10 pack should last awhile. I recommend. John, CEO of Woody,s World

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Any standard air rifle with a velocity of 600 fps should work, maybe even multi pumps. Have a blast.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered and received this product from PyramydAir about three weeks ago. I inflated a 16 ounce and a 2 liter plastic soda bottles. I first tried it on a 16 ounce soda bottle. Inflated it, according to instructions, to 80 lbs of pressure. I had tied a line to the inflator top prior to inflation. Standing 80 feet away, I loaded my .22 cal. Umarex Octane with a 14.3 cal Crosman Premier Dome, took aim, and pulled the trigger. BANG, it exploded very loudly, putting a wide grin on my face. It was louder than I thought it would be. My wife objects because of the noise level. Today I inflated the 2 liter soda bottle to 85 lbs, repeated the shooting process. Again, a very loud BANG. The neighbors WILL hear it. They probably thought it was a large firecracker or M-80. This purchase will have you collecting your soda bottles and inflating and shooting after drinking.or whatever. The inflator caps are reusable, so the 10 pack should last awhile. I recommend. John, CEO of Woody,s World

     
Navigation