Date: 3/6/2020 6:42
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Gauntlet PCP

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Umarex Gauntlet PCP
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2018-01-04 11:30:51

Things I liked: They are the same as the one that came with the gun. They work well and the price was a lot cheaper then many magazines on other pcp air rifles. Would buy again.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By mark from USA on 2020-05-13 00:58:34

Things I liked: easy to use

Things I would have changed: i would go to a belt drive and get three times the rounds without having it stick up so high. but that would take some modern engineering, and this company does not seem to be into change.

What others should know: even that this is a German company the products are made in china. i was not aware of that when i purchased it.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2020-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: i would go to a belt drive and get three times the rounds without having it stick up so high. but that would take some modern engineering, and this company does not seem to be into change.

    What others should know: even that this is a German company the products are made in china. i was not aware of that when i purchased it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wendell from USA on 2020-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these magazines in my nova liberty 177. These Mags have more adjustability as for as spring tension.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just the fact that I'd have a magazine instead of a single shot.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions as to how to load the pellets. I had to see it done on Youtube

    What others should know: Loading pellets the correct way should be the first thing you learn and learn well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These magazines work perfectly, are well built, and can be loaded with pellets very quickly when you get used to it. I had fast shipping from Pyramid Air. These fit perfectly in my Gauntlet and as long as I bring the bolt completely back each time, they load well aligned without damaging the pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Actually nothing.

    What others should know: Nice to have a second magazine loaded and ready to go.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2019-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ITS WORKING SO FAR SO THATS GOOD

    Things I would have changed: THE SPRINGS INSIDE THE MAG, FOR SOME REASON THEY WILL LOCK UP OR DOUBLE LOAD THE GUN

    What others should know: TEST YOUR MAG AND WHEN SHOOTING IT MAKE SURE IT DOESNT DOUBLE LOAD THE WEAPON OR LOCK UP AND YOU HAVE TO PULL OUT THE MAG AND RE-INSERT IT. SO FAR THATS THE ONLY PROBLEMS I HAVE ENCOUNTERED, BUT PYRAMYD WILL REPLACE THEM SO THATS A GOOD THING

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These make shooting 0.177 possible with fumble fingers!

    Things I would have changed: Hmm not sure

    What others should know: Read the directions, first!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hi grade quality excellent magazine

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Works just like the marauder magazines not one problem with them

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very simple to load. Extremely easy to handle and pack for travel preloaded. Inexpensive as a comparison to others.

    Things I would have changed: It does not work well with all pellets. I have found heavier pellets can jam in the mag more frequently. However, I have also had to learn how to properly cock the rifle with this Mag in it. That has dramatically cut down on any jams (now 1 in 100 plus except for one or 2 brands/sizes). In other words, choose your pellets wisely ;)

    What others should know: Proper cocking of the Gauntlet literally removes all jamming issues except for a very few pellets. Be careful to turn the clear top the correct direction (follow the arrow on top). Do not load LONG pellets except with the single shot tray.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are the same as the one that came with the gun. They work well and the price was a lot cheaper then many magazines on other pcp air rifles. Would buy again.

     
Navigation