Date: 30/9/2020 2:4
0

Customer Reviews for Universal Pistol Tactical

Average Customer Review

4.0 (12 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ralph madison from USA on 2011-01-23 13:59:15

Things I liked: It is just a perfect "fit". I have bought several of these for my sons and have a couple of my own so as not to have to "share" on several handguns that I use red dot scopes on! I use them on both small and large frame guns.They "snug" down tight and don't allow movement of the scope, but add very little weight to the gun!

Things I would have changed: Need to be careful in not losing the "screws" when mounting...don't know how to change that tho.

What others should know: Made of aircraft aluminum thus it doesn't bend and remains ridged and true!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Stan from USA on 2010-11-19 13:03:22

Things I liked: Did fit my Taurus .45 cal, but top mounts for scopes was too wide

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the idea of a universal mount but when I attached it to my Gamo pt-85 block back pistol the mount rubbed against the gun when I fired it and the blowback action would move the mount no matter how tight I installed it.

    Things I would have changed: Make it 1-2mm wider so it can work with my Gamo pt-85 and other blowback pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works as intended!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid piece of metal

    Things I would have changed: Make opening slightly wider...to accept slides with no rubbing or binding. Would not work on my PS4 Storm.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The attachment was the only attachment I could find for my Blowback pistol. It was very easy to mount and fit very well!

    Things I would have changed: I would like for the attachment to be a little more rigid.

    What others should know: Do not attach a site to the top of this mount. A flash light works well. You can mot hold a zero with a site though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an awesome accessory. I find that it works great on 1911 style air pistols with the under "tactical rail" that is normally used for flashlights. It also fits great on a Umarex S&W M&P .45 Pellet Pistol purchased here at Pyramyd. This would work on real firearms. Although, I'd limit it to rimfire due to recoil. I was able to fit it on 1911's, Walther P22, and a S&W M&P .22 pistol. However, it won't enable you to remove the slides for field stripping on real guns with the exception of the 1911's that slide off the front. Just a caveat, that is a deal breaker for me for using this on firearms, as I like to field strip for cleaning. However, I bet it would work great on a .22 caliber 1911 with an under rail. I just don't own one of those...yet.

    Things I would have changed: This is a decent product for what it is. I wouldn't change anything for it's intended use on air/ soft air guns.

    What others should know: For action air pistols like a KJ Works Hi-Cappa (sold here on Pyramyd)it works great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It worked perfectly on a S&W M&P .22

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Tony from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shape of mount, rail system for mounting red dot or other sights

    Things I would have changed: does not totally utilize front tactical mount . It needs to have a pin married with the front rail to stabilize entire mount. This could have been incorporated in a third center screw

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dpcruz from USA on 2012-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Material Used: Aluminum - easy to work on for minor adjustments

    Things I would have changed: Screw for the rail mount is M3.5. An M4 might provide a better hold. Add a third screw in the middle of the rail mount from the opposite side. Open up by at least 1/8" the vertical opening to allow a better slide movement and make it more universal fit.

    What others should know: Will rub against the top of slide of a 1911 pistol. Needs to remove a bit of material by file or a rotary tool to make it fit a 1911 pistol.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dpcruz from USA on 2012-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Material used: Aluminum - easy to work for minor fit adjustments

    Things I would have changed: Set Screw is M3.5. An M4 is suitable, bigger and sturdier. 1 screw set on the other side will make this set firmly. If the vertical opening is opened up by at least 1/8" (from top to bottom of the slide), a more universal fit will be achieved.

    What others should know: Will fit a 1911 pistol with minor adjustment. Will rub against the slide if not trimmed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2011-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Aluminum makes it easy to modify to fit most pistols

    Things I would have changed: shims to fit various accessory rails

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph madison from USA on 2011-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is just a perfect "fit". I have bought several of these for my sons and have a couple of my own so as not to have to "share" on several handguns that I use red dot scopes on! I use them on both small and large frame guns.They "snug" down tight and don't allow movement of the scope, but add very little weight to the gun!

    Things I would have changed: Need to be careful in not losing the "screws" when mounting...don't know how to change that tho.

    What others should know: Made of aircraft aluminum thus it doesn't bend and remains ridged and true!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Stan from USA on 2010-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Did fit my Taurus .45 cal, but top mounts for scopes was too wide

     
Navigation