Date: 25/10/2020 18:27
0

Customer Reviews for Vortek PG2-K Tune

Average Customer Review

4.0 (4 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2018-05-21 08:04:53

Things I liked: Have bought from Pyramyd Air for years and they have my confidence in them 100%. If you are looking for an airgun or supplies give them a try. The sales people have always been able to answer my questions.

What others should know: Im a big fan of RWS airguns. The last RWS I bought was the RWS460 magnum. My first RWS was a Diana model 34. That gun gave me 15 years of trouble free fun. Not so with the RWS 460. First the cocking lever bent and just receintly the main spring bent and took out a seal. I delt with Umarex USA on the cocking lever and they are not easy to work with to say the least. They did not have the parts for the spring so I checked with Pyramyd Air and the sales person told me that I probably didnt need all of the parts I was ordering and he sent me a complete pdf parts list for my gun and said to look it over and said that a tune up kit should take care of what I needed which it did. If you need help with anything gun related Pyramyd Air will get you back on track.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:4.0

By Robert from USA on 2019-04-11 13:24:28

Things I liked: Smoother shot cycle and more power. I replaced the original spring in my rifle that was made in 1987 and had sacked out due to age. The consistency shot to shot is within 18 Ft/Sec over a 10 shot string which is way better than the OLD spring.

Things I would have changed: Made a kit to fit the T01 trigger

What others should know: If your rifle has a To1 trigger you can't use the top hat when installing this kit. The spring will coil bind before the piston can cock into the trigger group. The top hat is part of the kit and should work as received. This is the reason I gave the kit a 2 star rating.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Smoother shot cycle and more power. I replaced the original spring in my rifle that was made in 1987 and had sacked out due to age. The consistency shot to shot is within 18 Ft/Sec over a 10 shot string which is way better than the OLD spring.

    Things I would have changed: Made a kit to fit the T01 trigger

    What others should know: If your rifle has a To1 trigger you can't use the top hat when installing this kit. The spring will coil bind before the piston can cock into the trigger group. The top hat is part of the kit and should work as received. This is the reason I gave the kit a 2 star rating.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Erik from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just finished putting ~200 rounds through my RWS 52 following installation of this kit. While there is still some dieseling going on, the improvement in the feel of the gun is immense. No more "twang" in the shot cycle, a lot less vibration, and almost all of the vibration is in a forward/backward motion instead of the old spring that sent a lot of vibration side to side. Why this isn't the default spring in the gun is beyond me!

    Things I would have changed: Replacing the piston seal was not easy. Took probably 10 min of trying to pry it on to the piston. Also, no gun disassembly instructions are included. If you have an older model rifle like I did (purchased ~1998), disassembly can be a bit of a pain.

    What others should know: If you haven't done something like this before, expect to spend 2-3 hours on it. The 48/52/54 less straight forward to disassemble than some of the other, newer, airguns I've worked on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Have bought from Pyramyd Air for years and they have my confidence in them 100%. If you are looking for an airgun or supplies give them a try. The sales people have always been able to answer my questions.

    What others should know: Im a big fan of RWS airguns. The last RWS I bought was the RWS460 magnum. My first RWS was a Diana model 34. That gun gave me 15 years of trouble free fun. Not so with the RWS 460. First the cocking lever bent and just receintly the main spring bent and took out a seal. I delt with Umarex USA on the cocking lever and they are not easy to work with to say the least. They did not have the parts for the spring so I checked with Pyramyd Air and the sales person told me that I probably didnt need all of the parts I was ordering and he sent me a complete pdf parts list for my gun and said to look it over and said that a tune up kit should take care of what I needed which it did. If you need help with anything gun related Pyramyd Air will get you back on track.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The product that I received arrived as scheduled and was as advertised, installation was relatively easy without any special tools and greatly improved the ease of operation and accuracy of my RWS 52. I highly recommend this product.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything about this product.

     
Navigation