Date: 20/10/2020 22:38
0

Customer Reviews for Walther Night Force - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (49 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Steve from USA on 2009-08-22 19:54:20

Things I liked: Very well built and easily adjustable. I purchased it for the Beretta PX4 Storm blow back and it didn't stay on the gun.

Things I would have changed: A bit heavy.

What others should know: If you are buying it to fit the Beretta PX4 Storm, as advertised in the video, DON"T, it doesn't stay on the gun. I tried several times, thinking I was not positioning it on the gun correctly, but after it fell off the fourth time, I decided that the thing just wouldn't work. The retaining pins on the sides are not deep enough or are not formed correctly to keep the lazer fastened on blow-back. I will try another brand, style of lazer for the PX-4.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Duane from USA on 2016-04-19 22:39:26

Things I liked: Poorly constructed and designed. Falls off my Walther P99 after three shots. Battery cover comes loose while shooting (2 to 3 rounds) and falls off the flashlight.

Things I would have changed: Stronger battery cover clasp

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Aligning dot is quite easy and it stays put on the rail. The flash light is very bright and exceeds the range of the Webley Alecto Ultra Air Pistol I installed it on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Bright LED's! Perfect match for the Drozd Blackbird.

    Things I would have changed: Move the mount to the rear to fit smaller pistols.

    What others should know: This is a good product at the right price. Well done Walther.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a brilliant item. Takes AAA batteries. Light and laser in one tidy package. Fits the lower rail of the Gamo PT-85/SOCOM nicely. Elegant design and execution.

    Things I would have changed: The button/switch takes a light touch. It's a minor point, but I'd prefer it take more resistance.

    What others should know: Obviously, the quick-release nature of the unit will not keep a perfectly accurate laser sighting, like a more fixed mount will.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Christian from USA on 2011-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice bright lite and very cool laser package in one unit. easy to mount just press side butons and slide on weaver rail.

    Things I would have changed: battery cover comes off on a gun with blowback action like the gamo pt85. I sent mine back because battery cover kept coming off. other than that it would be a very nice cool light and laser.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2011-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Outstanding quality for the price point. Awesome value. Fits rail perfectly. Excellant tolerance, tight, solid snap-in fit, perfect switch placement, very bright laser, bright effective LED lights, very light weight with no effect noticed on pointing, easy adjustments to sight in the laser.. (installed on Beretta PX4 Storm.).

    Things I would have changed: absolutely nothing. Don't mess with perfection!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works perfectly with my airsoft, paintball and even my personal concealed carry P99. Works like a charm, already been put through the fire. Came out with flying colors.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: Buy it it's the perfect companion to your Walther or any other weapon with a picatinny rail.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Keith from USA on 2011-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this item a fews years back 4 my Beretta Elite 2 co2 bb gun and it fits quite well.The light/laser system looks cool and the product is well constructed.Plus it utilizes 03 aaa batteries as opposed to the more expensive lithium/button batteries of other pistol flashlight/lasers.

    Things I would have changed: The 06 leds(though cool-looking)are'nt as bright as my 05 led cateye brand bicycle headlight nor can i properly adjust the laser due to the poor elevation/windage screws.Needs a pressure switch feature/option.

    What others should know: This item is'nt weaver based accepted as stated.So buy this item for your picatinny based pistols only.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Fred Schmed from USA on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well for an air pistol, easy on and off.

    What others should know: This is for an air pistol only!!!! It may not even be that great for one with blowback action, but it works great on my HK P30!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wenceslao from USA on 2011-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This adds a new dimension for plinking. This definitely makes it possible to do day or night.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: A real upgrade that you benefit from right away.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J from USA on 2011-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The overall appearance and functionality adds to the list of things I like about this piece. Easy to adjust even for the inexperienced. Very bright, easy to operate switch is in a good location for use.

    Things I would have changed: If there was anything to make it better it would be a rubberized coating over the unit to help absorb shocks and vibrations.

    What others should know: Well worth the money and and so far VERY forgiving, a good reliable piece of equipment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2011-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a perfect match for my Webley Alecto, It's like it was designed for the weapon, Your shooting hands index finger easily controls the switch. The flashlight is bright, but casts a wide beam, I would prefer a narrower beam with a little more distance. The laser is great, and holds its sight line. Easily attaches to the lower rail, and is very secure. I also like the fact that it runs off of 3 AAA batteries(which were nicely included). Another thing I liked was that it's light weight, and didn't alter the weapons balance.

    Things I would have changed: Not Much,,It's a very good buy.

    What others should know: Perfect fit for the Webley Alecto, I also tried it on my Crosman T4 without incident, and fits the gun very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy access to switch. Very goog lighting and distance of laser. Easy to zero th laser in. The mount is easy to attach and is solid even on blow back guns. Well worth the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I found this light/laser to be of top quality materials and workmanship.

    What others should know: Buy one for your gun, you won't be disapointed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By KingTony from USA on 2011-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the flash light is really powerfull and so is the laser.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it fit on more guns I also would smoth and sleek

    What others should know: you should know that it only goes on few airguns and plus sometimes it turns on its own

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2011-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Combination of light and Laser. I recently purchased a S&W SD40 pistol with a Picatinny mount. The light (light Only) that was designed for it costs anywhere from $59 to $99. This was a great buy for $49 and with the laser. The Walther Night Force was compatible to my pistol.

    Things I would have changed: On/Off switch is sensitive. If you place it in a pouch for storage you have to make sure that it does not turn on inadvertently.

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice switch location and easy to reach with finger. Easy to toggle between laser, light, or both.

    Things I would have changed: Mount is a little loose and will not retain laser adjustments.

    What others should know: On my H & K P30 it throws the weight of the gun off significantly. But is fairly easy to account for.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D.H. from USA on 2010-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love it. Great light/laser combo at a really good price. I appreciate the compactness of the unit as opposed to the other combos out there. Very light-weight, so it does not affect my handling of the pistol. This can be used on any pistol that has either the weaver or picatinny rails.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Best of its class for anywhere near the price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like being able to switch this light from one gun to another without tools. It gives my S&W M&P's a more realistic barrel weight and balance.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the springs on the latch mechanism stronger, so the lazer would be less likely to shift its zero. They could also make the adjustment screws on the lazer lock more firmly, to minimize lazer drift from recoil.

    What others should know: These are great little lights. the LED is bright enough for my purposes. The lazer works great on my CO2 guns with no recoil. The lazer will not hold a zreo on my hard kicking springers. I really dought a $300.00 lazer would be any better at holding a zero

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2010-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Flashlight/Laser combo

    Things I would have changed: Price...kind of expensive to be putting on a CO2 gun. The windage/elevation adjustment...the allen head screws stripped quickly for me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stan from USA on 2010-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall it's very nice

    Things I would have changed: More adaptable RAIL SYSTEM,make it more adjustable to smaller rails. I bought it for my Hi-Point .45 cal ACP..won't fit the smaller Rail of the Hi-point. Now I'm looking for some type of adapter or mount.

    What others should know: Won't FIT the HI-POINT Automatics......

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2010-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The power/selector switch is in a great position to use for right handers. Not going to slow you down trying to find it in the time of need. AAA batteries, cheap and easy to find. Great for the price.

    Things I would have changed: I would like an ambidexterious switch, and it could be smaller. It could easily have a lock for Weaver Mount. I bought it for a Walther P-22. It works with the long barrel extension, but not well. I will get better for use it for it on another gun.

    What others should know: It is made to lock onto Picatinny Mounts only. It can slide off of a Weaver mount while you shoot. Does not fit onto small frame pistols with short Weaver Mounts. Make sure you want it for the right application. But it is a great buy for the price.

     
  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation