Date: 30/10/2020 19:4
0

Customer Reviews for Walther Night Force - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.0 (49 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Steve from USA on 2009-08-22 19:54:20

Things I liked: Very well built and easily adjustable. I purchased it for the Beretta PX4 Storm blow back and it didn't stay on the gun.

Things I would have changed: A bit heavy.

What others should know: If you are buying it to fit the Beretta PX4 Storm, as advertised in the video, DON"T, it doesn't stay on the gun. I tried several times, thinking I was not positioning it on the gun correctly, but after it fell off the fourth time, I decided that the thing just wouldn't work. The retaining pins on the sides are not deep enough or are not formed correctly to keep the lazer fastened on blow-back. I will try another brand, style of lazer for the PX-4.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Duane from USA on 2016-04-19 22:39:26

Things I liked: Poorly constructed and designed. Falls off my Walther P99 after three shots. Battery cover comes loose while shooting (2 to 3 rounds) and falls off the flashlight.

Things I would have changed: Stronger battery cover clasp

Sort by:
  • Previous 123
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Craig from USA on 2010-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Amazing laser/ flashlight. It can be put on other guns besides pistols. I put it on my M4 and co2 pistol and it works great.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little over priced and adjustment screws are cheep.

    What others should know: It is easy to change batteries with the triple A's. the adjustment screws for the laser is a little scary and cheep because you don't know if you are going to break it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nicholas from USA on 2010-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Ive read a few other reviews about it coming off balances a bit after a few hundred shots with the px4 i personally havent ever seen a laser sight that doesnt come out a alignment a bit. anyways ive put about 5 or 6 hundred shots through my px4 with this and i am 100% satisfies especially when its under $50 I would definately recommend this product

    Things I would have changed: nothing that I can see so far

    What others should know: doesnt fit any pistol with Picatinny rail be sure to look into that before purchase

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By George from USA on 2010-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's nice and easy to use. Also easy to zero in and it looks amazing.

    Things I would have changed: The LEDs are not bright at all. Compared to my cheap Crosman flashlight, this thing barely illuminates anything.

    What others should know: It looks amazing, but again, the flashlight is not that bright (nor is the laser, to be honest). Good for looks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shooter from USA on 2009-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This unit is very well made and attaches nicely to bottom weaver rails. I originally purched this for my Beretta PX 4 Storm as shown on the video but I soon discovered that with a Blow-back gun, this unit will shift due to the recoil action of the gun and doesn't maintain it's settings for accuracy. I mounted it to another NON blow -back gun and it works perfect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I didn't believe that this unit would shift at first because it fits really tight but after testing it for myself on the blow-back Beretta I found it to be true. Works great on other guns, I mounted to my C11 Tactical and it is awesome!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2009-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: The combination of light and red dot in a single frame, rather than a light with a separate red dot laser piggy backing on it is very nice. While the Night Force is certainly not as bright as most Xenon flashlights, it is easily bright enough for 30 yrd range, especially when combined with the red dot for accuracy (which is easily as bright as any other laser). The LED bulbs are very sturdy and less likely to break than other lights, and have a very long life cycle. Additionally, they draw very little power, insuring long life from the batteries. The adjustments for windage and elevation are simple and intuitive.

    Things I would have changed: A tension screw on the rail mount would be nice, as it would both stabilize the light, and allow for a shorter overall rail length - I have mine mounted on a Crosman C11 BB pistol, and the Picatinny / Weaver rail is too short to allow for full / flush mounting of this light.

    What others should know: This is an excellent entry level light and red dot combo solution, and despite the fact that the mount is slightly longer than the Picatinny / Weaver rail on my Crossman C11, I would still recommend it to C11 owners. However, since it does not have tension screws to secure the light firmly to the rails, I would not reccomend the Night Force to blowback pistol owners or owners of firearms that pack significant recoil.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.04 ratings

    Things I liked: Similar in size and looks of a real tac light.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the mounting inter locking rail. Has a hard time staying on the gun, using it on a Beretta PX4. Also the battery cover pops off frequently probably due to the recoil of the PX4

    What others should know: I would not recommend using this on a gun with recoil such as the PX4

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2009-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well built and easily adjustable. I purchased it for the Beretta PX4 Storm blow back and it didn't stay on the gun.

    Things I would have changed: A bit heavy.

    What others should know: If you are buying it to fit the Beretta PX4 Storm, as advertised in the video, DON"T, it doesn't stay on the gun. I tried several times, thinking I was not positioning it on the gun correctly, but after it fell off the fourth time, I decided that the thing just wouldn't work. The retaining pins on the sides are not deep enough or are not formed correctly to keep the lazer fastened on blow-back. I will try another brand, style of lazer for the PX-4.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2009-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love how bright it is. It illumiates an entire room. The laser option is great. Makes things very easy to aim at. And with slight adjustments very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, the only slight flaw would be the power supply. I have no problems with it, but others that have used it have found it to be a little heavy for a pistol mount. Works great on the SG9000 shotgun by walther.

    What others should know: Great accesory for any gun with a picatinny mount

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: brightness,size

    Things I would have changed: power supply,lower the price

    What others should know: This is a nice light / laser combo. It's a little heavy because of the batteries ( 3 AAA's ).If it had the flat ( coin style ) batteries it would make it lighter.

     
  • Previous 123
Navigation