Date: 17/8/2018 1:44
0

AirForce Condor SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc, Blue reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2013-11-23 16:58:27

Things I liked: I like everything about this gun. I bought it in 25 caliber and can't find anything I don't like about the gun. My other three air guns are black and I decided to go with something different and really glad I did. Beautiful gun, easy to use, no recoil and super accurate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Well built and a amazing rifle, highly recommend.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Bryan from USA on 2015-05-31 15:55:16

Things I liked: It seemed powerful and accurate for the one shooting session it lasted.

Things I would have changed: Just about everything.

What others should know: Complete junk. The finish is very easily scratched. The first time I went to shoot it, the tiny plastic screw that serves as the indicator for the power adjustment fell out. Then after having shot it one session, the air gauge on the side of the tank blew apart when I went to refill it and the tank no longer holds pressure. Not even close to the quality I expected to get for the price. Now I own a very expensive piece of scrap aluminum.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is excellent for the price. Its a highly adjustable rifle that will shoot about anything reasonably accurately. I was torn between this and a Marauder. Glad I went with this instead.

    Things I would have changed: You'll need to add a Weaver rail and high rings to have a comfortable scope height. Also, the onboard guage reads about 200 psi higher than actual psi.

    What others should know: I use a hand pump to fill the rifle. A lot of people have complained about pumping up AirForce rifles, but it really isn't that bad if you top off between sessions. Overall, this is a great rifle for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This PCP is accurate and (quiet when fully charged 2300+ psi.) Trigger is nice and easy to pull without changing sight picture. Great gun and that is what justifies the price! If you weigh less than 200lbs (I weigh quite a bit more) do your self a favor and buy a refill tank instead of the hand pump. I have seen others not as big as myself, completely off the ground with full body weight at about 2200psi. I am happy with the hand pump, but smaller body types won't be able to use it to get 3000 psi in their gun.

    Things I would have changed: Non standard rails should be changed to standard picatinny rails for mounting accessories.

    What others should know: Don't be discouraged when you shoot it for the first time. I was pissed off after my first shot. I bought it for the stealth and it sounded like a 22lr @2000psi. Did some research and testing and it is now quieter than my suppressed 22lr. Low pressure in the tank will not close the valve quickly and will be expelling air after the pellet has left the gun (BOOM!). It will be as quiet as you want depending on the power wheel with a full tank of air. I use 4 on the power wheel and Kodiak .22 pellets

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It seemed powerful and accurate for the one shooting session it lasted.

    Things I would have changed: Just about everything.

    What others should know: Complete junk. The finish is very easily scratched. The first time I went to shoot it, the tiny plastic screw that serves as the indicator for the power adjustment fell out. Then after having shot it one session, the air gauge on the side of the tank blew apart when I went to refill it and the tank no longer holds pressure. Not even close to the quality I expected to get for the price. Now I own a very expensive piece of scrap aluminum.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate, nice trigger,easy to load,

    Things I would have changed: power setting is very hard to move

    What others should know: shoots at 1035 fps on #3 setting with full tank forget the hand pump unless your a world class weight lifter

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First off, it's splendid to have such a fine airgun that was made in the USA. Fit, finish, functionality: all great! I think i'm going to have a wonderful time with this airgun. Looking forward to the versatility of accessorizing it and maybe getting another barrel or two to add calibers to the platform.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: Condor doesn't look or feel like any other air rifle that I have, so expect it to seem just as futuristic as you might guess if you get one. Think Flash Gordon!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sniper from USA on 2014-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle is extremly accurate at long distance a bit over 100 yards . is handy fits in the backpack very usefull with Co2 since i have a gotcha rifle i use the tanks 9 , 12 20 onz. have a reliable source of power for the rifle. I added a shoulder stock pistolgrip, have bought a .22 and a .25 cal barrel the ultimate machine in the 3 calibers.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a hand grip bigger and an attachment for bench shootingneeds a good and reliable diagram for the barrels interchange.

    What others should know: carry with you a set of allen wrenches and a rod plstic to clear the barrel in case of a pellet suffering a stopage in the entrance to the barrel , ussualy occured when the pellet is sideways or backend first it get stuck bettwen the barrel and the tanks dispenser and surrely u would need another air source it will run it out in a couple of seconds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brett from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look feel and weight I have this in .25 cal and it is very accurate and powerful! Very powerful. Haven't used enough need to get out and shoot more. I'm shooting at a 2x10 as a backstop at 25yrds and can't shoot at the same spot more than once or the the second pellet will blow through the 2 x10. Very well made beautiful gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By August from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I mounted my hunting scope on this rifle and it is an absolute nail driver. I could not be happier with the performance and accuracy. This is my first PCP air gun but I have shot rifles all of my life. It is quieter than a 22lr. Easy to load, light weight. The bottle stock is a lot more comfortable than I thought it was going to be. I would highly suggest this rifle to anyone interested in plinking or hunting. This rifle comes in black, blue, and red. I chose the blue rifle so that any neighbors seeing me shoot would at least pause to think that this is not a firearm. Too many of the air rifles looked too much like regular rifles that I was concerned.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the rails were picatinny instead of dovetail. Airforce should make a full length dovetail to picatinny rail available. I have the spin-loc tank, I can say that I am not a big fan of the wrench used to get it on or off. Once again Airforce should offer an upgrade.

    What others should know: I had two issues, the fore end was peeling and the air guage was reading higher than the dive shops digital meter. I sent Airforce an email and they responded the next day. They apologized and sent me a new guage along with a new fore end. To say I was happy with their support and response would be an understatement. I will continue to buy from them and suggest their brand to anyone who would be interested in an air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2014-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great little gun ! Light, vary- vary accurate, nice trigger, just plain fun to shoot, definitely not a dust collector. Not really pellet picky, but more, , finding the power setting for the particular pellets. Yes, that means more shooting to find your favorites, , is that bad :-)) Out of my 4 PCP's this is my go-to favorite. I wish I would have bought this one first. I went with this pretty blue to let others readily know it's an air gun not a power burner. People can get pretty weird sometimes just seeing a gun.

    Things I would have changed: Larger better fitting grips for those of us with big hands. Maybe coming with or having the Talon Tunes Tank Adaptor as an option.

    What others should know: The TTTA transformed it to a real gun (from the so called "Broomstick", , , I say that affectionately) by lowering the tank 1" and moving it back 2". No mile high scope, medium hight mounts kept my 30mm scope C-line down to a more reasonable 2.6" from bore C-line. This made it such a great fit for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about this gun. I bought it in 25 caliber and can't find anything I don't like about the gun. My other three air guns are black and I decided to go with something different and really glad I did. Beautiful gun, easy to use, no recoil and super accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Well built and a amazing rifle, highly recommend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The looks the power and the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: The rubber coating on the grip and forearm seem to wear and peel off Easley.

     
Navigation