Date: 14/10/2019 20:15
0

AirForce Condor SS. U2093. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (67 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By syed from USA on 2013-10-30 21:36:46

Things I liked: love the new changes such as spin loc tank and sound loc.this gun is super accurate.i am already shooting 1/2 inch [email protected] yards with exact kings,and its not even broke in yet. its also super powerful,scope set @ 50 yards only drops 1 mil dot @ 90 yards. this .25 cal. condor ss is awesome. all you hear is the hammer slap.its short ,light weight, dynamite in a small package

Things I would have changed: nothing at all, airforce got right with this condor ss

What others should know: this .25 cal. condor ss is amazing.it boast lots of power and superior accuracy. I have had several other high end air rifles,this condor ss beats them all. airforce is a great American company and pyramyd air is a awesome distributor that stands behind their products. would highly recommend this gun to any serious airgunner.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-19 01:03:36

Things I liked: Its accurate!

Things I would have changed: Its loud! You are not going to get more than one shot in a hundred yard area. The Pyramid video show a firing string and all you can hear is the pellet impact. Not how mine shoots at any power setting or brand pellet tested.

What others should know: I would not buy this gun again! As a military weapons instructor with 35 years experience I recommended the Benjamin Marauder.Loading with large hands is challenging.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet as a church mouse.Unless you remove the baffling.Then it goes bang._. Excellent customer sevice at Airforce. My little 1 put some .177 down the barrel.Found out the hard way when i fired it.Af sent me the parts for free!Lifetime warranty. an it was beyond easy to dismantle and rebuild.Amazing power at 30 yards on a 1/2 power it ill shoot clear thur a 2x4block of wood.Even a stop sign. Extremely accurate

    Things I would have changed: The work guard an grip feels cheap.But you can easily swap for a varity of aftermarket grips and stocks.Grub screw for wheel.Dont remove or adjust unless necessary.Upset i didnt splurge an get a texan.But i wouldnt trade this .25 for anything less

    What others should know: Very accurate,however if you change the power make sure to adjust your scope.Same goes for distance of shot.Consistency = accuarcy. Dont waste your time with the 43 grain pellets'for numerous reasons'.this rifle loves jsb diabolos. Takes about 10 minutes to fill with an MK4 hand pump. Im 145 an for me it mostly a cardio work out.Your wife wont be filling the tank. This is not a toy treat as a firearm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward Richeson on 2018-07-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the gun is light, powerful, durable, compact and in the right price bracket.

    Things I would have changed: I have only shot the gun 3x since I have received it(way to busy). I will tell you that if this gun had even an 8 shot magazine with it, FX would have a mean competitor!! Airforce needs to step up their game and listen to ALL of their customers. I can't be the only one who has mentioned this. There needs to be more .25 & .30 cal pellet/slug selection from you guys. I just bought a 1000 count 39grain slugs from Nielsen Ammo that you could of capitalized on( $150.00). I know that some of this is not in your hands, i get it, but something needs to show in this next 2yr on the above. You guys

    What others should know: you won't be disappointed, but it will leave you wishing that they could of put a little more into the gun. For quite some time I did my homework on the guns available now and for the coming guns in late 2018 and 2019 and I have to say for NOW, for under $1000, you can't go wrong if all you want is accuracy, power, reliability and reduced weight. I would even purchase a .30/.45 cal from Airforce. Hope this helps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Efficient mechanical design that is readily serviceable. Good innovative American company that stands behind their product with lifetime warranty. Can be made to do about anything an air rifle can do within reason, from a very quiet back yard plinker to a longer range target rifle or effective hunting tool.

    Things I would have changed: Add more instructions and parts diagrams for owners. Buy from some place that doesn't require a signature or meets your delivery requests.

    What others should know: New production has a high flow Ring-loc valve. This valve is impressive and factory restriction orifices are available. Consider this before modification. Accuracy is more than acceptable for a utility class air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very well made with quality aluminum materials. Fit and finish is excellent. Lots of upgrades and devices for this platform available. Trigger is very crisp and precise with a break around 2.5 lbs. The weight with the scope I installed is about 7.5 lbs. The power adjustment is spectacular. I shoot mine on setting #2. Averages 1028 fps with HN Barracuda 31.02 pellets. JSB 25.39 are an excellent choice also. Accuracy is phenomenal 28-55 yrds.3/8" groups all day Long! Thanks to Lothar-Walther barrel. Will update longer distances at a later date.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the riser for scope mounting a 1/4" taller.

    What others should know: I find the most consistency with my rifle is achieved by filling to 2800 psi and topping back to 2800 twenty shots later. Also Eunjin 38.5 gr pellets do not work very well. Too tight to load. Do not hesitate to buy this fine American made airgun! Squirrels in Ohio beware this fall! Lol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The air rifle is makes very little noise and is very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent purchase. I got the .22 version and purchased the Co2 expansion to go with my rig. The Co2 is less power but still as accurate for my needs of precision basement shooting and have the HPA tank for hunting and more power. It has not failed me yet and it is not so pellet picky. For Co2 shooting any of my pellets will get the job done but for pellet in pellet I have found the Benjamin pcp pellets to do a great job with cost effectiveness.

    Things I would have changed: I like the one shot loading feature but if there was a way to "keep it simple" and and a rotary mag of some type that would be an unstoppable combination.

    What others should know: Pumping is a chore that's why I went with the Co2 as well as the pump due to ease of shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple and effective design. This gun is a powerhouse! Anything from 40fpe to 80fpe with heavier slugs. Lightweight so it's easy to carry on long hunts. High shot count before refill. Reasonably light trigger. Accurate with every pellet I've tried!

    Things I would have changed: Picatinny rails so you don't have to buy an adapter. Adjustable trigger. Impossible to devise a magazine for this style gun, but not having a quick follow up shot can sometimes be a pain. More weight in front end so gun is more balanced. No auto safety! It's impossible to decock the gun and that in itself is a SAFETY issue!

    What others should know: Here are the velocities at a regulated 3000psi fill for JSB Exact King .25 25.39gr pellets based on power wheel setting (where the screw is at): 2 - 706.8 4 - 766.4 6 - 970.8 8 - 1060 10 - 1089 12 - 1104 The rifle is also slightly difficult to aim for me because of its light weight there is a lot of swaying. A bipod helps weigh down the front end of the rifle for more steady free hand shots. Also, the safety is a little hard to push forward and since it resets every time you cock it your finger will get sore.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2017-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lite weight, simple design so less to go wrong with gun, very accurate! I'm using JSB match 25.39 gr. High shot count. The trigger is perfect for me

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: With proper care this gun will last you a very long time. Use the correct gun oil designed for this type of air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good workmanship. I have not had a chance to shoot this much because of the weather up here in Maine. What little I have used it has impressed me. Looking forward to better weather and a lot of shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a better butt stock.

    What others should know: Loudness is a lot less then the add states.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clyde from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Insane amount of power. Only reason for 4 stars on accuracy is I haven't tested a lot of pellets

    Things I would have changed: Less picky barrel

    What others should know: Be prepared to work with a hand pump to fill

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is quiet and has power.

    Things I would have changed: Not too much. Maybe a better shoulder but plate.

    What others should know: If this is too loud for you to shoot in your backyard then your yard is too small! This has a lot of power if you are about 100 feet from the next house you should not be shooting anything in your yard period. I can shoot holes in 1/8" thick cast aluminum at 35 yards with a 31 grain pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2016-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ruggedness, reliability and accuracy.I absolutely love the simplicity of the AirForce line. Simple, straightforward design.

    Things I would have changed: For CPHPs I'm tuning mine down. The safety keeps hanging up on mine. No biggie, easily fixed. Offer with a one piece tophat with insert bushings. That's how I'm tuning mine down for backyard practice and lighter pellets.

    What others should know: This gun has a lot of power out of the box. 21 gr. Barracuda pellets were going supersonic, making a very loud crack. Not exactly backyard friendly at the moment. ACCURACY so far is outstanding. First three, although loud, were in the same hole at 25 yards sight in. Great guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and very powerful. Have a 22 version that shoots 21.1gr Kodiaks at 1000fps like it is nothing, one pellet on top of each other.

    Things I would have changed: Would like the tank a little lower for cheek placement on the stock. Would also like to get rid of the fact that the gun once cocked CAN"T be uncocked .... very poor. (Yes there is a modification you can do, but I'm talking for a stock gun, I'm not talking about the auto safety which I can live with ----- it is the un-cocking of the gun when you don't want to keep it cocked in the field or on the shooting bench that I am talking about).

    What others should know: This is a very good hunting airgun. using heavy for caliber pellets, this gun is very capable of harvesting large pest animals. Also because of it's power a good backstop must be chosen .... using your wooden back yard fence doesn't mean a thing as the pellet will go through it like butter and travel another 500+ yards to go through your neighbors window or worse. I have a few Condors and my next one will be a Condor SS in 25 caliber .... enough said !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I LOVE THIS RIFLE! i was at first unsure about its design, it looks more like a paintball gun than a traditional rifle, but the INSTANT i got my hands on it and started shooting, i was won over completely. what it lacks in traditional rifle styling, it makes up for in weight, balance, engineering and ergonomics. from the lightweight aluminum frame, the comfortable pistol grip, the generous air tank and its balance focused placement, this rifle immediately convinced me that its styling and engineering makes it superior to traditional rifle styling. add to that its accuracy and adjustable power, and you are in air gun heaven. you want the pellets to fly *just* sub-sonic to improve accuracy, and with a good chronograph and the easy power adjustment, you can be sure that you get maximum subsonic velocity regardless of the pellet weight. it's like having your cake and getting to eat it too. this rifle changed my thinking about styling and engineering. and it's QUIET as a door mouse.

    Things I would have changed: it would be nice if it were a regulated pcp. outside of that, there are no superfluous parts, like all good engineering, there is nothing there that doesn't need to be there, and in this instance, with the possible improvement provided by air pressure regulation, there's nothing missing, either. i guess i should also mention that it requires optics of some sort, as it doesn't come with "iron sights" of any type, you'll need a good air rifle scope or bolt on sights.

    What others should know: airgunners should know that this rifle is absolutely COVERED with 11mm dovetail so there's plenty of room for attachments. (you WILL need some type of optics, whatever you prefer) and anyone new to air gunning should know that you should be sure that the optic you get for this rifle should be specifically made for an air rifle; even a good rimfire rifle scope could be damaged by the "two directional" recoil that you get with some airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun. Great accuracy and power plus very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really.

    What others should know: I'd been looking at this gun for a long time but just couldn't bring myself to fork out the money. I'd owned lots of springers, but had no PCP experience. My wife wanted to buy it for me for Christmas (yes, I'm a lucky guy), so I sent her to Pyramid Air because I knew they would treat her well. My experience with the gun was initially pretty disappointing since they sold her a 3000 PSI scuba tank. You actually can't get a single full fill from this tank, and every subsequent fill is even lower. When I learned about 4500 PSI tanks, I was really frustrated that this was the tank they sold her. I'll make do with this until I can afford to replace the tank, but I won't be buying it from Pyramid Air. I'm really disappointed in them. And yeah, I figure this review is about as likely to be published as we are to get a good president this year...

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own this gun in .177 and .25. The accuracy out to 75 yd. is great. one hole groups at 30yd. 1\2 inch at 50 yd. and 1 inch at 75. I have an Altaros regulators set at 1800 PSI on both guns. I get 90 shots with JSB .177cal. 10.34's at 1000FPS and 50 shots with JSB King .25 cal. at 900 FPS. They are very quiet, most of the noise is hammer slap.I own an Air Arms S510, FS Bobcat, FS Royale, ATC vulcan, and several other guns,but my Condors get shot the most.They are just a lot of fun to shoot.For the price they are a good value and I highly recommend the AirForce Condor.

    Things I would have changed: If they would offer a tank drop adapter and a pressure regulator it would be well worth the added cost. Also i like to carry my gun uncocked when hunting so I removed the automatic saftey because it does not allow you to uncock the rifle

    What others should know: If you are looking for a powerful,accurate grab and go gun,this a great choice

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy out to 50 yrds. Is less than half an inch with jsb exact 18 gr pellets in 22 cal. I like the flexibility of the adjustable power setting. It allows me to fine tune the rifle to any particular pellet. I also like the flexibility of being able to change caliber sizes. I have barrels for both 22and25 cal.

    Things I would have changed: If there is anything at all to gripe about, it is the automatic safety. I also had to use high scope ring mounts to get the scope up high enough for a comfortable shooting position. The ergonomics may not be for everyone. I would also like to see air force come up with a regulated version of this rifle. That would make this rifle the ultimate in performance!!!

    What others should know: My automatic safety was somewhat problematic. It would set upon opening of the bolt. But when I would go to fire and attempt to release the safety it would hang up occasionally and not release. I would have to recycle the bolt in order for the safety to release. The rifle is defnintly designed for the guy who likes tinkering. It took a lot of trial and error to find the right power setting and correct pressure to get the desired accuracy and performance. For lower power settings under 3 the sweet spot pressure was between 2800-2500 psi for the best accuracy and lowest extreme spread. That gave me roughly 25 good powerful consistent shots. Anything 2500-2100 psi at # 3 power setting I started to get erratic pellet flight out past 35 yards due to the extreme high velocity. Plus I don't like to fill with a hand pump from 2100 back up to 2800 psi. I found the jsb Diablo exact 18 gr. 22 cal pellets to be the most consistent out of my condor. These are my findings your results may vary.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jim from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate and hard hitting with eunjin 28gr pellets. Great for dispatching pesky varmints without a lot of noise

    Things I would have changed: I don't really care for the auto reset safety. i prefer to be able to de-cock the gun if I decided not to shoot versus having to fire the chambered pellet out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, is by far what I like the most... Power is second... It's quiet, I can shoot it in my back yard (in town) or indoors in winter... The adjustable power setting is nice...

    Things I would have changed: I can only think on one thing... The bolt... After pulling the bolt towards you have to move it either left or right from center... No big deal except it is easily bumped out of position (back to center)... Of course you have no power if not left or right... I would make it a little harder to bump out of position... You need to train your self to check bolt when taking safety off...

    What others should know: Make sure that an air supply is not a problem...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is a power house. It does that some getting used to the lack of recoil. Target is in scope entire time. Not easy for a shooter used to shooting big bore powder guns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that TT can't take care of.

    What others should know: If power is what you want this gun will satisfy your hunger.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation