Date: 9/8/2020 16:0
0

Customer Reviews for AirForce Condor SS

Average Customer Review

4.5 (71 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By syed from USA on 2013-10-30 21:36:46

Things I liked: love the new changes such as spin loc tank and sound loc.this gun is super accurate.i am already shooting 1/2 inch [email protected] yards with exact kings,and its not even broke in yet. its also super powerful,scope set @ 50 yards only drops 1 mil dot @ 90 yards. this .25 cal. condor ss is awesome. all you hear is the hammer slap.its short ,light weight, dynamite in a small package

Things I would have changed: nothing at all, airforce got right with this condor ss

What others should know: this .25 cal. condor ss is amazing.it boast lots of power and superior accuracy. I have had several other high end air rifles,this condor ss beats them all. airforce is a great American company and pyramyd air is a awesome distributor that stands behind their products. would highly recommend this gun to any serious airgunner.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-19 01:03:36

Things I liked: Its accurate!

Things I would have changed: Its loud! You are not going to get more than one shot in a hundred yard area. The Pyramid video show a firing string and all you can hear is the pellet impact. Not how mine shoots at any power setting or brand pellet tested.

What others should know: I would not buy this gun again! As a military weapons instructor with 35 years experience I recommended the Benjamin Marauder.Loading with large hands is challenging.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very powerful, very quiet, relatively lightweight and easy to carry in the woods.

    Things I would have changed: If I were Airforce I would do some re-tooling and introduce a line with a different, more utilitarian appearance. Full length picatinny rails or at a minimum m-lok slots everywhere. The Airforce design has always reminded me of what people in the 1960s thought the guns of the future would look like. But thats just my opinion. That being said I do appreciate the simplicity of the design, and it works so well that I am willing to overlook what I consider to be probably the ugliest appearance of all other pcps on the market. Haha It is otherwise top notch quality all the way around.

    What others should know: The condor SS in .25 is quiet and powerful,and it can launch heavier lead accurately. Caliber changes are a breeze and take only a couple minutes. This is a great MADE IN THE USA rifle and is sized perfectly for carrying in the brush or tossing behind the seat of a truck. Tuning the power and the valve travel are also simple and straightforward. I recommend the Condor SS .25 to anyone looking for a durable, tough little rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ERIC from USA on 2020-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My .25 is whisper quiet unlike the older models. Very powerful and out of the box accuracy is very good. Nearly all pellets and slugs produce one ragged hole at 40 yards. Not pellet finicky at all like most other guns.If you don't mind having a single shot rifle then you will love these things

    Things I would have changed: First and foremost. C'mon Airforce it's time to listen to your customers and for the love of God put a picatinny rail on those things! Develop a quick lock for the tank and do away with that aggravating spin lock system also you need to catch up with every other manufacturer and make it a repeater. Those three things if changed would make it the perfect gun.It would also be nice to see you offer a regulated version that included a 4500 psi tank "These things are very air hungry"

    What others should know: The top hat with the quick change inserts from Talon Tunes WILL NOT WORK on these newer models...The diameter of the insert on the new models are larger than those on the quick change ones from Tony. I just went through that myself and now I have to return it to him. He told me that the new factory top hats flow really good unlike the older models and there's really no need to change them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power. This thing shoots through 2x4 scraps with ease. I have owned several pcp air rifles, and this is nasty power. I shoot 2350 psi down to 1500 psi on a charge for around 25 good shots that stack pellet on pellet out to 50 yards. If you like muscle cars, rock music, the military channel, then this is the rifle for you.

    Things I would have changed: I would put picatinny rails on top!!! The 11mm dove tail is out dated, on anything.

    What others should know: Shoot it with the artillery hold and if you shoot grizzlies find something to push the pellet into the chamber. I use a #2 pencil eraser end. It loves them. Mine loves all kinds of pellets, but groups best with JSB 25.39 grains and Polymags. You need a chronograph to tap into the potential of this rifle. Before chronograph testing I was filling to 3000 psi max, but after shooting a few strings mine works best 2350 down to 1500. This thing is a hot rod, not a Cadillac. Find the sweet spot and enjoy the power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Julián from USA on 2019-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It feels great using a well engineered, well made machine. Light, powerful and devastating but suppressed enough to play hero of the chicken coop at night. My wife and young boys think it looks futuristic and cool and a good match for a for a suburbanite ( not shame at all )... Like me.

    Things I would have changed: Nada. Well, you could make standard the lowered tank mod by ... you know who. It wouldnt hurt at all offering it in pink, oops!, I mean camo.

    What others should know: So far, it loves all kind of lead I feed this pretty beast.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quiet as a church mouse.Unless you remove the baffling.Then it goes bang._. Excellent customer sevice at Airforce. My little 1 put some .177 down the barrel.Found out the hard way when i fired it.Af sent me the parts for free!Lifetime warranty. an it was beyond easy to dismantle and rebuild.Amazing power at 30 yards on a 1/2 power it ill shoot clear thur a 2x4block of wood.Even a stop sign. Extremely accurate

    Things I would have changed: The work guard an grip feels cheap.But you can easily swap for a varity of aftermarket grips and stocks.Grub screw for wheel.Dont remove or adjust unless necessary.Upset i didnt splurge an get a texan.But i wouldnt trade this .25 for anything less

    What others should know: Very accurate,however if you change the power make sure to adjust your scope.Same goes for distance of shot.Consistency = accuarcy. Dont waste your time with the 43 grain pellets'for numerous reasons'.this rifle loves jsb diabolos. Takes about 10 minutes to fill with an MK4 hand pump. Im 145 an for me it mostly a cardio work out.Your wife wont be filling the tank. This is not a toy treat as a firearm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward Richeson on 2018-07-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the gun is light, powerful, durable, compact and in the right price bracket.

    Things I would have changed: I have only shot the gun 3x since I have received it(way to busy). I will tell you that if this gun had even an 8 shot magazine with it, FX would have a mean competitor!! Airforce needs to step up their game and listen to ALL of their customers. I can't be the only one who has mentioned this. There needs to be more .25 & .30 cal pellet/slug selection from you guys. I just bought a 1000 count 39grain slugs from Nielsen Ammo that you could of capitalized on( $150.00). I know that some of this is not in your hands, i get it, but something needs to show in this next 2yr on the above. You guys

    What others should know: you won't be disappointed, but it will leave you wishing that they could of put a little more into the gun. For quite some time I did my homework on the guns available now and for the coming guns in late 2018 and 2019 and I have to say for NOW, for under $1000, you can't go wrong if all you want is accuracy, power, reliability and reduced weight. I would even purchase a .30/.45 cal from Airforce. Hope this helps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Efficient mechanical design that is readily serviceable. Good innovative American company that stands behind their product with lifetime warranty. Can be made to do about anything an air rifle can do within reason, from a very quiet back yard plinker to a longer range target rifle or effective hunting tool.

    Things I would have changed: Add more instructions and parts diagrams for owners. Buy from some place that doesn't require a signature or meets your delivery requests.

    What others should know: New production has a high flow Ring-loc valve. This valve is impressive and factory restriction orifices are available. Consider this before modification. Accuracy is more than acceptable for a utility class air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is very well made with quality aluminum materials. Fit and finish is excellent. Lots of upgrades and devices for this platform available. Trigger is very crisp and precise with a break around 2.5 lbs. The weight with the scope I installed is about 7.5 lbs. The power adjustment is spectacular. I shoot mine on setting #2. Averages 1028 fps with HN Barracuda 31.02 pellets. JSB 25.39 are an excellent choice also. Accuracy is phenomenal 28-55 yrds.3/8" groups all day Long! Thanks to Lothar-Walther barrel. Will update longer distances at a later date.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the riser for scope mounting a 1/4" taller.

    What others should know: I find the most consistency with my rifle is achieved by filling to 2800 psi and topping back to 2800 twenty shots later. Also Eunjin 38.5 gr pellets do not work very well. Too tight to load. Do not hesitate to buy this fine American made airgun! Squirrels in Ohio beware this fall! Lol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The air rifle is makes very little noise and is very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent purchase. I got the .22 version and purchased the Co2 expansion to go with my rig. The Co2 is less power but still as accurate for my needs of precision basement shooting and have the HPA tank for hunting and more power. It has not failed me yet and it is not so pellet picky. For Co2 shooting any of my pellets will get the job done but for pellet in pellet I have found the Benjamin pcp pellets to do a great job with cost effectiveness.

    Things I would have changed: I like the one shot loading feature but if there was a way to "keep it simple" and and a rotary mag of some type that would be an unstoppable combination.

    What others should know: Pumping is a chore that's why I went with the Co2 as well as the pump due to ease of shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple and effective design. This gun is a powerhouse! Anything from 40fpe to 80fpe with heavier slugs. Lightweight so it's easy to carry on long hunts. High shot count before refill. Reasonably light trigger. Accurate with every pellet I've tried!

    Things I would have changed: Picatinny rails so you don't have to buy an adapter. Adjustable trigger. Impossible to devise a magazine for this style gun, but not having a quick follow up shot can sometimes be a pain. More weight in front end so gun is more balanced. No auto safety! It's impossible to decock the gun and that in itself is a SAFETY issue!

    What others should know: Here are the velocities at a regulated 3000psi fill for JSB Exact King .25 25.39gr pellets based on power wheel setting (where the screw is at): 2 - 706.8 4 - 766.4 6 - 970.8 8 - 1060 10 - 1089 12 - 1104 The rifle is also slightly difficult to aim for me because of its light weight there is a lot of swaying. A bipod helps weigh down the front end of the rifle for more steady free hand shots. Also, the safety is a little hard to push forward and since it resets every time you cock it your finger will get sore.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2017-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lite weight, simple design so less to go wrong with gun, very accurate! I'm using JSB match 25.39 gr. High shot count. The trigger is perfect for me

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: With proper care this gun will last you a very long time. Use the correct gun oil designed for this type of air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good workmanship. I have not had a chance to shoot this much because of the weather up here in Maine. What little I have used it has impressed me. Looking forward to better weather and a lot of shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a better butt stock.

    What others should know: Loudness is a lot less then the add states.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clyde from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Insane amount of power. Only reason for 4 stars on accuracy is I haven't tested a lot of pellets

    Things I would have changed: Less picky barrel

    What others should know: Be prepared to work with a hand pump to fill

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is quiet and has power.

    Things I would have changed: Not too much. Maybe a better shoulder but plate.

    What others should know: If this is too loud for you to shoot in your backyard then your yard is too small! This has a lot of power if you are about 100 feet from the next house you should not be shooting anything in your yard period. I can shoot holes in 1/8" thick cast aluminum at 35 yards with a 31 grain pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2016-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ruggedness, reliability and accuracy.I absolutely love the simplicity of the AirForce line. Simple, straightforward design.

    Things I would have changed: For CPHPs I'm tuning mine down. The safety keeps hanging up on mine. No biggie, easily fixed. Offer with a one piece tophat with insert bushings. That's how I'm tuning mine down for backyard practice and lighter pellets.

    What others should know: This gun has a lot of power out of the box. 21 gr. Barracuda pellets were going supersonic, making a very loud crack. Not exactly backyard friendly at the moment. ACCURACY so far is outstanding. First three, although loud, were in the same hole at 25 yards sight in. Great guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and very powerful. Have a 22 version that shoots 21.1gr Kodiaks at 1000fps like it is nothing, one pellet on top of each other.

    Things I would have changed: Would like the tank a little lower for cheek placement on the stock. Would also like to get rid of the fact that the gun once cocked CAN"T be uncocked .... very poor. (Yes there is a modification you can do, but I'm talking for a stock gun, I'm not talking about the auto safety which I can live with ----- it is the un-cocking of the gun when you don't want to keep it cocked in the field or on the shooting bench that I am talking about).

    What others should know: This is a very good hunting airgun. using heavy for caliber pellets, this gun is very capable of harvesting large pest animals. Also because of it's power a good backstop must be chosen .... using your wooden back yard fence doesn't mean a thing as the pellet will go through it like butter and travel another 500+ yards to go through your neighbors window or worse. I have a few Condors and my next one will be a Condor SS in 25 caliber .... enough said !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I LOVE THIS RIFLE! i was at first unsure about its design, it looks more like a paintball gun than a traditional rifle, but the INSTANT i got my hands on it and started shooting, i was won over completely. what it lacks in traditional rifle styling, it makes up for in weight, balance, engineering and ergonomics. from the lightweight aluminum frame, the comfortable pistol grip, the generous air tank and its balance focused placement, this rifle immediately convinced me that its styling and engineering makes it superior to traditional rifle styling. add to that its accuracy and adjustable power, and you are in air gun heaven. you want the pellets to fly *just* sub-sonic to improve accuracy, and with a good chronograph and the easy power adjustment, you can be sure that you get maximum subsonic velocity regardless of the pellet weight. it's like having your cake and getting to eat it too. this rifle changed my thinking about styling and engineering. and it's QUIET as a door mouse.

    Things I would have changed: it would be nice if it were a regulated pcp. outside of that, there are no superfluous parts, like all good engineering, there is nothing there that doesn't need to be there, and in this instance, with the possible improvement provided by air pressure regulation, there's nothing missing, either. i guess i should also mention that it requires optics of some sort, as it doesn't come with "iron sights" of any type, you'll need a good air rifle scope or bolt on sights.

    What others should know: airgunners should know that this rifle is absolutely COVERED with 11mm dovetail so there's plenty of room for attachments. (you WILL need some type of optics, whatever you prefer) and anyone new to air gunning should know that you should be sure that the optic you get for this rifle should be specifically made for an air rifle; even a good rimfire rifle scope could be damaged by the "two directional" recoil that you get with some airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun. Great accuracy and power plus very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really.

    What others should know: I'd been looking at this gun for a long time but just couldn't bring myself to fork out the money. I'd owned lots of springers, but had no PCP experience. My wife wanted to buy it for me for Christmas (yes, I'm a lucky guy), so I sent her to Pyramid Air because I knew they would treat her well. My experience with the gun was initially pretty disappointing since they sold her a 3000 PSI scuba tank. You actually can't get a single full fill from this tank, and every subsequent fill is even lower. When I learned about 4500 PSI tanks, I was really frustrated that this was the tank they sold her. I'll make do with this until I can afford to replace the tank, but I won't be buying it from Pyramid Air. I'm really disappointed in them. And yeah, I figure this review is about as likely to be published as we are to get a good president this year...

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own this gun in .177 and .25. The accuracy out to 75 yd. is great. one hole groups at 30yd. 1\2 inch at 50 yd. and 1 inch at 75. I have an Altaros regulators set at 1800 PSI on both guns. I get 90 shots with JSB .177cal. 10.34's at 1000FPS and 50 shots with JSB King .25 cal. at 900 FPS. They are very quiet, most of the noise is hammer slap.I own an Air Arms S510, FS Bobcat, FS Royale, ATC vulcan, and several other guns,but my Condors get shot the most.They are just a lot of fun to shoot.For the price they are a good value and I highly recommend the AirForce Condor.

    Things I would have changed: If they would offer a tank drop adapter and a pressure regulator it would be well worth the added cost. Also i like to carry my gun uncocked when hunting so I removed the automatic saftey because it does not allow you to uncock the rifle

    What others should know: If you are looking for a powerful,accurate grab and go gun,this a great choice

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation