Date: 19/8/2018 13:51
0

AirForce EscapeSS Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Edward from USA on 2016-11-24 10:11:28

Things I liked: This gun is very light weight, Accurate under a half inch at 50 yards, fairly easy to pump up by hand. It is excellent for hunting. It feels very comfortable in my hand. It also looks bad ass.

Things I would have changed: I think they should make a shroud for the other two models. Drop the bottle down some. Although it is fine for me. I read many reviews where people did not like it. put some cloth or covering over the tank. It is chilly on your face.

What others should know: Do the O ring behind the top hat mod. I am getting 50% + more shots before I have to refill. I used to get about 15 shots on PW setting 8-1 now I am getting around 25. Pumping it up is hard the first time. It was like 350 pumps to go from empty to 3000psi.after shooting about 20 shots it takes 75 pumps to bring it from 2000 psi to 3000 psi. I am 47yo. The sound with the o ring is very low. The rapport of the pellet hitting the target is louder than the shot. This is not a plinking gun. It is more for hunting. If you want a plinker, I would get a Condor. You will have 3 times the shots before having to refill.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-01-08 20:15:40

Things I liked: Adjustable power, Not heavy, Not too loud, Accuracy , Kick butt looks , Don't have to have a FFL , Ammunition cheaper, Can open back door and shoot.

Things I would have changed: Hard to pump up, Have to double cock to trip mechanism only had it two months maybe not broken in, Tank has a tendency to turn when pumping up Allen screw tight double checked.Cold on your face.

What others should know: You have to conform to the gun the gun will not conform to you. I LIKE IT !

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wade from USA on 2017-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is fantastic! If you're looking for a really lightweight compact hunting rifle, this is it! I enjoy off hand shooting more than prone or with a bipod, the lightweight of this gun makes that doable even with a large optic! At about 30" long it's also more compact than many of the expensive bullpups! This gun does sub inch groups at 50yds with ease, and will do 3" groups at 100yds.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is almost like pushing a razor blade. Really needs a rubberized edge or atleast to be smoother.... The grip came loose to the point of nearly falling off in the first couple 100rds. I had to take it off and reinstall. Haven't had a problem since. The trigger spring is a noisy spring. And for the life of me, it's a $600+ rifle intended to be knocked around the woods. why aren't picatinny rails machined into the scope rail from the factory???????

    What others should know: ****I did the "Oring mod", but the thing is.... the top hat itself is adjustable. So when you add an Oring, it's like taking away from the stroke of the tophat which means less power/air. So you will get "more shots" but at a reduced lower corresponding to how much you reduced the tophat/valve stroke. So to maintain power, you'll need to adjust the top hat out relative to Oring thickness, and will see no change in shot count****** I used a .125 Oring, and adjusted the tophat out the same. I get about 10-12 shots at 840s fps power wheel setting "3.8" for about 40fpe with the 25gr JSBs. Adjusting your tophat/Oring also effects the performance values at the power wheel. So if you are going to mess with that, you need a Chrono and a feeler gauge to take notes about tophat position. You can turn the tophat in to the same effect as adding and Oring to the factory tophat position. You can get 20+ shots from this gun if shooting at 650-700fps is acceptable to you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is very light weight, Accurate under a half inch at 50 yards, fairly easy to pump up by hand. It is excellent for hunting. It feels very comfortable in my hand. It also looks bad ass.

    Things I would have changed: I think they should make a shroud for the other two models. Drop the bottle down some. Although it is fine for me. I read many reviews where people did not like it. put some cloth or covering over the tank. It is chilly on your face.

    What others should know: Do the O ring behind the top hat mod. I am getting 50% + more shots before I have to refill. I used to get about 15 shots on PW setting 8-1 now I am getting around 25. Pumping it up is hard the first time. It was like 350 pumps to go from empty to 3000psi.after shooting about 20 shots it takes 75 pumps to bring it from 2000 psi to 3000 psi. I am 47yo. The sound with the o ring is very low. The rapport of the pellet hitting the target is louder than the shot. This is not a plinking gun. It is more for hunting. If you want a plinker, I would get a Condor. You will have 3 times the shots before having to refill.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is very high quality the fit and finish is great. The overall feel in your hands is very comfortable. The gun is great for hunting. Nice and small, light and accurate. I am hitting targets at 50 within a half inch. It has plenty of power to take Coons and opossums with out a problem. I have not checked it out but I believe it should be able to take Hogs up to 100lbs.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little bit bigger tank. But I get at least 15 good shots at power 8.1.Some red paint on the safety.

    What others should know: Pumping up was about 300 pumps from 0 - 3000psi. After that initial pumping it is only about 75 to go from 2000 - 3000psi. JSB exact kings 33.95 grain pellets work great in this gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adjustable power, Not heavy, Not too loud, Accuracy , Kick butt looks , Don't have to have a FFL , Ammunition cheaper, Can open back door and shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to pump up, Have to double cock to trip mechanism only had it two months maybe not broken in, Tank has a tendency to turn when pumping up Allen screw tight double checked.Cold on your face.

    What others should know: You have to conform to the gun the gun will not conform to you. I LIKE IT !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Durable, Light Weight, Short Length, Powerful, Dead Accurate, Rails Galore If You Want To Add On Wow Factor Very High A 9-11 At Least. Reasonably Quiet, Simple Straight Forward Design, Super EZ swap tanks, top off your tank without removing from a remote tank in seconds. Adjustable power Airforce Customer Service Representatives are very knowledgeable and know your gun able can give detailed parts info online or over the phone. Sure makes the gun easier to work on. 5 minute Quick change of barrel. I added the 24" Lother Walther Competition Heavy Barrel for long distance accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Tank Drop Down should come as original equipment. Shooting position to look through the scope does not work well for average adult. Larger Tank Size.

    What others should know: Great Target Gun, Fantastic Hunting Gun, Pest Control (not your grandma's squirrel gun) Big Pests Coyote's, Raccoons. It puts large holes through thick boards. Their are lots of additional modified parts available for Airforce Guns. Scope mount is really high. My UTG 44mm ez tap scope was unable to sight in after adding the triple rail up top. Works great on stock Airforce Dovetail Mounts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent power. Lightweight. Exceptionally easy to shoot when compared to a springer. Very very accurate. Reasonably quiet. Built in the US.

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: The barrel is interchangeable with other Airforce guns (specifically .22 and .25 cal). If you change the 12" for the 24" barrel, be prepared for huge change in noise (probably not good for a yard with neighbors nearby). Also be prepared for a workout if you get the hand pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By skipper from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like this rifle, very light, short, easy to pickup every where

    Things I would have changed: Sound is loud enough n more than condor ss at the some caliber

    What others should know: You can use condor air tanks for more shoot, air tanks can exchange with condor airgun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ray from USA on 2014-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like this rifle, shoots straight, light weight, simple to opperate and load. Easy to maintain and did I say light weight. I love the way you can adjust the pellet speed for less noise or more stopping power.

    Things I would have changed: The tank is really too small, takes forever to pump up by hand...it comes with zero sights, so you cant shoot it out of the box. I wish it the sights were closer to the bore as it about 4" and that is a lot for adjusting for pellet speed and distance. Uses a lot of air, so you only get about 25 shots from one fill.

    What others should know: Get the bigger tank and another way to fill it...the hand pump is a killer. Make sure to order sights or optics with the high mounts. Or you will not be able to shoot the rifle. Enjoy the expereince of a great rifle.

     
Navigation