Date: 25/10/2020 9:37
0

Customer Reviews for AirForce Texan with

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jacques from USA on 2019-11-24 10:05:38

Things I liked: Everything

Things I would have changed: Needs Sling mount

What others should know: Perfect for big game

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Clayton from USA on 2020-08-10 13:43:59

Things I liked: Nothing yet.

Things I would have changed: Beware the TX2 valve. Just got the Texan .50, charged the gun to 3000 psi, fired it 3 or 4 times, refilled the tank to 3000 psi, fired it 2 or 3 times, then fired it again - the tank then totally dumped down to 0 psi and drove the scope back into my right eye cutting badly the brow, lots of blood. Called Air Force and had a very unsatisfactory experience talking to Camille. She refused to take my experience seriously, taking the position that it was operator error, and there was no way that anything could have been wrong with the new TX2 valve. She actually suggested recharging the gun and firing it again to see if the same thing happened again - which was nuts. I then sent the tank and valve back to Air Force, at my expense, which is Air Force policy. Haven't heard back from Air Force.

What others should know: I bought a Lead Sled to use the next time I use the gun.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Clayton from USA on 2020-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing yet.

    Things I would have changed: Beware the TX2 valve. Just got the Texan .50, charged the gun to 3000 psi, fired it 3 or 4 times, refilled the tank to 3000 psi, fired it 2 or 3 times, then fired it again - the tank then totally dumped down to 0 psi and drove the scope back into my right eye cutting badly the brow, lots of blood. Called Air Force and had a very unsatisfactory experience talking to Camille. She refused to take my experience seriously, taking the position that it was operator error, and there was no way that anything could have been wrong with the new TX2 valve. She actually suggested recharging the gun and firing it again to see if the same thing happened again - which was nuts. I then sent the tank and valve back to Air Force, at my expense, which is Air Force policy. Haven't heard back from Air Force.

    What others should know: I bought a Lead Sled to use the next time I use the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2020-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Had a a bunch of 50 cal ammo for the hammer but got tired of waiting. Wife has clamped down on my purchasing power, lol. Love my K1 .25 and bulldog .357 - Please come out with a semi-auto bully style 50 cal. so I can justify buying a 6th air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Make a semi-auto bully 50 cal (also carbon fiber w/ur improved valve technology at at least 700 fpe).

    What others should know: Let's go next generation ya'll... and thanks for actually bringing a 50 cal to market without 2 years of build-up and dashed hopes at a great price point. Props.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in very powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: What can I say. it is the Air Force Texan, the best big bore on the market.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Felipe from USA on 2020-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful, Beast, Perfect, This is a Beast among all. The power on it is amazing after the first shot I fell in love. Perfect on point aim can hit a dime at 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Yes if you want loud it is perfect But is you want to choose between both after purchasing this go to DonnyFL.com he will set you up with the perfect Silencer. Get all three pieces you will not regret it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Print the caliber on the gun

    What others should know: This is the Best of the Best. Best Big Bore, Best Power, Best Quality, With the Very Best Customer Servive and Lifetime Warranty. All from Airforce Airguns. How can you go wrong? Looking for the Best .50 cal Hunting Rifle? This is it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chadrick from USA on 2020-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a beast, no doubt it would take most big game on this planet lol

    Things I would have changed: Extendable butt stock

    What others should know: If you're thinking about getting a Texan get the CF version you won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mickey from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's lighter, more powerful and more accurate

    Things I would have changed: Use and actual bolt action rather than the way it's set up

    What others should know: Using Nielsen 290 gr Hollow points at 933fps=560 plus ftlbs. Very impressed with the power and accuracy. With that being said, it should take down any deer all the way out to 100 yrds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2019-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power !!! When the gun hits the sweet spot , mine is around 2900 psi , it is unbelievable!!! Went through 2 1/2 inches of wood and a sandbag !!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Do not think that when the air tank is full that the first few shots will be the most powerful because when it hits the sweet spot it is crazy powerful

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacques from USA on 2019-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Needs Sling mount

    What others should know: Perfect for big game

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gelsson from USA on 2019-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like everything about this rifle it is a very nice air rifle, but it is light with the CF tank i can take it to the woods with no problem 290 gm NSA is the way to go for me, good power and sped

    Things I would have changed: i think nothing. or may be the mechanism to load the slug to the other side that is all, is not a big deal

    What others should know: very loud and powerful, but power is good

     
Navigation