Date: 5/8/2020 22:4
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Avenger

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By David from USA on 2020-07-28 11:34:26

Things I liked: Came quickly, well packaged,Has all the things one wants in a pcp for $300. I like the trigger accuracy no fill probe smooth side lever fully adjustable to trigger and hammer spring without taking the gun apart, 2 gages and the list goes on. Mine is 22 Cal.

Things I would have changed: Nothing for $300.Did take the butt plate off and fill full of fiberglass insulation so now butt does not sound hollow any more.

What others should know: Came with no air in the rifle. So adjusted the regulator before I put air in it. Turned the regulator screw all the way in then backed out 1/4 turn and turned the hammer spring screw all the way out. Can only shoot 16 and 25 yard on my property so those are the distances I will be describing here. I just have a hand pump a cheap one made in China. From completely empty of air to 2000 psi 150 pumps, then up to 3000 psi a total of 240 pumps. Got 80 good shots and took about 140 to 150 pumps to get back to 3000 psi. I am 81 years old so it is possible to hand pump this gun if one does not much over 3000 psi. After sighting in scope it has been very accurate right out of the box. At 16 yards Crosman domed, H.P. 14.3 gr same hole 3 shot groups as well as the following,H&N Baracude match 21.14 gr, H&N trophy power 14.66 gr.and Gamo long ts-22 21.75 gr. Almost the same at 25 yards. Love Love Love it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Huston from USA on 2020-08-01 18:19:47

Things I liked: .177. Well made for the price. Easily tuned.

Things I would have changed: I haven't figured that out yet.

What others should know: Out of the box, after a thorough cleaning, it shot 10.4 jsbs at 1028fps. WHAT?. I emptied the air, turned regulator to zero, recharged the air and proceeded. After a lot of adjusting I am at zero turns on the spring, 5/8ths on the regulator showing about 110 bar and it is now shooting the 10.4s at 900fps. Something is not right. Crossman 10.5s and JSB 10.34s shoot very well. Hades and [email protected] extreme hunters are all over the place. Disappointing.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this rifle is light, accurate, smooth, adjustable. some people complain about the cheap stock. It doesn't bother me at all...makes it super light!

    Things I would have changed: It has a little bark to it, I purchased a donnyfl adaptor and a tonto and it is now church mouse quiet...if it came with its own adaptor it would be nice....but for a $300 dollar rifle with all these features and accuracy..im not going to complain.

    What others should know: This rifle is a STEAL!!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Huston from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: .177. Well made for the price. Easily tuned.

    Things I would have changed: I haven't figured that out yet.

    What others should know: Out of the box, after a thorough cleaning, it shot 10.4 jsbs at 1028fps. WHAT?. I emptied the air, turned regulator to zero, recharged the air and proceeded. After a lot of adjusting I am at zero turns on the spring, 5/8ths on the regulator showing about 110 bar and it is now shooting the 10.4s at 900fps. Something is not right. Crossman 10.5s and JSB 10.34s shoot very well. Hades and [email protected] extreme hunters are all over the place. Disappointing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, Accuracy, Trigger, side lever and consistency. This is just a quick first impressions review which I will update later. During my time sighting the gun in I got multiple shots in the same hole at 25 yds, once I got 3 shots in the exact same hole and had to stop and check it out because I couldn't believe the repeatability of this gun. I didn't even clean the barrel yet because I was so anxious to shoot the gun. The trigger pull was good as received, but after a couple tweaks it is now really smooth. The side level cocking has a really nice and smooth pull back and forth, I'm really surprised this gun only costs $300.

    Things I would have changed: Make it quieter for .25 cal and stiffen up the bottom rail so bi-pod is more solid....these are minor complaints.

    What others should know: This gun in .25 cal is NOT backyard friendly. Shooting it inside out a window is still pretty loud outside and shooting it outside makes it sound like a firearm.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2020-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just took delivery of the Avenger today in .25,unboxed and mounted scope a Hawke Vantage 3-9x40,took around 6 shots to zero at 50 yards shooting JSB EXACT King 25,39gr using a FX radar average 944 FPS,tried NSA slugs 26,8gr average 902 FPS. Will do fine tuning over next few weeks. Regulator seems maxed out,so probably lower reg to around 2400psi for pellets. Overall initial impression is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: Picatinny Rail to attach a Bi-Pod seems flimsy and moves with Bi-Pod attached

    What others should know: Fitting a moderator will tame this rifle for backyard,for hunting in the woods probably ok without

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came quickly, well packaged,Has all the things one wants in a pcp for $300. I like the trigger accuracy no fill probe smooth side lever fully adjustable to trigger and hammer spring without taking the gun apart, 2 gages and the list goes on. Mine is 22 Cal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for $300.Did take the butt plate off and fill full of fiberglass insulation so now butt does not sound hollow any more.

    What others should know: Came with no air in the rifle. So adjusted the regulator before I put air in it. Turned the regulator screw all the way in then backed out 1/4 turn and turned the hammer spring screw all the way out. Can only shoot 16 and 25 yard on my property so those are the distances I will be describing here. I just have a hand pump a cheap one made in China. From completely empty of air to 2000 psi 150 pumps, then up to 3000 psi a total of 240 pumps. Got 80 good shots and took about 140 to 150 pumps to get back to 3000 psi. I am 81 years old so it is possible to hand pump this gun if one does not much over 3000 psi. After sighting in scope it has been very accurate right out of the box. At 16 yards Crosman domed, H.P. 14.3 gr same hole 3 shot groups as well as the following,H&N Baracude match 21.14 gr, H&N trophy power 14.66 gr.and Gamo long ts-22 21.75 gr. Almost the same at 25 yards. Love Love Love it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All of it! I still got to get through break in. But at 35 yards it's hitting everything I'm aiming it at. UTG 4x16x50 on top of it. I got mine in 25. I made no adjustments. Regulator came set at 2700 lbs. I am in the initial 50 shots but thought I should give you an initial out of the box first 2-hour review. The side lever cycles smoothly and the trigger is crisp and predictable.

    Things I would have changed: Loudness. On the border line for backyard friendly?

    What others should know: Yes it's plastic ,yes it's made in China, get over it it's a shooter!! You got to spend way more with the other guys to get this many features. I'm die hard Hatsan but, initially I am impressed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clint from USA on 2020-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: saving money, accuracy,smooth action,shot count is important(to me) and the barrel was clean with 3 patches.So I tuned reg. down to 1400 psi and hammer spring to 1 turn all shooting done at 45 yards.Tried some hi price pellets and they worked well, good news is that cphp shot the best saving 10,00$ a tin.860 fps avg.14.3g = 23 fpe (plenty for small game) 70 shots from a 3400 to 2000 fill.Forget hollow feeling just remove butt plate(T 15) and stuff with foam from an old pillow.One hole [email protected] yards.I told myself not to say WOW but WOW.And I'm 63 and hunting small game and can't see past 45 yards in the woods anyways but I'm sure all of this will extend out to 75 yards .Didn't try the high pressure stuff no need for me.Gauntlet not as good with many mod's and repairs (bent hammer spring).Trigger good out of the box solid stop crisp release.This is my 1st review ever it's that good I had to tell everyone and now I know why people buy 2000$ air guns but I don't have to.Thanks P.A

    Things I would have changed: Maybe brass rivet in cocking hinge only time will tell.

    What others should know: Do stock mod.And a little loud same as gauntlet but sharper "crack" I have large yard so no problems.Filling would be hard with hand pump for me(63 years old) high tank volume but my tune above at 3000 psi should give 40 to 50 shots and I'm sure tune could go lower if hunting isn't important to you.I thought gauntlet was a good deal at 300$ but had to spend more on mod's and the Avenger is better from the 1st shot I cant wait until she settles down.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alan from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy far exceeds the price point. It hits like a sledge hammer in .22 cal; I can only Imagine what the .25 is capable of. Wish the trigger was more adjustable as to trigger pull, but its acceptable as is. Very nice gun for the money- buy it.

    Things I would have changed: Better adjustments of trigger ( lighter pull). Also the magazines fit too loosely; they could take a lesson from Benjamin as to quality.

    What others should know: If you have an issue with the weight and hollow sound of the stock a Utube suggestion is to use electricians pipe sealing putty- I bought it- works fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2020-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: WOW THE accuracy up to 50 yards beautiful the power is something you would love about this PCP i love it more than my gamo urban 22 caliber if you on the fence thinking on buying it don't waste your time and pull the trigger

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little more solid frame feels a little Hollow

    What others should know: It's an extremely accurate entry-level PCP air rifle once you pick it up you are not going to let it go for hunting raccoons it's beautiful one shot kill

Navigation