Date: 23/1/2021 17:32
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi V10

Average Customer Review

4.5 (46 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By bymerakli from USA on 2009-06-16 16:57:24

Things I liked: Everything, light weight and perfect accuracy

Things I would have changed: Only grips different but not bad...holding is very comfortable and easy.

What others should know: I wish that the piston has more powerful than 600 fps

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Steve from USA on 2020-12-07 22:25:39

Things I liked: Accurate

Things I would have changed: Better materials, It melted to crumbs while living with my firearms,many in an airtight safe.

What others should know: be very cautious of most gun oils anywhere near this pistol

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2020-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Trigger force and angle adjustments. Comfort handle adjustments. Sighting...see below.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer directions for rear sight adjustment, in particular, adjusting the width of the rear sight opening. But when you figure it out, it is exceptional!

    What others should know: My neighbor, who turned me on to PyramydAir was a US Army Pistol Shooting Champion and certified pistol instructor. He was the first person I let fire this air gun and he was impressed! Who the heck am I to disagree with that? Its easy to use and as smooth as you want it to be after adjusting it to your desires. Marketed as an entry level air gun target pistol, it checks all the boxes. Im really pleased with this purchase! And Im enjoying the heck out of the experience!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Better materials, It melted to crumbs while living with my firearms,many in an airtight safe.

    What others should know: be very cautious of most gun oils anywhere near this pistol

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Peter from USA on 2020-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well built and solid

    Things I would have changed: spec says up to 400 fps, 335 actual on my chronograph . need to use lightest pellets and still does not cut good hole on target

    What others should know: not really a very viable 10 meter entry pistol as it would be nearly imposable to score the hits on target due to the poor penetration of pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and grip adjustments

    Things I would have changed: Cost is high for this gun and the power is lacking

    What others should know: Great accuracy for plinking.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2020-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's accurate, has an excellent trigger, and the single-pump action is great for short sessions where you don't want to deal with CO2 or tanks. The grip is decent, but may need to be faired to fit the hand perfectly. I have large hands and it fits. Friends with smaller hands don't have a problem with it. The design is simple and sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: A safety that engages at the start of the cocking cycle would be a nice feature. Cocking the gun can be a chore, making it easy to point in an unsafe direction in the process, especially if you're new to the gun. Loading can be fidgety, and getting a pellet stuck in the chamber is pretty easy. Keep a rod handy to tap it out. This is probably what's causing the complaints about it not firing when loaded and cocked.

    What others should know: There is a screw opposite the windage knob that adjusts the width of the rear sight. Out-of-the-box, the rear sight is so narrow that there's no light visible on the sides of the front sight. Open the screw a bit and you'll be right at home.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Good quality overall.

    Things I would have changed: The handle is rough I sanded mine down. Trigger is not the best, would love to see a full metal trigger, springs are flimsy including trigger spring.

    What others should know: If you start having issues cocking the pistol, not holding air, having to pump multiple times in order for it build up pressure. The issue is with the valve assembly turning loose. Mine started doing this after about 1200 shots, thought it was a seal but upon inspection I saw that the valve assembly was loose. To tighten it up just need to take the handles off and the trigger cover inside, using needle pliers you can tighten up the valve assembly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SIYU from USA on 2020-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Super accurate crisp trigger

    Things I would have changed: more metal part other than plastic, maybe use aluminum instead of plastic will be much better!!!

    What others should know: very accurate almost with any pellet, i use r10 match pistol pellet in 10m match to get the good result!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall construction of the pistol and the adjustability of the grips and trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The manual refers to being able to alter the rear sight (in respect to the notch to be aligned with the front sight). I was unable to do this because the only screw I could see was the windage screw which adjusts the entire sight and does not alter the opening. My preference would be for a slightly larger opening in the rear sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary von Schmittou, Coach on 2019-11-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wear medium gloves and like the grip size. It's way more accurate than I am. Seems well designed and constructed. Has nice fit and finish,

    Things I would have changed: don't see anything after 2 shooting sessions.

    What others should know: I first time I shot it I noticed one it the screws that holds barrel in place was missing. Scott from customer service sent the parts to fix it, Thanks. Would recommend to other Junior programs.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When this gun worked it was dead on at 10 M

    Things I would have changed: The V10 I received only worked off and on, it would not hold air in the cylinder and so would fire but not move the pellet. I am hoping that it was a quality control issue and I have returned the pistol for replacement. We will see when I get the replacement.

    What others should know: Pyramd Air is certainly not at fault here and sent me a FedEx label for a return since I was under 30 days.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good. haven't set it up or shot it much yet

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if Air Venturi would rec a few pellet brands that will work in this pistol

    What others should know: Just got the pistol. Also ordered Meisterkugeln Pro Pistol Pellets 177 Cal 8.2g Wadcutter. These pellets will not fire in my pistol. Hammer drops but no pellet comes out. Another reviewer also had trouble with another pellet brand. Some old cheap crosman pellets that I bought at Walmart do shoot fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice entry level match pistol. I have borrowed hi end pistols that did not group like this. Nice trigger pull, nice sweet spot on the 2 stage.

    Things I would have changed: Have had it since Dec 2018 and so far so good.

    What others should know: you can't run cheap pellets like crossman or daisy in this, they will get stuck. only match grade pellets seem to work well

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Durability

    What others should know: Pump failed at about 2 weeks. 1000 shots/pumps Returned to pyramid with no issues. Refunded promptly

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, location of trigger adjustments,

    Things I would have changed: Reliability. Smaller front sight blade.

    What others should know: This pistol failed to charge when pumped after 2 weeks of heavy use. Approx 2000 rounds. Returned for refund. This issue probably could be repaired easily and cheaply as there are ample parts available from pyramid, but I do not want to have to continually repair.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy for the price. Nice to be able to shoot a few rounds without wasting the rest of a CO2 cartridge. Cocks easily, good sights, I especially like the adjustable notch width. As a non-competition shooter, all the pistol I'd ever want.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grip, trigger, function, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Plastic sights don't give great inspiration. Metallic construction would be better but probably not economically feasible. I would like to see a finer adjustment for elevation. It is a bit too coarse for my liking.

    What others should know: As indicated in the owner's handbook, the top sight screw adjusts elevation. The screw on Right side of rear sight adjusts windage (left / right). WHAT is NOT mentioned in the owner's manual is that there is a much smaller screw on Left side of rear sight which can be used to make some adjustment to the width of the rear sight slot opening. At my age (76) and with my eyesight, I prefer to see a bit more daylight on either side of the front sight blade when I am looking at my sight picture. As received, the pistol rear sight showed almost no daylight on either side of the front sight. By turning the small screw (clockwise) at the rear Left of the rear sight (looking downrange at the target) I was able to open up the slot to create more daylight on either side of the front sight.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel and accuracy. Nice gun till it quit working

    Things I would have changed: Nothing if it works

    What others should know: Returned gun after it quit shooting pellets downrange. Compressed air just fine but would not shoot pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate for 10 meter gun.

    Things I would have changed: Could use a little more power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I first bought the reconditioned Air Venturi V-10, but had problems with it. I returned and purchased the same gun new. I like the accuracy. You do have to hold the sight picture as you finish pulling trigger. The pellet travels relatively slowly down this long barrel. I like the adjustable trigger. This gun is a true test of ones marksmanship. It will show every wiggle.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight width adjustment is kind of wierd. It does not work very well. I thought the sandable grip was a tadd big for my medium sized hands. But i would still buy the same size. I probably need to sand the grip.

    What others should know: Do not expect much power. But you should be only poking holes in paper with this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm not much of a pistol shooter, but with this I'm sure I'll improve. From bench rest this is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to load at first,, but it gets easier .

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation