Date: 3/8/2020 16:2
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi V10

Average Customer Review

4.5 (40 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By bymerakli from USA on 2009-06-16 16:57:24

Things I liked: Everything, light weight and perfect accuracy

Things I would have changed: Only grips different but not bad...holding is very comfortable and easy.

What others should know: I wish that the piston has more powerful than 600 fps

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Ed from USA on 2019-10-01 13:30:14

Things I liked: When this gun worked it was dead on at 10 M

Things I would have changed: The V10 I received only worked off and on, it would not hold air in the cylinder and so would fire but not move the pellet. I am hoping that it was a quality control issue and I have returned the pistol for replacement. We will see when I get the replacement.

What others should know: Pyramd Air is certainly not at fault here and sent me a FedEx label for a return since I was under 30 days.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SIYU from USA on 2020-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate crisp trigger

    Things I would have changed: more metal part other than plastic, maybe use aluminum instead of plastic will be much better!!!

    What others should know: very accurate almost with any pellet, i use r10 match pistol pellet in 10m match to get the good result!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall construction of the pistol and the adjustability of the grips and trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The manual refers to being able to alter the rear sight (in respect to the notch to be aligned with the front sight). I was unable to do this because the only screw I could see was the windage screw which adjusts the entire sight and does not alter the opening. My preference would be for a slightly larger opening in the rear sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary von Schmittou, Coach on 2019-11-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wear medium gloves and like the grip size. It's way more accurate than I am. Seems well designed and constructed. Has nice fit and finish,

    Things I would have changed: don't see anything after 2 shooting sessions.

    What others should know: I first time I shot it I noticed one it the screws that holds barrel in place was missing. Scott from customer service sent the parts to fix it, Thanks. Would recommend to other Junior programs.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When this gun worked it was dead on at 10 M

    Things I would have changed: The V10 I received only worked off and on, it would not hold air in the cylinder and so would fire but not move the pellet. I am hoping that it was a quality control issue and I have returned the pistol for replacement. We will see when I get the replacement.

    What others should know: Pyramd Air is certainly not at fault here and sent me a FedEx label for a return since I was under 30 days.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good. haven't set it up or shot it much yet

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if Air Venturi would rec a few pellet brands that will work in this pistol

    What others should know: Just got the pistol. Also ordered Meisterkugeln Pro Pistol Pellets 177 Cal 8.2g Wadcutter. These pellets will not fire in my pistol. Hammer drops but no pellet comes out. Another reviewer also had trouble with another pellet brand. Some old cheap crosman pellets that I bought at Walmart do shoot fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice entry level match pistol. I have borrowed hi end pistols that did not group like this. Nice trigger pull, nice sweet spot on the 2 stage.

    Things I would have changed: Have had it since Dec 2018 and so far so good.

    What others should know: you can't run cheap pellets like crossman or daisy in this, they will get stuck. only match grade pellets seem to work well

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Durability

    What others should know: Pump failed at about 2 weeks. 1000 shots/pumps Returned to pyramid with no issues. Refunded promptly

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, location of trigger adjustments,

    Things I would have changed: Reliability. Smaller front sight blade.

    What others should know: This pistol failed to charge when pumped after 2 weeks of heavy use. Approx 2000 rounds. Returned for refund. This issue probably could be repaired easily and cheaply as there are ample parts available from pyramid, but I do not want to have to continually repair.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy for the price. Nice to be able to shoot a few rounds without wasting the rest of a CO2 cartridge. Cocks easily, good sights, I especially like the adjustable notch width. As a non-competition shooter, all the pistol I'd ever want.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grip, trigger, function, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Plastic sights don't give great inspiration. Metallic construction would be better but probably not economically feasible. I would like to see a finer adjustment for elevation. It is a bit too coarse for my liking.

    What others should know: As indicated in the owner's handbook, the top sight screw adjusts elevation. The screw on Right side of rear sight adjusts windage (left / right). WHAT is NOT mentioned in the owner's manual is that there is a much smaller screw on Left side of rear sight which can be used to make some adjustment to the width of the rear sight slot opening. At my age (76) and with my eyesight, I prefer to see a bit more daylight on either side of the front sight blade when I am looking at my sight picture. As received, the pistol rear sight showed almost no daylight on either side of the front sight. By turning the small screw (clockwise) at the rear Left of the rear sight (looking downrange at the target) I was able to open up the slot to create more daylight on either side of the front sight.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel and accuracy. Nice gun till it quit working

    Things I would have changed: Nothing if it works

    What others should know: Returned gun after it quit shooting pellets downrange. Compressed air just fine but would not shoot pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate for 10 meter gun.

    Things I would have changed: Could use a little more power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I first bought the reconditioned Air Venturi V-10, but had problems with it. I returned and purchased the same gun new. I like the accuracy. You do have to hold the sight picture as you finish pulling trigger. The pellet travels relatively slowly down this long barrel. I like the adjustable trigger. This gun is a true test of ones marksmanship. It will show every wiggle.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight width adjustment is kind of wierd. It does not work very well. I thought the sandable grip was a tadd big for my medium sized hands. But i would still buy the same size. I probably need to sand the grip.

    What others should know: Do not expect much power. But you should be only poking holes in paper with this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm not much of a pistol shooter, but with this I'm sure I'll improve. From bench rest this is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to load at first,, but it gets easier .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am new to air pistols but have been a pistol shooter forever. The Air Venturi V10 is a great entry level 10m gun. The grip is tad small for my large hands but a little file work will fix that. Great feel and balance. Operationally it takes 20-50 shots to feel comfortable with the cocking action; keep fingers out of the way when closing, don't touch the sights, use shooting thumb to unlock. A little practice loading the pellet; it needs to be angled into the breech and then seated, and a little TLC to make sure you do not damage the skirt. Trigger pull and angle adjustment are great and complete this great gun. Been shooting mainly R10 pistol and rifle pellets and it really seems to like them.

    Things I would have changed: Sights are good and adjust well, but just seem a little frail.

    What others should know: Loading the pellets is an acquired feel; angle it in and then seat it with your fingertip. Don't go above 8.5sh grains on the pellets, it won't push them out. I can shoot anytime and don't need to worry about tanks and running out of air, love it. Basement shooting in the winter is now fun, accurate and anytime. But one and enjoy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy out of the box and many options to tailor it to your personal specs at a very reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is more than I could expect from an entry level pistol at this price.

    What others should know: The visible gap between the front and rear sight blades may be too tight for some people’s preference.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good, accurate 10 meter pistol. Great for practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul E from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb! My 72 year old eyes demand 2 hands, but I shot multiple 5-in-a-dime, on-the-bull groups, right out of the box, with cheap, lead, 7 grain wadcutters! Especially impressed with the adjustable rear sight notch width via the recessed small screw on the left of the sight. My peep-sighted pcp rifle has some new competition!

    Things I would have changed: Loading a pellet takes practice, but the time needed helps to avoid the "spray and pray" hazard of more open & quick breeches.

    What others should know: Buy it! Impossible to NOT love it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary on 2018-12-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Grip feels good. Trigger is nice, i'm still adjusting it toward a lighter pull, a little at a time. Sights are good, the adjustable width of the rear sight is a nice feature.

    Things I would have changed: More positive clicks on the sight adjustment screws would be nice, along with some information about how much movement of the point of impact occurs per click at 10meters. The manual could provide a lot more information. Manual also says cleaning the barrel should not be necessary but I am not a believer and the there is no info on disassembly for cleaning.

    What others should know: I don't have anything better than a sandbag rest for testing accuracy so I can't vouch for that. I get pretty good groups and then with what feels like the same hold I am surprised with hits well out of the black. This could just be me, I'm 70 years old and my eyes are not what they used to be. I plan to let a competitive shooter try it to see what he thinks of the accuracy. I've heard good reviews from others so I don't want to sound too critical but as of right now I'm unsure if it's me or the pistol causing the fliers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger, sight, and grip are very adjustable. Trigger breaks at just under 1lb. Nice walnut grip.

    Things I would have changed: A better Manual

    What others should know: If your looking for a match pistol, the V10 is hard to beat.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation