Date: 24/8/2019 1:43
0

Air Venturi V10. 611102754. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (35 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By bymerakli from USA on 2009-06-16 16:57:24

Things I liked: Everything, light weight and perfect accuracy

Things I would have changed: Only grips different but not bad...holding is very comfortable and easy.

What others should know: I wish that the piston has more powerful than 600 fps

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Lane from USA on 2019-07-09 21:05:36

Things I liked: Accuracy

Things I would have changed: Durability

What others should know: Pump failed at about 2 weeks. 1000 shots/pumps Returned to pyramid with no issues. Refunded promptly

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice entry level match pistol. I have borrowed hi end pistols that did not group like this. Nice trigger pull, nice sweet spot on the 2 stage.

    Things I would have changed: Have had it since Dec 2018 and so far so good.

    What others should know: you can't run cheap pellets like crossman or daisy in this, they will get stuck. only match grade pellets seem to work well

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Durability

    What others should know: Pump failed at about 2 weeks. 1000 shots/pumps Returned to pyramid with no issues. Refunded promptly

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, location of trigger adjustments,

    Things I would have changed: Reliability. Smaller front sight blade.

    What others should know: This pistol failed to charge when pumped after 2 weeks of heavy use. Approx 2000 rounds. Returned for refund. This issue probably could be repaired easily and cheaply as there are ample parts available from pyramid, but I do not want to have to continually repair.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy for the price. Nice to be able to shoot a few rounds without wasting the rest of a CO2 cartridge. Cocks easily, good sights, I especially like the adjustable notch width. As a non-competition shooter, all the pistol I'd ever want.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grip, trigger, function, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Plastic sights don't give great inspiration. Metallic construction would be better but probably not economically feasible. I would like to see a finer adjustment for elevation. It is a bit too coarse for my liking.

    What others should know: As indicated in the owner's handbook, the top sight screw adjusts elevation. The screw on Right side of rear sight adjusts windage (left / right). WHAT is NOT mentioned in the owner's manual is that there is a much smaller screw on Left side of rear sight which can be used to make some adjustment to the width of the rear sight slot opening. At my age (76) and with my eyesight, I prefer to see a bit more daylight on either side of the front sight blade when I am looking at my sight picture. As received, the pistol rear sight showed almost no daylight on either side of the front sight. By turning the small screw (clockwise) at the rear Left of the rear sight (looking downrange at the target) I was able to open up the slot to create more daylight on either side of the front sight.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel and accuracy. Nice gun till it quit working

    Things I would have changed: Nothing if it works

    What others should know: Returned gun after it quit shooting pellets downrange. Compressed air just fine but would not shoot pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate for 10 meter gun.

    Things I would have changed: Could use a little more power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I first bought the reconditioned Air Venturi V-10, but had problems with it. I returned and purchased the same gun new. I like the accuracy. You do have to hold the sight picture as you finish pulling trigger. The pellet travels relatively slowly down this long barrel. I like the adjustable trigger. This gun is a true test of ones marksmanship. It will show every wiggle.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight width adjustment is kind of wierd. It does not work very well. I thought the sandable grip was a tadd big for my medium sized hands. But i would still buy the same size. I probably need to sand the grip.

    What others should know: Do not expect much power. But you should be only poking holes in paper with this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm not much of a pistol shooter, but with this I'm sure I'll improve. From bench rest this is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to load at first,, but it gets easier .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am new to air pistols but have been a pistol shooter forever. The Air Venturi V10 is a great entry level 10m gun. The grip is tad small for my large hands but a little file work will fix that. Great feel and balance. Operationally it takes 20-50 shots to feel comfortable with the cocking action; keep fingers out of the way when closing, don't touch the sights, use shooting thumb to unlock. A little practice loading the pellet; it needs to be angled into the breech and then seated, and a little TLC to make sure you do not damage the skirt. Trigger pull and angle adjustment are great and complete this great gun. Been shooting mainly R10 pistol and rifle pellets and it really seems to like them.

    Things I would have changed: Sights are good and adjust well, but just seem a little frail.

    What others should know: Loading the pellets is an acquired feel; angle it in and then seat it with your fingertip. Don't go above 8.5sh grains on the pellets, it won't push them out. I can shoot anytime and don't need to worry about tanks and running out of air, love it. Basement shooting in the winter is now fun, accurate and anytime. But one and enjoy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy out of the box and many options to tailor it to your personal specs at a very reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is more than I could expect from an entry level pistol at this price.

    What others should know: The visible gap between the front and rear sight blades may be too tight for some people’s preference.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good, accurate 10 meter pistol. Great for practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul E from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb! My 72 year old eyes demand 2 hands, but I shot multiple 5-in-a-dime, on-the-bull groups, right out of the box, with cheap, lead, 7 grain wadcutters! Especially impressed with the adjustable rear sight notch width via the recessed small screw on the left of the sight. My peep-sighted pcp rifle has some new competition!

    Things I would have changed: Loading a pellet takes practice, but the time needed helps to avoid the "spray and pray" hazard of more open & quick breeches.

    What others should know: Buy it! Impossible to NOT love it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary on 2018-12-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Grip feels good. Trigger is nice, i'm still adjusting it toward a lighter pull, a little at a time. Sights are good, the adjustable width of the rear sight is a nice feature.

    Things I would have changed: More positive clicks on the sight adjustment screws would be nice, along with some information about how much movement of the point of impact occurs per click at 10meters. The manual could provide a lot more information. Manual also says cleaning the barrel should not be necessary but I am not a believer and the there is no info on disassembly for cleaning.

    What others should know: I don't have anything better than a sandbag rest for testing accuracy so I can't vouch for that. I get pretty good groups and then with what feels like the same hold I am surprised with hits well out of the black. This could just be me, I'm 70 years old and my eyes are not what they used to be. I plan to let a competitive shooter try it to see what he thinks of the accuracy. I've heard good reviews from others so I don't want to sound too critical but as of right now I'm unsure if it's me or the pistol causing the fliers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger, sight, and grip are very adjustable. Trigger breaks at just under 1lb. Nice walnut grip.

    Things I would have changed: A better Manual

    What others should know: If your looking for a match pistol, the V10 is hard to beat.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought mine from Pyramid a couple months ago. Well balanced, easy single over stroke pump gun. Friendly to inexpensive Crosman domed pellets. Tricky to master but once you set trigger to your sweet spot (just turn a screw) it comes down to follow through concentration and the gun is very accurate - really fun to master it. The rear sight windage and elevation adjustments are positive click and right on. But follow through is an absolute with this gun. The right hand stock only needed small amount of sanding to fit my average size hand comfortably and correctly for 10m one hand games.

    Things I would have changed: Make the adjustable rear sight blade width easier to adjust. Instruction manual included is no help. (I never figured it out but did grow to like the factory setting)

    What others should know: The pump cylinder failed after approx 300 shots. Will not make pressure. If this failure did not occur the gun is a good value and fun. In process of returning to Pyramid to exchange for FAS 6004 Pellet Pistol. Much more $$ and I hope worth it. These precision target guns are hard to master - but very rewarding - and doable. Price seems to matter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Antonio from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grip has good ergonomics. Accurate. Lightweight. Adjustable trigger is great. Rear sight has double blade to adjust width width of rear notch view.

    Things I would have changed: Easier pellet loading

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Rear sight adjustable for width-really good for old eyes.

    Things I would have changed: Instruction manual should be much more thorough. I had to call customer service on how to adjust rear sight and they were not sure how to either. Some pellets do not seat properly and have to be pushed into barrel with a curved tool. Otherwise, the base of the pellet sticks up (out?) and the seal does not properly close and the air escapes around pellet base thus a "misfire".

    What others should know: Not going to win olympic medals with this one, but it is a fun gun and accurate enough to practice with. At 30 feet I can often make close to one hole groups with 3 to 5 shots.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerry from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel, the grip is well designed and the pistol is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to be able to mount a red dot scope

    What others should know: Overall a good value and a great pistol for 10 m shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas J from USA on 2018-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I basically like everything about Air Venturi V-10. It shoots straight and velocities are very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little hard to cock and sometimes a little hard to put the pellet in the barrel until you get the hang of it...practice makes perfect.

    What others should know: I shoot in pellet pistol competition, first year. All the other shooters that tried my V-10 were very impressed with its accuracy. Even the ones that shoot Hammerlli's and Morini's. This is a fine air gun for the money with a fine trigger.

  • 12 Next
Navigation