Date: 5/8/2020 6:40
0

Customer Reviews for Beeman Chief II

Average Customer Review

3.5 (11 reviews)
4 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By joseph from Canada on 2019-09-27 05:40:04

Things I liked: everything, it has become my favorite air rifle. mine is a .22cal and deadly accurate.at 50 yds 1/2 inch spread,.75yd 5/8spread. this is also my normal hunting shooting distances and dialed in for that.

Things I would have changed: nothing really. maybe just slightly larger air capacity

What others should know: I have put over 500 shots thru it. setting the hammer spring adjuster back to get 760 fps I found the shot string balanced out to 5 fps from highest to lowest over 10 shots on this rifle with the pellet of my choice H&N sniper. then pump it back up to 2000 psi. yes it is short of breath but who cares, for hunting or pest control its good enough(crows/gophers are no real challenge at 75/100yds) For extended target shooting/plinking I grab my gauntlet, being .25 cal its awesome for hunting also. Nope I do not even pick my nitro powered break barrels up anymore. SUGESTION get a good scope around 3x16 or 18 because it allows this gun justice. if you can hold the cross hairs steady,THATS where the impact WILL be. My 27 year old grandson does dime sized spreads consistently at 100yd with his earlier chief model.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Jake on 2020-03-11 17:15:27

Things I liked: The Chief 2 looks good but leaks air. Once its full it leaks out to 0 psi after about a week.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control

What others should know: Nothing other than my gun leaks, looks to be a common theme with the Chief 2.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jake on 2020-03-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Chief 2 looks good but leaks air. Once its full it leaks out to 0 psi after about a week.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control

    What others should know: Nothing other than my gun leaks, looks to be a common theme with the Chief 2.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Garrett from USA on 2020-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought the Chief 2 in fall of 2019. At first glance I was impressed. It has a very nice wood stock. It is a lightweight gun compared to a lot of other air rifles, which is nice for hunting. I like the added magazine and the accuracy at 50 and 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a more accurate air pressure gauge, especially because it is an unregulated gun. If I fill it to 2000 psi on the gun gauge, it would actually be 2300 psi on the pump gauge which is confirmed accurate. Also, after shooting about 100 rounds, the gun will not hold air for week. Instead of tracking the leak to fix myself, I sent it back for warranty. It is now 3 months later, I still have not gotten the gun back from Beeman. At one point they could not find my gun and asked for me to send them the tracking number of when it was sent to them. Very, VERY disappointed in turn around time and lack of communication from them. I get the feeling that when or if I get the gun back, these problems will not be resolved. But I will post updates on that.

    What others should know: This is a great looking and accurate pellet rifle that has many air leaks right out of the box and a terrible warranty service.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the suppressor.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is cheap junk. Difficult to load, Hard to insert.

    What others should know: I have been having problems with the pressure regulation. Sometimes while shooting, the pellet will be expelled with very light pressure either bouncing along the ground or flying visibly toward the paper target and not even leaving a dent or Mark on the paper. Other times it hits the target hard, penetrating target and backboard properly and normally. The gauge is indicating in the middle of the green zone. If this continues, I may need to return it for warranty.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy in Wood stock

    Things I would have changed: Put a better gauge on it and better quality o rings

    What others should know: I already wrote one review for this and said the first one leaked air and they sent me a replacement and was OK at first but now it is leaking bad. I talked to a reputable air gun repair shop that is well-known but I Am not going to reveal his name. He said that they use cheap o rings and you cant Get parts for it if it breaks down the road. And Beeman has horrible repair service. So I ordered an American PCP Air rifle in replacement of this one because there are plenty of parts available and also aftermarket parts. And air gun repair shops can repair the American brands

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy in Wood stock

    Things I would have changed: Put a better gauge on it and better quality o rings

    What others should know: I already wrote one review for this and said the first one leaked air and they sent me a replacement and was OK at first but now it is leaking bad. I talked to a reputable air gun repair shop that is well-known but wont reveal his name. He said that they use cheap oh rings and you Get parts for it if it breaks down the road. And Beeman has horrible repair service. So I ordered an American PCP Air rifle in replacement of this one because there are plenty of parts available and also aftermarket parts. And air gun repair shops can repair the American brands.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The first one I bought had a small leak in it, so I sent it back and within 1 1/2 weeks I got another one sent to me. The second one hasnt leaked any air so far and seems to be fine. I like The overall look of the air gun and The magazine is easy to use and feed pellets good. It is also pretty accurate.The trigger was pretty good out of the box but I did some Adjusting to it and made it really good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of Except maybe putting a better gauge on it.

    What others should know: The gauge is a little bit off on mine. About 100 psi. I go by the gauge on my hand pump because I know it is right. A lot of people that made reviews on this particular Rifle say that JSB pellets work the best for them. I bought some H&N pellets In the 14 grain range and was holding half inch groups at 25 yards. And that was With just a fair rest. With a more solid rest it would be better. But anyway I tried JSB pellets In the 15 grain range And they didnt group very good for me. I was only getting 2 inch groups at 25 yards.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power adjustable, trigger adjustable, decent magazine, moderated. Much better stock than previous generation. Power adjusts from 450fps to 980fps with a 15.89 JSB! Will shoot .5 at 50y and 1.5 at 100y at 30 foot pounds. No leaks. Still the best value for the money. I still stand behind beeman despite the problems.

    Things I would have changed: Two barrel bands is a must for this design. The safety is still very cumbersome and the trigger is gritty. Parts are non existent still. Power set to low from factory, only 750fps.

    What others should know: This gun only likes the JSB 15.89. Tried 20 diffent types and the group's were more that 1.5 inches at 50y. So this will be very expensive to shoot. My barrel was lose to the point you could spin it and the sight pin was lose also. My guage is over 450 psi off also. Do to how high the barrel sits off the pressure tube its unstable. The band must be moved as close to forarm as possible. The slightest bump will change poi.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the accuracy. The ease to pump up. How quiet it is. Spring loaded safety. Power of the .177 was unexpected. More than enough for hunting small game out to 50 yrds. Having a wood stock.

    Things I would have changed: Have the safety not so rough. Mine was hard to engage until I used Pellgun oil on it.

    What others should know: I harvested a squirrel at 35 yards with a perfect head shot no problem, plenty of power for small game hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2019-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the Beeman QB chief so far I have no problems with it at all I would really like to check it out the Beeman QB chief Hi Power when it comes out thank you guys at pyramydair

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Veronica from USA on 2019-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The bolt is solid and it feeds pellets with no problem. Nice wood stock. Only need to fill to 2000 psi, 10 shot magazine seems to be decent. I had originally planned to mod it to make it backyard friendly but that didn't work out

    Things I would have changed: The rifle is really loud and is absolutely not backyard friendly. The barrel end is threaded but flattened so adding an aftermarket moderator is pretty much out of the question(unless someone eventually markets an adapter that would fit). Although the muzzle brake has 3 baffles they are completely ineffective. It would of been much better if it came with the single shot Chief barrel that way it would of at least been open to possibilities to make it backyard friendly.

    What others should know: If your looking for a multi-shot LOUD rifle this may be for you! Otherwise I would recommend getting the Diana Stormrider. Had I of known about the barrel design I would of not made the purchase and would of gone onto something else a little more adaptable to backyard use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from Canada on 2019-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything, it has become my favorite air rifle. mine is a .22cal and deadly accurate.at 50 yds 1/2 inch spread,.75yd 5/8spread. this is also my normal hunting shooting distances and dialed in for that.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really. maybe just slightly larger air capacity

    What others should know: I have put over 500 shots thru it. setting the hammer spring adjuster back to get 760 fps I found the shot string balanced out to 5 fps from highest to lowest over 10 shots on this rifle with the pellet of my choice H&N sniper. then pump it back up to 2000 psi. yes it is short of breath but who cares, for hunting or pest control its good enough(crows/gophers are no real challenge at 75/100yds) For extended target shooting/plinking I grab my gauntlet, being .25 cal its awesome for hunting also. Nope I do not even pick my nitro powered break barrels up anymore. SUGESTION get a good scope around 3x16 or 18 because it allows this gun justice. if you can hold the cross hairs steady,THATS where the impact WILL be. My 27 year old grandson does dime sized spreads consistently at 100yd with his earlier chief model.

     
Navigation