Date: 16/10/2018 0:42
0

Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 Dual Caliber Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (15 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By randy from USA on 2015-04-12 02:32:52

Things I liked: Great looking gun, heavy, feels solid

Things I would have changed: I kept the scope but upgraded the mounts to a solid one piece mount system.

What others should know: I've had pump air guns all my life but I decided I wanted to try a spring piston type. When I first shot this Beeman I was shocked on how loud it was and the recoil was a shock. I got it to shoot some tight 1" circles at 50', I was amazed how powerful it is. This gun shoots clean thru 1/2" plywood and buries pellets into 2/4's It's a fun gun to shoot but I still luv my pumps and CO2 guns also.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Bruce on 2018-02-02 09:37:16

Things I liked: Great gun for the money.

Things I would have changed: A little heavy, recoil for a spring gun is average. The people complaining about the trigger pull need to take the time and adjust IT!! Pretty simple to do. Great gun, shoots tight groups and deadly accurate out to 40 yards. So pull the trigger guard and adjust the pull and slack.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elijah from USA on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love how i can switch back and 4th between 177 and 22. I use the right barrel for the right job, And is very accurate! I shot 6 rounds out of the 22 cal and all of em except two were only a meter away from my 1st shot, the other two hit directly in the same exact spot! I also punished some squirrels that keep stealing from my feeders for the birds, Very Accurate! And well worth the money! Dont hesitate to buy!

    Things I would have changed: Its needs a better scope, it jumps around and you can never sight it in, so i took it off and threw it out i then put my deer hunting scope on and tried that and things got spot on dead accurate,

    What others should know: Do not use the scope throw itmout and buy a better one or borrow one from one of your other rifles but the one that comes with thisngun is terrible, but the gun is and amazing tool!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the face that you can easily swap the barrel's out in minutes, it's also nice and heaven which gives it that real feel when shooting. This was my first break barrel rifle so I had no idea how cool theses things were, it took no time getting the hang of cocking and loading! It was actually way more convenient than having to sit there and pump it 50,000 times lol.. It took me a while to zero in the scope but when I finally got it I realized I totally put the scope of backwards smh lol but once I flipped it around this thing became deadly... Very deadly.. I can hit anything from 30 35 ft ease and kill shot too! I've only had this for about a month now and I use premier crossman hollow point 14.3 gr for my .22cal and haven't really used. 177 cal much just cuz the .22 cal hit so hard and drops anything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really but the RECOIL!!! other than that the gun shoots like a beauty

    What others should know: I'm a beginner but I paid 100 for this baby at Walmart and it was a great purchase and you can go. Wrong with 1,000 fps and two different barrels (.22cal) & (.177cal) it's a steal if you ask me and I shoot this baby everyday and it's flawlessly awesome lol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2018-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got this one off the shelf at a price I couldn't refuse so I didn't expect much. At first I really didn't like it. The trigger was horrendous and accuracy was all over the place with the .22 barrel. The .177 is still in the box. I ended up buying some truglo shotgun sights on clearance and removing the scope, which improved the accuracy quite a bit, and after close inspection found the trigger, as someone down there already mentioned, can be adjusted via the tiny screw smack dab in the middle of the trigger itself to rival my RWS T06, not even kidding. Be careful tho, a little goes a long way and a bit too far in is downright dangerous. I've shot the living daylights outta this gun. 3k rounds would be a kind estimate. The thing turned consistently accurate as all get out at about a thousand rounds. I don't know why or how but it really did.

    Things I would have changed: I'd forget scoping it. It bucks too much for a scope imo. The thing's a beast. I can't believe it still shoots, much less 100x better than when it was new.

    What others should know: My advice, if you don't like the accuracy, slap some turkey sights on it, adjust the trigger and shoot the ever loving heck out of it. It worked wonders on mine anyway.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce on 2018-02-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun for the money.

    Things I would have changed: A little heavy, recoil for a spring gun is average. The people complaining about the trigger pull need to take the time and adjust IT!! Pretty simple to do. Great gun, shoots tight groups and deadly accurate out to 40 yards. So pull the trigger guard and adjust the pull and slack.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2017-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Way more power than I was expecting for the price, and once I found a pellet it liked, there's way more accuracy than I expected as well. The supplied scope went on a custom crosman 1377 I converted to a 1322 carbine w/18" barrel and it actually preforms great on that gun, sucked on the X2. It out-groups my Trail NP, completely dominates my RWS 34 in every aspect, energy, accuracy, ease of cocking etc, and it out-groups my beeman rs2 but it's more pellet picky.

    Things I would have changed: There has to be a way to get some of the recoil under control, the recoil is insane. So much in fact, the lens covers on my 4-16 x 40 accushot ir rgb fly right off and the turret locks loosen. I can pull it to me tight enough to shoot pests @ 25 yards but from the shoulder, groups are horrendous, the rifle needs rested and somewhat braced to really turn out the groups it's capable of. Trigger is possibly the worst I have ever felt, so much second stage creep that I literally have to stop the pull and re-position my finger to finish the pull. The trigger does not return, wherever it is when I remove my finger is where it is when I reset my finger to finish the pull. The trigger is predictable by paying attention to the pull weight. The closer to firing, the lighter the pull. It's pretty loud for what it is.

    What others should know: Rifle came with so much junk in the barrel it looked rusty along the rifling. Some Hoppe's #9 and some patience eventually proved there was actually a shiny smoothly rifled bore under all the junk. Crosman 14.3's were 2.25" @ 25 yards, 18.13grn JSB's were scattered like a shotgun. Polymags also placed about 2.25 @ 25, metal mags were about like the JSB 18's. The Barracuda 21.14's work well sub 1.5" @ 25yd and by far the rifle prefers the H&N FTT 14.66 in 5.53 (so far) I can punch them out to 60 yards and sighted in @ 25 hold over is only 2 mil-dot @ 16x. Group size does open up but few misses on cans and other things about that size, at 40 yards and under if you do your part you hit what your aiming at with the 5.53 14.66 FTT's. Out of all the break barrels I've owned, this rifle out recoils them all and is way heavier than you'd expect a plastic stocked springer too be. I honestly think if the recoil could be controlled it might deserve a 5 star in accuracy. (especially at this price)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rusty from USA on 2017-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: the accuracy

    Things I would have changed: trigger a bit

    What others should know: great little gun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Damian from USA on 2017-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great air rifle for the price. I love the idea of this airgun being dual caliber. This makes my life easier. I also love how simple it is to change from the .22 barrel to.177. The velocity and penetration in both .177 and .22 are good for the cost of this 2 in 1 airgun. After all that is what you are getting in this great low budget rifle and scope combo!

    Things I would have changed: I can't say I can think of any cons for this air rifle. It suits my needs greatly and is offered at and incredible price

    What others should know: This is a heavy air rifle and is not suitable for long excursions or to much stress can be put on on a shooter's body. I would recommend this gun to anyone although the weight could be a great deal of trouble for younger shooters.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRANZ from USA on 2017-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price. Dual Caliber, Quality, Accurate- after some tweaks, Good Feel, Simple Spring Technology.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger seems to be a bit stiff/heavy even when adjusted to make it lite. The rifle barrel needs more quality control and better milling/finishing at the factory- The milled end of the barrel that inserts into the breech/break area has burrs, is sharp, without a chamfer and damaged the breech/barrel seal (The second rifle and barrels was the same). The chamber portion of both barrels (total 4) was very rough and jagged and would nick and/or distort the pellet face- I could not get consistent groups. The rifling also appeared distorted at this area. I removed the barrels and used a common drill bit, held only in my hand, to create a smooth surface and improve the factory surface at the chamber. I cleaned the bore and removed the debris and now I am consistently in/on the bulls-eye..., I am very impressed with this rifle.

    What others should know: I purchased my rifle from a competitor but that competitor no longer has the rifle available for review. I would have purchased from PA if I were aware of their company at that time. I would recommend centering the scope several times before sighting the rifle. Before centering the scope, I was all over the target and my groups were terrible. After centering the scope, the accuracy was STILL, not reliable enough for any real purposes- target or hunting (I was initially disappointing with the rifle's accuracy and later attribute this defect to the poor workmanship and/or quality control of the milling at the chamber). Go to YouTube and learn about a spring piston rifle and the need to hold it differently from other types of powered rifles. I liked the rifle and price so much, I purchased a second rifle for my guest's enjoyment or for surplus- two is one and one is none.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow! Where to start? First I'd like to say to all of you people that are Complaining about the scope, the gun itself is cheaper than a decent scope so.. I've seen a whole lot worse. I can't believe the accuracy and power and overall quality of this AR. Must buy thread lock or you'll lose your barrel. From what I read most stick with one or the other for the most part. I have an old Beeman break barrel 0035 and I didn't realize what a piece of junk it was until shooting this one. Goes right through 1" pine board every shot. Love the rifle. Made a good choice. Was that or the Roger Airhawk? I think. Glad I got the heavier model.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel screw gets loose but its easy fix. I would rather have it in wood stock than plastic but you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Buy threadlock at purchase time and you can adjust the trigger if its too heavy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steven from USA on 2016-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy: ive only used the .22 cal barrel. it is very accurate after break in. At 20 yards(60 foot tape measure verified) im shooting 1/2 inch groups with jsb jumbo heavies with a 7 shot group.

    Things I would have changed: include some blue loctite in the box?

    What others should know: this gun seems to like heavier ammo then what your standard sporting goods store will carry. anything less then 15g or 16g will make the gun sound 'springy'. i have tried numerous pellets with this gun, thanks for the huge selection pyramidair, and the most accurate pellet is the jsb exact jumbo heavy(although i have not tried the standard weight). break in was around 500 rounds or so until i was able to shoot a consistent 1" group at 20 yards with any pellet. ive always loved shooting air guns since i was around 10 years old, being 30 now, i have never had an airgun be so accurate. im just a casual backyard plinker that enjoys target shooting and this gun is MORE than what i need. i suggest liberally applying blue loctite to the barrel set screw, and all of the scope screws. As at first, i didnt apply the loctite heavy enough. get some silicone airgun lube and lube the air chamber with two drops through the transfer hole every 1000 shots and clean the barrel. happy shooting!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: duel calibers, looks, feel, scope and power

    Things I would have changed: add bipod.

    What others should know: heavy, large gun with substantial recoil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Troy from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fast and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Needs a shoulder strap

    What others should know: Get this air gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randy from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great looking gun, heavy, feels solid

    Things I would have changed: I kept the scope but upgraded the mounts to a solid one piece mount system.

    What others should know: I've had pump air guns all my life but I decided I wanted to try a spring piston type. When I first shot this Beeman I was shocked on how loud it was and the recoil was a shock. I got it to shoot some tight 1" circles at 50', I was amazed how powerful it is. This gun shoots clean thru 1/2" plywood and buries pellets into 2/4's It's a fun gun to shoot but I still luv my pumps and CO2 guns also.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cory from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: for the money a great buy with two calibers, also a xtra screw for barrels and breach seal is included

    Things I would have changed: maybe have sites so you can use it without a scope

    What others should know: more velocity then advertized .177 barrel does 1060 fps for a 7.0 gr Rws hobby pellet and for alloy the beeman eco fts lead free 5.56 gr is 1260 fps and a even lighter 4.7 gamo platinum can be much higher even. highest energy achieved in my test was 19.61 ft/lbs and now for the .22 barrel alloy with crosman ssp 9.5 gr is 969 fps, and Rws Hobby 11.9 gr is 811 fps and max energy achieved was 19.81 ft/lbs. results may vary with your tests, i raise the breach seal if its flat to allow for maximizing velocity, also i chamber lube and fire several shot before chrony test, over break in time results will vary with velocities but just showing about what to expect from this riffle wich is under rated and has some good power.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Sean from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It sure is a pretty gun. Nice finish and not build like a toy. Once it dose site in its capable of taking down large new mexico jackrabbits at 35 yards

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is awful, to wide and has way to much travel. First stage bad second stage not any better. Would like open sites even if it ment replacing air brake with plastic front site. Can't very well shoot it without a scope?

    What others should know: First real air gun I owned and being duel caliber it made perfect scense. Solved the issue which is better 177 or 22 I could have both. After shooting both I chose the 22 barrel. The 177 shot ok but I was going to use the gun for hunting and suprisely the 22 at 35 yards was great for small game. I had assumed it would loose a lot of velocity going from a 177 powerplant to a 22 weight pellet. Don't worry it shoots 14 grain ammo great. It has the power but with the trigger being horrorable and a rather sharp recoil grouping is not so good but you can hit a rabbit at a resonable distance. I've put 3 scopes on this thing and it broke them all. May be in the design my other gun "ruger air mag" has yet to break one. I've put about 3000 round thru the gun with the only problem being new breach seals. Had it tuned up needed piston seal and new washers old ones were almost see thru. Shoots better now than day I got it. So for 100 bucks big vercitility no maintnence great first gun.

     
Navigation