Date: 10/4/2020 0:7
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Armada PCP

Average Customer Review

4.5 (33 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By skylar from USA on 2015-09-06 19:20:43

Things I liked: Best gun I owne I have centerfire rifles

Things I would have changed: I would like 50 shots per fill ,just cuz I see fx do it and it's like just make it hi cap it is what u need for survival rifles

What others should know: Get a 4500 psi pump so u can charge the bigger guns and tanks

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Rudy Martin / from USA on 2018-01-07 11:51:54

Things I liked: The fact that you can exchange & use spare parts from an AR

Things I would have changed: I would try to secure the barrow a little more, it feels very loose, I actually had to return my rifle because of this issue, the barrow was hitting on the left side of the frame & had a gap of about 1/8 to 3/16 in on the right side, I cant believe they even sent it out being like that. Not Good !!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm telling you, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RIFLE!!! At first I wasnt sure if I liked it but after I broke it in and got comfortable with it,I think its amazing!! It is pinpoint accurate with the JSB domed and JSB King Heavy pellets. I can put the pellet through the same hole at 45 yards and further. I replaced my scope with a UTG 4 16-44 and it is perfect for shooting or hunting from a blind,but way too heavy to walk with or shoot freehand

    Things I would have changed: I would change the weight of it because it is so heavy. It is good for shooting in a fixed position

    What others should know: Crosman absolutely stands behind their product. my armada came without the breach o-ring. The customer service has sent me multiple magazines thinking that was the issue then they sent me new baffles and a can of Benjamin pellets. They stand behind their product and I will make sure and go out my way to buy another Benjamin Crosman air gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really luv this gun. Its quiet,shoots the distance, and looks cool

    Things I would have changed: For one it's very muzzle heavy, I cant shoot the gun accurately off shoulder without bipod or hunting stick.

    What others should know: Mine didnt come with a breach o-ring. I didnt know until recently but since I got one n put it in,its been shooting great,and is much quieter. Also magazines need constant tweaking. Magazine design should be better for the cost of the gun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air rifle is built solid and looks great. Lots of upgrade possibilities with all the custom Marauder parts available from so many different sources. I like the fact that this rifle gives even more customization options BEYOND the standard Marauder, in that now there are a thousand different AR stock and grip options available that will work on this platform.

    Things I would have changed: I had no luck with the new .25 Crosman barrel. Could not find a pellet that it liked that would perform like my gen1 marauder with the Green Mtn barrel. So I have swapped it out for a gen1 barrel and it is doing great. .75 inch group at 70yds as of now using cleaned, sorted and lubed 43gr Eun Jins. I would prefer they still offered the Green Mtn barrel as an option, and i would like to see a small modification done to the stock to allow access to the striker spring adjustment without having to pull the action from the stock to tune the power. And finally, the magazine needs a shallow groove machined in the face to accommodate the bolt face in order to facilitate easier loading/unloading. Having to use two hands to accomplish this on the Armada is ridiculous. In my opinion if Crosman accomplished those three things, this would be 5 stars across the board.

    What others should know: I can not speak to the smaller calibers, but I did not have much luck with the new .25 barrel from Crosman. Maybe I got a dud barrel and the rest of them are great.The picatinny rails are SHARP so you will want to use rail covers for unused portions or you will get cut eventually. And the magazine needs a small groove machined into it in order to be able to insert and remove the magazine with one hand. This is easily done at home by using a small flat file or dremel tool. (I posted pics a month or so ago on the NARA group of Fb showing how to do it.) So, there are a couple small issues to work around on the Armada, but it is definitely a solid base to start from if you want to put the time and money in to make it outstanding. I have upgraded to a WAR valve and installed a Hilldepinger, polytransfer port and swapped the barrel on mine so far, with a JSAR aluminum air tube and their new marauder hammer coming soon. That being said if you want a nice platform to begin customizing, buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raphael from USA on 2019-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, accurate, very nice scope, plenty of rail space

    Things I would have changed: Heavy! Immediately replace the stock grip

    What others should know: This gun is excellent. While it is heavy, it has a bipod, so shooting prone is a good option. It's very accurate and quiet. Seems to prefer heavier pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just about everything.

    Things I would have changed: I'd put the pressure gauge on the side and it doesn't appear to cause any problems but the barrel shroud could be more rigid.

    What others should know: Great first PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a really good looking gun.feels good & solid. I haven't got to shoot it yet because I bought it to shoot with my grandson who lives out of state. Since it took over 2 weeks to get to Oklahoma, I was not able to bring it with me to North Carolina. Maybe I can tell you more next year.

    Things I would have changed: I would have bought it earlier & from someone else , these people are very nice and easy to talk to but they didn't ship my rifle for 2 days after they received the wrong rifle they shipped 45 minutes after they got the order.

    What others should know: Even though it didn't get here in time for my vacation with my grandson I feel like I got a pretty good deal & a really nice rifle & I look forward to next year.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact that it comes with picatinny rails that are ready for anything you need to throw on it.

    Things I would have changed: The pressure gauge on the side.But its not bad on the bottom. Overall very pleased with it. I have a YouTube channel fathertimenc I review the gun and the pellets I buy.

    What others should know: You should add this to your collection I also have a AirForce Condor.25 and its an awesome air gun also.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you are looking for high quality hard hitting air rifle I would recommend the Benjamin Armada PCP Air Rifle Combo. Very quiet, actuate and rugged with a well-matched scope makes this an ideal PCP Air Rifle Combo for beginners or the expert air gunner.

    Things I would have changed: The only drawback is the weight (10 pounds) and the bolt not locking back when removing or installing the magazine requiring two hands to hold the bolt and remove/installing the magazine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate .25 cal with JSB 25.39 gr. & Predator Polymag 26 gr. pellets in my rifle out to 25 yards so far. Sub 1/2 inch CTC groups at that range. I've not yet tested beyond that except for a few cans & other assorted informal targets. Scope is pretty decent and certainly more than good enough for me & my groundhog hunting around the house & out buildings. I like this gun. It is my first PCP rifle. The trigger on this gun was perfect right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: I bought a Magpul CTR mil-spec stock , Magpul CTR cheek rest, and Magpul pistol grip because I did not care for those "very plastic" parts that come with the rifle. They are certainly functional as is though. It's just my preference. The bolt on this gun is rather difficult to pull back that last little bit to cock it. It also doesn't stay back & must be held back in order to install the magazine. That is awkward.

    What others should know: This is a heavy air rifle. Mine with scope, bipod & full Magazine weighs just over 11 pounds & is not for kids to carry around. It is a fun bench gun & the 25 cal with the Green Mountain barrel is accurate. I'm anxious to see what this gun will do at 50 and 100 yards as soon as I get a chance. The bolt is getting a little easier to cock as I shoot more, but it still protrudes enough that it must be held back to slide in the magazine. "Very plastic" parts and the bolt protruding thing are why I deducted 1 overall rating star.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 4 inchs low and.5 inch left out of the box; on sticks. Might have been ME. It is an Armada nothing more needs said.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PCP Newbie on 2018-04-08
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Interchangeability with some standard AR components, M-lok style rail, accuracy, power, adjustability, sound level, multi-shot magazine, included bi-pod and scope.

    Things I would have changed: A little heaver than I would like. Could use at lease one more m-lok rail section included in the package. Very disappointed in the leak that developed (just out of warranty, of course) . Hope that is not a regular occurrence or it will be going up for sale. Be prepared to have a plan for filling a PCP if you decide to purchase one. They are great, accurate, quiet, and powerful but finding a method to fill them can be challenging, expensive, and inconvenient. Make sure you have a good and practical plan to fill it before purchasing.

    What others should know: Had mine for about 2 years. Shot less than 200 rounds through it. Love it. Then, suddenly, it wouldn't hold air. It developed a slow leak and would lose 100-200psi/day down to about 1200psi and would hold there or leak MUCH more slowly from that point. I did everything I could: Tightened the fill port and gauge, sprayed soapy water everywhere I could easily, put a balloon over the barrel (shroud removed) and the fill port (taped tightly so they wouldn't leak). Saw no evidence of leaks from either of those two areas. Even though it was barely used, it was just out of warranty. Ordered a seal kit. Completely disassembled myself, cleaned, lubed (silicone oil/grease ONLY), and re-assembled with new seals. Appears to be fixed. This is not an inexpensive PCP. I don't feel I should have had to repair it with such little use. Also, be prepared. PCPs are great, but you need to have a plan to fill them. Purchasing a tank can nearly double the cost to get into one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All equipment fits well easy to put together. Shoots very accurate. Great for target shooting. 50 yards no problem. Cant wait to shoot longer yardage.

    Things I would have changed: Cocking handle could be larger. And move pressure gage to a more visible location.

    What others should know: Its a fun weapon not a toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Armada was my plunge iinto PCP workd. I like the AR stock and Handle. M-Loc rails and high powered scope even if its foreign made. I can put 10 pellets in the same hole at 25 yards. I get 100 shots a tank if I fill it to 3000PSI. And its baffle silecner works great. This rfle is real quite.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rudy Martin / from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that you can exchange & use spare parts from an AR

    Things I would have changed: I would try to secure the barrow a little more, it feels very loose, I actually had to return my rifle because of this issue, the barrow was hitting on the left side of the frame & had a gap of about 1/8 to 3/16 in on the right side, I cant believe they even sent it out being like that. Not Good !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Rifle is amazing. It came in a well made and well packed box. Everything was well organized and labeled. The price for this rifle wasn't too bad for the stuff that it comes with. The rifle is very accurate. I was able to put a 5 rnd group at 50 yards in a 0.2845 inch grouping.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on the rifle would be the adjustable stock. It is very clunky and uncomfortable to the cheek area and the shoulder pad area. Other than that the setup is perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2017-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This rifle is a tack driver, powerful, quiet right out of the box , fun rifle to shoot! I can place 5 shot groups out to 20+ yards in half the size of a dime! It stacks holes using the Polymag shorts in the rotary magazine. I ordered another rotary mag, plus that single shot block so I can use this rifle to shoot any pellets I desire in single shot mode since many pellets are too long to fit inside the rotary magazine.

    Things I would have changed: I think the rear stock that comes with it is a problem by design. Mine was stuck in forward closed position right out of the box. With castle nut pliers I loosened the Lock Nut that then moved the lock plate back and simply unscrewed off the whole back rear stock buffer tube and all. I called Pyramid and they requested I return the rifle and they would make it right. Pyramid is very cool! I felt though that I didn't need to because Pyramid switched my bolt out to make it a "LEFTY", yeah... "I'm a lefty" and it shot so nice out of the box I just simply ordered the Magpull basic rear stock. Pyramid said they didn't have any Buffer Tubes laying around but again gave me the option of returning the rifle for service. I called Crosman. Crosman shipped me a new Buffer tube FREE since I couldn't get the rear stock off. It all fit to perfect. This is cool!

    What others should know: I have a Airforce Customized Condor .25 cal and a Talon in .22 cal. Both of those have Leupolds on them. For a long time though I wanted a .177 rifle that would be cheaper and powerful and accurate. When this Armada came out I gave it a try and I am glad I did! I removed the baffles inside the muzzle and purchased a Neil Clague Custom Shroud for the front! It looks very cool and is quiet. The baffles inside that come with it are also just as quiet almost. Without anything on the front it is louder than my .22 rim fire! The bi-pod stand and Center Point scope are very decent making this a very good package deal. I could have and was willing to simply order a Mil-Spec Buffer Tube for approximately $17.00 before shipping but Crosman was very helpful as they send me one free! And to be honest I guess they should because the rear stock that comes with it is sort of cheap. This Armada keeps up with my high end Airforce systems! FUN!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I just opened the box, pumped her up, and went to town! Accurate, consistent, and powerful. Crossman really has their S#!T together when they tune these at the factory, they did the research. It has a true 3000 psi fill/207 bar. where the marauder has a 200 bar/2900 fill. I got 24 solid shots no POI shift at 50yd. the scope is kind of overkill but, its a 200$ scope that I'm gonna put on top of something else. I got the 25 cal. so the combo is the way to go if you want an out of the box shooter. But, if you have bipods and scopes laying around I would just but the gun by its self.

    Things I would have changed: The stock and grip are thumbs down. I already had different stock and a grip sleeve that I was gonna put on it anyway. So expect to want to swap the parts out. The made in china bipod is heavy, too. I got this gun during their 20 year birthday deal, so I got the whole combo and 4 tins of pellets for 615$.. But, had I had to pay the regular price I wouldn't have gotten the combo.

    What others should know: This is a great gun!! if you want something out of the box that you wont wanna start swapping out parts then get the Magpul edition. If you are like me and cant leave well enough alone then just grab the regular one. Aside from that, the factory tune is excellent, the fit and finish is awesome. It is consistently accurate with very little effort. 3000 psi is easily hand pump-able. shoot 3000psi-2000psi refill with less than 100 pump strokes of the Benjamin hand pump. It is a head turner, and with the m-lok system you can just get silly with the add ons. I did put it into an old Marauder stock, just for kicks. so any after market stock for the Marauder will hold this thing. But, you are paying for the tactical compatible stock and foregrip. Anyways, Its a great gun, a good price for all that you get. I told my buddy, had I known them what I know now I would have bought this gun three guns ago.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a good shooting gun, accurate, and really fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on the gun, would like to see a gun pump combo.

    What others should know: Buy this gun it's a sweet gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2017-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun is pretty cool. Out of the box fired it six times and was sighted in at 25 yards. Good groups out to fifty yards. Lots of space to ad flashlights, lasers, or anything else you would want to put on it.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. Had to send the first one back cause the barrel was pointing towards the right. Then on the second gun. You can see rub marks all around the barrel. Should of bought the gun by it self and picked out my own bibod and scope. Same as the bundle package. Cheap gun case, cheap pellets.

    What others should know: Check barrel for alignment as soon as you open the box. Wouldn't buy the combo or bundle package. Cheap add on's waste of money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Had this Rifle since before Christmas really like everything about, very clean Rifle no blemishes at all. Accuracy is Great, Very Quite. Im keeping it.

    Things I would have changed: Center Point Scope just seems hard to get it Clear. Reticle is Very Thin. Im returning Scope.

    What others should know: Ill be putting a Diff Scope on it because of issues stated above. Prob put a UTG True Hunter on it. Read you Manual, especially when it comes to increasing Velocity. Do your Metering Screw 4 1/2 turns out and than your Hammer Spring and Striker.(FPS is 1025 with 15.89 JSB)

  • 12 Next
Navigation