Date: 19/9/2018 9:54
0

Benjamin Armada PCP Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (27 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By skylar from USA on 2015-09-06 19:20:43

Things I liked: Best gun I owne I have centerfire rifles

Things I would have changed: I would like 50 shots per fill ,just cuz I see fx do it and it's like just make it hi cap it is what u need for survival rifles

What others should know: Get a 4500 psi pump so u can charge the bigger guns and tanks

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Rudy Martin / from USA on 2018-01-07 11:51:54

Things I liked: The fact that you can exchange & use spare parts from an AR

Things I would have changed: I would try to secure the barrow a little more, it feels very loose, I actually had to return my rifle because of this issue, the barrow was hitting on the left side of the frame & had a gap of about 1/8 to 3/16 in on the right side, I cant believe they even sent it out being like that. Not Good !!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact that it comes with picatinny rails that are ready for anything you need to throw on it.

    Things I would have changed: The pressure gauge on the side.But its not bad on the bottom. Overall very pleased with it. I have a YouTube channel fathertimenc I review the gun and the pellets I buy.

    What others should know: You should add this to your collection I also have a AirForce Condor.25 and its an awesome air gun also.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you are looking for high quality hard hitting air rifle I would recommend the Benjamin Armada PCP Air Rifle Combo. Very quiet, actuate and rugged with a well-matched scope makes this an ideal PCP Air Rifle Combo for beginners or the expert air gunner.

    Things I would have changed: The only drawback is the weight (10 pounds) and the bolt not locking back when removing or installing the magazine requiring two hands to hold the bolt and remove/installing the magazine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate .25 cal with JSB 25.39 gr. & Predator Polymag 26 gr. pellets in my rifle out to 25 yards so far. Sub 1/2 inch CTC groups at that range. I've not yet tested beyond that except for a few cans & other assorted informal targets. Scope is pretty decent and certainly more than good enough for me & my groundhog hunting around the house & out buildings. I like this gun. It is my first PCP rifle. The trigger on this gun was perfect right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: I bought a Magpul CTR mil-spec stock , Magpul CTR cheek rest, and Magpul pistol grip because I did not care for those "very plastic" parts that come with the rifle. They are certainly functional as is though. It's just my preference. The bolt on this gun is rather difficult to pull back that last little bit to cock it. It also doesn't stay back & must be held back in order to install the magazine. That is awkward.

    What others should know: This is a heavy air rifle. Mine with scope, bipod & full Magazine weighs just over 11 pounds & is not for kids to carry around. It is a fun bench gun & the 25 cal with the Green Mountain barrel is accurate. I'm anxious to see what this gun will do at 50 and 100 yards as soon as I get a chance. The bolt is getting a little easier to cock as I shoot more, but it still protrudes enough that it must be held back to slide in the magazine. "Very plastic" parts and the bolt protruding thing are why I deducted 1 overall rating star.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 4 inchs low and.5 inch left out of the box; on sticks. Might have been ME. It is an Armada nothing more needs said.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PCP Newbie on 2018-04-08
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Interchangeability with some standard AR components, M-lok style rail, accuracy, power, adjustability, sound level, multi-shot magazine, included bi-pod and scope.

    Things I would have changed: A little heaver than I would like. Could use at lease one more m-lok rail section included in the package. Very disappointed in the leak that developed (just out of warranty, of course) . Hope that is not a regular occurrence or it will be going up for sale. Be prepared to have a plan for filling a PCP if you decide to purchase one. They are great, accurate, quiet, and powerful but finding a method to fill them can be challenging, expensive, and inconvenient. Make sure you have a good and practical plan to fill it before purchasing.

    What others should know: Had mine for about 2 years. Shot less than 200 rounds through it. Love it. Then, suddenly, it wouldn't hold air. It developed a slow leak and would lose 100-200psi/day down to about 1200psi and would hold there or leak MUCH more slowly from that point. I did everything I could: Tightened the fill port and gauge, sprayed soapy water everywhere I could easily, put a balloon over the barrel (shroud removed) and the fill port (taped tightly so they wouldn't leak). Saw no evidence of leaks from either of those two areas. Even though it was barely used, it was just out of warranty. Ordered a seal kit. Completely disassembled myself, cleaned, lubed (silicone oil/grease ONLY), and re-assembled with new seals. Appears to be fixed. This is not an inexpensive PCP. I don't feel I should have had to repair it with such little use. Also, be prepared. PCPs are great, but you need to have a plan to fill them. Purchasing a tank can nearly double the cost to get into one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All equipment fits well easy to put together. Shoots very accurate. Great for target shooting. 50 yards no problem. Cant wait to shoot longer yardage.

    Things I would have changed: Cocking handle could be larger. And move pressure gage to a more visible location.

    What others should know: Its a fun weapon not a toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Armada was my plunge iinto PCP workd. I like the AR stock and Handle. M-Loc rails and high powered scope even if its foreign made. I can put 10 pellets in the same hole at 25 yards. I get 100 shots a tank if I fill it to 3000PSI. And its baffle silecner works great. This rfle is real quite.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rudy Martin / from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that you can exchange & use spare parts from an AR

    Things I would have changed: I would try to secure the barrow a little more, it feels very loose, I actually had to return my rifle because of this issue, the barrow was hitting on the left side of the frame & had a gap of about 1/8 to 3/16 in on the right side, I cant believe they even sent it out being like that. Not Good !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Rifle is amazing. It came in a well made and well packed box. Everything was well organized and labeled. The price for this rifle wasn't too bad for the stuff that it comes with. The rifle is very accurate. I was able to put a 5 rnd group at 50 yards in a 0.2845 inch grouping.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on the rifle would be the adjustable stock. It is very clunky and uncomfortable to the cheek area and the shoulder pad area. Other than that the setup is perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2017-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This rifle is a tack driver, powerful, quiet right out of the box , fun rifle to shoot! I can place 5 shot groups out to 20+ yards in half the size of a dime! It stacks holes using the Polymag shorts in the rotary magazine. I ordered another rotary mag, plus that single shot block so I can use this rifle to shoot any pellets I desire in single shot mode since many pellets are too long to fit inside the rotary magazine.

    Things I would have changed: I think the rear stock that comes with it is a problem by design. Mine was stuck in forward closed position right out of the box. With castle nut pliers I loosened the Lock Nut that then moved the lock plate back and simply unscrewed off the whole back rear stock buffer tube and all. I called Pyramid and they requested I return the rifle and they would make it right. Pyramid is very cool! I felt though that I didn't need to because Pyramid switched my bolt out to make it a "LEFTY", yeah... "I'm a lefty" and it shot so nice out of the box I just simply ordered the Magpull basic rear stock. Pyramid said they didn't have any Buffer Tubes laying around but again gave me the option of returning the rifle for service. I called Crosman. Crosman shipped me a new Buffer tube FREE since I couldn't get the rear stock off. It all fit to perfect. This is cool!

    What others should know: I have a Airforce Customized Condor .25 cal and a Talon in .22 cal. Both of those have Leupolds on them. For a long time though I wanted a .177 rifle that would be cheaper and powerful and accurate. When this Armada came out I gave it a try and I am glad I did! I removed the baffles inside the muzzle and purchased a Neil Clague Custom Shroud for the front! It looks very cool and is quiet. The baffles inside that come with it are also just as quiet almost. Without anything on the front it is louder than my .22 rim fire! The bi-pod stand and Center Point scope are very decent making this a very good package deal. I could have and was willing to simply order a Mil-Spec Buffer Tube for approximately $17.00 before shipping but Crosman was very helpful as they send me one free! And to be honest I guess they should because the rear stock that comes with it is sort of cheap. This Armada keeps up with my high end Airforce systems! FUN!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just opened the box, pumped her up, and went to town! Accurate, consistent, and powerful. Crossman really has their S#!T together when they tune these at the factory, they did the research. It has a true 3000 psi fill/207 bar. where the marauder has a 200 bar/2900 fill. I got 24 solid shots no POI shift at 50yd. the scope is kind of overkill but, its a 200$ scope that I'm gonna put on top of something else. I got the 25 cal. so the combo is the way to go if you want an out of the box shooter. But, if you have bipods and scopes laying around I would just but the gun by its self.

    Things I would have changed: The stock and grip are thumbs down. I already had different stock and a grip sleeve that I was gonna put on it anyway. So expect to want to swap the parts out. The made in china bipod is heavy, too. I got this gun during their 20 year birthday deal, so I got the whole combo and 4 tins of pellets for 615$.. But, had I had to pay the regular price I wouldn't have gotten the combo.

    What others should know: This is a great gun!! if you want something out of the box that you wont wanna start swapping out parts then get the Magpul edition. If you are like me and cant leave well enough alone then just grab the regular one. Aside from that, the factory tune is excellent, the fit and finish is awesome. It is consistently accurate with very little effort. 3000 psi is easily hand pump-able. shoot 3000psi-2000psi refill with less than 100 pump strokes of the Benjamin hand pump. It is a head turner, and with the m-lok system you can just get silly with the add ons. I did put it into an old Marauder stock, just for kicks. so any after market stock for the Marauder will hold this thing. But, you are paying for the tactical compatible stock and foregrip. Anyways, Its a great gun, a good price for all that you get. I told my buddy, had I known them what I know now I would have bought this gun three guns ago.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a good shooting gun, accurate, and really fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on the gun, would like to see a gun pump combo.

    What others should know: Buy this gun it's a sweet gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2017-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun is pretty cool. Out of the box fired it six times and was sighted in at 25 yards. Good groups out to fifty yards. Lots of space to ad flashlights, lasers, or anything else you would want to put on it.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. Had to send the first one back cause the barrel was pointing towards the right. Then on the second gun. You can see rub marks all around the barrel. Should of bought the gun by it self and picked out my own bibod and scope. Same as the bundle package. Cheap gun case, cheap pellets.

    What others should know: Check barrel for alignment as soon as you open the box. Wouldn't buy the combo or bundle package. Cheap add on's waste of money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Had this Rifle since before Christmas really like everything about, very clean Rifle no blemishes at all. Accuracy is Great, Very Quite. Im keeping it.

    Things I would have changed: Center Point Scope just seems hard to get it Clear. Reticle is Very Thin. Im returning Scope.

    What others should know: Ill be putting a Diff Scope on it because of issues stated above. Prob put a UTG True Hunter on it. Read you Manual, especially when it comes to increasing Velocity. Do your Metering Screw 4 1/2 turns out and than your Hammer Spring and Striker.(FPS is 1025 with 15.89 JSB)

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: ARMADA 22CAL, 1021 FPS. 16grain Pellet. Very Accurate, Very Quite. Im Backyard Shooter.

    Things I would have changed: The Magazine, already had issues on Second Reload, it jammed had tp push out and reinsert it.

    What others should know: Ok, Long Story... I purchased both Bullboss 22cal and Armada 22cal Combos during Holidays. 11% off and 40$ Bullseye Bucks were Redeemed. Total 1365.00$ Bullboss has so many Blemishes and some Screws are different Colors. Fill Probe on Bullboss leaked second time I Aired it, had to change Orings on Probe. Between the 2 Air Rifles ARMADA Blew Bullboss away. Armada Very Clean, Great lines, well built ,Solid. Everything looks good on the Armada. Velocity is Adjustible, read Manual. Centerpoint Scope is pretty cool, the Adjustable Objective for yards your shooting at is a Dial on left side of Scope. Never seen that before, very convenient. Not really big on the AR 15 Look but Benjamin pulled it off, looks Great! Rifle is very light 7 to 8 pounds. So.. the Bullboss is being returned, no doubt! Fps on Bullboss 16grain Pellet was 1049fps if you wanted to know. Armada very Sharp looking PCP, you wont be sorry. If you get this PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Really like the bolt action, trigger is excellent, clip is very well designed for use, very accurate, quiet, easy to handle and carry, fun to shoot. appears to be well made, shot 400 pellets thru it, .22 cal is a good choice. no problems what so ever. pressure gauge matches fill station bottle gauge so no guessing on the difference. the looks and options of the rail platform make it very versatile. scope is a good addition along with bipod, some one was thinking when it was desidned.

    Things I would have changed: the only MINOR thing is the barrel, maybe needs to be more solid braced. but i don't know the design so maybe it is better with the flexing.

    What others should know: money well spent, kinda spendy at first with the rifle and fill bottle but shooting it overcomes the cost by far. will last long time, will not sell it. it is a keeper. i understand now why it's reputation is great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Just love it! I've been a pellet plinker since I was a young man and now.... I'm old. My first PCP was the Disco, thought I would be satisfied with it but I wanted more. I eye-balled the Marauder but I love the idea of a all black Magpul M-LOK slotted all-metal handguard with Picatinny rail space just brought on a grin, but it cost more... was it worth it. Well here's my thinking, M-rod syth = $530, add a 4-16 x 56 30mm Mil-Dot scope = $180, now add a bi-pod = $35 that comes in at $745. So I add $15 and get the Armada, that works for me. Now some folks won't go for the Armada style but for those of us that do will snap it up. The fit and finish is very good for a rifle at this pricing. No matter how good it looks if it doesn't shoot worth a crap it doesn't matter. That is NOT a problem with my Armada. Shooting life size critter targets (squirrels) a 50yds with JSB .25 Diabolo Exact Kings 25.39gr is 'almost' too easy.

    Things I would have changed: The adjustable stock has the ability to rattle when it's opened. This can be solved by purchasing a Magpul stock but I'm cheap, I can live with it, doesn't effect the way I shoot this rifle. Everything else I'm satisfied with the Armada.

    What others should know: This is NOT a light gun! I'm no sissy but I wouldn't want to carry this all about through the woods and I have no plans of doing such. The varmints will have to come to me and that's no problem. I also save money, I quit the gym and I hand pump this beast. I'm 67, I need the exercise, I shoot appox 3 times a week, 5 pumping sessions a day, not easy but doable and the benefit, shooting a sweet, quit, accurate rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The bipod scope and magazine. It has two rails to go on the side for attaching what ever you want.

    Things I would have changed: You have to focus the scope just right to be able to to the the cross hair clearly. If not, is either gues work or a rather fuzzy cross hair.

    What others should know: Unless you love the look or are only shooting with a place to use a bipod, get the murader. Its cheaper and not as front heavy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By skylar from USA on 2015-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Best gun I owne I have centerfire rifles

    Things I would have changed: I would like 50 shots per fill ,just cuz I see fx do it and it's like just make it hi cap it is what u need for survival rifles

    What others should know: Get a 4500 psi pump so u can charge the bigger guns and tanks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything from stock to barrel, this rifle is amazing. Tons of fun to shoot, extremely accurate and very very sexy. Great package deal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than the stock parts I switched to magpul parts.

    What others should know: This rifle shoots the crosman premier domed pellets flawlessly with same hole accuracy. Shoots polymag shorts and jsb exact jumbo diablos very very well also. I suggest buying the standard version rifle and buying your own magpul parts separately on Amazon , you will come out cheaper. I have the .22 and get up to 60 consistent shots before it needs more air. Don't get me wrong I love my choice but if you are questioning .22 or .25 go with .25 for the extra punch. Oh and get some moly-graph grease for the bolt action, makes it 100x smoother. The mk4 hill pump is the way to go for recharging this rifle.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation