Date: 30/3/2020 1:12
0

Benjamin Bulldog Bullpup. BPBD3SRT. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-07-19 16:33:42

Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, lots of knock-down power, smooth cocking lever, acessories fit easily, well constructed.

Things I would have changed: The loudness, but you have to consider the air it disperses for the shot size! Cheek-piece should be adjustable. Price should be less, found another dealer that had $899.99 sale price for the black model but did not have camo. Camo cost me $1099.99, $200 more just for the color, crazy, but I had to have it!

What others should know: If you try it, you'll like it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By noel from USA on 2019-09-17 08:24:51

Things I liked: Even though it has a strange shape I found it shoots better off hand than all my other air rifles. The most accurate pellet is the 124gr 9mm bullet that I cast with pure lead, the second is the JSB pellet. I like that it is made by an American company and can be repaired if something goes wrong. The report is loud but not near as bad as I thought it would, no ear muffs needed. It has a good trigger pull and the magazine works perfect.I had been holding out for the 50 cal hammer but I have given up and got this instead. I don't plan to shoot big game so this will work very well for the coons and such that need to be thinned out.

Things I would have changed: The fill cover is not practical, you will need to get a rubber cap like Airforce uses.

What others should know: This rifle uses a lot of air, After the first five shots the pellets start hitting lower, so I had to fill after each magazine. You need a 110v pump if you want to shoot much.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noel from USA on 2019-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Even though it has a strange shape I found it shoots better off hand than all my other air rifles. The most accurate pellet is the 124gr 9mm bullet that I cast with pure lead, the second is the JSB pellet. I like that it is made by an American company and can be repaired if something goes wrong. The report is loud but not near as bad as I thought it would, no ear muffs needed. It has a good trigger pull and the magazine works perfect.I had been holding out for the 50 cal hammer but I have given up and got this instead. I don't plan to shoot big game so this will work very well for the coons and such that need to be thinned out.

    Things I would have changed: The fill cover is not practical, you will need to get a rubber cap like Airforce uses.

    What others should know: This rifle uses a lot of air, After the first five shots the pellets start hitting lower, so I had to fill after each magazine. You need a 110v pump if you want to shoot much.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2019-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this gun as 2nd choice but I cancelled my order for the hammer and got this.it looked awkward in the online pictures but It feels great in the hands and it's light all the weight is in the rear. Shooting from the shoulder it comfortable. I'm glad it comes with sling mounts. The cocking lever operates smooth ,the magazine is great and has indicator "red paint" for rounds left, after you fire 5rounds the bolt cannot chamber forward with empty mag. The accuracy is great to 65yards (my firing range).

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is the fill probe cover, It is cheap. I took mine off and put an Air Venturi cap on it.

    What others should know: I put 300+ rounds threw it my 1st time out with it. The magazine is large and will accept almost all custom cast and swaged bullets. Shooting 145gr ballistic tips I sighted in at 50yd at 65yd 1mil hold

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this bad boy little over a month ago but no time to take it out and shoot it, at all! Been waiting on delivery of compressors, connection parts, and so on from this vender and others. Been dying to pull the trigger other than dry firing it a couple of times to check the decibel output. Long story short, went through a really nasty divorce, psycho ex lied a bunch and secured MY house from me, stole my guns, ammo, furniture,.... Yada, yada, yada. She also threw my deer heads into an open shed with no doors for over a year where rodents/squirrels ate the noses off of my mounts; 4 in total. Thousands of dollars later I've got my house back for a year and a half now. I'm fixing everything, buying new furniture, blah,,blah blah. All the while I've been waiting on the opportunity to get revenge on the critters that vandalized my mounts. Today, victory!! Fat squirrel chewing on a skull mount at ten yds, first shot ever(no practice), smoked him!!! Squirrel stew! Any questions?

    Things I would have changed: Never marry again and buy more air guns and ammo!

    What others should know: Don't get married and if you do, don't leave your guns, ammo, and mounts behind, ever! BTW, under current law you can't have your firearms if a protective order (or false claims of violence) are brought against you but you can have an air rifle or bow and arrow (air and string). So, if the crap hits the fan, you can still enjoy your hobbies or shooting but it will be limited to air gunning. (FYI, I have my gun rights back but am starting to dig this air gunning thing!) Thank you pyramid air for helping to restore a part of me that was taken against my will and my rights. Oh, regarding the Bulldog......it's very accurate right out of the box. Dead squirrels don't lie (well they don't say much).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight and balance are exceptional, will be easy to carry in the field

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is a bit heavy but doable. Noise is extreme, perhaps work on that in future designs.

    What others should know: Shoot Predator polymags or JSB and you will be amazed at the accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike on 2018-03-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything I enjoy shooting!. Lots of power.

    Things I would have changed: Fill cover is junk . mine broke off and Crosman did send a new one right out fast.

    What others should know: Ammo is very expensive. Uses a lot of air fast so I would use a fill Tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent gun cleaned barrel good was dirty.within 5 shots had sight in shooting quarter size groups at 50yds with the jsbs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So far after a month, this gun is by far my favorite! Powerful, accurate, easy to shoulder. Went shooting with my buddies who were using firearms and they were amazed!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!!!

    What others should know: Buy more than one extra clip for it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the fact that it's a repeater and delivers enough energy to be able to harvest medium to larger game. The ergos are great with the balance being more toward the butt of the rifle. Makes for shooting offhand comfortable. With practice I have been able to shoot 1 1/2 inch groups @ 75 yards using the JSB 81 gn pellet. The nosler 140 gn shoot well and even though they are heavier than the JSBs the BC of the nosler does not drop the point of impact but about 1/2 in. @ 75 yrds. Pretty awesome air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easer to power tune.

    What others should know: When mounting the scope (Aeon) all I had was medium Utg 30mm rings. I had to get a 3/4" riser to get the proper cheek well. Really love shooting it but requires a lot of air. Fill after 5 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, lots of knock-down power, smooth cocking lever, acessories fit easily, well constructed.

    Things I would have changed: The loudness, but you have to consider the air it disperses for the shot size! Cheek-piece should be adjustable. Price should be less, found another dealer that had $899.99 sale price for the black model but did not have camo. Camo cost me $1099.99, $200 more just for the color, crazy, but I had to have it!

    What others should know: If you try it, you'll like it!

Navigation