Date: 6/6/2020 2:36
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Marauder Synrod

Average Customer Review

4.5 (24 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By John from USA on 2016-03-02 04:54:38

Things I liked: Everything. Not one complaint. Straight out of the box, a perfect shooter. I even scored a free degasser!

Things I would have changed: NOTHING... This thing is so smooth, quite and accurate.... My neighbor actually said, "it's so easy to shoot, it's not even fun."

What others should know: This air rifle has so many aftermarket parts. It's so easy to customize. You can make it a bull pup, drop it into a thumbhole stock, even make it a tactical style. This gun makes bad shooters good and, good shooters great! Merica'...

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Workbench1 from USA on 2017-11-04 20:26:37

Things I liked: It's just okay. I was hoping for much better. Accurate to 40 yards (with several "spray" shots). It will not one shot a rabbit, which is a shame.

Things I would have changed: More power at full charge.

What others should know: Not a varmint rifle, fun for targets.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ahmed from USA on 2020-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality, accuracy, power.

    Things I would have changed: Stock -- looks and feels like cheap plastic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Takumaro ikegichi on 2020-01-20
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All of the gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Cocking is rather hard and heavy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Received very quickly even though it was the holiday season. Packaged very well, no damage of any kind. Target and signature came with the gun showing the 10-10 was done. A light and compact rifle! Everything I wanted to do to my Gen 1 Benji in 22 cal has been done here with this rifle.!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: I duplicated the hole in hole target that came with the gun. 10 shots in a ragged hole with just about every 22 cal pellet I own!!! The adjustable trigger is great i got it down to exactly how i like my guns to be. My rifle came setup 25 shots at 25 foot pounds just like i hoped it would. No more ping no more strap on cheek pads no more searching the world over for a pellet it likes, this rifle has it all and more. Money well spent!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2019-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first pcp and I love it. I went from a gamo maxxim break barrel to this and will never go back. Its extremely accurate. I use jsb Diablo 18.13g. Its very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the gun ! I had it setup so it was ready when it arrived . I'm shooting quarter size groups at 60 yards . It's a tack driver ! The scope is great for the money . You can't go wrong with this product package ! Good luck

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: gun shoots very good and smooth

    Things I would have changed: I WOULD CHANGE THE GUN FROM A SINGLE SHOT TO A FULL AUTO.

    What others should know: GET THE GUN GOOD PRICE

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George L from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall feel and the trigger is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to cycle the bolt. This should come with a spare mag./clip.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Benjamin Marauder is a good looking air rifle, what I have found that there is a sweet spot on the pressure for accuracy, and I also found this air rifle will consume most pellets as long as they are not to long for the magazine to handle without jamming and the accuracy with most are very good.

    Things I would have changed: Benjamin offers a scope that I feel should not have a AO adjustment on it, it should be a variable with fixed parallax, most shots with this air rifle will probably only be taken at the most of between 50 and 70 yards. So if used for hunting small game it would need to be adjusted at different yardages and the opportunity of missing the prey may be gone. I feel a 4x12 with a fixed parallax is the right scope unless it is going to used for some sport competition.

    What others should know: Make sure the air pump purchase is one that take moisture out of the pump and one was recommended to me by those in repair at Pyramyd Air and it seems to do an excellent job with the canister on it to take moisture out of the pump. Using this pump it is taxing especially for someone my age, I am looking into buying a compressor and making sure it has a moisture separator on it and it not installing one myself. The

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: quiet, accurate and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: It's as heavy as a target firearm I own

    What others should know: It's great for hunting from a stationary position

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy adjustments repeater power

    Things I would have changed: Other source of air fill

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Workbench1 from USA on 2017-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It's just okay. I was hoping for much better. Accurate to 40 yards (with several "spray" shots). It will not one shot a rabbit, which is a shame.

    Things I would have changed: More power at full charge.

    What others should know: Not a varmint rifle, fun for targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2017-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate, great grouping right out of the box, it took 6 shots to sight in the scope, 3 to move up then 3 more shots to move it to bulls eye, 3 shot grouping about the size of a dime. I don't know how they figured 32 shots to a fill, I filled it to 2900 psi and used 900 psi and ran 50 shots thru it. that's without changing any settings on it, straight out of the box. besides being my first pcp, I don't have a crony to test before or after adjustments nor do I have the knowledge to go tinkering with it, it works great for me just the way it is. the bolt action takes a little getting used to you pull it back then you have to really pull back and extra half inch to load in next pellet. at first the mag fit in very snug but after a few uses slide in nice. the trigger is smooth and crisp I like it just the way it is

    Things I would have changed: not much except to add the degasser in the package. better description on how to load mags with pellets, just like other reviewers I went to youtube and watched a video on how to do it

    What others should know: it's a nice little package

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very quiet. Good groupings right out of the box. Nice trigger.Good solid rifle.

    Things I would have changed: My mag fits very tight into the rifle.It seems like it is getting better every time I use it.But it also pinches the mag, Not allowing it to advance to the next pellet. So I was having to remove the mag after every shot so it would advance.I have it working better now. The screw is picky on how tight it is. And taking it apart and advancing the spring counter clockwise one hole helped the most. I ordered another mag to see if that helps. I also ordered a single shot tray. Because I would rather load one pellet at a time versus removing and reinstalling the mag every time. Plus the uncertainty of did a pellet get loaded that last cycle?

    What others should know: I have been using a hand pump. I am 52 and lack exercise. 180 lbs. Pumping by hand is not tough. But it is time consuming.Taking it out back for 20 rounds is not an issue. But if you wanted to shoot a lot of pellets, the time required to recharge with a hand pump would take the fun out of it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Benjamin .22 Marauder: I LOVE this rifle! 'Just cleaned out a friend's barn-full of pigeons (about 20) with it yesterday, and it's easy to shoot well, extremely accurate, and very quiet! (So quiet a row of 3 pigeons on a beam will stand still and let themselves be shot one at time!) And the "birthday sale" PA offered on the package sealed it for me. Also, I've never owned a Centerpoint scope before, but it's a very nice one, clear as crystal from 4x to 16x. Bottom line on this rifle: BUY ONE!

    Things I would have changed: It's a very small thing, but loading the mags takes some getting used to at first, and the instructions enclosed with the rifle weren't much help. I found a YouTube video that got me up and running on them. I wonder why they didn't go with a simpler mag design like the Gamo Urban's, which is easy and intuitive to load (although it costs *$50* instead of $15!) Once you get used to the mags they're OK, and work flawlessly, they're just confusing at first. Like I said, a bit of an issue early-on, not a big deal at all now that I'm more used to them.

    What others should know: Parts are readily available for the Marauder if needed, unlike another popular brand whose name I won't mention (starts with G). As a PCP newbie (and over 60 yo!) I accidentally double-charged 2 pellets in my first PCP, a G brand, and not surprisingly, it broke the suppressor baffles. Took the old ones out and called them to order a new set, but I was told they don't supply any parts, and that I had to ship the entire rifle to their shop! I've been a repair tech for 45 years, and that's a huge deal-breaker for me, so I won't be buying any more of their products. Just sayin', buyer beware!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the Marauder and this is a pretty good combo. I have one and bought this for a graduation gift for my son who has wanted one for a long time.

    Things I would have changed: As others have mentioned, the hand pump is a bit annoying. A canister to go along with it would be a great idea.

    What others should know: There is NO PRICE GUARANTEE. I bought this and two days later there was 20% off and free shipping and was told there is nothing they could do about adjusting the price. Most places have some sort of Price Guarantee (7 day, 30 day etc.). Don't expect it from them. Very sad to see such an excellent company fail on this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very satisfied with the rifle so far. I had it sighted in prior to shipment so it was ready to go out of the box. It takes a little bit to get used to the cocking and loading procedures but once you do it a few times you are ready to go.

    Things I would have changed: Over 100 pumps on the hand pump to get it to 2000 lbs. Wears you out.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy out of the box had it shooting a dime group at 50 yards on one cylinder of air, good looking weapon, love the pellet magazine. Very quiet definitely a plus for all situations

    Things I would have changed: Barrel was loose, needed tightened, needs some kind of rails included for ease of scope mounting, needs better directions on how to load the magazine ended up going online YouTube for the trick on how to load it, as my first experience with them.

    What others should know: The only issue I have is the pump, my wife can't even get 5 in before she is exhausted, I'm a big guy so not bad but after 50-60 strokes you get a bit winded... A canister option would be great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. Not one complaint. Straight out of the box, a perfect shooter. I even scored a free degasser!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING... This thing is so smooth, quite and accurate.... My neighbor actually said, "it's so easy to shoot, it's not even fun."

    What others should know: This air rifle has so many aftermarket parts. It's so easy to customize. You can make it a bull pup, drop it into a thumbhole stock, even make it a tactical style. This gun makes bad shooters good and, good shooters great! Merica'...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo T from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and balance of the rifle are just right for me. It only took a few shots to sight in the scope and get great groupings. It was dead on for the varmints which is the main reason for the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I did a lot of research before buying this gun. Brands, calipers, power plant and price. I decided this was the one for me. Ordered the bundle from PA and received it without the scope. Called them and they shipped it right away. I have the Benjamin hand pump I bought previously with the 22cal pcp pistol. After 200 pumps I had this at 2500 psi. Sited in my scope and put 4 shots in a 1 1/2 " group from 35 yds. Set the rifle aside for the day. Next morning went to pop off a few rounds and there was no pressure in the gun. Put another 180 strokes into the pump to get me going and sure enough the air leaked out again. Had a hard time getting ahold of someone at PA during the wee after Christmas ( both by phone and email) but finally when I did there was no problem returning it. My replacement arrived air filled ( I asked them to test it before shipping) and is working perfectly. Love the accuracy! Also this is neighborhood friendly. I know that guest ion comes up a lot. Go for it!

    Things I would have changed: This gun in the synthetic stock is still heavy. Using a hand pump is one heck of a workout. I don't let it get below 2000 psi and I'm still putting in 60 strokes to get it up to just over 2500 ( don't have the strength to get it to 3000). I can't afford the air tank so I'll put up with the bodybuilding exercises!

    What others should know: I'm very pleased with the value. Love the accuracy. Feels great to hit what you aim at, whether paper, target or varmit. The power of the 25cal drops them immediately. For fun or sport I highly recommend this rifle. And PA is the only place I go for my air gunning needs.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation