Date: 17/8/2018 3:26
0

Benjamin Marauder Synrod Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By John from USA on 2016-03-02 04:54:38

Things I liked: Everything. Not one complaint. Straight out of the box, a perfect shooter. I even scored a free degasser!

Things I would have changed: NOTHING... This thing is so smooth, quite and accurate.... My neighbor actually said, "it's so easy to shoot, it's not even fun."

What others should know: This air rifle has so many aftermarket parts. It's so easy to customize. You can make it a bull pup, drop it into a thumbhole stock, even make it a tactical style. This gun makes bad shooters good and, good shooters great! Merica'...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Dennis from USA on 2017-11-04 20:26:37

Things I liked: It's just okay. I was hoping for much better. Accurate to 40 yards (with several "spray" shots). It will not one shot a rabbit, which is a shame.

Things I would have changed: More power at full charge.

What others should know: Not a varmint rifle, fun for targets.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Benjamin Marauder is a good looking air rifle, what I have found that there is a sweet spot on the pressure for accuracy, and I also found this air rifle will consume most pellets as long as they are not to long for the magazine to handle without jamming and the accuracy with most are very good.

    Things I would have changed: Benjamin offers a scope that I feel should not have a AO adjustment on it, it should be a variable with fixed parallax, most shots with this air rifle will probably only be taken at the most of between 50 and 70 yards. So if used for hunting small game it would need to be adjusted at different yardages and the opportunity of missing the prey may be gone. I feel a 4x12 with a fixed parallax is the right scope unless it is going to used for some sport competition.

    What others should know: Make sure the air pump purchase is one that take moisture out of the pump and one was recommended to me by those in repair at Pyramyd Air and it seems to do an excellent job with the canister on it to take moisture out of the pump. Using this pump it is taxing especially for someone my age, I am looking into buying a compressor and making sure it has a moisture separator on it and it not installing one myself. The

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quiet, accurate and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: It's as heavy as a target firearm I own

    What others should know: It's great for hunting from a stationary position

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy adjustments repeater power

    Things I would have changed: Other source of air fill

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's just okay. I was hoping for much better. Accurate to 40 yards (with several "spray" shots). It will not one shot a rabbit, which is a shame.

    Things I would have changed: More power at full charge.

    What others should know: Not a varmint rifle, fun for targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2017-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very accurate, great grouping right out of the box, it took 6 shots to sight in the scope, 3 to move up then 3 more shots to move it to bulls eye, 3 shot grouping about the size of a dime. I don't know how they figured 32 shots to a fill, I filled it to 2900 psi and used 900 psi and ran 50 shots thru it. that's without changing any settings on it, straight out of the box. besides being my first pcp, I don't have a crony to test before or after adjustments nor do I have the knowledge to go tinkering with it, it works great for me just the way it is. the bolt action takes a little getting used to you pull it back then you have to really pull back and extra half inch to load in next pellet. at first the mag fit in very snug but after a few uses slide in nice. the trigger is smooth and crisp I like it just the way it is

    Things I would have changed: not much except to add the degasser in the package. better description on how to load mags with pellets, just like other reviewers I went to youtube and watched a video on how to do it

    What others should know: it's a nice little package

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very quiet. Good groupings right out of the box. Nice trigger.Good solid rifle.

    Things I would have changed: My mag fits very tight into the rifle.It seems like it is getting better every time I use it.But it also pinches the mag, Not allowing it to advance to the next pellet. So I was having to remove the mag after every shot so it would advance.I have it working better now. The screw is picky on how tight it is. And taking it apart and advancing the spring counter clockwise one hole helped the most. I ordered another mag to see if that helps. I also ordered a single shot tray. Because I would rather load one pellet at a time versus removing and reinstalling the mag every time. Plus the uncertainty of did a pellet get loaded that last cycle?

    What others should know: I have been using a hand pump. I am 52 and lack exercise. 180 lbs. Pumping by hand is not tough. But it is time consuming.Taking it out back for 20 rounds is not an issue. But if you wanted to shoot a lot of pellets, the time required to recharge with a hand pump would take the fun out of it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Benjamin .22 Marauder: I LOVE this rifle! 'Just cleaned out a friend's barn-full of pigeons (about 20) with it yesterday, and it's easy to shoot well, extremely accurate, and very quiet! (So quiet a row of 3 pigeons on a beam will stand still and let themselves be shot one at time!) And the "birthday sale" PA offered on the package sealed it for me. Also, I've never owned a Centerpoint scope before, but it's a very nice one, clear as crystal from 4x to 16x. Bottom line on this rifle: BUY ONE!

    Things I would have changed: It's a very small thing, but loading the mags takes some getting used to at first, and the instructions enclosed with the rifle weren't much help. I found a YouTube video that got me up and running on them. I wonder why they didn't go with a simpler mag design like the Gamo Urban's, which is easy and intuitive to load (although it costs *$50* instead of $15!) Once you get used to the mags they're OK, and work flawlessly, they're just confusing at first. Like I said, a bit of an issue early-on, not a big deal at all now that I'm more used to them.

    What others should know: Parts are readily available for the Marauder if needed, unlike another popular brand whose name I won't mention (starts with G). As a PCP newbie (and over 60 yo!) I accidentally double-charged 2 pellets in my first PCP, a G brand, and not surprisingly, it broke the suppressor baffles. Took the old ones out and called them to order a new set, but I was told they don't supply any parts, and that I had to ship the entire rifle to their shop! I've been a repair tech for 45 years, and that's a huge deal-breaker for me, so I won't be buying any more of their products. Just sayin', buyer beware!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the Marauder and this is a pretty good combo. I have one and bought this for a graduation gift for my son who has wanted one for a long time.

    Things I would have changed: As others have mentioned, the hand pump is a bit annoying. A canister to go along with it would be a great idea.

    What others should know: There is NO PRICE GUARANTEE. I bought this and two days later there was 20% off and free shipping and was told there is nothing they could do about adjusting the price. Most places have some sort of Price Guarantee (7 day, 30 day etc.). Don't expect it from them. Very sad to see such an excellent company fail on this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very satisfied with the rifle so far. I had it sighted in prior to shipment so it was ready to go out of the box. It takes a little bit to get used to the cocking and loading procedures but once you do it a few times you are ready to go.

    Things I would have changed: Over 100 pumps on the hand pump to get it to 2000 lbs. Wears you out.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great accuracy out of the box had it shooting a dime group at 50 yards on one cylinder of air, good looking weapon, love the pellet magazine. Very quiet definitely a plus for all situations

    Things I would have changed: Barrel was loose, needed tightened, needs some kind of rails included for ease of scope mounting, needs better directions on how to load the magazine ended up going online YouTube for the trick on how to load it, as my first experience with them.

    What others should know: The only issue I have is the pump, my wife can't even get 5 in before she is exhausted, I'm a big guy so not bad but after 50-60 strokes you get a bit winded... A canister option would be great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. Not one complaint. Straight out of the box, a perfect shooter. I even scored a free degasser!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING... This thing is so smooth, quite and accurate.... My neighbor actually said, "it's so easy to shoot, it's not even fun."

    What others should know: This air rifle has so many aftermarket parts. It's so easy to customize. You can make it a bull pup, drop it into a thumbhole stock, even make it a tactical style. This gun makes bad shooters good and, good shooters great! Merica'...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo T from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and balance of the rifle are just right for me. It only took a few shots to sight in the scope and get great groupings. It was dead on for the varmints which is the main reason for the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I did a lot of research before buying this gun. Brands, calipers, power plant and price. I decided this was the one for me. Ordered the bundle from PA and received it without the scope. Called them and they shipped it right away. I have the Benjamin hand pump I bought previously with the 22cal pcp pistol. After 200 pumps I had this at 2500 psi. Sited in my scope and put 4 shots in a 1 1/2 " group from 35 yds. Set the rifle aside for the day. Next morning went to pop off a few rounds and there was no pressure in the gun. Put another 180 strokes into the pump to get me going and sure enough the air leaked out again. Had a hard time getting ahold of someone at PA during the wee after Christmas ( both by phone and email) but finally when I did there was no problem returning it. My replacement arrived air filled ( I asked them to test it before shipping) and is working perfectly. Love the accuracy! Also this is neighborhood friendly. I know that guest ion comes up a lot. Go for it!

    Things I would have changed: This gun in the synthetic stock is still heavy. Using a hand pump is one heck of a workout. I don't let it get below 2000 psi and I'm still putting in 60 strokes to get it up to just over 2500 ( don't have the strength to get it to 3000). I can't afford the air tank so I'll put up with the bodybuilding exercises!

    What others should know: I'm very pleased with the value. Love the accuracy. Feels great to hit what you aim at, whether paper, target or varmit. The power of the 25cal drops them immediately. For fun or sport I highly recommend this rifle. And PA is the only place I go for my air gunning needs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything. I bought this gun about 6 months ago in a .25 caliber. Louder out of the box than I anticipated but my package included a tin of 350# Diablo Exact Kings and by the time I finished that tin the gun had quieted down to an authoritative thump. I was a little worried about the optic but it is GREAT. In terms of bang for the buck this gun/scope combo is probably one of the best purchases of my life.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Bolt action is stiff but I used air venturi metal to metal moly paste (just a tad bit) and things loosened up to satisfactory after 200 - 300 shots.

    What others should know: Don't start tweeking this gun until you have about 300 rounds through it. Good idea to run some cleaning pellets through it when you first get it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BERNARD from USA on 2015-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the weight of the rifle and the trigger. Very accurate and deadly. The new Marauder seems quieter then the older models.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By True from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quiet report....no report....mouse flatulence loud... This rifle in spite of what some naysayers will say this is a lot better than some of the more $$ expensive rifles...price it stands alone....PYRAMID AIR ....strait shooters..Thanks

    Things I would have changed: Make the power adjustments more accessible I don't like taking things apart they get worn out or lost to easily that way.... Would also change the scope mounts from 11 mm to a picatinny or weaver rail....larger air reservoir for a better shot string

    What others should know: When you buy this air rifle by 10 different cans of pellets you will need to find the right one make sure the styles and sizes and very... Mine really liked the exact jumbo Diablo by JSB 15.89 grain it also likes the Predator Polli mag shorts which work well in the magazine air arms falcon 13 grain also the H&M sport rabbit magnum power copper coat 25.77 grain don't bother to use Gamo ammo it's Junk this thing shoots him like a lawn sprinkler

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: its a hobby

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the new as well as the 1st gen. have two and they are great

    What others should know: I think they are producing a lot more quantity than quality to meat there past reputation of this product.

Navigation