Date: 16/10/2018 15:41
0

Benjamin Wildfire PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (50 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2017-03-11 17:12:50

Things I liked: 12 shot rotary magazine, light weight, easy to fill 2000 psi reservoir. Easy Foster connection. Very accurate even with open sights. Well balanced and very easy to carry.

Things I would have changed: The trigger indexes the magazine and moves the pellet into the breech. It works well but, certainly isn't a smooth or "crisp" trigger.

What others should know: Overall I'm extremely happy with the new Wildfire. It's a great plinker and my 7 year old can't stop raving about it. I'm a highly experienced airgunner and shooter of power burning guns and the trigger on this tripped me up a bit at first. It feels very mechanical and it's on the heavy side. But, once you get used to everything going on during the trigger pull, this is a fine rifle and well worth the money.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By steve from USA on 2017-04-26 14:47:22

Things I liked: 12 shots

Things I would have changed: Make it so the seals don't fail and the trigger isn't a nightmare.

What others should know: Ive gotten two, both have blown seals,third times a charm?

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, 30 plus shots with power, very accurate. Easy scope mount. Price.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger

    What others should know: Trigger is tight at first, but it does smooth out to a two stage action. The first is half pull on trigger to rotate magazine. Trigger will stop and then just steady pull and it works great. It still is a heavy pull but it gets easy to shoot accurate with a little practice. I use the H&N Field Target Trophy Power 8.8 gr. I am able to hit a shot gun shell at 30 yrds with a hard smack. This seems tp be the best pellet for distance and accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Semi auto. Light wieght. Cheap. Multi shot. Fun factor. Great for pest.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is heavy. More power.

    What others should know: Fun factor! Love plinking with it. I bought extra clips for it. It likes the h&n trophy greens. Accuracy is good but coukd be better with a better trigger.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: inexpensive, especially for a pcp

    Things I would have changed: everything. The trigger sucks, the gun only charges to 2000 psi, and if you use a scuba tank it is very very easy to overshoot that, then the overpressure valve goes pfffffffff. The gun, even with a scope mounted, is not accurate at all.

    What others should know: Don't buy this.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight plinker, squirrel killer at 20 yds. Plenty of power and lots of shots before recharging. Hand pump friendly

    Things I would have changed: Heavy trigger is the main problem as with the 1077.

    What others should know: wadcutters are perfect for this rifle out to 25 yds. If you do a search for trigger mods on the 1077 , they are the same and some will help lighten up and smooth out the trigger pull. Good fun for the Money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SERGIO from USA on 2018-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: recently I acquired this wildfire rifle my surprise when using it is that it is a rifle of initiation to pcp my funny and precise lijera without dda some good rifle at a good price thanks

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As a shooter and new to PCP's I thought this was a bargain for beginners. If this was for a new shooter, I would suggest the single shot rifles. It is a fun gun and exciting for plinking. Also as Youngster it is light and easy to manage with the young kids. I bring this to nephew's house to supplement there spring and pump guns. Though the semi- aspect is neat and fun, it also can quickly go through unnecessary shots and air for the inexperienced. (even I can get carried away with fun). I did find the gun fairly accurate. I can get about 2 clips in a charge of air before it loses too much air to be effective aiming. But overall at this price the kids can be a little careless (with handling, they better not be with safety!)and it won't break the bank. Certainly can be a good beginners to PCP. with one exception if it is a beginner shooter I would use single shot to build aim and safety skills.

    Things I would have changed: The gun has it's flaws to be expected for the price. Trigger pull is very poor.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: make them so they dont leak

    What others should know: Dont buy this, I have returned 7 leakers, returned the last one to crosman hoping the would fix it. Nope just another leaking piece of junk!!!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lightweight

    Things I would have changed: Quality, trigger

    What others should know: Bought this rifle for my 10 year old son for Christmas being that hes ready for a PCP but its light enough for him to shoot offhand. First time we filled it it leaked and every time after its leaked. Accuracy is horrible. Its extremely cheap feeling like an actual toy gun. Dont waste your money. Its cheap for a reason.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great price, awesome value, get more than your money's worth. Light weight, easy to fill, feels great in the hands. This rifle will provide hours and hours of fun perfect for new and younger shooters.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Craig from USA on 2017-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Let's be clear as to what the Wildfire is and is not. It is a PCP version of the Crosman 1077 - both are fun plinkers, nothing more, nothing less. If the 5 year warranty listed on the PA website is correct that is a compelling reason for purchase, I suspect the Crosman warranty is one year.

    Things I would have changed: More effort should have been applied to getting the Wildfire to perform to its specifications. Perhaps a different hammer spring and valve spring. I would like Crosman to stop referring to certain airguns as semi-automatic - the mechanism of the 1077 and Wildfire are double-action revolver, not really semi-automatic.

    What others should know: As I am PCP-enabled (I have five),I bought the Wildfire "to find out for myself" and compare it to the 1077. It is as mentioned previously a PCP plinker. I do not consider it a beginning PCP rifle. The casual airgunner would be better served with the 1077 CO2 version.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LOUIS from USA on 2017-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: We have only had it a couple weeks and shot it a couple of times, but wow! My son shoots competitively in 4-H, NRA, CMP and others and for Air Silhouette this gun answered a need! With the open sights this air rifle is more accurate than our break barrels. Will be mounting a scope on it as soon as our QD mount comes in.

    Things I would have changed: --- to have a option to purchase with a adjustable stock, or even a sporter style stock similar to the CH2009 --- adjustable regulator option

    What others should know: Using the 8.3 gr superdomes at 25 yards were putting down 1" groups, and the 9.4 gr powerballs are are 5/8 - 3/4 ", again we are still using open sihts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is just fun fill with air fill the mag and just have fun Dont get all high and mighty because this gun is a lot of plastic and the trigger is really heavy but remember this is aca cheap little gun thats pretty darn accurate and youre going to fall in love with because it is truly a gas

    Things I would have changed: Figure out how to design a better trigger mechanism

    What others should know: Don't expect this gun to compete with some high priced airgun its just a fun little gun

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It is light,handy,fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: A better trigger.

    What others should know: I bought one shortly after they came out.It leaked in few days,sent it back,got another one same story.I thought by now Benjamin would have fixed the problem.Wrong.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Samer from USA on 2017-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Hold air

    What others should know: This PCP does not hold air, expect to pump every time before use. Even if fully pumped prior to bed. Wake up and half the air you pumped is gone. At least this was my experience, not sure if I have a defective product or this is the norm. Take your chances. Overall its a good entry pcp for the price

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Odinbreaker from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: light gun

    Things I would have changed: I uses a pump to fill to hard with my copd returned gun and pump. I eill not spend a 150.00 for a tank more than the gun and than have to fill it and it only last a few years

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: 1077's are a fun rifle but the pcp one fails after each fill when fired the air tube comes out of storage tube and leaks air down

    Things I would have changed: fix air tube so it won't blow out on pcp guns

    What others should know: don't lay drop light near plastic parts they melt DUHHHHHHHHHH

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: None tried 2 of them both had leaks at 2000psi

    Things I would have changed: Better valve and trigger

    What others should know: Will not buy another was hoping this would compliment my .25 Marauder.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Juan from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its lite and a good youth beginners pcp pretty acurate at 20 yds.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is a bit heavy for younger shooters. And it causes the POI to pull to the side

    What others should know: If you fill it alittle past the red it will start leaking air after your first shot you gotta follow up with the second shoot fast...or it will keep leaking air witch is why im only giving it 3 stars not 5

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Size and weight

    Things I would have changed: Manufacture's quality standards

    What others should know: Original purchase from PA. Returned to mfg after expiration of PA warranty with detailed statement that gun leaked to zero pressure and could not be recharged with a Shoebox compressor. Mfg. sent me a new gun with the same problem. This story has now been repeated two more times. I am now in possession of my third Wildfire with the same problem. Don't buy. Save your money and buy quality not junk. "Caveat emptor"

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2017-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: price, light weight, fairly accurate even with the heavy trigger. 12 shot repeater is a fun concept but......

    Things I would have changed: a better seal is a must. Seal failed on the first gun after 2nd charge. Pyramid Air was great and fast with exchange but seal on 2nd gun failed after 3rd charge. Getting a refund this time.

    What others should know: Until Benjamin improves the seal, do not buy this gun.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation