Date: 18/10/2018 4:9
0

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (188 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-02-22 10:02:21

Things I liked: The blowback action on this airgun is awesome, perfect for economical training purposes. The fit and finish was also very good and its also decently accurate. Using crosman wadcutters I can get 8 shots in a group the size of a quarter at 20 feet which is all the farther I've shot it so far since I've just been using my basement range.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really maybe adjustable sights but the fixed sights hit close enough for my uses.

What others should know: I have shot about 600 crosman wadcutters through this without a single problem but tried the rws hobbies and they kept jamming for some reason so I think I'll stick with the crosmans.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Joe from USA on 2014-04-24 05:56:38

Things I liked: I liked how it looked a lot like the real one

Things I would have changed: Crappy gun overall. After a few months of use the clip no longer stays in and the seal leaks uncontrollably. Pure trash.

What others should know: Buy something else

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very smooth operation of blowback and fun to shoot. As much as I like this, my wife likes it even more. She has no problem with the weight nor blowback, and commented this is her favorite to shoot of the 8 pellet pistols we have. Easy to replace CO2 and switch out magazine. If you are looking for a first blowback, this is the one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Highly recommend as a first blowback due to ease of use.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight, Look and feel of the gun. The blow back makes it a really fun gun to shoot. Decent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Easier piercing system. more fps. Better magazines. The safety.

    What others should know: Well worth having for the price!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like everything about this gun. Just plan fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Wish you didn't have to flip magazine over after taking half the load in it.

    What others should know: Great gun feels good in your hand, Shoots great and get extra magazines and load them up before you head out to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Destry from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate CO2 pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, weight, styling

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Actual small recoil. Took awhile to get sighted in. Bought on black Friday so price was good

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clifton from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: blow back is strong.. actually pulls you away from the sight picture.. makes you work on re-sighting (good practice for real gun comp.) good feel in grip and overall handling...

    Things I would have changed: The CO2 mechanism for charging is leakage prone.. NOT GOOD ..rather a pain in the ass to work ... Needs something like a cam operated mechanism... best one yet is on the Max Michel bb 1911 replica.

    What others should know: has the integral rail ..good for laser or flashlight..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: love this pistol, so much like the real gun its scary. My son in the NAVY picked it up and asked when I got the new Beretta,I said look a little closer then he said this thing is a pellet gun holy crap. Love the blowback so much like the real gun. I am trying to get my wife to learn how to shoot she is doing pretty good so far.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is very hard to use takes two hands on my pistol.

    What others should know: You definitely wand to get extra clips for this gun and lots of co2 and pellets four clips total is about one co2 cylinder

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurie from USA on 2016-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love that it is not too heavy, Love the way it handles and the way it looks. I am pleased that it gives you the option of either BB or Pellet! Overall extremely satisfied.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as of yet.

    What others should know: They will be very satisfied with the Beretta PX4 Storm.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2016-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's comfortable.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a fan of the safety. And the way to load the co2 isn't the most effective and the one I received doesn't seal it tight enough anymore to keep the co2 from "escaping". It did seal it fine when I first got it. I stopped using it then a few days later I started using it again and I could here the co2 escaping. I tried many cartridges and I was unable to seal any of them completely.

    What others should know: Spend a little more money and get a better pistol.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look and feel is really pretty nice. I like the quick release clip and reloading the CO2 is very easy too. Fun to shoot close range and i have only used Crossman Premier domes so far and i have heard that a higher quality pellet will be more acurate and not jamb and i have had 2 misfires in 6 clips.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is really stiff and hard to release.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol feels solid in the hand, and it looks quite nice. I do appreciate the fact that it has a metal slide and that, unlike some other pellet pistols, this is not only blowback but also has a "real" ejector port, not just an indentation molded into the slide where the ejection port should be. It adds a nice tough of realism. I would wager it easily performs at the stated 380 fps velocity, especially while the Co2 cartridge is relatively new.

    Things I would have changed: For starters I dislike the way the Co2 loading method was handled. For those that don't know, after removing the access panel at the back of the grip, you have to twist the bottom of the pistol grip away, lowering an internal screw which the Co2 sits on. Then you twist the bottom back to puncture the cartridge. The tricky part is in making sure everything is adjusted so that you can puncture the Co2 cartridge without overtightening it while still allowing the bottom to return to the proper place - which you can't do if the internal screw is off even a bit. Also, I dislike the way the bottom of the pistol grip is. There is no reason they couldn't have extended it the full width of the grip giving it a cleaner look and making the whole twisting process easier due to the added leverage. I would have added a functional slide catch/release and functional safety lever and iron sights that weren't awful would be wonderful. Buy a laser with this gun. You'll need it.

    What others should know: In all it's not a BAD gun. I enjoy shooting it often now that I have a laser on it. However, I don't understand why the manufacturers didn't try to incorporate the 30 round mag technology they employ on the CX-4. Had they done that, they could have easily created a magazine with an integral Co2 cartridge, allowing the gun to have far greater performance, eliminating the funky Co2 loading process, and creating a much cleaner look at the bottom of the pistol grip. It's a fun pistol you'll be happy with as even my picky hindparts enjoy it. Definitely spend the extra bucks and get extra mags and a laser as I've said. Do that and you'll have a hard time putting this thing down. Cheers!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pistol feels right in your hand, a nice weight, and the grip is very ergonomic. It has good power, the clips work very well. No jams, none. Blowback is powerful and gives a nice kick. Reasonably quiet. Smooth overall operation.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I like it the way it is.

    What others should know: This is a quality gun. It does use one cartridge for four magazines, which is 64 shots. Maybe 3 1/2. But every shot is fun. If I squeeze slowly I can group 1-2" at 16 feet. Shooting fast,, 3-4". Hey, that's two-hands and I'm an honest man. This is a replica, not a target pistol. I'm really happy to have this pistol and you will be too if you get one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pistol feels great in my hand. The weight is perfect for free hand shooting. Fit and finish is very good, and the CO2 loading is easy. I like the safety. Push down to put it on safe, two hands to take it off. After shooting this gun with pellets only, it is five-star accurate. I use a laser on the lower rail and line it up perfectly with the open sights.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger takes some getting used to. I shoot rapid fire sometimes, and if I don't release the trigger tension sometimes it shoots too fast because it's unexpected. No other issues.

    What others should know: I use three magazines with RWS basics, and I seat the pellets. Never a jam, never a problem. Round nose, same story. If you want problems, use crap pellets or pointed pellets. 48 shots, then maybe one more mag, and it's time to change the air. A drop of pellgun oil every time is good. Happy shooting guys.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By A from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It does have the realistic blow back action that causes the shooter to re-aim back on target. A fresh cartridge gives a nice "crack" sound for the round. A full CO2 cartridge can give up to 96 rounds, that's 6 full magazines, before being depleted. The last 20 rounds are definitely lacking energy.

    Things I would have changed: adjustable rear sight for at least windage. The two handed, dual action safety release is a real pain in the ass. However, engaging the safety is perfect.

    What others should know: It tends to shoot high and to the left. Lightweight, 3.8 grain, aluminum, wad cutter rounds were used to optimize muzzle velocity while plinking at paper targets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing sits in the land like it was custom made for you and you alone. It's got the right weight, the right feel, one heck of a nice blowback, and it's loud - which I can't help but find awesome!

    Things I would have changed: There are only three things I would change. I'm not a big fan of the 8x2 rotary mag. I know it sounds a bit snobbish but it just kind of bugs me to have to stop shooting after 8 shots just so I can drop the mag, flip it around, and pop it back in when other guns allow me to shoot twice as much or more before needing to reload. Aside from that I'd lose the clamshell. This thing DESERVES a box.

    What others should know: Loading the Co2 can be a bit tricky. It's not the "typical" segregated Co2 design. The bottom of the grip is the mechanism for puncturing the Co2 instead of the more common semi-circular tab design. It helps if you adjust the inner portion of the Co2 enclosure, the little black platform upon which the Co2 cylinder sits, prior to trying to actually puncturing the Co2 cartridge. It adjusts easily enough with a finger or thumb so you can get a good puncture. All in all, that little thing aside, I LOVE this gun. It instantly earned a spot at the top of my collection and will likely stay there for a good long while.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the weight and feel of the pistol. This is a great looking pistol. I am very pleased with the buy.

    Things I would have changed: Don't especially like the safety button and I don't like the location of the magazine eject button.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels good in the hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nice sights. A joy to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a fun gun for plinking in the back yard or basement. It's got a great action and feels ' authentic. I added a C-point targeting laser to the dove tail rail under the muzzle and once it was zeroed in the accuracy has been great.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add a 'rubberized' grip.

    What others should know: Great beginner gun

     
  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation