Date: 7/6/2020 2:29
0

Customer Reviews for Beretta PX4 CO2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (196 reviews)
Beretta PX4 CO2
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-02-22 10:02:21

Things I liked: The blowback action on this airgun is awesome, perfect for economical training purposes. The fit and finish was also very good and its also decently accurate. Using crosman wadcutters I can get 8 shots in a group the size of a quarter at 20 feet which is all the farther I've shot it so far since I've just been using my basement range.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really maybe adjustable sights but the fixed sights hit close enough for my uses.

What others should know: I have shot about 600 crosman wadcutters through this without a single problem but tried the rws hobbies and they kept jamming for some reason so I think I'll stick with the crosmans.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Tom from USA on 2020-01-19 22:52:20

Things I liked: It looks like the real thing.

Things I would have changed: The safety is a pain to disengage. The CO2 loading mechanism is fiddly and allows the cartridges to leak-down over a short time, which is aggravated by the additional loss of gas pressure through the non-essential "blow-back" cycling of the slide. The gun itself is heavy and inaccurate, which makes it less handy then my Russian Makarov 9x35. Basically it is an impressive paper weight, and unless you intend to use it as a bludgeon to fend off an attacker with, not even good for serious self-defense. Then it's metal slide might be effective against an assailant's nose, etc. Also, with its' accuracy issues, the idea of attaching a laser/pointer gadget is a silly expense, but with the flashlight part, at least you can use the gun for an emergency light if your power goes out. At least it won't roll off of a surface like the round ones.

What others should know: After wasting a box of CO2 cartridges and a few pellets, I have concluded that unless you buy the attachable flashlight so it has at least one practical use, there has to be a better option out there.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2020-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the authenticity and its performance. The clips are so easy too eject and flip.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the most accurate pellet pistol I have at 17 to 20 feet. Feels perfect in my hand, good weight, smooth trigger, and no jams. I get, on a 80 degree day, six magazines (96 shots) from one umarex CO2 capsule.

    Things I would have changed: The CO2 loading mechanism is tricky to engage right.

    What others should know: I had to switch to a Umarex CO2 capsule from Crosman to make the loading easier. Now that I've figured it out, loading a CO2 isn't too difficult.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tom from USA on 2020-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is a pain to disengage. The CO2 loading mechanism is fiddly and allows the cartridges to leak-down over a short time, which is aggravated by the additional loss of gas pressure through the non-essential "blow-back" cycling of the slide. The gun itself is heavy and inaccurate, which makes it less handy then my Russian Makarov 9x35. Basically it is an impressive paper weight, and unless you intend to use it as a bludgeon to fend off an attacker with, not even good for serious self-defense. Then it's metal slide might be effective against an assailant's nose, etc. Also, with its' accuracy issues, the idea of attaching a laser/pointer gadget is a silly expense, but with the flashlight part, at least you can use the gun for an emergency light if your power goes out. At least it won't roll off of a surface like the round ones.

    What others should know: After wasting a box of CO2 cartridges and a few pellets, I have concluded that unless you buy the attachable flashlight so it has at least one practical use, there has to be a better option out there.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By doug from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun looks nice. I like the semi automatic, blowback. The gun is fun to shoot when it works.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is not very accurate. There is a lot of plastic on the gun. The CO2 loading mechanism is quite difficult to operate well. I eventually put painters tape on the bottom of every CO2 cartridge in order to create a tight enough seal. The trigger is a two stage trigger, which is kinda creepy, but once you get used to it, is ok.

    What others should know: I have owned this airgun for about a year, after about 200 rounds the magazine will not eject from the gun. Disappointing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Taina from USA on 2019-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the look, the feel, and the action of this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is difficult to disengage. The CO2 loading mechanism is a nightmare. The power knob literally broke in half. My second leaked CO2 completely after loading a fresh cartridge. The screw to set the cartridge tends to loosen after the power knob is on. An "in-built" cartridge installing tool might be a good idea. (i.e. Colt Python .357; tool in the stock)

    What others should know: Pyramyd's customer service is excellent. If you have any problems within 30 days, the CS reps are very professional, courteous, and they WILL help you very promptly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Melynda from USA on 2019-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this pistol. Easy to load. The trigger pulls smooth and very little recoil.

    What others should know: Great quality and worth the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pablo from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weigh. Excellent pistol size. Nice cosmetic construction. I like it. Bretta / Umarex.

    Things I would have changed: By now user Need to learn how install C02. Once you know is easy.

    What others should know: Be following the manual instructions. And keep on safe place ever. To avoid situations. Is not a toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Efrain from USA on 2018-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels real, have not shot it yet.

    Things I would have changed: Better magazine.

    What others should know: Tell you latter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very smooth operation of blowback and fun to shoot. As much as I like this, my wife likes it even more. She has no problem with the weight nor blowback, and commented this is her favorite to shoot of the 8 pellet pistols we have. Easy to replace CO2 and switch out magazine. If you are looking for a first blowback, this is the one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Highly recommend as a first blowback due to ease of use.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight, Look and feel of the gun. The blow back makes it a really fun gun to shoot. Decent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Easier piercing system. more fps. Better magazines. The safety.

    What others should know: Well worth having for the price!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like everything about this gun. Just plan fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Wish you didn't have to flip magazine over after taking half the load in it.

    What others should know: Great gun feels good in your hand, Shoots great and get extra magazines and load them up before you head out to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Destry from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate CO2 pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, weight, styling

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Actual small recoil. Took awhile to get sighted in. Bought on black Friday so price was good

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clifton from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: blow back is strong.. actually pulls you away from the sight picture.. makes you work on re-sighting (good practice for real gun comp.) good feel in grip and overall handling...

    Things I would have changed: The CO2 mechanism for charging is leakage prone.. NOT GOOD ..rather a pain in the ass to work ... Needs something like a cam operated mechanism... best one yet is on the Max Michel bb 1911 replica.

    What others should know: has the integral rail ..good for laser or flashlight..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: love this pistol, so much like the real gun its scary. My son in the NAVY picked it up and asked when I got the new Beretta,I said look a little closer then he said this thing is a pellet gun holy crap. Love the blowback so much like the real gun. I am trying to get my wife to learn how to shoot she is doing pretty good so far.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is very hard to use takes two hands on my pistol.

    What others should know: You definitely wand to get extra clips for this gun and lots of co2 and pellets four clips total is about one co2 cylinder

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurie from USA on 2016-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love that it is not too heavy, Love the way it handles and the way it looks. I am pleased that it gives you the option of either BB or Pellet! Overall extremely satisfied.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as of yet.

    What others should know: They will be very satisfied with the Beretta PX4 Storm.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2016-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It's comfortable.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a fan of the safety. And the way to load the co2 isn't the most effective and the one I received doesn't seal it tight enough anymore to keep the co2 from "escaping". It did seal it fine when I first got it. I stopped using it then a few days later I started using it again and I could here the co2 escaping. I tried many cartridges and I was unable to seal any of them completely.

    What others should know: Spend a little more money and get a better pistol.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look and feel is really pretty nice. I like the quick release clip and reloading the CO2 is very easy too. Fun to shoot close range and i have only used Crossman Premier domes so far and i have heard that a higher quality pellet will be more acurate and not jamb and i have had 2 misfires in 6 clips.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is really stiff and hard to release.

     
  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation