Date: 19/9/2018 15:37
0

Crosman 1077W Repeatair CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (38 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Keoki from USA on 2015-04-16 19:30:17

Things I liked: The wood stock! -As a teenager in Hawaii, I had one of the first, original plastic stock versions when K-Mart opened on Maui back in the mid 90's ...about the same time Crosman released this airgun. Lots of great memories with this, and really glad I jumped on this wooden stock version while Pyramyd Air had them available. Feels great to own one of these again!

Things I would have changed: For $100 bucks, not much...its totally worth the extra $35 bucks to get this wood stock version-especially as hard as they are to come by... ~However~ in my opinion, I think the Crosman cooperation makes enough money it wouldn't hurt for them to throw in one of those 3 packs of extra clips, and/or and extra magazine. -And while I'm on the subject... as with the 1377, 1322, and 2240, maybe introduce a steel breech kit. Its just an idea, and I know the cost would go up, but for a Crosman rifle that's this popular and having been in production for 20 years, I'm just saying.

What others should know: Out of the box and after mounting my UTG 4x32 Mil Dot scope that I bought with it, I was able to destroy (rip out) the center of 3 soup cans at 25-30 feet. The accuracy of this rifle is incredible-for the lack of a better word! From a bench rest, and from the about the same distance, near 0" groups are not impossible. Through the scope, it was easy to watch the last 11 rounds in the clip go right through the hole from the 1st pellet! Also, this thing is QUIET for a CO2 gun! -Even more so then my Stoeger X-20 Suppressor. As far as CO2 goes, I got 3 full clips (36 rounds) on the first cartridge before it started loosing power. At that point, I still got another full clip in before accuracy started going south. So (at least with my gun) you can get about 50 rounds on a singe cartridge, which is great for a 12g CO2 gun! With ammo, so far I've use Crosman match grade and destroyer pellets. Clips seem to handle them well, and all with a nice snug fit. So buy more clips, co2 and have a blast!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-18 09:32:35

Things I liked: I like the 1077 model. The stock on the wood version is OK, but don't expect top quality wood. The gun is nice and light.

Things I would have changed: I think it's overpriced at $110, but I see a rebate is now available. Quality control is not what it should be. Please see below.

What others should know: I had bad luck on this one and had to send it back. Upon loading the first CO2 cartridge I discovered it wouldn't penetrate. I tried a second cartridge, same story. A second drop of oil made the third try work, but it didn't penetrate completely. No power, although the pellet did fire, consistently low and lower, and finally unscrewing the cap found the powerlet had only penetrated enough to allow some CO2 to escape, and it was still escaping as I held the cartridge in my hand. The hole was also off center. The back of the cartridge also was slightly dented where full pressure had been exerted to just half penetrate the tip. Pyramyd exchanged it for the synthetic version for me. I already have another synthetic version and it is a great gun, powerful, accurate, light, nice to load, all the good stuff. I just got a bad wood stock version. Thanks to PA for a no-hassle exchange.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Several Months ago, I first ordered the regular plastic version of this Crosman 1077 semi-auto CO2 air rifles, for a close friend and neighbor up the road from my place.. The 1077 was used to trade for his Crosman Break Barrel .177 air rifle. Gerald is old folks like me. Him and his Wife were having trouble cocking the Break Barrel air rifle.. We did the trade. Ole Gerald & Nancy were totally taken away on how well the 1077 CO2 rifle worked with ease of shooting, accuracy, not much noise, and their grand kids having fun in the backyard with it.. They keep emailing me pictures of the targets & such.. The one I bought for the trade had the Targets, Eye Protection, and extra round 12 shot pellet holders. Good extra stuff to keep up the grand kids plinking away in the backyard.. SO, with Gerald's rave reviews, I decided to order THIS UPGRADE VERSION in the 1077W.. I like the extra weight & good looks WOOD Stock. IT's just as good a shooter as the Plastic Version 1077 IN ALL RESPECTS..

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Later, I ordered Gerald and Myself some extra snap-in 1077-002 Magazine holders (best price I found was here in assy's dept of Pyramyd Air.. & also see my review of these 1077-002's).. Plus some extra round 12 round pellet holders for myself. Do not forget to order the little tubes of the Crosman PelGun Oil from Pyramyd Air.. Been using this oil since I was using air guns in the olden days of the 1950's.. They STILL Make It.. GOOD STUFF ! :-) ...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems fairly accurate. i won't be tack driving but it's good enough to make plinking enjoyable and not frustrating.

    Things I would have changed: Just as another reviewer mentioned, the stock is not well finished. The photo online looked far more like the same quality as a Ruger 10/22. In reality is a cheap brown stain.

    What others should know: Probably should get the synthetic stock model. The wood stock is definitely not what is in Pyramid's photo. Very deceiving!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: wood stock is very nice, rifle is very accurate out to 20 yards easy to load fun shooter, I get about 40 good shots per CO2 This is a great target rifle. accurate and quiet, It is not a small rifle however. It does not have enough pellet energy. Trigger is a revolver trigger,it rotates magazine to next pellet as you pull its long....but predictable. Do not pull half way and let off... you will rotate past that round and when you do pull and fire it will go past that round to the next one

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: great youth rifle to learn safety and basics on will take any scope with dovetail mounts

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buzz from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate with my Red Dot Hawke optic

    What others should know: as you zero your rifle in do so with the first 24 rounds. As you continue to shoot and use up co2 gas, rounds continue to drop.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dick from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The entire unit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is fun and very accurate. Great fiber optic sights!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moe from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the hard wood stock instead of the plastic one, i put a scope on mine and I am surprised at the accuracy of this little rifle . It is very quiet for a CO2 gun and is very back yard friendly. Nice to see a semi automatic in a rifle.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to see this gun with some more metal parts such a the clip and magazine

    What others should know: overall this is a very nice gun for the beginner as well the air gun enthusiast

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great little shooter after buying 3 clips from eBay. only issue is it leaks when I put it away for a night. very little air left so i will use a full CO2 cartridge each time out and start with a fresh one each time I take her out.

    Things I would have changed: 2-CO2 cartridge chamber for more fun. Pyramid should stop being so tight and throw in an extra clip.

    What others should know: no scope needed with this little shooter, does fine out the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the wooden stock! It gives this little rifle the look and feel of a Ruger 10/22 (which is what it's modeled after). It's very accurate and very reliable! So far, I've put over 1000 RWS Meisterkugeln wadcutters through it without a single malfunction! I also attached a set of Uncle Mike's quick-release swivels and an M1 Garand style web sling for added stability and eye appeal.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a big fan of the fiber-optic front sight. It works great for outdoor plinking, but for target practice I prefer standard iron sights. This rifle is far more accurate than that large front sight allows. To remedy this I put a Weaver rail and a red-dot reflex sight on mine to take full advantage of the rifle's accuracy. Also, the reflex sight along with the sling does make it look pretty cool! :)

    What others should know: This rifle is not a semi-auto. It is essentially a double-action-only revolver. That's fine, but keep in mind that means it has a DAO trigger pull.If you're looking for a short-throw single action trigger, look elsewhere. Having said that, the trigger is just fine. It was a little crunchy at first, but it smoothed out nicely after a few hundred rounds. You can "stage" it, but I don't recommend that with this or any other DAO gun. It's just bad practice (in my humble opinion). Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the 1077W. It's a no-frills accurate and reliable air rifle. I get about 575 FPS with the Meisterkugelns and 48 consistent shots per CO2 cartridge. It's easy and fun to shoot, so I recommend getting an extra magazine and clips. You're gonna need 'em! :) Highly recommended!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a very accurate riffle. A real pleasure to shoot. The 12rd rotary clip lets you get off 12 shots in a row. It has a nice wooden stock, and excellent open sights. The co2 cart. will last for up to 36 shots.

    Things I would have changed: A duel co2 cartridge would be nice. However it is more than adaquit to ensure several 12rd clips. I wouldn't change anything. It's a great gun to shoot.

    What others should know: The open sights that come with the gun are adjustable and very accurate. I have no complaints about this rifle at all. In fact...It's my favorite one out of all my air riffles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a nice looking pellet rifle and seems a notch up in those terms from the other Crosman and Daisy rifles in the same price range. Fit and finish is good and with the addition of a scope it's fairly accurate to about 20 yards. The 12 shot magazine is really why i bought this, getting sick of pumping my other little pellet gun. and the magazine works fine.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is a soft hardwood, like poplar, and will no doubt bruise easily, but for the money it still feels like a good value. The accuracy of CO2 in my now limited experience is poor. When there's a new canister in it, it shoots high for the first 5 shots, then starts to drop into a repeatable range for the next 20 shots or so.. then it starts to drop a bit with every shot. It doesn't seem like it's shooting at 600+ fps, but i don't have a chrono on it. The open sites are pretty useless with the variability in the shot placement.

    What others should know: I'm not an expert shot, but i can get much better accuracy with my little 10 pump Crosman that we've been using for years. Not sure i'd buy this again, if i can't rely on all the shots going in the same place. Not pumping is really nice though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the wood stock. It makes the gun feel real and not like a plastic toy. The open sights are well placed and accurate. I love the fact it is based on my real Ruder 10/22 rifle and the 1077 mags operate like the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: Ditch the plastic toy like stock and issue only the wood stock. (different strokes for different folks)

    What others should know: I bought a mag for each of my clips so it operates like the real Ruger 10/22. A great gun for novice and expert pellet shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I LOVE the wooden finish. It's easy to load, feels fantastic in the hand and for the price I think it's quite simply perfect.

    Things I would have changed: Sling swivels, that's all.

    What others should know: I bought the synthetic stock version first because it was cheaper. Trust me here when I say don't waste your time. Spend the extra $42 and get the wooden version instead. Nothing against the synth version, it's quite nice in its own right, but it's nothing compared to this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Still nicely done. I had one of these years ago when they still made the stocks out of walnut. I think they use beech or birch now. But they do look nice and with the harder wood they will take everyday use better. The color is a bit darker than I would like but its easy enough to redo if you wish. Just a solid gun. I have not shot this one yet but I did use the one I had in the past a lot and it works just fine. A take off of the Ruger 10/22 Very nice fit and finish and it has some heft to it. Also it is a nice compact size, handles well.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add sling swivels. I can add my own but it would be nice if it came with them. Other than that its fine as it arrives.

    What others should know: In the past I got a lot of shots per CO2 cartridge. Just a good handling and pretty gun. Yes the polymer one is less expensive but the wood does look nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle just before the weather turned cold in New England, so I have only used it a few times (since CO2 does not function well in the cold). However I am extremely impressed with the ease of loading the CO2 cartridge, and the rapid firing that this rifle is capable of. Accuracy was even better than I imagined it would be. I literally opened the box, installed the pellets and CO2 and hit multiple small groupings at about 20 yards (without making any adjustments at all). I am using JSB Match Diabolo Exact 7.87g .177 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a wonderful, enjoyable, accurate rifle at a very reasonable price. And of course Pyramyd Air continues to be the best.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ernie from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Once I sighted in, the gun shot a very tight pattern, a really fun target and plinking gun.

    Things I would have changed: windage adjustment would make it a perfect fun target shooter.

    What others should know: Buy one have fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I received my 1077W a few days ago. I like the way the magazine functions, and I found that 4 of the 12 round pellet clips, fit nicely into a plastic 35mm film can. The accuracy stayed constant, through the first 36 to 38 shots, as long as I allow a few seconds between shots. The wood finish on my rifle was very nice, and I gave it a couple coats of Tru-Oil, to improve on an already nice finish. The fiber optic front sight is highly visible, and a great aid to shooting with open sights. The gun shot right on target out of the box. I was able to easily get dime sized groups, with the first 25-30 shots. Accuracy falls off steadily around 38-40 shots, as can be expected with a CO2 rifle. Overall, I like this rifle, and I'm glad I got it. It has proven itself to be a devastator on garden pests, rabbits, ground squirrels, groundhogs, and such. I plan to use this rifle to hunt squirrels this fall. I have mounted 4X rim-fire scope, and that brought the accuracy up to the tack driving lev

    Things I would have changed: After sitting loaded overnight, the first shot is usually weak. I remove the magazine, and dry fire the first shot. I don't know what causes this, but it only affects the first shot, after sitting loaded over a period of a few hours

    What others should know: I would recommend this air gun to anyone looking for a fun to shoot, accurate plinker. It is a great value, especially for the money.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Allows a more normal " plinking" experience similar to a 10/22 which it is modeled after. This is why I bought it as .22 ammo is still relatively hard to find. Relatively accurate at short range. Wood stock looks nice.

    Things I would have changed: When I first got it, I was ready to return it because the velocity was low and inconsistent. Turns out that it is temperature sensitive, and really needs it to be above 65 for it to work correctly. When it is cold out the pellets barely dribbled out. At normal temperature they go as expected. Ended up keeping it. Trigger is unusual, but manageable with practice

    What others should know: I wish I had purchased the much cheaper refurbished plastic stock model instead, wood stock was not worth the extra money. Buy lots of CO2 and pellets, you will go through them fast.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2016-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Crosman did a pretty good job on the wood stock. Really looks like a Ruger 1022. Fairly accurate.Nice fiber optic front sight.

    Things I would have changed: Make the receiver and trigger out of metal instead of plastic and charge more; it would be worth the extra expense.

    What others should know: Not all scopes or Red Dot sights properly fit the 11mm dovetail on this rifle. After ordering two red dot scopes or sights I finally found one that sits properly on the rifles dovetail. (my 3rd purchase)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A high quality product....fit and finish are excellent!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Options for recoil pad and white spacers would be a nice addition....

    What others should know: Worth every penny!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: We got the wooden-stock 1077, and were very satisfied. The gun looks great for the price. Found it more accurate and consistent out of the box than some reviews had led us to expect. Trigger pull was "crisp" but not as high effort as expected. Cartridge change out and pellet loading were idiot-proof for the kids. (Threads on CO2 cartridge chamber has fine threads, so have kids watch about crossthreading.) Really nice front sight, and decent enough rear: sight picture was easy to acquire, and acquiring easy to teach. Also liked that experience with this will make the step-up to a Ruger 22 easy. Just a great experience all round. Glad we chose to get the 1077W.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The action and barrel are a great cost/performance compromise, as is the wooden stock. Great starter gun or "pre-gun" for kids, with supervision.

    What others should know: Also got the barrel bushing recommended elsewhere to improve groupings, but didn't find it necessary (and found the front sight and barrel cap a lot harder to remove than shown on Youtube). I'll still do that, and I'm thinking about replacing the rear sight with something better, and an M1 sling so kids can use it to steady standing position.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation