Date: 1/6/2020 18:56
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 1077W Repeatair

Average Customer Review

4.5 (46 reviews)
2 star
Crosman 1077W Repeatair
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Keoki from USA on 2015-04-16 19:30:17

Things I liked: The wood stock! -As a teenager in Hawaii, I had one of the first, original plastic stock versions when K-Mart opened on Maui back in the mid 90's ...about the same time Crosman released this airgun. Lots of great memories with this, and really glad I jumped on this wooden stock version while Pyramyd Air had them available. Feels great to own one of these again!

Things I would have changed: For $100 bucks, not much...its totally worth the extra $35 bucks to get this wood stock version-especially as hard as they are to come by... ~However~ in my opinion, I think the Crosman cooperation makes enough money it wouldn't hurt for them to throw in one of those 3 packs of extra clips, and/or and extra magazine. -And while I'm on the subject... as with the 1377, 1322, and 2240, maybe introduce a steel breech kit. Its just an idea, and I know the cost would go up, but for a Crosman rifle that's this popular and having been in production for 20 years, I'm just saying.

What others should know: Out of the box and after mounting my UTG 4x32 Mil Dot scope that I bought with it, I was able to destroy (rip out) the center of 3 soup cans at 25-30 feet. The accuracy of this rifle is incredible-for the lack of a better word! From a bench rest, and from the about the same distance, near 0" groups are not impossible. Through the scope, it was easy to watch the last 11 rounds in the clip go right through the hole from the 1st pellet! Also, this thing is QUIET for a CO2 gun! -Even more so then my Stoeger X-20 Suppressor. As far as CO2 goes, I got 3 full clips (36 rounds) on the first cartridge before it started loosing power. At that point, I still got another full clip in before accuracy started going south. So (at least with my gun) you can get about 50 rounds on a singe cartridge, which is great for a 12g CO2 gun! With ammo, so far I've use Crosman match grade and destroyer pellets. Clips seem to handle them well, and all with a nice snug fit. So buy more clips, co2 and have a blast!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2019-10-14 17:25:15

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Eliminte the product

What others should know: Right out of the box, fails to extinguish proper co2 to propel pellet, causing jam and trigger mechanism. Returned for refund yet, 10 days later, no refund... Extremely disappointed, all around!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The wood stock is the reason I took a chance on this rifle, glad that I did.

    Things I would have changed: Overall this is a plastic toy. I would have paid more for some metal parts (trigger especially)

    What others should know: I read MANY reviews on this rifle prior to purchasing but I think my expectations were not very realistic. I was hoping to do some loose target shooting at 25 yards, but this is no more than a 10 yard rifle. One thing to do if you have not done it, look up the O-ring mod on the detent. VERY worthwhile - I am able to shoot 7 magazines and still have a few "just for fun" shots left over on one CO2 cartridge. The wood stock is nice, but in sharp contrast to the rest of the plastic on it. The trigger is really heavy, but worse than that, the amount of pull is very inconsistent - fairly easy one shot, and finger crushing the next. As mentioned, this is a great toy to teach general shooting skills and safety, but it will also teach a bad habit of jerking the trigger for a more advanced shooter. I think this will be a fun rifle for guests and plinking at various small metal targets, but I moved on to more expensive and better quality rifles after shooting just two CO2 cartridges.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Eliminte the product

    What others should know: Right out of the box, fails to extinguish proper co2 to propel pellet, causing jam and trigger mechanism. Returned for refund yet, 10 days later, no refund... Extremely disappointed, all around!!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got the wood stock and I love the feel and weight and balance. Good velocity and efficient use of the CO2. I like that you can buy extra magazines and pellet wheels So you can load up 30 or 40 shots ahead of time.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic magazines are not very sturdy and difficult to lock into place without using two hands. My rifle arrived with a slightly bent rear sight. I was able to straighten it but not sure how it has affected the accuracy yes. I will probably contact the manufacturer to see if they will send me a new site.

    What others should know: Overall a good choice for a semi automatic entry level air rifle. I think it will work out well for my granddaughter who is just learning to shoot and gun safety

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kurt from USA on 2019-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect Combo: Purchased this rifle sporting a wood stock; and the Crosman pistol: GI model 1911 BB 6, Blowback. Both guns as a combination are a perfect fit. ( Crosman, are you listening ? ) Both offer full strength shots for 4 magazines worth. At least 2 additional magazines worth are possible but with reduced power and accuracy. The rifle is good out to 25 yds, the pistol is good out to 20 yds. Best at 15 yds. The look and feel of both are very impressive. Since purchase I have about 1000 rounds shot through each. Each gun has a great conservation of Co 2 gas. I mean that when tightening the screw for the Co 2 cartridge, only a quarter of a turn is required and very little gas is expelled while tightening.

    Things I would have changed: The rifle has a plastic magazine and receiver, would prefer metal. Do not know how long the plastic will last with prolonged use. ( Crosman are you listening ? ) Rifle comes with one 12 round magazine. I purchased the additional set of 3 and it is definitely worth it. ( Crosman, offer a set of 4 magazines with purchase )

    What others should know: Cannot fathom why anyone would write a review as they are opening the darn box. Wait till you shoot the darn thing and have at least a 1000 rounds down range. I had to exchange the first pistol; for a second. The magazine consistently fell out of the grip after every shot. The exchanged pistol; has so far worked without deficiencies. No problems experienced yet with the rifle. The pistol came with a holster. All for the same price as the non blow back version.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the 1077 so decided to get the wood version because I am old school and like wood. As someone else commented it is much darker than the picture. I think I will take it down and refinish it.

    Things I would have changed: Lighter more natural wood finish. Invent a way to tell when you are out of pellets. When shooting I lose count long before 12.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2019-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this pellet rifle. I was hesitant to write a review without testing it first. Just got a few weeks ago. I wanted to see if I could leave the CO2 cartridge in it between shooting it. I'm 73, and only get a chance to shoot it every few days, and then only a few shots. I have lost more than one gas seal from slowly letting the air out of a CO2 cartridge. It hurts it worse to let the air out, than leaving the cartridge in, so long as you haven't over tightened the cartridge to begin with. I've left CO2 cartridge in my Crosman 2400 for months, and I've had it 15yrs. No problem. So far I've had no problem with the 1077W. It's got plenty of power, and holds pressure great. I use a target on cedar laths that you use to bank a home for winter, and it drives a pellet thru the lath. If anything were to go wrong with it, seeing it's all plastic, I'd buy the 1077, and put it in my wood stock.

    Things I would have changed: Make a more expensive rifle out of metal. People would still buy them.

    What others should know: Just that it does as much harm leaking air past the seals as it does leaving the cartridge in. Except if you have children in the house, than you should remove the cartridge in order to prevent an accident. I have no children at home, and my guns are locked up with the firearms.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By christopher from USA on 2019-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Things that I like so far are of course the wood stock. I just think rifles look so much better dressed in wood than plastic. The weight, or the lack of is nice. The multi-shot rotary clip and mag are nice. Buy extras!

    Things I would have changed: Metal instead of plastic for the breach and scope dovetail. I understand that would up the cost a bit but I would pay it. The grip on the wood stock is too thick for smaller hands. I bought this with the intention of shooting with my children, so the beefy grip is an issue. I'll just have to buy the synthetic stock version now too.

    What others should know: Tried a variety of different pellets. All performed well at 10 yards. Yes that is a short distance but reasonable for this lower powered co2 rifle. RWS Meisterkugeln and Hobby's did very well. Tried the heavier Beeman Kodiaks/H&N Baracudas but the round nose pellets wanted to jam the rotary clips. The nose is just a hair too long. Crosman Premier HP's did well too. Also as stated above, If you intend to buy one to introduce your children to shooting consider the synthetic stock version. The wood has a pretty beefy grip. Buy one in either version! Too much fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow, what a fun gun. I have forgotten how enjoyable it is to shoot a semi auto CO2 gun like this one. The 12 shot mag is easily loaded and works flawlessly. The accuracy is excellent even with the long trigger pull and rudimentary sights. Sights were dead nuts on from the factory. It weighs next to nothing for someone used to shooting NP guns that weigh in at 8-10 pounds. I can shoot this gun with one arm. I should have bought one of these a long time ago.

    Things I would have changed: I would remove some of the very sharp edges.

    What others should know: This is a fun gun for sure but also hits what you are aiming at. I didn't chrony it but I would guesstimate a min. of 500fps. The 1st 12 shots I fired at 15 yards could be covered with a quarter. After 4-5 magazines the CO2 needs to be changed. The rear sight on mine is razor sharp and needs attention.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.764 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Several Months ago, I first ordered the regular plastic version of this Crosman 1077 semi-auto CO2 air rifles, for a close friend and neighbor up the road from my place.. The 1077 was used to trade for his Crosman Break Barrel .177 air rifle. Gerald is old folks like me. Him and his Wife were having trouble cocking the Break Barrel air rifle.. We did the trade. Ole Gerald & Nancy were totally taken away on how well the 1077 CO2 rifle worked with ease of shooting, accuracy, not much noise, and their grand kids having fun in the backyard with it.. They keep emailing me pictures of the targets & such.. The one I bought for the trade had the Targets, Eye Protection, and extra round 12 shot pellet holders. Good extra stuff to keep up the grand kids plinking away in the backyard.. SO, with Gerald's rave reviews, I decided to order THIS UPGRADE VERSION in the 1077W.. I like the extra weight & good looks WOOD Stock. IT's just as good a shooter as the Plastic Version 1077 IN ALL RESPECTS..

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Later, I ordered Gerald and Myself some extra snap-in 1077-002 Magazine holders (best price I found was here in assy's dept of Pyramyd Air.. & also see my review of these 1077-002's).. Plus some extra round 12 round pellet holders for myself. Do not forget to order the little tubes of the Crosman PelGun Oil from Pyramyd Air.. Been using this oil since I was using air guns in the olden days of the 1950's.. They STILL Make It.. GOOD STUFF ! :-) ...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems fairly accurate. i won't be tack driving but it's good enough to make plinking enjoyable and not frustrating.

    Things I would have changed: Just as another reviewer mentioned, the stock is not well finished. The photo online looked far more like the same quality as a Ruger 10/22. In reality is a cheap brown stain.

    What others should know: Probably should get the synthetic stock model. The wood stock is definitely not what is in Pyramid's photo. Very deceiving!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: wood stock is very nice, rifle is very accurate out to 20 yards easy to load fun shooter, I get about 40 good shots per CO2 This is a great target rifle. accurate and quiet, It is not a small rifle however. It does not have enough pellet energy. Trigger is a revolver trigger,it rotates magazine to next pellet as you pull its long....but predictable. Do not pull half way and let off... you will rotate past that round and when you do pull and fire it will go past that round to the next one

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: great youth rifle to learn safety and basics on will take any scope with dovetail mounts

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buzz from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate with my Red Dot Hawke optic

    What others should know: as you zero your rifle in do so with the first 24 rounds. As you continue to shoot and use up co2 gas, rounds continue to drop.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dick from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The entire unit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is fun and very accurate. Great fiber optic sights!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moe from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the hard wood stock instead of the plastic one, i put a scope on mine and I am surprised at the accuracy of this little rifle . It is very quiet for a CO2 gun and is very back yard friendly. Nice to see a semi automatic in a rifle.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to see this gun with some more metal parts such a the clip and magazine

    What others should know: overall this is a very nice gun for the beginner as well the air gun enthusiast

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: great little shooter after buying 3 clips from eBay. only issue is it leaks when I put it away for a night. very little air left so i will use a full CO2 cartridge each time out and start with a fresh one each time I take her out.

    Things I would have changed: 2-CO2 cartridge chamber for more fun. Pyramid should stop being so tight and throw in an extra clip.

    What others should know: no scope needed with this little shooter, does fine out the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the wooden stock! It gives this little rifle the look and feel of a Ruger 10/22 (which is what it's modeled after). It's very accurate and very reliable! So far, I've put over 1000 RWS Meisterkugeln wadcutters through it without a single malfunction! I also attached a set of Uncle Mike's quick-release swivels and an M1 Garand style web sling for added stability and eye appeal.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a big fan of the fiber-optic front sight. It works great for outdoor plinking, but for target practice I prefer standard iron sights. This rifle is far more accurate than that large front sight allows. To remedy this I put a Weaver rail and a red-dot reflex sight on mine to take full advantage of the rifle's accuracy. Also, the reflex sight along with the sling does make it look pretty cool! :)

    What others should know: This rifle is not a semi-auto. It is essentially a double-action-only revolver. That's fine, but keep in mind that means it has a DAO trigger pull.If you're looking for a short-throw single action trigger, look elsewhere. Having said that, the trigger is just fine. It was a little crunchy at first, but it smoothed out nicely after a few hundred rounds. You can "stage" it, but I don't recommend that with this or any other DAO gun. It's just bad practice (in my humble opinion). Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the 1077W. It's a no-frills accurate and reliable air rifle. I get about 575 FPS with the Meisterkugelns and 48 consistent shots per CO2 cartridge. It's easy and fun to shoot, so I recommend getting an extra magazine and clips. You're gonna need 'em! :) Highly recommended!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is a very accurate riffle. A real pleasure to shoot. The 12rd rotary clip lets you get off 12 shots in a row. It has a nice wooden stock, and excellent open sights. The co2 cart. will last for up to 36 shots.

    Things I would have changed: A duel co2 cartridge would be nice. However it is more than adaquit to ensure several 12rd clips. I wouldn't change anything. It's a great gun to shoot.

    What others should know: The open sights that come with the gun are adjustable and very accurate. I have no complaints about this rifle at all. In fact...It's my favorite one out of all my air riffles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a nice looking pellet rifle and seems a notch up in those terms from the other Crosman and Daisy rifles in the same price range. Fit and finish is good and with the addition of a scope it's fairly accurate to about 20 yards. The 12 shot magazine is really why i bought this, getting sick of pumping my other little pellet gun. and the magazine works fine.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is a soft hardwood, like poplar, and will no doubt bruise easily, but for the money it still feels like a good value. The accuracy of CO2 in my now limited experience is poor. When there's a new canister in it, it shoots high for the first 5 shots, then starts to drop into a repeatable range for the next 20 shots or so.. then it starts to drop a bit with every shot. It doesn't seem like it's shooting at 600+ fps, but i don't have a chrono on it. The open sites are pretty useless with the variability in the shot placement.

    What others should know: I'm not an expert shot, but i can get much better accuracy with my little 10 pump Crosman that we've been using for years. Not sure i'd buy this again, if i can't rely on all the shots going in the same place. Not pumping is really nice though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the wood stock. It makes the gun feel real and not like a plastic toy. The open sights are well placed and accurate. I love the fact it is based on my real Ruder 10/22 rifle and the 1077 mags operate like the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: Ditch the plastic toy like stock and issue only the wood stock. (different strokes for different folks)

    What others should know: I bought a mag for each of my clips so it operates like the real Ruger 10/22. A great gun for novice and expert pellet shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I LOVE the wooden finish. It's easy to load, feels fantastic in the hand and for the price I think it's quite simply perfect.

    Things I would have changed: Sling swivels, that's all.

    What others should know: I bought the synthetic stock version first because it was cheaper. Trust me here when I say don't waste your time. Spend the extra $42 and get the wooden version instead. Nothing against the synth version, it's quite nice in its own right, but it's nothing compared to this.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation