Date: 16/8/2018 2:4
0

Crosman 1077 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (257 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked: This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.

What others should know: A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-05-23 16:25:59

Things I liked: Price, Repeater.

Things I would have changed: Everything else.

What others should know: My first 1077 from Pyramyd would not fire. Had some problem with C02. Returned. Replacement had front sight visibly pushed over to left like the barrel was not attached properly. Could not fix. Returned for refund. Don't believe the "reliable" descriptions. The manufacturing quality control must be a dead carcass somewhere in China. I would highly recommend you pay for the 10 for 10 option if you buy this gun, as it will force Pyramid to cherry pick one that is no a lemon. Best of luck. I will go for the Air Venturi for my kids instead.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Martin from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Crosman 1077; an air rifle that is as fit for pinking as it is defending the lawn against a mouse invasion. The review I will be providing here will be a review of its ownership over a period of 1 year. I like the fact that it was (and is) an inexpensive rifle that (I originally bought) as an upgrade from the pump master 66 or 760. It was my first air rifle purchased, with what little money I had. Here are the things that I have noticed over a course of a year that are positive about the gun: -The gun is rifled, and shoots pellets fairly accurately at 10 yards, with a sub 1 inch group with the Crosman 7.9 grain hollow points. -It is extremely light, and is short enough to give swift maneuverability. -extra clips are available for a very low price. This will be handy as the rifle will provide roughly 40 good shots in warm 80 degree weather. -It is quiet enough for a suburban backyard, so long as the neighbors are kind. -roughly 6fpe of muzzle energy with 80 degree weather

    Things I would have changed: Although this gun is good in some aspects, there are things that could be changed. These things are: - The trigger. At the moment, the trigger is extremely heavy, and is non adjustable. This is due to the fact that the trigger actually rotates the clip to the next round. Small adults/children may have trouble pulling said trigger. - The seals. Although they are reliable for a day or two of storing Co2, the gun will eventually loose power by the 3rd day. - The magazine itself. It works, yet one must press quite hard on either side of the magazine in order for it to drop freely of the rifle. Small adults/children may have trouble. -Being a Co2 gun, power will decrease during rapid fire.

    What others should know: I tested around 570fps with 7.9 grain crosman premier hollow points. Co2 cartridges may be stored in the rifle, but must also be lubricated with pellgun oil properly before inserting into the rifle. Co2 will last maybe 2 days in said rifle. To have the most consistent shots, wait about 10 seconds after every shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Miracle from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice little gun. Seems like a toy when first viewed if you are used to premiums rifles. Very light, but although all plastic, does seem well built without a loose or rattle feel. Can't tell how accurate it will be without a scope. Sight will obstruct a tennis ball at 20 feet so hard to say. Seems to shoot well without any hiccups. Trigger pull is what you'd expect, long and creepy but let off is OK. I have not spent a lot of time with it but I can say that it is worth the price and would be a good starter rifle for training or just plinking around the garage or back yard.

    Things I would have changed: not much for the price. Glow sight is OK but needs to be smaller in the front, very fat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chunk from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The hardware sights are good but I have a Bushnell scope with high risers or I would have to remove those rail sights. After some zero at 15yds the rifle will do a solid slow 48rnds at 8yrds. Slowness is key, not just for accuracy but for the cartridge to warm back up to full pressure. Others have complained about how theirs doesn't cycle every round but in my testing with about 8-20 seconds between rounds this rifles gets a quarter to dime size grouping. Yes you can do a bag secured run and get about 28 shots. My test was from braced standing at 25 meter target. Plinking at old CO2 cartridges I'm dead on at twenty feet using Gamo Tomahawk pellets and at 25feet I'm dead on squirrel on dead. Have fun but be safe, glass breaks you pay.

    Things I would have changed: the BUTT-Stock could be 4inches longer for adults. Auto-load clip instead of magazine

    What others should know: Squirrels, like the late, the great George Carlin said it the best, "NIMBY", ' Not In My Back Yard'!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great and is very accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jameson from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a great gun for plinking

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By M from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rifle is true to aim, lightweight, delivers powerful shots, 12 shot cartridge is nice, well-made affordable rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Uses up CO2 cartridges WAY too quickly, after 15 shots, powers falls off quite a bit. Cannot leave a CO2 cartridge in the rifle for an amount of time, the gas will bleed out.. the seals need to be stronger on this gun. Sometimes a pellet will malfunction jamming the gun.

    What others should know: Overall, a nice plinker that will deliver a powerful true to target round, perfect for a new gunner or just to practice ..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It handles like a .22 and is very accurate! Also, the first one I received was defective and Pyramid replaced it at no cost to me! Great company to deal with and they have great products!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks like a good low price airgun. Accurate until the problems start.

    Things I would have changed: The design of the co2 system is to complex for such a cheap mass produced product.

    What others should know: I had no leaks at the powerlet seal, and I always use pellgun oil on the tip of my co2 guns. My gun was a remanufactored unit. It worked fine for 1 month, then the leak started in the reciever area. The leak was either in the valve or the transfer tube seal. This is a $55.00 lesson I will not repeat.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just fun to use; haven't found best pellet yet!!!

    Things I would have changed: adult sizing; weight, lenght of pull, of course, up the power a bit,

    What others should know: if you don't have one...you're missing out on fun!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: were good deal ,lot of gun for the money best thing is MADE IN USA

    Things I would have changed: would be nice if they could put a air gauge in the system. even a red / yellow /green indicator

    What others should know: Buy extra clips

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought one of these in both synthetic stock and wood 20 years ago for $25.00 each. as long as I use some chamber oil it doesn;t wear out. it gets about 60 shots a fill

    Things I would have changed: how far you have to slide the co2 catridge to shoot the gun

    What others should know: treated well theese will last

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Javier from USA on 2018-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good air rifle for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Came without scope, would be good to came with one.

    What others should know: light and accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is fun to play with and shoots pretty good.Its a good starter co2 rifle.works great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get 35-40 good shots with 12gram co2.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2017-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The 1077 is a very light weight and the accuracy is way better than I expected. Perfect for the young and old alike

    Things I would have changed: For the price there is not much more one could expect

    What others should know: Pull trigger deliberately, if you go to slow it fells like it going to jam. Be sure to Buy an extra mag and clips takes longer to load clips than to shoot, lol

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sans: Ruger 1022! If you have the 1022 you will love this one. Great composite stock and receiver so you don't need to worry about banging it up. Fits and feels good. accuracy is good shooting steel 3" swingers at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in a .22 and offer a brown and camo composite stock option. I would give it a 5 if it were not for the off centered and slanted mounting of the front sight. I will keep it though considering the money, although I would pay a little more for one with better sight mount quality. The sights are really the only complaint. I bought it with my daughters in mind and the trigger is a little tough for them. They will grow into it. Still it would be great if the trigger was a little smoother and lighter.

    What others should know: I got about 36 solid shots out of a 12g Co2 cylinder before having to change it out.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price, simplicity, and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Pellets jam too often

    What others should know: About every 5-6 shots a pellet gets jammed between the valve and the barrel. Very annoying to have to push the barrel forward, remove the mag and dig the damaged pellet out of the gun. Inexpensive rifle but not reliable for me.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cool design, balanced, short carbine length. But that's where it ended for me. I bought a 1077 back when they came out +20 years ago. It operated fine. Then it died and I decided to purchase another one. I loaded a CO2 and a clip of 12. It was okay for the first 12, but the second clip of 12 is where problems started. It went from a fps of 595 down to 290. Sent it back to PA. Told them to run their 10 for 10 test on another one and send it to me. Evidently 10 is all they do. They sent me the 2nd one and it was worse than the first one. I called and talked to service, sent a bunch of chrono tests and what I felt was the problem, along with returning the second one. They think there may be a problem with Crosman and their quality control. I told them I'm not going to do a 3 one, refund my money.

    Things I would have changed: Tell Crosman to wake up and kick start your quality control! A problem like this can "back fire" on you. If that's how the rifle is going to operate, then charge half the price. ($35)

    What others should know: Crosman does make good air guns. Every manufacturer slips up some time. For now, if your thinking of buying a 1077, you may get a defect. The new Diana "Stormrider" PCP really intrigues me. $300 for both the gun and hand pump?!? I'll put the returned money from the 1077 toward the Stormrider! Others may want to do the same.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was obviously inspired by the Ruger 10/22, which is why I bought it. It's a great wall-hanger.

    Things I would have changed: Even though I knew it was double action when I ordered it, I obviously need to figure out how to take it apart so I can do a trigger job on it. The factory pull would be better if it were either lever or bolt action, or it could have a blowback design like on the Sig 0.177 pistol.

    What others should know: Mounted in the factory dovetail, the vertical crosshair appears to be somewhat to the left. I reversed the mounts and the situation didn't change. Someday, I may actually shoot the thing and find out if the scope has enough adjustment in it to get on target. Perhaps bore sighting would be the way to start.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: An outstanding little rifle and so accurate in spite of it's funky trigger . I took out 6 house sparrows from 25 feet after zeroing in the sights . iron sights work well so I doubt if ill put a scope on it .

    Things I would have changed: the all plastic magazine latch looks a bit suspect so I'm going to order a spare just in case

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2017-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is light weight and very easy to shoot. It is a lot of fun. and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is a little too big once you move about 30 feet or more away from target. The whole dark bullseye becomes obscured by the size of the front sight. Even with that said, it is a very accurate gun. It shoots where I aim, if I can hold it still.

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation