Date: 13/12/2018 7:6
0

Crosman 1077 Air. 1077. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (266 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked: This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.

What others should know: A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-05-23 16:25:59

Things I liked: Price, Repeater.

Things I would have changed: Everything else.

What others should know: My first 1077 from Pyramyd would not fire. Had some problem with C02. Returned. Replacement had front sight visibly pushed over to left like the barrel was not attached properly. Could not fix. Returned for refund. Don't believe the "reliable" descriptions. The manufacturing quality control must be a dead carcass somewhere in China. I would highly recommend you pay for the 10 for 10 option if you buy this gun, as it will force Pyramid to cherry pick one that is no a lemon. Best of luck. I will go for the Air Venturi for my kids instead.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the gun bought for a gift but after sighting in I'm buying myself one

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it could use the 88 or 90 gram bottles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice little rifle. Shoots pretty hard. Get a good thump when it hits backstop. The shot count was a little lower than I expected but was not disappointed, was able to shoot 36 pellets before it got to where it wouldn't shoot the pellet out. Using it for plinking so it is ok. I have a Hatsan Stryker Break Barrell if I want to shoot anything bigger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. everything worked as advertised. Sited in very easy.

    What others should know: If you get one and use it for plinking and relaxing, you will enjoy this very much.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chopsuey from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, semiautomatic and fast on target. Hits hard for 20 - 25 consecutive shots but falls off fast on power shots. Max out of a Co2 cartridge is 30 +-

    Things I would have changed: #1 Not enough shots from a Co2 cartridge. Sometimes the cylinder doesn't index for the next shot. More shots per Co2 cyl.

    What others should know: Can't use hard tip pellets with a plastic skirt because of overall length. The pellet needs to fit and lock into the plastic cylinder. Lead flat nose pellets functioned best. If you have fat fingers and poor eye sight it will be a bit hard pre-loading the cylinders.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2018-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The amount of shots per single 12gr CO2 cartridge is just amazing. Easily 36-42 high powered shots, for a rifle like this! The ease of loading the magazines and loading of CO2.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger could be a little lighter on the pull. After my initial 100 shots my trigger finger hurt. Already shot 500 rounds, and the triggers seems slightly lighter.

    What others should know: The green fiber optic makes aiming so easy, even my 6 yo nephew can shoot center targets at 5 yds. This rifle is extremely accurate, I been shooting from 10 yds, hits right on target every time. Rifle feels cheap, because its so light, however this rifle is well made, and lots of fun. I highly recommend this rifle, for the price, the power, accuracy, this is a great buy! Go buy one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fantastic little pellet rifle. Has not jammed one time since I've been shooting it. I went through about 10 CO2 cartridges in a row and never had a problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be prepared to use excellent little air gun that's pretty much maintenance-free. Just load and shoot. Only time to stop is when you run out of pellets or CO2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Cost, Semi Auto, Just plain Fun! Not very pellet picky. Shoots well with almost all pellets including lead free.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know if it can be changed since this is more or less just a revolver but it appears to waste as much CO2 per shot as it uses to push the pellet down the barrel. I get 3 magazines or 36 shots per CO2 cartridge. Rarely will I get 48 shots. 3 Magazines at full power every time though. If that could be solved then there would be an increase in FPS too.

    What others should know: I mostly shoot low powered airguns 10-40 yards. Open sights at 10 yards it is very accurate. I had a Stoeger 4x32 scope I put on this airgun and from 10-25 yards it is spot on. I can shoot cans accurately out to 40 yards with the proper POA adjustment. Gun is about 6 foot pounds of energy at the muzzle so it is for plinking only. I use lead free pellets when shooting out to 40 yards. This airgun likes the Winchester Maximum Velocity lead free pellets. Having semi auto is a lot of fun too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Put a scope on this rifle and shot a one inch group at 27 yards several times. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Powerful gun. Children should always be accompanied by an adult.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price-point, sights, capacity, consistency and size. The anti-jam/jam clearing feature is fantastic and well though out.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change on this one, but a two-CO2 capacity could increase shot count and/or velocity

    What others should know: My 11-year old uses this for his small game rifle. It is a bit weak on Ft./Lbs for squirrels but he limits himself to 15-yards and headshots on our little red squirrels. Cottontail rabbits fall easily with a head shot out to 25 yards. Our chronograph shows 602 fps for the first 5-shots off a new CO2 with Crosman Premier HP pellets. Get extra magazines for extended shooting time and more fun. We put a 3-7X scope on this for a while but my son liked the open sights it came with better and there was no real change in accuracy. It gets about 36 shots on a CO2 before they are noticeably weaker and eventually wont fire. It is a double-action revolver like trigger pull so don't expect a target trigger, but it is smooth and consistent. If you squeeze and let-off you may short cycle and skip a pellet. Be very careful when you think it is empty. Pull the magazine and check!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Martin from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Crosman 1077; an air rifle that is as fit for pinking as it is defending the lawn against a mouse invasion. The review I will be providing here will be a review of its ownership over a period of 1 year. I like the fact that it was (and is) an inexpensive rifle that (I originally bought) as an upgrade from the pump master 66 or 760. It was my first air rifle purchased, with what little money I had. Here are the things that I have noticed over a course of a year that are positive about the gun: -The gun is rifled, and shoots pellets fairly accurately at 10 yards, with a sub 1 inch group with the Crosman 7.9 grain hollow points. -It is extremely light, and is short enough to give swift maneuverability. -extra clips are available for a very low price. This will be handy as the rifle will provide roughly 40 good shots in warm 80 degree weather. -It is quiet enough for a suburban backyard, so long as the neighbors are kind. -roughly 6fpe of muzzle energy with 80 degree weather

    Things I would have changed: Although this gun is good in some aspects, there are things that could be changed. These things are: - The trigger. At the moment, the trigger is extremely heavy, and is non adjustable. This is due to the fact that the trigger actually rotates the clip to the next round. Small adults/children may have trouble pulling said trigger. - The seals. Although they are reliable for a day or two of storing Co2, the gun will eventually loose power by the 3rd day. - The magazine itself. It works, yet one must press quite hard on either side of the magazine in order for it to drop freely of the rifle. Small adults/children may have trouble. -Being a Co2 gun, power will decrease during rapid fire.

    What others should know: I tested around 570fps with 7.9 grain crosman premier hollow points. Co2 cartridges may be stored in the rifle, but must also be lubricated with pellgun oil properly before inserting into the rifle. Co2 will last maybe 2 days in said rifle. To have the most consistent shots, wait about 10 seconds after every shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Miracle from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice little gun. Seems like a toy when first viewed if you are used to premiums rifles. Very light, but although all plastic, does seem well built without a loose or rattle feel. Can't tell how accurate it will be without a scope. Sight will obstruct a tennis ball at 20 feet so hard to say. Seems to shoot well without any hiccups. Trigger pull is what you'd expect, long and creepy but let off is OK. I have not spent a lot of time with it but I can say that it is worth the price and would be a good starter rifle for training or just plinking around the garage or back yard.

    Things I would have changed: not much for the price. Glow sight is OK but needs to be smaller in the front, very fat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By NutNBuTrouble from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The hardware sights are good but I have a Bushnell scope with high risers or I would have to remove those rail sights. After some zero at 15yds the rifle will do a solid slow 48rnds at 8yrds. Slowness is key, not just for accuracy but for the cartridge to warm back up to full pressure. Others have complained about how theirs doesn't cycle every round but in my testing with about 8-20 seconds between rounds this rifles gets a quarter to dime size grouping. Yes you can do a bag secured run and get about 28 shots. My test was from braced standing at 25 meter target. Plinking at old CO2 cartridges I'm dead on at twenty feet using Gamo Tomahawk pellets and at 25feet I'm dead on squirrel on dead. Have fun but be safe, glass breaks you pay.

    Things I would have changed: the BUTT-Stock could be 4inches longer for adults. Auto-load clip instead of magazine

    What others should know: Squirrels, like the late, the great George Carlin said it the best, "NIMBY", ' Not In My Back Yard'!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great and is very accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jameson from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a great gun for plinking

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By M from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rifle is true to aim, lightweight, delivers powerful shots, 12 shot cartridge is nice, well-made affordable rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Uses up CO2 cartridges WAY too quickly, after 15 shots, powers falls off quite a bit. Cannot leave a CO2 cartridge in the rifle for an amount of time, the gas will bleed out.. the seals need to be stronger on this gun. Sometimes a pellet will malfunction jamming the gun.

    What others should know: Overall, a nice plinker that will deliver a powerful true to target round, perfect for a new gunner or just to practice ..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It handles like a .22 and is very accurate! Also, the first one I received was defective and Pyramid replaced it at no cost to me! Great company to deal with and they have great products!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks like a good low price airgun. Accurate until the problems start.

    Things I would have changed: The design of the co2 system is to complex for such a cheap mass produced product.

    What others should know: I had no leaks at the powerlet seal, and I always use pellgun oil on the tip of my co2 guns. My gun was a remanufactored unit. It worked fine for 1 month, then the leak started in the reciever area. The leak was either in the valve or the transfer tube seal. This is a $55.00 lesson I will not repeat.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just fun to use; haven't found best pellet yet!!!

    Things I would have changed: adult sizing; weight, lenght of pull, of course, up the power a bit,

    What others should know: if you don't have one...you're missing out on fun!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: were good deal ,lot of gun for the money best thing is MADE IN USA

    Things I would have changed: would be nice if they could put a air gauge in the system. even a red / yellow /green indicator

    What others should know: Buy extra clips

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought one of these in both synthetic stock and wood 20 years ago for $25.00 each. as long as I use some chamber oil it doesn;t wear out. it gets about 60 shots a fill

    Things I would have changed: how far you have to slide the co2 catridge to shoot the gun

    What others should know: treated well theese will last

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Javier from USA on 2018-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good air rifle for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Came without scope, would be good to came with one.

    What others should know: light and accurate.

     
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
Navigation