Date: 3/8/2020 14:18
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 1077 Air

Average Customer Review

4.5 (279 reviews)
Crosman 1077 Air
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked: This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.

What others should know: A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Judson from USA on 2020-06-22 11:19:38

Things I liked: I liked the design of the gun. It is light, comfortable and easy to use. But the current rifle that I have is the third one that I have gone through, and it has malfunctioned yet again for the same reason. The gun keeps jamming. The rotary pin wheel that houses the pellets keeps jamming. Sometime it works, but the pressure barely propels the pellet a few feet. I keep resetting it, reloading it, and I may get off 2 shots, then it jams up. I will say that the company did replace my 2nd gun with no questions asked. The first one I nulled the warranty because I tried to fix it myself, but it fell apart. But the replacement gun just gave up the ghost. I hate to say it, but this gun is a piece of junk. Look elsewhere.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Judson from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the design of the gun. It is light, comfortable and easy to use. But the current rifle that I have is the third one that I have gone through, and it has malfunctioned yet again for the same reason. The gun keeps jamming. The rotary pin wheel that houses the pellets keeps jamming. Sometime it works, but the pressure barely propels the pellet a few feet. I keep resetting it, reloading it, and I may get off 2 shots, then it jams up. I will say that the company did replace my 2nd gun with no questions asked. The first one I nulled the warranty because I tried to fix it myself, but it fell apart. But the replacement gun just gave up the ghost. I hate to say it, but this gun is a piece of junk. Look elsewhere.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2020-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way it looks

    Things I would have changed: Would make the grip better with checkered stock. Would make it of better quality. This is poorly made leaks CO2 and no consistency in shots .

    What others should know: Worst gun I ever bought. Leaks CO2 and no consistency in power. JUNK !!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2020-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rifle

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use, compact and not heavy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Unless you have experience in setting the rear sight I recommend taking it to a gun store.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 1077 seems to be well made. I purchased this to teach my grandchildren about gun safety and eventually give them some fun shooting experience. I think it will turn out to be a great choice for my goals!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2020-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that it is a semi-automatic and it holds 12 shots. The price is very good but like everyone else I would like to see a higher velocity and be available in .20 or .22 cal.and could possibly hold two co2 cartridges. I am really impressed by the sights [the front sight] being luminous so that these 80 year old eyes can shoot the rifle accurately. It comes up to the eye nicely just like my Ruger 10/22 and I am aware that a replica of that rifle is available with two cartridges and I would buy it but it does not seem to have the luminous front sight like the 1077! Please let me know if something can be done to get the luminous front sight in the replica 10/22 as would certainly buy it. The replica with two cartridges does not seem to have much more if any power [velocity] only extra shots from the cartridges. Surely Crosman or Umarex can do better than this for extra power and calibers. Gerry Early

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By travis from USA on 2020-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is an excellent value for the money. It is easy to fire, and being a repeater makes it more fun for my 9 year old to enjoy learning to shoot, on a slim budget, even vs a .22 long rifle. Even I love shooting it. It is light, and easy to handle, and with Pyramid Air's 10 for $10 package, I got a gun that functions perfectly as intended. Power is good enough to punch through a soup can at 10 meters, leading me to believe this rifle might be capable of taking small game at SHORT range. We will find out next season, I hope.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy is okay, especially for a sub-$100 rifle. I get ~1.5 inch groups at 10 meters, but it is a little difficult to be consistent. I have read that there are some inexpensive upgrades one can do at home, i.e. a foam barrel bushing to stabilize the barrel in its shroud, that could have been done by Crosman without adding undue cost to the rifle.

    What others should know: My factory sights shot very high, even with the rear sight bottomed out in adjustment. Not a big deal, as one could compensate for it with a holdunder, and I added a 4x scope, but just something to consider. overall, I was very happy with this purchase, and will definitely buy one for my other son as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2020-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has lot more power than expected from a very reasonably priced gun. Is accurate, shoots a quick as you can pull the trigger. Good value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The gun is small and compact enough for beginning children to handle and shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I got my 1077 waaaaay back in 1993. What a great lil rifle it lasted til this summer when the seals finally failed. What I like is that it was easy to work on the gun and replace the seals, pop in a new main valve, and make some other mods and now it's better than new. Its a compact rifle with classic style, inexpensive to obtain and provision. I finally put on a scope - Leapers 1-4.5x28 - and was able to easily shoot 10 shot strings in a half inch group at 10m, 1 inch groups at 20m. Importantly I did add the delrin barrel stabilizer while i had everything taken down for the rebuild, this along with working the crown and the breech ends of the barrel to smooth them out has had noticeable effects on POI and limiting flyers. I liked the open sights, mine was old enough to have a simple front blade, but I like the scope for my older eyes. For the price this has been a great rifle, long lasting, super fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Things I did change: Drilled and installed a trigger spring retaining screw, removed the hammer latch assembly, added an o-ring to the hammer spring to increase the hitting power of the hammer, silicone lube the trigger rails and slots, changed the detent spring to something about twice the weight and 1/8 inch longer, added an o-ring 5mm i.d.x 2mm thick to the detent (snugs it up totally in the detent cap to minimize gas blow-by, this one is really important to do), polished both ends of the barrel smooth, installed delrin barrel shim in the shroud to stabilize the barrel (with the old front sight I had to drill out the back portion to allow the newly centered barrel to sit inside the sight tube), flat black paint the barrel shroud and gas tube (7 coats including matte clear coat) camo painted the stock, added silica sand into the stock hollow to counter weight the scope I added, that put about 8 oz below the receiver to make the piece less top heavy.

    What others should know: The changes I made were sort of an experiment on a 25 year old fun gun. There is a lot of info out there on the efficacy of these kinds of modifications so if you have a newer 1077 and you love it, read up thoroughly and decide carefully what you really need to do to make it better. I just bought a Chrony and am waiting for it to do some speed testing, but I can tell from inspection of the target backstop and the deformation of the pellets that the rifle is hitting way harder. Once I can chrony the speed I can calculate the power. I guess what I would offer is that this little rifle is pretty easy to maintain and optimize. It is fun to shoot and to work on, and if people keep in mind what it was designed for, then the value on offer is really outstanding. While I have read of buyers having problems with later models, my experience has been the opposite - super reliable, super fun, 25 years of performance as advertised!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dean from USA on 2019-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much...should have spent a little more money and got better product. only thing I like is being able to firer off 10 shots being co2 powered.

    Things I would have changed: TRIGGER is just plain TERRIBLE !!! after taking up the slack and squeezing the trigger it 'll pull your shot to the left or right of the target, the trigger justs Sucks !

    What others should know: don't go for the lowest price air rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Owned one since 1988. It went to that big armory in the sky after grandson left it outside, and it found it's way under a tractor wheel. Had to have another because they are so much fun to shoot. Old stock was gray. this one is black, but it shoots just as well as the old one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: Hits hard for a CO2. Great little plinker. Trigger pull a little hard, but you adapt.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good starter airgun for my 8yr old son, but the only problem is that it keeps jamming on lead free pellets. The airgun range in PA doesn't allow lead pellets which works perfectly in the 1077.

    Things I would have changed: Extra magazine at no cost.

    What others should know: When shooting good, you'll get between 6 to 8 magazine from 1 Co2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, especially the fun factor!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: This is the 2nd crosman 1077 I have bought, and that means you gotta know it"s a great product!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the gun bought for a gift but after sighting in I'm buying myself one

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it could use the 88 or 90 gram bottles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice little rifle. Shoots pretty hard. Get a good thump when it hits backstop. The shot count was a little lower than I expected but was not disappointed, was able to shoot 36 pellets before it got to where it wouldn't shoot the pellet out. Using it for plinking so it is ok. I have a Hatsan Stryker Break Barrell if I want to shoot anything bigger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. everything worked as advertised. Sited in very easy.

    What others should know: If you get one and use it for plinking and relaxing, you will enjoy this very much.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chopsuey from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, semiautomatic and fast on target. Hits hard for 20 - 25 consecutive shots but falls off fast on power shots. Max out of a Co2 cartridge is 30 +-

    Things I would have changed: #1 Not enough shots from a Co2 cartridge. Sometimes the cylinder doesn't index for the next shot. More shots per Co2 cyl.

    What others should know: Can't use hard tip pellets with a plastic skirt because of overall length. The pellet needs to fit and lock into the plastic cylinder. Lead flat nose pellets functioned best. If you have fat fingers and poor eye sight it will be a bit hard pre-loading the cylinders.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2018-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The amount of shots per single 12gr CO2 cartridge is just amazing. Easily 36-42 high powered shots, for a rifle like this! The ease of loading the magazines and loading of CO2.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger could be a little lighter on the pull. After my initial 100 shots my trigger finger hurt. Already shot 500 rounds, and the triggers seems slightly lighter.

    What others should know: The green fiber optic makes aiming so easy, even my 6 yo nephew can shoot center targets at 5 yds. This rifle is extremely accurate, I been shooting from 10 yds, hits right on target every time. Rifle feels cheap, because its so light, however this rifle is well made, and lots of fun. I highly recommend this rifle, for the price, the power, accuracy, this is a great buy! Go buy one!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fantastic little pellet rifle. Has not jammed one time since I've been shooting it. I went through about 10 CO2 cartridges in a row and never had a problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be prepared to use excellent little air gun that's pretty much maintenance-free. Just load and shoot. Only time to stop is when you run out of pellets or CO2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Cost, Semi Auto, Just plain Fun! Not very pellet picky. Shoots well with almost all pellets including lead free.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know if it can be changed since this is more or less just a revolver but it appears to waste as much CO2 per shot as it uses to push the pellet down the barrel. I get 3 magazines or 36 shots per CO2 cartridge. Rarely will I get 48 shots. 3 Magazines at full power every time though. If that could be solved then there would be an increase in FPS too.

    What others should know: I mostly shoot low powered airguns 10-40 yards. Open sights at 10 yards it is very accurate. I had a Stoeger 4x32 scope I put on this airgun and from 10-25 yards it is spot on. I can shoot cans accurately out to 40 yards with the proper POA adjustment. Gun is about 6 foot pounds of energy at the muzzle so it is for plinking only. I use lead free pellets when shooting out to 40 yards. This airgun likes the Winchester Maximum Velocity lead free pellets. Having semi auto is a lot of fun too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Put a scope on this rifle and shot a one inch group at 27 yards several times. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Powerful gun. Children should always be accompanied by an adult.

     
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
Navigation