Date: 19/5/2019 19:26
0

Crosman 1377C /. P1377BR. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (236 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked: GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.

Things I would have changed: THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.

What others should know: THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

Things I liked: none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.

Things I would have changed: i would choose another gun :P

What others should know: well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate shooting for a pistol

    Things I would have changed: Make it with the wood stocks and not the plastic

    What others should know: Wouldn't hesitate to buy another

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2019-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Relatively little.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be manufactured like the earlier version.

    What others should know: I used a Crosman 1377C / PC77 for more than 20 years. It had brass elements, including the bolt and the trigger which was comparatively smooth. It was very accurate and lead to the demise of numerous squirrels and pigeons. My new purchase lacks the plastic detailing, the brass fittings, and the smooth trigger. As a result, largely of the last feature, it is considerably less accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffry from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy Comfortable solid feel / well designed grips Size, weight and design all compliment each other Complete penetration of tin soup can 12 meters / domed pellet

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight with more windage/elevation adjustment More precision in making these adjustments

    What others should know: In testing various pellet weights and designs for accuracy sometimes a measurable difference is found by the number of pumps used at a particle distance with solid sandbag rest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at any price but this was only $60

    Things I would have changed: Wider grips

    What others should know: Mine will punch single hole at ten meters

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Things I like, this pistol can be modified into a carbine with Walter barllel and scope. It will shoot harder take down rabbits and other small game. You will need to send it to Mac One company for several mods they offer. This is my favorite go to plincker.

    Things I would have changed: I may of enjoyed a longer barallel, mine is 14 inches long

    What others should know: Mac One a company in California can make this pistol a very enjoyable weapon that is very little like the original piece.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great deal in a pump pellet pistol from Crosman for the money, very accurate with the correct pellet, power is adjustable by the number of pumps for indoor target practice and is very powerful with max 10 pumps for outdoor use.very well made and dependable for the price point.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight adjustment method needs to be improved .

    What others should know: I have three of these pistols- one in .22 and two in .177 two of them are modified with aftermarket parts and All shoot very well but beware you can spend a lot of money on them once you start modifying them , parts are almost unlimited.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David Patton on 2018-08-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love it! Very accurate, easy to cock and load, never had a problem with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it's great the way it is.

    What others should know: Worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tyler from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Put the fiber sight on the front and you will love it!

    Things I would have changed: More stable rear sight.

    What others should know: There are a lot of mods for these but it shoots great stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is very accurate. I bought the gun to modify. lots of Mods.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are garbage. The front sight needs to be a little taller. The rear sight could not be adjusted far enough to the right.

    What others should know: The gun shoots straight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looking, light, accurate, quiet

    Things I would have changed: Breech design, allow for scope mounting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Customizability, Made in USA, a lot of gun for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Firmer front pump arm, don't use roll pin to secure pump arm assembly to barrel - use solid pin/bar.

    What others should know: The gun can almost always be sighted perfectly, but sometimes the rear site will be most/all the way to one side within its travel distance.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: (became) easy to pump. Wonderful, inexpensive basement target practice. I wondered what effect those not-so-great trigger, grip size, sight picture, balance, &c. issues really had on my shooting. So I tried my Gamo Compact (a.k.a. Air Venturi V10 ) which fits my hand, has a great trigger & honest-to-Gosh sights. Hmmm - I don't shoot it any better than this Crosman. Guess I have a bit of practicing to go before I complain about anything but that miserable rear sight on the 1377.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight. Make that sight adjustable to a lower level. And without stripping the threads (which I did). it is too high at the lowest setting for 25 ft shooting. I like the gun anyway, so I'll continue to shoot it until that wonderful sight falls off.

    What others should know: That rear sight is very poor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The best bang for your buck. Accuracy is incredible. Also, I love how customizable this gun is too. I bought the steel breech, mounted a scope, put a stock on it, installed a 20 inch barrel, and there is still more that can be done. It's part of the fun of buying this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is a little stiff, but not bad after some getting used too.

    What others should know: I bought this airgun about 2 years ago and it was the first one I ever bought. I decided to write a review now because I have to say it is still my favorite one. This is a classic.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is excellent except.....

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is crooked. Which I believe is the result of the pump tube being drilled incorrectly.

    What others should know: I'm not sure if buy another one without checking the front site in person. I know it's only 60 bucks but how Crosman allows craftsmanship to leave their factory like this, I don't understand. The rear sight is essentially useless shooting beyond 20 yards or so. My $40 Red Ryder BB gun more a functional set of sights on it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's a pumper, so it requires no CO2 or external air source. Just add pellets and it's good to go straight from the box. Plethora of aftermarket options. Overall looks and design. Bolt Action. ACCURACY and POWER. Best pumper pistol there is IMO... 1377/1322. A very good value platform to use as is or gradually improve upon as money and time permit/allow. Excellent choice for close range small pest elimination.

    Things I would have changed: For the money I think this pistol could be manufactured with wood grips and forend instead of plastic, metal receiver and front sight as well. Nothing wrong with the plastic, but the plastic grips/forend along with plastic factory receiver and front sight make gun look and feel cheap.

    What others should know: Highly recommend buying with the steel breech upgrade for easy and solid red-dot/scope mounting capability for incredible accuracy potential at longer ranges. 1377 hits hard with ten pumps. I fired this pistol with pellets from 7.4gr CP Pointed to the massive 16gr Eunjin. It can fire all of them with authority. However, I did not test for accuracy with the following pellets because they required an extreme amount of force to load into the breech and do not recommend them: The 16gr Eunjin and 10.34gr H&N Baracuda Hunter. I mounted a Hawke red-dot (no magnification) and at 5yds from a solid rest I shot the following size groups with 10 pumps per shot: 5 shots w/ 10.5gr CP Ultra Mag = 1-5/16", 6 shots w/ 7.9gr CPHP = 9/16", 5 shots w/ 7.4gr CP Pointed = 1/2", 5 shots w/ 13.43gr JSB Exact Monster = 1/2", 10 shots w/ 13.43gr JSB Exact Monster = 3/8", 5 shots w/ 10.3gr AirArms Diabolo Field Heavy = 5/16", and the winner... 5 shots w/ 10.34 gr JSB Exact Heavy Diabolo = 1/4" ONE HOLE GROUP!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By garry from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good value for money every thing works good.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Crosman 1377 is an amazing handgun. It is unbelievably accurate, well built, customize-able, powerful and fun to shoot. The fact that it pumps easily and does not require c02 is awesome! In my opinion, you absolutely cannot beat this pump pistol in this price range.

    Things I would have changed: I cannot find fault with the 1377 for what it is. You can change a lot about it on your own time if you want, which is nice, but it functions superbly out of the box. I am very pleased with the construction and performance of this pistol.

    What others should know: Keep the 1377 oiled and it will perform well all day long. It is solid and well built, and should last a long time with proper care. This pistol is a must for your collection that appeals to young shooters as well as experienced shooters to maintain their proficiency. This gun is super accurate, and very powerful so remember to be safe, and have FUN!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent choice and i think the best choice for the money in a pump gun, Its very accurate and I think the quality is very good, especially for the price. It shoots great right out of the box it pumps easier after you shoot it for a while.It has plastic grips but they are comfortable and there are after market wooden grips available that cost nearly as much as the gun. It shoots great right out of the box

    Things I would have changed: Well like everyone else i will say wooden grips but not if it doubles the price.

    What others should know: This gun has so many mods available that if you enjoy upgrading your gun, this is a great choice but it is lots of fun just the way it comes. Its a classic so great addition to your collection You don't need any thing else but some pellets and you are shooting,

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Multiple power levels. Excellent value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Last 2-3 pumps are difficult!

    What others should know: Fairly loud report from this pistol, especially after many pumps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Grip is comfortable, relatively light weight and quiet at 4 pumps. It is accurate with a Crosman red dot sight.

    Things I would have changed: More obvious place to apply oil.

    What others should know: Trigger is a little firm and needs getting used to.

     
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation