Date: 24/1/2021 9:54
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 1377C /

Average Customer Review

4.5 (247 reviews)
Crosman 1377C /
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked: GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.

Things I would have changed: THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.

What others should know: THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Bill on 2020-11-03 13:59:13

Things I liked: I bought this because of the excellent reviews of accuracy. I must have a total reject because this is the most inaccurate airgun I have ever fired. I had a cheap Daisy that I used to dispatch 13 squirrels that were a destructive nuisance. When it broke down, I bought this Crosman hoping to get a little more distance. This thing never shoots the same place twice. I am a pistol shooter with a number of different handguns and have excellent accuracy shooting one hole groups. I can't get this thing to hit a milk jug size target at the same distance. I have fired 500 pellets and have never had such difficulty in achieving accuracy. This thing is a total lemon. I don't doubt they are good airguns based on honest reviews, but the one I have must be the nightmare from hell. Enjoy it if you get a good one, but there are some really bad ones as well!

Things I would have changed: The sights, and product quality control. I will never buy another Crosman.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2020-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Usual Crosman quality and fits hand well. Accurate for a plinker.

    Things I would have changed: Marketing could add a few quality details or have more custom parts available.

    What others should know: Cant go wrong at Pyramyd.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bill on 2020-11-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this because of the excellent reviews of accuracy. I must have a total reject because this is the most inaccurate airgun I have ever fired. I had a cheap Daisy that I used to dispatch 13 squirrels that were a destructive nuisance. When it broke down, I bought this Crosman hoping to get a little more distance. This thing never shoots the same place twice. I am a pistol shooter with a number of different handguns and have excellent accuracy shooting one hole groups. I can't get this thing to hit a milk jug size target at the same distance. I have fired 500 pellets and have never had such difficulty in achieving accuracy. This thing is a total lemon. I don't doubt they are good airguns based on honest reviews, but the one I have must be the nightmare from hell. Enjoy it if you get a good one, but there are some really bad ones as well!

    Things I would have changed: The sights, and product quality control. I will never buy another Crosman.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angela from USA on 2020-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the craftsmanship is very good

    Things I would have changed: a wooden stock and handgrip

    What others should know: I've got a Crosman model 150 and was wondering if a rebuild kit was available for the pneumatics? the CO2 leaks out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great multi pump air pistol. Very hard hitting and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The grips and pump handle. Cheaply made compared to the older models. I swapped them out for the thicker ones that have more of a wood grain look.

    What others should know: These Crosman 1377 pistols have tons of upgrades that make the more powerful and accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By buster59 from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy is outstanding once you sight it in-easy to pump

    Things I would have changed: I would offer the pistol with a steel breech and wooden grips-make the front sight out of metal-better quality plastic grips-like the old ones

    What others should know: you need one!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike on 2020-03-07
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good weight, decent power.

    Things I would have changed: The stock sights are cheap, cheesy affairs and I am not a fan of the plastic receiver. I purchased an all metal receiver and added decent rear sights. I also did some trigger work. It is now a decent and very accurate air pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kristin from USA on 2020-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is our first Air Pistol, we decided to buy a less expensive pistol for our first to ensure our daughter enjoyed the sport before making a large investment. We are very pleased with it's performance to date, first time shooting she hit the paper with 17 of the 20 shots. As she gets more rounds in we will adjust the sights and go for more accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the air pistol looked less like a gun, that it could be identified at a distance for what it is. I thought in the past they had orange muzzles or some other identifier.

    What others should know: She is able to operate the breach and pump by herself, this was not the case on a friends pistol we had practiced on, they took more force than she at a slight 86 lbs could muster. This pistol being lightweight allows for practice time before her arm fatigues.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light and I will never need co2. Reminds me of my PowerMaster 760 in a smaller package.

    What others should know: Fun little pistol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By seth from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great multi pump pistol made in the USA! It is power full and takes just about any .177 pellet out there! Great for pest control and very accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Not really much, maybe a green dot on the front sight.

    What others should know: You can buy the crosman intermounts for a scope or red dot sight. Or you can get the steal breech kit that has a 11mm rail on the top.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to operate and is very accurate for my purposes of practicing when I cant get to the range. I liked the 22 version that I have but I upgraded with the steel breach, shoulder stock, and a holographic sight so I wanted something that I could shoot inside my shed for keeping in practice and I thought the .177 version would do the job and it does.

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is not great. My old eyes have a hard time seeing it even when I painted it white, I am shooting it in my shed at about 25 to 30 feet with LED lighting. The building has a clear ridge that lets in natural light depending on the day. Not that well balanced a little barrel heavy. The grips are to thin for my bigger hands but are workable.

    What others should know: I did manage to make a holder for .078 fiber optics rod out of a brass welding rod and modified the front sight so I could install it, I can now see the front sight and the impact is dead center of aim @ 25 to 30 feet. It took a small precision Lathe and mill to make the sight holder and some careful hand work to lower and fit the rod holder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great high power pistol with good accuracy at an excellent price point. Perfect for the casual plinker.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have wooden grips, but that would increase the price point considerably, which is one of this gun's best features. a more solid foregrip, even if plastic, would be an improvement in handling while pumping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate shooting for a pistol

    Things I would have changed: Make it with the wood stocks and not the plastic

    What others should know: Wouldn't hesitate to buy another

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2019-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Relatively little.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be manufactured like the earlier version.

    What others should know: I used a Crosman 1377C / PC77 for more than 20 years. It had brass elements, including the bolt and the trigger which was comparatively smooth. It was very accurate and lead to the demise of numerous squirrels and pigeons. My new purchase lacks the plastic detailing, the brass fittings, and the smooth trigger. As a result, largely of the last feature, it is considerably less accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffry from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy Comfortable solid feel / well designed grips Size, weight and design all compliment each other Complete penetration of tin soup can 12 meters / domed pellet

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight with more windage/elevation adjustment More precision in making these adjustments

    What others should know: In testing various pellet weights and designs for accuracy sometimes a measurable difference is found by the number of pumps used at a particle distance with solid sandbag rest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at any price but this was only $60

    Things I would have changed: Wider grips

    What others should know: Mine will punch single hole at ten meters

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Things I like, this pistol can be modified into a carbine with Walter barllel and scope. It will shoot harder take down rabbits and other small game. You will need to send it to Mac One company for several mods they offer. This is my favorite go to plincker.

    Things I would have changed: I may of enjoyed a longer barallel, mine is 14 inches long

    What others should know: Mac One a company in California can make this pistol a very enjoyable weapon that is very little like the original piece.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great deal in a pump pellet pistol from Crosman for the money, very accurate with the correct pellet, power is adjustable by the number of pumps for indoor target practice and is very powerful with max 10 pumps for outdoor use.very well made and dependable for the price point.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight adjustment method needs to be improved .

    What others should know: I have three of these pistols- one in .22 and two in .177 two of them are modified with aftermarket parts and All shoot very well but beware you can spend a lot of money on them once you start modifying them , parts are almost unlimited.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David Patton on 2018-08-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love it! Very accurate, easy to cock and load, never had a problem with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it's great the way it is.

    What others should know: Worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tyler from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Put the fiber sight on the front and you will love it!

    Things I would have changed: More stable rear sight.

    What others should know: There are a lot of mods for these but it shoots great stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is very accurate. I bought the gun to modify. lots of Mods.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are garbage. The front sight needs to be a little taller. The rear sight could not be adjusted far enough to the right.

    What others should know: The gun shoots straight.

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation