Date: 9/4/2020 22:50
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 1377C /

Average Customer Review

4.5 (242 reviews)
Crosman 1377C /
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked: GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.

Things I would have changed: THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.

What others should know: THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

Things I liked: none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.

Things I would have changed: i would choose another gun :P

What others should know: well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike on 2020-03-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good weight, decent power.

    Things I would have changed: The stock sights are cheap, cheesy affairs and I am not a fan of the plastic receiver. I purchased an all metal receiver and added decent rear sights. I also did some trigger work. It is now a decent and very accurate air pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kristin from USA on 2020-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is our first Air Pistol, we decided to buy a less expensive pistol for our first to ensure our daughter enjoyed the sport before making a large investment. We are very pleased with it's performance to date, first time shooting she hit the paper with 17 of the 20 shots. As she gets more rounds in we will adjust the sights and go for more accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the air pistol looked less like a gun, that it could be identified at a distance for what it is. I thought in the past they had orange muzzles or some other identifier.

    What others should know: She is able to operate the breach and pump by herself, this was not the case on a friends pistol we had practiced on, they took more force than she at a slight 86 lbs could muster. This pistol being lightweight allows for practice time before her arm fatigues.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light and I will never need co2. Reminds me of my PowerMaster 760 in a smaller package.

    What others should know: Fun little pistol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By seth from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great multi pump pistol made in the USA! It is power full and takes just about any .177 pellet out there! Great for pest control and very accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Not really much, maybe a green dot on the front sight.

    What others should know: You can buy the crosman intermounts for a scope or red dot sight. Or you can get the steal breech kit that has a 11mm rail on the top.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to operate and is very accurate for my purposes of practicing when I cant get to the range. I liked the 22 version that I have but I upgraded with the steel breach, shoulder stock, and a holographic sight so I wanted something that I could shoot inside my shed for keeping in practice and I thought the .177 version would do the job and it does.

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is not great. My old eyes have a hard time seeing it even when I painted it white, I am shooting it in my shed at about 25 to 30 feet with LED lighting. The building has a clear ridge that lets in natural light depending on the day. Not that well balanced a little barrel heavy. The grips are to thin for my bigger hands but are workable.

    What others should know: I did manage to make a holder for .078 fiber optics rod out of a brass welding rod and modified the front sight so I could install it, I can now see the front sight and the impact is dead center of aim @ 25 to 30 feet. It took a small precision Lathe and mill to make the sight holder and some careful hand work to lower and fit the rod holder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great high power pistol with good accuracy at an excellent price point. Perfect for the casual plinker.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have wooden grips, but that would increase the price point considerably, which is one of this gun's best features. a more solid foregrip, even if plastic, would be an improvement in handling while pumping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate shooting for a pistol

    Things I would have changed: Make it with the wood stocks and not the plastic

    What others should know: Wouldn't hesitate to buy another

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2019-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Relatively little.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be manufactured like the earlier version.

    What others should know: I used a Crosman 1377C / PC77 for more than 20 years. It had brass elements, including the bolt and the trigger which was comparatively smooth. It was very accurate and lead to the demise of numerous squirrels and pigeons. My new purchase lacks the plastic detailing, the brass fittings, and the smooth trigger. As a result, largely of the last feature, it is considerably less accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffry from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy Comfortable solid feel / well designed grips Size, weight and design all compliment each other Complete penetration of tin soup can 12 meters / domed pellet

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight with more windage/elevation adjustment More precision in making these adjustments

    What others should know: In testing various pellet weights and designs for accuracy sometimes a measurable difference is found by the number of pumps used at a particle distance with solid sandbag rest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at any price but this was only $60

    Things I would have changed: Wider grips

    What others should know: Mine will punch single hole at ten meters

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Things I like, this pistol can be modified into a carbine with Walter barllel and scope. It will shoot harder take down rabbits and other small game. You will need to send it to Mac One company for several mods they offer. This is my favorite go to plincker.

    Things I would have changed: I may of enjoyed a longer barallel, mine is 14 inches long

    What others should know: Mac One a company in California can make this pistol a very enjoyable weapon that is very little like the original piece.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great deal in a pump pellet pistol from Crosman for the money, very accurate with the correct pellet, power is adjustable by the number of pumps for indoor target practice and is very powerful with max 10 pumps for outdoor use.very well made and dependable for the price point.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight adjustment method needs to be improved .

    What others should know: I have three of these pistols- one in .22 and two in .177 two of them are modified with aftermarket parts and All shoot very well but beware you can spend a lot of money on them once you start modifying them , parts are almost unlimited.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David Patton on 2018-08-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love it! Very accurate, easy to cock and load, never had a problem with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it's great the way it is.

    What others should know: Worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tyler from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Put the fiber sight on the front and you will love it!

    Things I would have changed: More stable rear sight.

    What others should know: There are a lot of mods for these but it shoots great stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is very accurate. I bought the gun to modify. lots of Mods.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are garbage. The front sight needs to be a little taller. The rear sight could not be adjusted far enough to the right.

    What others should know: The gun shoots straight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looking, light, accurate, quiet

    Things I would have changed: Breech design, allow for scope mounting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Customizability, Made in USA, a lot of gun for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Firmer front pump arm, don't use roll pin to secure pump arm assembly to barrel - use solid pin/bar.

    What others should know: The gun can almost always be sighted perfectly, but sometimes the rear site will be most/all the way to one side within its travel distance.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: (became) easy to pump. Wonderful, inexpensive basement target practice. I wondered what effect those not-so-great trigger, grip size, sight picture, balance, &c. issues really had on my shooting. So I tried my Gamo Compact (a.k.a. Air Venturi V10 ) which fits my hand, has a great trigger & honest-to-Gosh sights. Hmmm - I don't shoot it any better than this Crosman. Guess I have a bit of practicing to go before I complain about anything but that miserable rear sight on the 1377.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight. Make that sight adjustable to a lower level. And without stripping the threads (which I did). it is too high at the lowest setting for 25 ft shooting. I like the gun anyway, so I'll continue to shoot it until that wonderful sight falls off.

    What others should know: That rear sight is very poor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The best bang for your buck. Accuracy is incredible. Also, I love how customizable this gun is too. I bought the steel breech, mounted a scope, put a stock on it, installed a 20 inch barrel, and there is still more that can be done. It's part of the fun of buying this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is a little stiff, but not bad after some getting used too.

    What others should know: I bought this airgun about 2 years ago and it was the first one I ever bought. I decided to write a review now because I have to say it is still my favorite one. This is a classic.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is excellent except.....

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is crooked. Which I believe is the result of the pump tube being drilled incorrectly.

    What others should know: I'm not sure if buy another one without checking the front site in person. I know it's only 60 bucks but how Crosman allows craftsmanship to leave their factory like this, I don't understand. The rear sight is essentially useless shooting beyond 20 yards or so. My $40 Red Ryder BB gun more a functional set of sights on it.

     
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation