Date: 21/10/2019 2:25
0

Crosman Bushmaster MPW. BMPWX. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ed from USA on 2019-04-09 16:33:49

Things I liked: Gun weight is the same as the DPMS SBR with that 1.625 weight magazine.

Things I would have changed: None, great gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Nathan from USA on 2019-07-20 07:29:04

Things I liked: 1) Generally looks and feels authentic. FDE looks amazing! 2) Well made with great fit and finish...after ~1,000 shots fired, no jams. 3) Speed loader works as intended - great device...hope they sell them individually if/ when the original breaks down.

Things I would have changed: 1) Red dot sight is too low to be functional for adult use - a riser or different optic is required. 2) Gun is pinpoint accurate for the first shot on new Co2 cartridges, but after that it is a gamble. 3) The fake suppressor looks fake and cheapens the over appearance of the gun.

What others should know: 1) I wonder if the DPMS is more accurate and FPS consistent given the longer barrel??? 2) Very fun to shoot. 3) I wish I had bought the DPMS instead (i.e. the one w/ hard sights + red dot) because it probably looks more legit, may be more accurate and consistent FPS given the longer barrel, and because its out of the box sight use is likely much better.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clair N. from USA on 2019-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the feel of the gun and really fun to shoot on full auto.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Buy it before there gone!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1) Generally looks and feels authentic. FDE looks amazing! 2) Well made with great fit and finish...after ~1,000 shots fired, no jams. 3) Speed loader works as intended - great device...hope they sell them individually if/ when the original breaks down.

    Things I would have changed: 1) Red dot sight is too low to be functional for adult use - a riser or different optic is required. 2) Gun is pinpoint accurate for the first shot on new Co2 cartridges, but after that it is a gamble. 3) The fake suppressor looks fake and cheapens the over appearance of the gun.

    What others should know: 1) I wonder if the DPMS is more accurate and FPS consistent given the longer barrel??? 2) Very fun to shoot. 3) I wish I had bought the DPMS instead (i.e. the one w/ hard sights + red dot) because it probably looks more legit, may be more accurate and consistent FPS given the longer barrel, and because its out of the box sight use is likely much better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The red dot is a nice touch...either way the product is accurate right out of the box

    Things I would have changed: Mag size....needs to hold more rounds...25 rounds is fun but 30 40 even 60 round mag would be awesome

    What others should know: Just buy it you won't be disappointed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carter from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Incredible feel to it. Heavy and very customizable. I love that the upper for it is interchangeable with the dpms sbr air rifle as well. This means it gives you absolutely the most realistic feeling. I have almost just as fun customizing the guns as I do shooting them. Awesome buys

    Things I would have changed: Maybe get the upper and the lower to fit a bit more flush and snug. With a foregrip on you notice a slight bit of wiggle on the upper due to the small gap between the upper and lower.

    What others should know: This is by far the most realistic BB gun you will find.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very close to the AR platform in looks, operation and field-strip. You can replace the grip and butt-stock (Drop-in). Shoots very well up to 30 feet (1" group or less so far), but I think it can go further with same precision.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger could be lighter.

    What others should know: The junction between trigger guard and grip is uncomfortable, I replaced the grip and butt-stock in order to use a scope effectively. The new grip (BCM-GFG-Mod-3 (BCMGUNFIGHTER) is more vertical and the hand fits better. The new stock (MAGPUL STR Drop-in replacement for the standard M4 stock) has a better cheek support. I am using the UTG 3-9x32 Bugbuster Scope (MIL-DOT reticle, zero lockable and resettable turrets) with UTG Super Slim 0.75 Picatinny Riser Mount, also a UTG Shooters SWAT Bipod (rubber feet, 6.2-6.7” height). The small extension of the bipod is only to level the scope/gun, depending on your bench-target configuration you may want a higher bipod. I also installed a UTG LS268 Laser.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I own two of the crosman SBR's, love them so i had to get one of these..love the weight, i believe build quality is excellent. Very accurate. got mine while they were on sale.

    Things I would have changed: didnt like the red dot it came with, bought a cheap one and like it. the mock suppressor on it looks cheap.

    What others should know: buys lots O' co2 and bb's. and if you use hornady black diamond bb's the speedloader works great. also prepare for your cheeks to be sore from grinning all the time while shooting it, just sayin.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Beil on 2019-05-24
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun factor.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions leave something to be desired, ie mag does not "latch". No mention of assembly or cleaning.

    What others should know: This thing takes adult problem solving skills. 1. The grip is not perfectly interchangeable with AR grips, put a Magpul on, just OK fit. 2. Dis-assemble, clean and lube moving parts, the gun will run smoother. 3. Changed stock to a Rock River, put some tape on the end of the "buffer tube" to eliminate the rattle. 4. Removed molding sprue from bottom of take down pin lobe that was preventing the upper and lower take down holes from lining up easily. 5. Put super glue on the speed loader at weak points.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Beil on 2019-05-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun Factor

    Things I would have changed: Ditch the red dot total junk and waste of money, no added value. Add iron sights and a more substantial speed loader since it is essential for no hassle operation.

    What others should know: Has last shot "bolt" hold back.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2019-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked everything about this gun, the weight, the feel, the red dot is extremely nice came out of the box shooting fantastic groupings!

    Things I would have changed: I wish they included iron sights that you could attach to it if you didnt want to use the red dot. The speed loader is garbage but I didnt buy the gun for a speed loader.

    What others should know: You can change out the upper receiver with the other one if you so choose. I recommend getting a vertical fore grip because of the tad bit awkwardness holding the gun especially if youre a taller gentleman.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun weight is the same as the DPMS SBR with that 1.625 weight magazine.

    Things I would have changed: None, great gun.

Navigation