Date: 20/9/2020 0:0
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman DPMS SBR

Average Customer Review

4.0 (117 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-09-16 08:52:19

Things I liked: The resemblance and action of this bb rifle to the actual DPMS SBR is absolutely incredible. CROSMAN really stayed true to the look and feel making this bb rifle one of my most favorite Airguns to date! My most favorite part of this bb rifle has got to be shooting it in full auto mode. Not only is it fun letting this thing rip in full auto but the shot placements are extremely accurate! The power of this bb rifle is also pretty impressive, as well as the amount of shots you get. I hope CROSMAN eventually sells extra magazines in the near future Ill buy an easy 10 of them regardless of price. If CROSMAN sells extra magazines I guarantee the return rate of this bb rifle will definitely stop or simply keep the return percentage down, due to the fact that the magazine is the weak point of this Airgun.

Things I would have changed: Theres that little metal tooth on the magazine that the bolt catch is supposed to catch, I would of made it stronger maybe by giving it a better springs. The only other thing that I might have changed then again maybe not is making the bolt catch out of metal. These two pieces are pretty significant, especially the amount of abuse they take when shooting in full auto in particular.

What others should know: IMPORTANT! BEWARE OF CO2 LEVELS! If you are using two 12 gram CO2s your first magazine should be shot in semi auto. Do not shoot your first 25 rounds in full auto! The EXTREME power of the CO2s will keep your bolt catch from actually catching, putting your bolt catch as well as that small metal tooth on your magazine under a lot of vigorous vibrations and violent strikes, which will only lead to failure. Also make sure not to shoot in full auto mode when your co2 levels are too LOW the same exact thing happens! JUST DO YOURSELF THE FAVOR and be AWARE OF YOUR CO2 LEVELS!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Marek from USA on 2020-07-12 08:36:18

Things I liked: Weight and feel. Nothing more. It looks cool on the wall just for decoration

Things I would have changed: Everything that makes this toy unusable

What others should know: After emptying first clip both magazines stopped to feed right, then jams and bb's stack either in a mag or in a barrel, sometimes it discharges two or more bb's on single shot. Lubricating with silicone did not help at all. Useless. Crosman people know the issue is common and should resolve such problems before offering ths product to customers. I'm returning it for full refund.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian M on 2020-08-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I upgraded from a Drozd bumblebee that was worn out. I like the CO2 system of the DPMS much better. Sights are not bad and consistent hits on cans at 30 yards is easy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good great quality it is awesome to practice with

    Things I would have changed: Like to have a magazine with more Bebes and easier to reload

    What others should know: I recommend it is very awesome

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like a real AR. Semi and full auto. Quad rails are a plus as you can attach olight or scope and optics. Good practice rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had a 30 round magazine and the butt stock could be better.

    What others should know: Pretty much accurate in 10 yards . Noticed that in semi automatic it tends to jam after 6 or 8 rounds and you have to pull the charging handle to reset and fire away. In full automatic no problems.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super realistic and very fun to use. Once I got my scope zeroed (I was using a red dot @ 20 yds) I was having a blast. Not too heavy and easy to use, was even able to teach my fiance how to use it (who is not a fan of anything that shoots)

    Things I would have changed: Would LOVE for this to have an option for extended CO2 life. The auto is very fun to shoot but it rips through gas like nothing else.

    What others should know: Good 1st time gun. Fun, but dont expect to be nailing targets from 40-50 yards with any accuracy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2020-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this gun, it is fun to shoot and is very accurate even on full auto. my wife loves to shoot it also. easy to load with the speed loader.

    Things I would have changed: change nothing.

    What others should know: you will have fun with this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent and great fun! Works fine. Wife loves it too.

    What others should know: get the red dot sight I have the peep sight and it works but slow to the eye.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Marek from USA on 2020-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel. Nothing more. It looks cool on the wall just for decoration

    Things I would have changed: Everything that makes this toy unusable

    What others should know: After emptying first clip both magazines stopped to feed right, then jams and bb's stack either in a mag or in a barrel, sometimes it discharges two or more bb's on single shot. Lubricating with silicone did not help at all. Useless. Crosman people know the issue is common and should resolve such problems before offering ths product to customers. I'm returning it for full refund.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Luis from USA on 2020-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic in appearance and function. A lot more accurate than you would think also. The weight is nice. My favorite thing about it is the ability to add anything you want because of the large amount of rail space on all four sides. Anything you can put on a real AR you can throw on this with exception of the stock.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to be able to change the stock. The magazine can leak air sometimes, but Crosman will replace it quickly if that happens. It should come with better quality optics. Also metal exterior would be nice if they can manage to do so without making it too heavy.

    What others should know: The thing is super realistic and with the laser and light and suppressor it looks like something Rambo would've been rockin!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burney from USA on 2020-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look of the gun is amazing also it works great and put a smile on my face, thanks for an amazing product.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mose Anak on 2020-06-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks, feel, and weight. The overall value for the money is outrageous.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman has really gone to the dogs on the magazine feeding and price. I spend more time trying to load the magazine than shooting it. The price of an extra magazine is embarrassing.

    What others should know: Crosman, you use to make descent quality air guns and rifles. What happened? Your competition is eating you alive!.You do even care about quality or losing loyal customers. To be quite honest, you are beginning to stink!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from Canada on 2020-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks and feels good, nice weight. I think it shot all right but I only got one mag through it and now the second one is all jammed up.

    Things I would have changed: Not thrilled with that magazine stuck in there like that. Cant move anything.

    What others should know: If anyone else has had this problem, please let me know if there is a quick fix. Thanks!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I was amazed at how realistic this looked and felt. Stunning. I've built dozens of real AR-15's, most of those pistols. I showed it to my son in law today and as I walked toward him he said "Wow! Nice. Another build?" The realism? It's unreal. It seems to be "accurate enough" and on full auto holds nice tight grouping. That is going to be up to the individual shooter though, which should be easy to do. It's a BB gun. On semi-auto it's fine as well. From the reviews I've seen on YouTube, I don't think its accuracy gets enough credit. Is it pinpoint? No. But it's way more accurate than most reviews lead you to believe. The speed loader gets a bad rap. Mine works fine. Tip for it: Only fill it about 3/4 full. It gives room to shake it and loosen things up a bit when needed. Use the foot pad to hold the speed loader securely with your thumb as you hold the mag. Gently push on the loading lever on top, if it sticks or doesn't load, give it a shake. Don't force it, it'll load just fine.

    Things I would have changed: The sights. They do not lock in the up or down position and they are not adjustable. However, they are good enough to get you shooting pretty accurately out of the box and are easily replaceable with the Magpul MBUS or other Mil-Spec sights due to the picatinny rail. It's also perfect for mounting a budget Red Dot or other scope of your choosing. The only thing it's missing, is a way to attach a sling, for both one or two point attachment. It needs a sling mount, especially if being used for practice or training purposes. All long guns should have a sling. That is a basic "rule". Other than that, the features on this gun are FANTASTIC and I honestly can't think of anything that should be changed. It's spectacularly designed, it's fun and I love it. Wonderful job. I guess over time, we'll see how it holds up. I see 1000's and 1000's of rounds in my future. Very addicting. I'm already encouraging my friends and family to get one.

    What others should know: It's a bit of a gas hog. As it breaks in it smooths out and you seem to get better mileage. But you will use some Co2 in this. I left cartridges in it overnight, it bled out and was empty the next morning. Still figuring out if that's a "break in issue", an operator issue or if leaving the magazine out will make any difference. The trigger is heavy at first, really heavy. But it becomes less of an issue the more you shoot it. Don't bother buying the "upgraded kit" with the scope. It's junk. Sights work fairly well. They were pretty much on out of the box. Claimed 430 FPS is not accurate by any means. I was using Crosman Copperheads (5.1gr) and the fastest shot over the chrony I got was 380 FPS. It stayed mostly in the 360's. I found it lost about 5 FPS with every shot until it warmed back up. Outside temp was low 60's, inside was 70 which is where my cartridges were kept. All said and done, this is the funnest airgun/adult toy I think I've owned. Buy one. You won't be sorry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy fast re load, CO2 last for 7 mags

    Things I would have changed: offer a spare speed loader.

    What others should know: its a hoot to shoot...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan on 2020-05-12
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight is amazing. Shoots strongly. Durable. Fun over all

    Things I would have changed: I would make the magazine bigger to take bigger co2 cartridges as the co2 runs out really quick. Full auto it only lasts about 4 refills

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Drew from USA on 2020-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was really fun shooting for the first few mags and the full auto is always a good way to make your day

    Things I would have changed: The magazine malfunctioned rather quickly and with the mag being a third of the cost it wasnt worth replacing

    What others should know: After about the 10th reload the magazine started to malfunction. Shots would either not go off or have two at a time or have a super high velocity

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk on 2020-04-21
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: With a quick trigger stab you can shoot controlled 3-4 round bursts all day long! So essentially you have semi, burst AND full auto! Weight is spot on for the real thing, charging handle and bolt release paddle work which is rad along with the blow back feature! Buy this gun you will NOT be disappointed!! Obviously its a smooth bore so accuracy is going to be limited but I was pleasently surprised! Did I mention you should buy this gun?

    Things I would have changed: Nitpicking - doesnt have a sling adapter on the rear of the receiver or way to mount a real one (so I just ran some wire through the pin hole instead and made something that works just as well). Also, the mags dont drop on their own, you have to pull them out. These are MINOR issues though, buy this gun Lol!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2020-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great looks, feel and functionality. Rails provide many options for customization. Good accuracy at 10 yards, fun switch is a blast.

    Things I would have changed: The buis sights out if the box could be better. Not horrible but they can move too much. If they were snap lock-type sights it would be nicer.

    What others should know: Construction is mostly plastic, but it's hefty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alexis from USA on 2020-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very fun to shoot and has plenty of rails to customize the gun. The blowback action and working parts are a nice addition.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is not the best. Without the crappy speed loader the gun comes with, its kind of frustrating to load the mag. I wish the stock was interchangeable but its not that bad.

    What others should know: Stock up on co2 and bbs

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael Greer on 2020-01-28
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of the gun. I like the way it shoots.

    Things I would have changed: It should not be advertised as being able to shoot 1400 rounds per minute. Even if you had 56 spare clips this would still be almost IMPOSSIBLE.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Off course the full auto option. Haven't fired full auto since the service. Have about 12000 rds. through it and no problems. It operates very much like the real deal Everyone that sees it wants to fire it and is usually followed by a big smile. The number of shots per fill is good (150-175 sometimes 200) considering the blowback action

    Things I would have changed: Not much really. Extra mags are a little pricey, but I can live with it.

    What others should know: Crosman has a winner. I liked this item enough that I bought another in the earth (brown) finish and put a red dot on it. Tried several different bbs with Hornady black diamond by far the most accurate. Speaking of accuracy, I think you will be surprised. Ten meter 5 shot groups you can usually cover with a quarter when firing semi-auto. Best to fire in 5-6 rd. bursts on auto or once in a while dump the whole mag in about 2 seconds for that big smile on your face. Better get one before some left wing political fruitcake decides they need to protect you from yourself and proposes banning them.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation