Date: 19/9/2018 15:39
0

Crosman DPMS SBR Full-Auto BB Air Rifle Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (24 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Gary from USA on 2018-08-13 12:59:17

Things I liked: Most fun you can have with your clothes on!!

Things I would have changed: Larger magazine capacity. Better trigger.

What others should know: Saw the video on PyramidAir, and had to have one. Got it today and ran the first 8 magazines through without any malfunctions. In semi auto found it to be one inch groups at 12 yards, but they open quite a bit in full auto. The shooter should be aware of muzzle climb in full auto just like the real thing. The trigger is not a match feel, but hey, it's a bb gun. Couldn't be happier except that I would like more magazines at less than the $49.99 each when available. Oh, having trouble with the speed loader as well, but is usually fixed by tipping up, down, back and forth. This thing is an absolute blast even for a senior citizen who builds ARs for a hobby!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Ed from USA on 2018-09-05 13:45:00

Things I liked: Gun was heavy as the real item

Things I would have changed: More R&D, Magazine was too heavy.

What others should know: Gun shoots good but mine was a CO2 eater, gun jammed then only shot full auto, no single shot, returned and full credit given.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By egnile from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it's a fun gun for the kids & the big kids also!!!!

    Things I would have changed: it's extremely difficult to load the bb's into the magazine!!!!!!!! the gun came with a loader but that's hard to work also!!!! any tricks????

    What others should know: no, like i said, a fun gun!!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Real look, good shooting feel.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a better red dot sight and a loader that works.

    What others should know: The SBR looks and feels great. But it's very difficult to load with BBs. The provided loader jams and isn't useful. I can't find any way to zero the red dot sight. Stick with the basic model: don't get the one with the red dot sight.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks cool

    Things I would have changed: Speed loader doesn't work all The trigger has over a 10 lb pull

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can not find anything bad to say about this gun. It is so much like the real thing. I used the M16A1 an the A2 while serving in the military and this is the closest that I have ever seen a BB gun come to it. It has fired every round with no miss fires and the two co2 bottles last for a lot of shots before it goes weak. It looks awesome with the red dot sight on it.

    Things I would have changed: I don't really like the fix sights but I don't use them anyway.

    What others should know: Get extra mags if you can. They are pricey but fun to change quick and keep on shooting without having to load more bbs every time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and appearance is perfect. Weight is reasonably heavy and makes an almost real firearm handling. I dont have the real firearm, but Im guessing its pretty close.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing worth mentioning really, but probably MORE B.B. capacities.

    What others should know: It only used up one CO2 12 gm instead of two. Yes I followed instructions I loaded FIRST first then HISSS sound indicating puncture noise. Then the second one same thing. After 3 magazines it felt out of CO2. Sure enough it was. So I tried to put new CO2 12 gm. Guess what? The second one HISSED so loud because it was still full and was not SPENT at all. Will shoot it again and if I encounter same problem Ill call Pyramidair. I left CO2 in magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look and feel. I also like the concept of the the gun

    Things I would have changed: Not so much plastic! I wish the gun was made of something other than plastic.

    What others should know: If you don't already have ammo for it when you buy it purchase it at the same time so that you can play as soon as you get it otherwise you'll be upset like me for not thinking ahead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall realistic look and feel, provided speed loader, storage for Allen wrench in magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull.

    What others should know: Absolutely a blast. Reasonable accuracy for what it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keoni from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was really a gift for a 94 year old man, who never had a childhood, and I gave him a toy to play with.

    Things I would have changed: I would have bought one for myself.

    What others should know: It is a B.B. gun toy for old men.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Billy from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: FULL AUTO...DUH! Seriously though, love the realistic "Feel" of the gun. A very FUN gun to plink around with.

    Things I would have changed: Each gun should come with 2 magazines as standard. The User's Manual uses Micro small print, hard for old eyes to read.

    What others should know: If you want the magazine to load easily, and function properly...USE HORNADY BLACK DIAMOND STEEL BB'S !! Most others will likely Jam.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun was heavy as the real item

    Things I would have changed: More R&D, Magazine was too heavy.

    What others should know: Gun shoots good but mine was a CO2 eater, gun jammed then only shot full auto, no single shot, returned and full credit given.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product. Lives up to description. Excellent accuracy using provided "Red Dot"

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a larger capacity mag and catch to hold back spring while loading it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most fun you can have with your clothes on!!

    Things I would have changed: Larger magazine capacity. Better trigger.

    What others should know: Saw the video on PyramidAir, and had to have one. Got it today and ran the first 8 magazines through without any malfunctions. In semi auto found it to be one inch groups at 12 yards, but they open quite a bit in full auto. The shooter should be aware of muzzle climb in full auto just like the real thing. The trigger is not a match feel, but hey, it's a bb gun. Couldn't be happier except that I would like more magazines at less than the $49.99 each when available. Oh, having trouble with the speed loader as well, but is usually fixed by tipping up, down, back and forth. This thing is an absolute blast even for a senior citizen who builds ARs for a hobby!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a great rifle right out of the box. Does everything they say it does, and there is no tinkering needed to get to putting holes in targets. And it is quite accurate at 20 ft. My chrono tests proved that Crosman delivered what they promised. Can't challenge that!

    Things I would have changed: Rear stock looks a bit bulky, but works just fine. A resemblance to a true M4 (Like on the Hellboy) would be nice.

    What others should know: After reading the reviews concerning the speed loader, I offer this; I agree that it isn't the greatest, but when I experienced some of the issues mentioned, I just briefly shook it up lightly and the issues were gone. Regardless of how inconsistently it may or may not feed, it beats loading mags 1 BB at a time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Colin from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun is a lot of fun, and really looks feels and operates like the real thing. Gun is accurate love the adjustability, using mine with the recommended scope. easy to set up.

    Things I would have changed: The speed loader is worthless and does not work properly BB's jam up the works and prevent it working as it should. I am having to load the BB's by hand. Would really like to see a good working speed loader? or a refund?

    What others should know: The usual things like you would expect as you run out of gas the accuracy is impeded. No complaints.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OMG spits em out super fast. Empty before you know it. Heft. Its pretty hefty weight wise nice feel. Speed loader is about 10 second reloads with practice.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a drum mag or higher capacity mag. Even the availability of regular mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked nearly everything about it,with the exception of the magazine follower. The rifle is an absolute joy to shoot. Never used the open sights because I installed the dot sight. Once the dot sight was zeroed in I was hitting small Tomato Juice cans out at 25 yards consistently. Full-Auto is a blast also, although you have to reload the magazine more often. Got over 100 shots from the 2 CO2 cylinders in both semi & full-auto mode combined.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine. The magazine follower needs to have a locking notch to sit in when reloading the magazine. It is hard to hold the follower down and load BBs. The speed loader that came with the gun doesn't work. The plunger won't move. A friend of mine also has a DPMS-SBR (I ordered one for him). His speed loader also doesn't work. When you try loading the magazine with BBs, the plunger won't move. May have to send both speed loaders back.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The semi-auto, auto functions work very well. The clip is easy to load with cartridges. Fun gun!

    Things I would have changed: There is no ammo spring lock for easy loading. Makes it somewhat awkward. Directions say there is a spring lock but there is not. Shoulder balance is awkward when sighting in. Maybe a longer stock would work.

    What others should know: The red dot sight is kinda rinky.I took it off. The gun sights work well for this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel is very close to the real thing. So far I haven't had any real issues with the operation. I checked the seals and they are in correctly. The Hornady black bbs feed the best.

    Things I would have changed: Not really a change but extra mags would be a great bonus if they're not to expensive. Mine works very good with a hick up every now and again. It's a bb gun . I wish I had one of these when I was a kid but then again it was probably a good thing I didn't.

    What others should know: Hornady bbs feed very well but sometimes dust devils hang up. One thing that has helped with feeding is oiling the feed track of the magazine. Great entertainment especially shooting soda cans and beer cans.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of this rifle. It is well built and functions like the real thing. I love this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Spare magazines should have been available at the same time this full-auto rifle was released.

    What others should know: I replaced the mock suppressor with a 14mm CCW Hive Barrel extension and it looks great. I contacted Crosman and they verified the spare magazines will not be available until September. The Muzzle velocity of my rifle matched Crosmans advertised velocity.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome looking. Good weight even though almost entirely plastic. Functions almost like the real thing. Great rate of fire on full auto. Really fun!

    Things I would have changed: 1) The magazine. It needs to be completely re-designed. Unless you want to tear the crap out of your fingers holding the spring back, you'll need the speed loader that comes with it which is unfortunately flimsy plastic and will break with limited use. If Crosman had just placed a notch in the magazine so you could lock the spring back while loading, this probably would be a non-issue. 2) Extend the mag slightly so it can hold at least 30 BB's. 3) I wouldn't have released this gun for sale to the public until there were additional magazines available for purchase. Having only one sucks, and if it breaks, you're done until they make them available.

    What others should know: Within one week of owning this gun, my magazine spring stuck back and won't feed the BB's any longer. This is after only three shooting sessions and maybe 200-225 shots total. The speed loader plunger broke after 10-11 reloads as well. With no mags available for another month, replacement is not currently an option. After reading other reviews about seal issues, I've decided to return it and await a better product, or an improved and re-designed magazine for this gun. Buyer beware.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation