Date: 16/11/2018 18:13
0

Crosman DPMS SBR. CR-DSBR-KT1. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (34 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Gary from USA on 2018-08-13 12:59:17

Things I liked: Most fun you can have with your clothes on!!

Things I would have changed: Larger magazine capacity. Better trigger.

What others should know: Saw the video on PyramidAir, and had to have one. Got it today and ran the first 8 magazines through without any malfunctions. In semi auto found it to be one inch groups at 12 yards, but they open quite a bit in full auto. The shooter should be aware of muzzle climb in full auto just like the real thing. The trigger is not a match feel, but hey, it's a bb gun. Couldn't be happier except that I would like more magazines at less than the $49.99 each when available. Oh, having trouble with the speed loader as well, but is usually fixed by tipping up, down, back and forth. This thing is an absolute blast even for a senior citizen who builds ARs for a hobby!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Ed from USA on 2018-09-05 13:45:00

Things I liked: Gun was heavy as the real item

Things I would have changed: More R&D, Magazine was too heavy.

What others should know: Gun shoots good but mine was a CO2 eater, gun jammed then only shot full auto, no single shot, returned and full credit given.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a super fun gun, especially in full auto mode. The rifle is a good AR replica and feels good and shots well. It is defiantly a 10-12 yard rifle if you want accuracy. Anything beyond that, the BBs start to fan out into about a 4-6" group - but still not too bad and is a very good plinker. The rifle is also super durable. I know because mine fell from my stand from about 4 feet onto a cement floor and it didn't have a scratch on it and it shot the same as before the drop. Highly recommend this one.

    Things I would have changed: I ordered mine with the red dot sight. The red dot has very limited adjustment range. My rifle shoots a bit low to the left and I could add enough right correction to fix it. Now, some of this may be due to the drop mentioned above, but it still does not have much range. However, the red dot looks amazing on the gun. I'd also like to see improvements in the speed loader.

    What others should know: Of course I must mention the speed loader. The loader is not great and tends to jam but don't through it away. I found if you take the loader apart and remove the last screw at the bottom where the BBs come out, it loosens the hole and the BBs come out much better,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a hoot! It looks real and has enough weight to be the real thing. Accuracy is excellent for a BB gun and full auto at that. I'm going to have a hard time keeping my granddaughters from stealing it. What fun knocking down rows of cans. The red dot sight is a must. Great economy of CO2. Can get more than 125 shots from one set of cartridges. The only negative I found was the "speed" loader. It's not ready for prime time. It jams so much as to be useless. I found that if I jiggled it just right, held my mouth right and crossed my legs I might get it to load BBs without jamming. I'm looking for alternatives.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the speed loader!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun,fun,fun! Pretty accurate for what it is,did I mention it's fun to shoot! Solid build, realistic!

    Things I would have changed: Better quality reloader,IAm sure it's gonna be the first thing that breaks. But it works well and is sufficient.Maybe a second clip.

    What others should know: Very realistic, weight and action.Just too cool,check out the you tube vids.I bought 2 and gave 1 to my brother.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun,fun,fun! Pretty accurate for what it is,did I mention it's fun to shoot! Solid build, realistic!

    Things I would have changed: Better quality reloader,IAm sure it's gonna be the first thing that breaks. But it works well and is sufficient.Maybe a second clip.

    What others should know: Very realistic, weight and action.Just too cool,check out the you tube vids.I bought 2 and gave 1 to my brother.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lenny from USA on 2018-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OMG - I am in Heaven. This is not your Grandpa's Crossman. It has excellent weight, breaks down almost liike the real deal and is accurate - delivering a great shot count! Do not show this in public. Too real to be discounted as a BB Gun! It is fun to shoot, delivering a sufficient amount of recoil, but with a good amount of accuracy. Even though it's plastic, it seems like metal. I couldn't be happier! The loader is a big help - it works well! Get the kit with the Red Dot. It's worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy lots of Co2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased w/this SBR. It feels as good as it looks. Sound of the shots, powerfull ! in a few minutes i added a few sling post additions, w a new sling, purchased seppratly. This is a truely special air gun... Crossman could have included the sling post/ which might look better than my efforts, uhm? This gun is very well balanced, ( impressed , i am ) Way cools in many ways. Professionaly desiegned, well thought out. Good job crossman !!!

    Things I would have changed: Swival sling mounts, extra mag would be great. Speed loader is good, but the thumb plunging shaft is plastic, metal would be more asurring. No problems yet, it does require some drops of oil to prevent BBs from binding/jamming. Mag price to high/ good quality.

    What others should know: Good fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic feel alongside my 5.56! The blowback action is pretty fun as well.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty impressed overal.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman DPMS SBR Full-Auto BB Air Rifle Kit, w Red Dot Sight looks really cool. And it really fires fast.

    Things I would have changed: 1. I would like to have a larger capacity magazine. 2. I would like a speed loader that works. 3. I would like a BB follower that locks when pulled down to allow easy loading.

    What others should know: Problems: 1.According to the instructions the magazine has a "BB Follower" that is supposed to lock when pulled down in order to let the BB's load. However, it doesn't lock and this is a major problem when trying to load BBs unless you have three hands. 2. The so called speed loader does not work. 3. It takes 15 minutes with two people to load 25 BBs into the magazine and 3 seconds to fire them all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2018-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome gun, best realistic feel. Loved that I can disassemble it, cleaned and put it back together like the real one. Just got it this week and not even one jam, just a lot of fun with my kid. The full auto its the best. Awesome! Thanks Pyramyd for the excellent service and fast shipping.

    Things I would have changed: The quick bb charger dont work at all, had to fill the mag manually but its easy. Definitely more mags and better sights, I put my Romeo 7 red dot and dont missed a can or target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power and accuracy. The weight and look are realistic.

    Things I would have changed: My bb loader often sticks and will not eject bbs into magazine so I end up loading by hand.

    What others should know: If you want an accurate air rifle that is versatile and good deal for the money, this is it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By egnile from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it's a fun gun for the kids & the big kids also!!!!

    Things I would have changed: it's extremely difficult to load the bb's into the magazine!!!!!!!! the gun came with a loader but that's hard to work also!!!! any tricks????

    What others should know: no, like i said, a fun gun!!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Real look, good shooting feel.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a better red dot sight and a loader that works.

    What others should know: The SBR looks and feels great. But it's very difficult to load with BBs. The provided loader jams and isn't useful. I can't find any way to zero the red dot sight. Stick with the basic model: don't get the one with the red dot sight.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks cool

    Things I would have changed: Speed loader doesn't work all The trigger has over a 10 lb pull

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can not find anything bad to say about this gun. It is so much like the real thing. I used the M16A1 an the A2 while serving in the military and this is the closest that I have ever seen a BB gun come to it. It has fired every round with no miss fires and the two co2 bottles last for a lot of shots before it goes weak. It looks awesome with the red dot sight on it.

    Things I would have changed: I don't really like the fix sights but I don't use them anyway.

    What others should know: Get extra mags if you can. They are pricey but fun to change quick and keep on shooting without having to load more bbs every time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and appearance is perfect. Weight is reasonably heavy and makes an almost real firearm handling. I dont have the real firearm, but Im guessing its pretty close.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing worth mentioning really, but probably MORE B.B. capacities.

    What others should know: It only used up one CO2 12 gm instead of two. Yes I followed instructions I loaded FIRST first then HISSS sound indicating puncture noise. Then the second one same thing. After 3 magazines it felt out of CO2. Sure enough it was. So I tried to put new CO2 12 gm. Guess what? The second one HISSED so loud because it was still full and was not SPENT at all. Will shoot it again and if I encounter same problem Ill call Pyramidair. I left CO2 in magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look and feel. I also like the concept of the the gun

    Things I would have changed: Not so much plastic! I wish the gun was made of something other than plastic.

    What others should know: If you don't already have ammo for it when you buy it purchase it at the same time so that you can play as soon as you get it otherwise you'll be upset like me for not thinking ahead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall realistic look and feel, provided speed loader, storage for Allen wrench in magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull.

    What others should know: Absolutely a blast. Reasonable accuracy for what it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keoni from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was really a gift for a 94 year old man, who never had a childhood, and I gave him a toy to play with.

    Things I would have changed: I would have bought one for myself.

    What others should know: It is a B.B. gun toy for old men.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Billy from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: FULL AUTO...DUH! Seriously though, love the realistic "Feel" of the gun. A very FUN gun to plink around with.

    Things I would have changed: Each gun should come with 2 magazines as standard. The User's Manual uses Micro small print, hard for old eyes to read.

    What others should know: If you want the magazine to load easily, and function properly...USE HORNADY BLACK DIAMOND STEEL BB'S !! Most others will likely Jam.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun was heavy as the real item

    Things I would have changed: More R&D, Magazine was too heavy.

    What others should know: Gun shoots good but mine was a CO2 eater, gun jammed then only shot full auto, no single shot, returned and full credit given.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation