Date: 24/3/2019 16:45
0

Crosman DPMS SBR. CR-DSBR-KT1. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (47 reviews)
1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Gary from USA on 2018-08-13 12:59:17

Things I liked: Most fun you can have with your clothes on!!

Things I would have changed: Larger magazine capacity. Better trigger.

What others should know: Saw the video on PyramidAir, and had to have one. Got it today and ran the first 8 magazines through without any malfunctions. In semi auto found it to be one inch groups at 12 yards, but they open quite a bit in full auto. The shooter should be aware of muzzle climb in full auto just like the real thing. The trigger is not a match feel, but hey, it's a bb gun. Couldn't be happier except that I would like more magazines at less than the $49.99 each when available. Oh, having trouble with the speed loader as well, but is usually fixed by tipping up, down, back and forth. This thing is an absolute blast even for a senior citizen who builds ARs for a hobby!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Ed from USA on 2018-09-05 13:45:00

Things I liked: Gun was heavy as the real item

Things I would have changed: More R&D, Magazine was too heavy.

What others should know: Gun shoots good but mine was a CO2 eater, gun jammed then only shot full auto, no single shot, returned and full credit given.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the way it shoots. Surprisingly accurate, Lots of fun.

    Things I would have changed: For me, the Mag requires 2 screwdrivers and thumb cuts to remove the cover from the CO2 storage compartment. An easier entry would be great. Also the loading procedure is helped by the loader, but it is VERY finicky and jams constantly. You CAN NOT fill the reservoir to capacity ... if you do, you will never get loaded. I have to limit my loader to approximately 1/4 capacity, and even then jams and has to be restarted.

    What others should know: If you are expecting to go our and shoot thousands of rounds of ammo, you will be disappointed.. Two or 3 seconds of auto shooting time followed by 10-15 minutes to reload the mag is frustrating, and results in my not using the Air Rifle nearly as much as I envisioned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is awesome, its easy to reload, fire, break down and clean and its accurate. Its packaged really well too. I cant think of a single bad thing about it. I really love it

    Things I would have changed: If I had to pick something I would say I want the Allen wrench to secure a little easier and more securely inside the magazine. Larger capacity mags would be cool too.

    What others should know: Youre gonna want to make sure you have a large bb container and lots of co2 cartridges because full auto is a blast. Also, put a few drops of pellgun oil in the speed loader. Youre welcome.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very attractive piece with realistic features that others dont have. Just the right weight, too.

    Things I would have changed: I'd have to agree with other reviews. The magazine is simply too difficult and time consuming to reload. Perhaps this was intended to get people to purchase extra mags. You can make an easy device to hold the spring loader open. I used a pre cut piece of coat hanger wire and bent it to hook the pull down and the other end can be bent the hook the magazine and then use a rubber band to hold it in place while loading in 10 seconds.it works for me.

    What others should know: Just read the manual, follow good sense safety habits and you should be good. Rifle can be fully broke down for cleaning and oiling. And always use Pel-oil on the CO2 cartridges. The manual will have all this to explain. Have fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ira from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing *************************************************************

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vinnie Austin on 2019-02-09
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks,feels and operates like the real thing. At least as close as a BB gun can. I have run thousands of rounds through it without a problem. It's without a doubt just plain fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just buy an extra mag or two

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kilroy from USA on 2019-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is AWESOME!!! Full Auto at 30 feet all in 4 inches!! Very NICE gun!!!

    Things I would have changed: Need to make a mag for PCP connection. Your cartridge will leak out in 4 days maybe.

    What others should know: A total BLAST!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MIke from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a blast to fire, it is a sure pleasure. On single shot the accuracy is ok, but on full auto----it is devastating!!!! A great price and reliable, I truly enjoy firing this BB gun. The gun feels and functions like a full auto, brings back old memories.

    What others should know: If you want to have an a lot of fun for very little money, buy the 100 co2 bulk back and the 6000 quantity copper bb's. I bought an extra mag and fired for a good time and never had to change out the co2 cartridges.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is well made and has a nice weight to it.

    Things I would have changed: The speed loader is plastic and poorly made.

    What others should know: The accuracys is fair but not great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked perfectly out of the box! I did lube it liberally as I would any real gun prior to use!

    Things I would have changed: Build me a drum 100+ BB's!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joshua on 2019-01-04
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun seems well built and operates wonderfully.

    Things I would have changed: The speed loader is more of a necessity as it is difficult to load without it. The main problem is that the speed loader is a piece of junk. Mine broke within the first hour of use. I have not yet contacted the manufacturer to see if a warranty will replace it.

    What others should know: Be very careful with the speed loader life sucks if you have to load it manually.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Closest m4 bb gun out there. I'm a marine and it feels like the real thing. Field stripping is the same and is fun as hell to shoot. I can cut beer cans in half on full auto. Badass!

    Things I would have changed: The red dot doesn't go enough to the left. I'm returning the scope and getting another one from pyramid. I already put a reflex sight on it, and shoots great. I also got the air venturie 1000 count bbs and was busted open. Bbs everywhere in the box. Called them and sent me a new one for free. 2000 for the price of one!

    What others should know: Get the one without the scope. Put your own on it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bernard from Canada on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight, the feel of it in my hands. The realism of its looks and the way it functions.

    Things I would have changed: Other then the price of extra mags.

    What others should know: If you are the type thats wants this gun. You will really in joy it. It truly does what its sale it can do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of Crossman's best efforts to date! You would never know that the gun is made out of a glass resin as opposed to metal because it has the heft and feel of an all metal gun. It's very accurate and fun as all heck to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Make the magazine a higher capacity and appellate version would be out of this world!

    What others should know: And as with all fun guns to shoot get an extra magazine or two, if you don't want to wait for Pyramid Air to restock their supply of mags Airgun Depot has them for roughly the same price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a super fun gun, especially in full auto mode. The rifle is a good AR replica and feels good and shots well. It is defiantly a 10-12 yard rifle if you want accuracy. Anything beyond that, the BBs start to fan out into about a 4-6" group - but still not too bad and is a very good plinker. The rifle is also super durable. I know because mine fell from my stand from about 4 feet onto a cement floor and it didn't have a scratch on it and it shot the same as before the drop. Highly recommend this one.

    Things I would have changed: I ordered mine with the red dot sight. The red dot has very limited adjustment range. My rifle shoots a bit low to the left and I could add enough right correction to fix it. Now, some of this may be due to the drop mentioned above, but it still does not have much range. However, the red dot looks amazing on the gun. I'd also like to see improvements in the speed loader.

    What others should know: Of course I must mention the speed loader. The loader is not great and tends to jam but don't through it away. I found if you take the loader apart and remove the last screw at the bottom where the BBs come out, it loosens the hole and the BBs come out much better,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a hoot! It looks real and has enough weight to be the real thing. Accuracy is excellent for a BB gun and full auto at that. I'm going to have a hard time keeping my granddaughters from stealing it. What fun knocking down rows of cans. The red dot sight is a must. Great economy of CO2. Can get more than 125 shots from one set of cartridges. The only negative I found was the "speed" loader. It's not ready for prime time. It jams so much as to be useless. I found that if I jiggled it just right, held my mouth right and crossed my legs I might get it to load BBs without jamming. I'm looking for alternatives.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the speed loader!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun,fun,fun! Pretty accurate for what it is,did I mention it's fun to shoot! Solid build, realistic!

    Things I would have changed: Better quality reloader,IAm sure it's gonna be the first thing that breaks. But it works well and is sufficient.Maybe a second clip.

    What others should know: Very realistic, weight and action.Just too cool,check out the you tube vids.I bought 2 and gave 1 to my brother.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun,fun,fun! Pretty accurate for what it is,did I mention it's fun to shoot! Solid build, realistic!

    Things I would have changed: Better quality reloader,IAm sure it's gonna be the first thing that breaks. But it works well and is sufficient.Maybe a second clip.

    What others should know: Very realistic, weight and action.Just too cool,check out the you tube vids.I bought 2 and gave 1 to my brother.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lenny from USA on 2018-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OMG - I am in Heaven. This is not your Grandpa's Crossman. It has excellent weight, breaks down almost liike the real deal and is accurate - delivering a great shot count! Do not show this in public. Too real to be discounted as a BB Gun! It is fun to shoot, delivering a sufficient amount of recoil, but with a good amount of accuracy. Even though it's plastic, it seems like metal. I couldn't be happier! The loader is a big help - it works well! Get the kit with the Red Dot. It's worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy lots of Co2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased w/this SBR. It feels as good as it looks. Sound of the shots, powerfull ! in a few minutes i added a few sling post additions, w a new sling, purchased seppratly. This is a truely special air gun... Crossman could have included the sling post/ which might look better than my efforts, uhm? This gun is very well balanced, ( impressed , i am ) Way cools in many ways. Professionaly desiegned, well thought out. Good job crossman !!!

    Things I would have changed: Swival sling mounts, extra mag would be great. Speed loader is good, but the thumb plunging shaft is plastic, metal would be more asurring. No problems yet, it does require some drops of oil to prevent BBs from binding/jamming. Mag price to high/ good quality.

    What others should know: Good fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic feel alongside my 5.56! The blowback action is pretty fun as well.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty impressed overal.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation