Date: 16/8/2018 3:59
0

Crosman DPMS SBR Full-Auto BB Air Rifle Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (14 reviews)
3 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By William from USA on 2018-07-14 16:22:37

Things I liked: Full auto mostly all metal real good feel.

Things I would have changed: At this point nothing. Gun performance is great.

What others should know: I have had this gun for 24 hours now and can't put it down. Put at least 1000 BBS through it with absolute no problems. Have noticed one small little hitch one of the co2's doesn't quite empty all the way when its time to change them out. The one on the left empties properly but one on right has a significant amount of gas left in it. But other than that gun performs great. Accuracy is ok to good. But remember its a bb gun your not going to get dead on accuracy. Power is real good and I'm getting 4 magazines before changing. And that's both full and semi. Crosman really hit a grand slam with this gun. Every thing about it is great. Quality on this gun is excellent. No jams no issues. Thanks crosman for finally bringing a flawless full auto to the playing field. This is far better then the mp 40..

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Sean from USA on 2018-07-24 21:58:25

Things I liked: Awesome looking. Good weight even though almost entirely plastic. Functions almost like the real thing. Great rate of fire on full auto. Really fun!

Things I would have changed: 1) The magazine. It needs to be completely re-designed. Unless you want to tear the crap out of your fingers holding the spring back, you'll need the speed loader that comes with it which is unfortunately flimsy plastic and will break with limited use. If Crosman had just placed a notch in the magazine so you could lock the spring back while loading, this probably would be a non-issue. 2) Extend the mag slightly so it can hold at least 30 BB's. 3) I wouldn't have released this gun for sale to the public until there were additional magazines available for purchase. Having only one sucks, and if it breaks, you're done until they make them available.

What others should know: Within one week of owning this gun, my magazine spring stuck back and won't feed the BB's any longer. This is after only three shooting sessions and maybe 200-225 shots total. The speed loader plunger broke after 10-11 reloads as well. With no mags available for another month, replacement is not currently an option. After reading other reviews about seal issues, I've decided to return it and await a better product, or an improved and re-designed magazine for this gun. Buyer beware.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product. Lives up to description. Excellent accuracy using provided "Red Dot"

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a larger capacity mag and catch to hold back spring while loading it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most fun you can have with your clothes on!!

    Things I would have changed: Larger magazine capacity. Better trigger.

    What others should know: Saw the video on PyramidAir, and had to have one. Got it today and ran the first 8 magazines through without any malfunctions. In semi auto found it to be one inch groups at 12 yards, but they open quite a bit in full auto. The shooter should be aware of muzzle climb in full auto just like the real thing. The trigger is not a match feel, but hey, it's a bb gun. Couldn't be happier except that I would like more magazines at less than the $49.99 each when available. Oh, having trouble with the speed loader as well, but is usually fixed by tipping up, down, back and forth. This thing is an absolute blast even for a senior citizen who builds ARs for a hobby!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a great rifle right out of the box. Does everything they say it does, and there is no tinkering needed to get to putting holes in targets. And it is quite accurate at 20 ft. My chrono tests proved that Crosman delivered what they promised. Can't challenge that!

    Things I would have changed: Rear stock looks a bit bulky, but works just fine. A resemblance to a true M4 (Like on the Hellboy) would be nice.

    What others should know: After reading the reviews concerning the speed loader, I offer this; I agree that it isn't the greatest, but when I experienced some of the issues mentioned, I just briefly shook it up lightly and the issues were gone. Regardless of how inconsistently it may or may not feed, it beats loading mags 1 BB at a time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Colin from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun is a lot of fun, and really looks feels and operates like the real thing. Gun is accurate love the adjustability, using mine with the recommended scope. easy to set up.

    Things I would have changed: The speed loader is worthless and does not work properly BB's jam up the works and prevent it working as it should. I am having to load the BB's by hand. Would really like to see a good working speed loader? or a refund?

    What others should know: The usual things like you would expect as you run out of gas the accuracy is impeded. No complaints.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OMG spits em out super fast. Empty before you know it. Heft. Its pretty hefty weight wise nice feel. Speed loader is about 10 second reloads with practice.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a drum mag or higher capacity mag. Even the availability of regular mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked nearly everything about it,with the exception of the magazine follower. The rifle is an absolute joy to shoot. Never used the open sights because I installed the dot sight. Once the dot sight was zeroed in I was hitting small Tomato Juice cans out at 25 yards consistently. Full-Auto is a blast also, although you have to reload the magazine more often. Got over 100 shots from the 2 CO2 cylinders in both semi & full-auto mode combined.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine. The magazine follower needs to have a locking notch to sit in when reloading the magazine. It is hard to hold the follower down and load BBs. The speed loader that came with the gun doesn't work. The plunger won't move. A friend of mine also has a DPMS-SBR (I ordered one for him). His speed loader also doesn't work. When you try loading the magazine with BBs, the plunger won't move. May have to send both speed loaders back.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The semi-auto, auto functions work very well. The clip is easy to load with cartridges. Fun gun!

    Things I would have changed: There is no ammo spring lock for easy loading. Makes it somewhat awkward. Directions say there is a spring lock but there is not. Shoulder balance is awkward when sighting in. Maybe a longer stock would work.

    What others should know: The red dot sight is kinda rinky.I took it off. The gun sights work well for this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel is very close to the real thing. So far I haven't had any real issues with the operation. I checked the seals and they are in correctly. The Hornady black bbs feed the best.

    Things I would have changed: Not really a change but extra mags would be a great bonus if they're not to expensive. Mine works very good with a hick up every now and again. It's a bb gun . I wish I had one of these when I was a kid but then again it was probably a good thing I didn't.

    What others should know: Hornady bbs feed very well but sometimes dust devils hang up. One thing that has helped with feeding is oiling the feed track of the magazine. Great entertainment especially shooting soda cans and beer cans.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of this rifle. It is well built and functions like the real thing. I love this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Spare magazines should have been available at the same time this full-auto rifle was released.

    What others should know: I replaced the mock suppressor with a 14mm CCW Hive Barrel extension and it looks great. I contacted Crosman and they verified the spare magazines will not be available until September. The Muzzle velocity of my rifle matched Crosmans advertised velocity.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome looking. Good weight even though almost entirely plastic. Functions almost like the real thing. Great rate of fire on full auto. Really fun!

    Things I would have changed: 1) The magazine. It needs to be completely re-designed. Unless you want to tear the crap out of your fingers holding the spring back, you'll need the speed loader that comes with it which is unfortunately flimsy plastic and will break with limited use. If Crosman had just placed a notch in the magazine so you could lock the spring back while loading, this probably would be a non-issue. 2) Extend the mag slightly so it can hold at least 30 BB's. 3) I wouldn't have released this gun for sale to the public until there were additional magazines available for purchase. Having only one sucks, and if it breaks, you're done until they make them available.

    What others should know: Within one week of owning this gun, my magazine spring stuck back and won't feed the BB's any longer. This is after only three shooting sessions and maybe 200-225 shots total. The speed loader plunger broke after 10-11 reloads as well. With no mags available for another month, replacement is not currently an option. After reading other reviews about seal issues, I've decided to return it and await a better product, or an improved and re-designed magazine for this gun. Buyer beware.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wt. is good, well built

    Things I would have changed: Magazine loading lever needs to click open to load like the .45 magazines.

    What others should know: Gun prone to full auto when set to semi-auto.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By harry from USA on 2018-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had been anxiously awaiting the release of this rifle since it was shown at Shot Show earlier this year. After receiving mine last week, I can officially say I am extremely impressed. The build quality and performance have both exceeded my expectations. The rifle is solid, and feels extremely hefty and well balanced. Gas efficiency is good. If youre farmillar with the ar15 you should feel right at home. Flipping the fire selector in to full auto will bring an instant smile to your face. I highly recommend this replica!

    Things I would have changed: Being able to swap out the rifles stock for aftermarket AR stocks, as you can do with the pistol grip, would have been a nice touch. I am also anxiously awaiting spare magazines becoming available.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Full auto mostly all metal real good feel.

    Things I would have changed: At this point nothing. Gun performance is great.

    What others should know: I have had this gun for 24 hours now and can't put it down. Put at least 1000 BBS through it with absolute no problems. Have noticed one small little hitch one of the co2's doesn't quite empty all the way when its time to change them out. The one on the left empties properly but one on right has a significant amount of gas left in it. But other than that gun performs great. Accuracy is ok to good. But remember its a bb gun your not going to get dead on accuracy. Power is real good and I'm getting 4 magazines before changing. And that's both full and semi. Crosman really hit a grand slam with this gun. Every thing about it is great. Quality on this gun is excellent. No jams no issues. Thanks crosman for finally bringing a flawless full auto to the playing field. This is far better then the mp 40..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just received mine and it's a gas. Accuracy is very good and so is the power. Place the selector switch on full-auto and it's like firing a real one in the Army again. So much fun and you don't need to obtain a federal license.

    Things I would have changed: The loader for the magazine is a bit tricky and I think Crosman could do a better job designing it.

    What others should know: It's worth the wait to get on their waiting list. I've been shooting mine at home but will take it to my shooting club and share with my friends.

Navigation