Date: 1/6/2020 19:39
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman DPMS SBR

Average Customer Review

4.5 (65 reviews)
1 star
Crosman DPMS SBR
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Gary from USA on 2018-08-13 12:59:17

Things I liked: Most fun you can have with your clothes on!!

Things I would have changed: Larger magazine capacity. Better trigger.

What others should know: Saw the video on PyramidAir, and had to have one. Got it today and ran the first 8 magazines through without any malfunctions. In semi auto found it to be one inch groups at 12 yards, but they open quite a bit in full auto. The shooter should be aware of muzzle climb in full auto just like the real thing. The trigger is not a match feel, but hey, it's a bb gun. Couldn't be happier except that I would like more magazines at less than the $49.99 each when available. Oh, having trouble with the speed loader as well, but is usually fixed by tipping up, down, back and forth. This thing is an absolute blast even for a senior citizen who builds ARs for a hobby!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Ed from USA on 2018-09-05 13:45:00

Things I liked: Gun was heavy as the real item

Things I would have changed: More R&D, Magazine was too heavy.

What others should know: Gun shoots good but mine was a CO2 eater, gun jammed then only shot full auto, no single shot, returned and full credit given.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lewis from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is fun, accurate and the scope was an easy set up! I like open sights, but, tried the scope and really like it. Nice rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its what it is... my son wanted a porpoise for owning this and I had to admit it is just ego. Anyone who picked it up smiles.

    Things I would have changed: Add a 28x12 bag with options Found one that fits perfectly and adds to the wow factor

    What others should know: Have a target and trap set for when friends come over. Seems fine for my backyard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2020-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: FUN FUN FUN! The weight and feel of this air rifle is amazing. The looks of it is astounding. It has held up to its description very well. The full auto just took plinking to a whole new level of fun.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to be able to raise the comb a little just for comfort sake. This absolutely does NOT take away from the gun for what it is intended for.

    What others should know: Buy lots of BB's and CO2 because you will go through a great deal of these due to the fun factor. I would also suggest a second mag. One last thing i would suggest is adding a couple of drops of air gun oil into the quick loader every time you refill it with BB's. This helps greatly. Just put in your BB's and add Just a couple of drops oil, close it up and give it a good few shakes and your ready to go until the next time you refill your quick loader.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean from USA on 2020-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought it for the full auto, and it has not disappointed in that respect. Accuracy in semi-auto is just good enough, but that's not what I bought it for. The sight is acceptable but nothing great, however, it's minimal extra cost as a part of the package and gives you elevation in addition to windage for getting the thing dialed in.

    Things I would have changed: A non-blowback version to save CO2 and higher capacity magazine.

    What others should know: The power does drop of rather quickly when spraying BB's, with a corresponding reduction in accuracy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: neat handling, full length mounting rail, flip-up open sights, extendable butt stock. Semi/full auto selection is a hoot.

    Things I would have changed: Make a magazine CO2 cylinder cover a bit more convenient to replace cylinders. The BB loading is a bit awkward due to follower spring guide.

    What others should know: Accuracy is somewhat lacking even in semi-auto mode. For the person wanting to blast a bunch of BB's fast, this is the ticket!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Autilmatic on 2020-04-21
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazing fun and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Customizable Butt Stock

    What others should know: Great for plinking and target practice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ira from USA on 2020-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel and weight to it are awesome as well as it's functionality.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know why but for some reason mine only came with foward sites. It's a good thing I purchased the dot site.

    What others should know: If you transport this rifle keep it in the box or purchase a case for it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a lot of fun. Plinking in the backyard. And it's pretty accurate. 35 and 50 ft. The absolute fun Factor is a full auto. I have about four clips. And the reloader Which helps a lot? I think I'm going through about. 12 Clips already And still very solid.

    Things I would have changed: The red. Wasn't all that accurate. I wish I would have had somebody go over it. Before they Sent it out. Other than that With the full auto. It's just a lot of fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic feeling. Great for tactical shooting practice.

    Things I would have changed: absolutely nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2019-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an AWESOME gun! Looks and shoots very much like my M&P 15-22. Weight is realistic and satisfying with magazine loaded. CP Tactical red dot scope works perfectly and sighting in was quick and easy , although slip-up front and rear sights are accurate as well. Bliwback action is superb. Packaging is thoughtful and gun arrived in perfect condition.

    Things I would have changed: Increase spring tension on charging handle return spring.

    What others should know: Get extra magazines! You will go through CO2 and BBs quickly even on semiautomatic. But in full auto...OMG! This gun is so much fun to hold and shoot it should be illegal! Be sure to apply Pellgun oil to moving parts and seals. Use only steel BBs. Fill the included autoloader 3/4 full and add 2-3 drops of oil and shake before using. BB loading into the mags will be quick and easy! Check out available customization accessories from Missouri Tactical Products.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realism of the gun. Overall weight. Full functioning blowback gun!! Very fun and pretty accurate at 10 yards

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a locker for loading the BBs and bigger clips for more rounds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2019-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how this air rifle looks like the real deal. I like the rapid fire, as well as semi auto option, the quick loading of bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, maybe make the new version accept pallets.

    What others should know: Do not leave air rifle under pressure, make sure air rifle when not in use keep safety on, this is not a toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chester from USA on 2019-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the blowback. it feels so realistic like the real M4. it comes with a good quality of red dot scope so its perfect!

    Things I would have changed: thing that I would change is the magazine. its only a 25 round mag.

    What others should know: this gun is pretty much as heavy as the real m4. metal construction inside and mostly high quality of plastic in the outside.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2019-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is awesome I am glad I have it!! Seems to be built well and will last forever if cared for the right way.

    Things I would have changed: More rounds in the clip honestly I can't think of anything else.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a realistic rifle I'd get this. I have put 3.5 k bbs thru this baby and counting. Keep it clean and oiled up! will tear targets up every time. I have cake pans nailed to trees in my back yard. This baby has punched thru them. Have to love that sound tho!!! CLINK CLINK CINK CLINK CLINK!!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2019-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality workmanship, very nice AR platform design, good weight, full auto is great fun!

    Things I would have changed: I would design a magazine that holds a greater quantity of BBs. Full Auto function spends BBs very quickly, as the need to reload comes about almost instant and often. Magazines are expensive, but this gun requires 'many' in order to really enjoy it.

    What others should know: I have many BB guns in my collection but this one is in my favorite top 3! Buy lots of magazines and BBs!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2019-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's amazing how it feels like the real thing operates just like ar platform

    Things I would have changed: I would definitely change the capacity of the clip a n d how you feed it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mrwizard from USA on 2019-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I havent fires but about 2clips, and so far am amazed how powerful it is, seems to be shooting near 400fps, and ICould hit a rather large steel garage door at 150 meters.Close up20feet,I got a descent group, both in single and full auto fire, all staying within a 2.5in. Group! Not bad I think ! For being a rather short mostly nylon /polymer overall frame is really sturdy and somewhat heavy, like a similar full railed m4.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing so far I have found is the gas mag covers on mine pop lose really easy, so for a solution I used electrical tape to secure them and probably use same tape to sideburn them together so I can pull and flip when things require more attention in a hurry! I intend to put an barrel extension gah suppressor on mine, the stock one is a bit cheesy and longer barrel might improve long range accuracy! I hope!I

    What others should know: I think its a fun gun to shoot and gives limited protection and a ton of fire power, the gun is tight and nothing lose or wiggle, My other wish is they forgot to put any sling rings or mounting points for them. Maybe improved version they will add these. Also improvement on the clip loading slider! I own an MP40 and an m117 broomhandle. The follower foot in the clips of all these weapons need a design that doesnt rip your fingernails off holding them back while loading can be very difficult. Improvement on this one issueI hope will be addressed! A thought about makings a hold back clip out of spring steel would be a reasonable way to improve loading of all these air rifles in 117 especially! Thats all I have to say but go have fun with this little beast! Tis fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mrwizard from USA on 2019-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I havent fires but about 2clips, and so far am amazed how powerful it is, seems to be shooting near 400fps, and ICould hit a rather large steel garage door at 150 meters.Close up20feet,I got a descent group, both in single and full auto fire, all staying within a 2.5in. Group! Not bad I think ! For being a rather short mostly nylon /polymer overall frame is really sturdy and somewhat heavy, like a similar full railed m4.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing so far I have found is the gas mag covers on mine pop lose really easy, so for a solution I used electrical tape to secure them and probably use same tape to sideburn them together so I can pull and flip when things require more attention in a hurry! I intend to put an barrel extension gah suppressor on mine, the stock one is a bit cheesy and longer barrel might improve long range accuracy! I hope!I

    What others should know: I think its a fun gun to shoot and gives limited protection and a ton of fire power, the gun is tight and nothing lose or wiggle, My other wish is they forgot to put any sling rings or mounting points for them. Maybe improved version they will add these. Also improvement on the clip loading slider! I own an MP40 and an m117 broomhandle. The follower foot in the clips of all these weapons need a design that doesnt rip your fingernails off holding them back while loading can be very difficult. Improvement on this one issueI hope will be addressed! A thought about makings a hold back clip out of spring steel would be a reasonable way to improve loading of all these air rifles in 117 especially! Thats all I have to say but go have fun with this little beast! Tis fun!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the way it shoots. Surprisingly accurate, Lots of fun.

    Things I would have changed: For me, the Mag requires 2 screwdrivers and thumb cuts to remove the cover from the CO2 storage compartment. An easier entry would be great. Also the loading procedure is helped by the loader, but it is VERY finicky and jams constantly. You CAN NOT fill the reservoir to capacity ... if you do, you will never get loaded. I have to limit my loader to approximately 1/4 capacity, and even then jams and has to be restarted.

    What others should know: If you are expecting to go our and shoot thousands of rounds of ammo, you will be disappointed.. Two or 3 seconds of auto shooting time followed by 10-15 minutes to reload the mag is frustrating, and results in my not using the Air Rifle nearly as much as I envisioned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is awesome, its easy to reload, fire, break down and clean and its accurate. Its packaged really well too. I cant think of a single bad thing about it. I really love it

    Things I would have changed: If I had to pick something I would say I want the Allen wrench to secure a little easier and more securely inside the magazine. Larger capacity mags would be cool too.

    What others should know: Youre gonna want to make sure you have a large bb container and lots of co2 cartridges because full auto is a blast. Also, put a few drops of pellgun oil in the speed loader. Youre welcome.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation