Date: 17/8/2019 21:46
0

Crosman DPMS SBR. CR-DSBRFDE-KT1. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (16 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By michael from USA on 2019-01-24 21:18:38

Things I liked: The feel the weight and the controls. I like the rails, you are able to mount red/green dot sights and other accessories. I like the 14mm counter clockwise threaded muzzle, I mounted an airsoft fake suppressor on mine. This is as close as it gets to a full auto gun without the expense and the paperwork of the real thing. The gun is made from a glass filled polymer which is quite strong and durable. The magazine capacity (25 bb's) is adequate, as the real firearm has 20 and 30 round magazines. The included magazine loading tool works like it is supposed to, just use Hornady Black Diamond BB's and only fill it about half full and do not force the plunger down hard.

Things I would have changed: I would slow down the rate of fire to be more like the real M4 military rifle, and I would change the lower receiver so that the stock could be replaced with an M4 type tubular sliding stock so a rifle sling could be attached, for those that wish to.

What others should know: This rifle is an excellent replica, the controls are the same as the real thing, with the exception of the forward assist, which is not needed on an airgun. It is quite accurate for a smoothbore airgun with a shorter barrel, I mounted a red/green dot sight and can hit the bottom of soda cans at 40 feet. Definitely buy this rifle and at least one spare magazine.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By warren from USA on 2019-08-12 08:31:13

Things I liked: I am new to air guns but I read reviews and watched you tubes before purchasing it . It is very cool until you try to load the bbs. the loading tool just doesn't work at all .and the instructions cannot be read without a magnifying glass . it says the spring follower locks so you can load the bbs but it does not ,also the button to slide the spring back is small and hard to grip .I will enjoy shooting but loading will be a bother . I would probably have got a different gun if I knew how poor this design is . so the problem is in the magazine . if this could be redesigned or the loader worked I would give 5 stars .

Things I would have changed: redesign the magazine so it can be loaded easier

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By warren from USA on 2019-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am new to air guns but I read reviews and watched you tubes before purchasing it . It is very cool until you try to load the bbs. the loading tool just doesn't work at all .and the instructions cannot be read without a magnifying glass . it says the spring follower locks so you can load the bbs but it does not ,also the button to slide the spring back is small and hard to grip .I will enjoy shooting but loading will be a bother . I would probably have got a different gun if I knew how poor this design is . so the problem is in the magazine . if this could be redesigned or the loader worked I would give 5 stars .

    Things I would have changed: redesign the magazine so it can be loaded easier

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam tinapple on 2019-08-05
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: basically everything except for a few minor things

    Things I would have changed: there is a bit of a wiggle in between the two main pieces but stops when you put in the magazine

    What others should know: buy it its totally awesome

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Melanie from USA on 2019-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very accurate in either single shot mode or on automatic. My husband and I enjoy shooting it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazing product especially for the price and hasn't jammed a single time in over 500 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2019-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun was extremely accurate when I've shot it. Feels great with weight and design.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine is a little tricky at first understanding how to pop off the side to input co2.

    What others should know: Do not put right co2 cartridge on right side first. It will completely drain the CO2. Must place them right to left.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2019-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome!

    Things I would have changed: Speed loader is light duty; needs beefed up.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality product and looks great. Very accurate and powerful for what it is.

    Things I would have changed: Great fun but the fun ends really quick so I guess the one thing Id change is the fact it just doesn't hold enough ammo. LlI would give customers an extra magazine for free given the first one emptys so fast leaving more time being spent reloading than shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality product and looks great. Very accurate and powerful for what it is.

    Things I would have changed: Great fun but the fun ends really quick so I guess the one thing Id change is the fact it just doesnt hold enough ammo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything. I also have the black one. Plus I found some extra mags for $29 ea., unfortunately they're back to $49! The pic shows a fresh mag after sighting in the Center point red dot at just under 20 yds. (25 ft.), shot a few mags then put in a fresh one. The speed loader is an extra that is very handy!

    Things I would have changed: Expand magazine capacity to around 50. Make access to the CO2 carts a little easier.

    What others should know: With fun autos like this get an extra mag or 4 ;), and plenty of CO2. The CP red dot, made by Crosman, that comes with the scoped model is worth the couple extra bucks and cheaper than buying it ala carte. The one on my black model is still zeroed after 6 or 7 months!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2019-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great gun! Be prepared to go through some CO2 if you let your kids or Wife shoot it...... They LOVE the full auto....

    Things I would have changed: I have had a few issues with it not cambering/firing. It does like the high quality BBs better than the standard steel ones.

    What others should know: Supper fun with lots of targets. I can walk through 15 tin cans at 25 yards with no problem. The red dot is super nice. Way better than I thought it would be. If you want a simi-auto this is your gun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That it comes with a scope sight and that with two co2 12oz bottles when you go full auto, it puts a smile on your face. And with a quad rail system you can attach anything you want to it. Also the magazines are easy to load with the speed loader provided

    Things I would have changed: I did not like the plastic back up sights, so I took them off. Also did not like that with the dedicated Magpul stock, there was no place to install a single sling attachment aft of the bolt. But once I removed the sights Magpul sells a one point sling attachment. I put it on the last space on the top rail, and I have no problems with this.

    What others should know: If you want to just do drills with the weapon, or run around the house and not shoot projectiles, get some five fifty cord, load the co2, bring the magazine spring down to the bubble where the bbs go. This will keep the spring from going up. Go a few times around with duck tape and you can rock full auto till the co2 runs out ;)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron on 2019-04-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality, detailed and close to accurate weight.

    Things I would have changed: it would be nice if there was more metal in the construction but the polymer is well made.

    What others should know: great for plinking and training and can be easily customized to your liking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lots of fun rite out of box it was accurate with sights but red dot was alittle work to get rite spot on rail would recomend it to any one looking for a all around air gun the full auto on it is a blast all 25 steel bbs in just under 2 seconds on a shooters clock

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Elizabeth from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate in semi and full auto!

    Things I would have changed: Needs updates to mag. My first one stopped holding co2 after a week! Crosman said they would send me a new mag but its been over a week sense Ive talked to them and they still have not sent a confirmation email or anything.

    What others should know: Dont buy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just shot my new sbr and i just loved it. I have a legend's mp40 and i didn't think that i would ever find another co2 gun that i liked just as well !!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Go to a 50 rd.magazine....would be so easy ta do.

    What others should know: Everyone says the speedloader is junk........if you just fill it half way it works perfectly can load the mag in a few seconds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel the weight and the controls. I like the rails, you are able to mount red/green dot sights and other accessories. I like the 14mm counter clockwise threaded muzzle, I mounted an airsoft fake suppressor on mine. This is as close as it gets to a full auto gun without the expense and the paperwork of the real thing. The gun is made from a glass filled polymer which is quite strong and durable. The magazine capacity (25 bb's) is adequate, as the real firearm has 20 and 30 round magazines. The included magazine loading tool works like it is supposed to, just use Hornady Black Diamond BB's and only fill it about half full and do not force the plunger down hard.

    Things I would have changed: I would slow down the rate of fire to be more like the real M4 military rifle, and I would change the lower receiver so that the stock could be replaced with an M4 type tubular sliding stock so a rifle sling could be attached, for those that wish to.

    What others should know: This rifle is an excellent replica, the controls are the same as the real thing, with the exception of the forward assist, which is not needed on an airgun. It is quite accurate for a smoothbore airgun with a shorter barrel, I mounted a red/green dot sight and can hit the bottom of soda cans at 40 feet. Definitely buy this rifle and at least one spare magazine.

     
Navigation