Date: 7/6/2020 3:43
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman PFAM9B CO2

Average Customer Review

3.5 (9 reviews)
Crosman PFAM9B CO2
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2017-11-19 14:15:12

Things I liked: Good weight pretty accurate and really nice fit and finish and the best part is the full auto feature.

Things I would have changed: I purchased this gun about 4 months ago and I gotta say I had to get another one the full auto feature is a blast the fit and finish is just right I really enjoy this gun and shooting both of them is even more fun, i think people forget the fun factor of replica guns I for one think these are great for plinking and practice which is what they were intended for in the first place.

What others should know: Have fun and buy extra mags and oh yeah buy a second one shooting two guns full auto is a he'll of a lot of fun.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joseph from USA on 2019-04-07 08:30:34

Things I liked: The pfam9b the magazine was defected and I called to receive another one and to purchase an extra magazine they don't sell Extra Magazine so when the magazine breaks the gun goes in the garbage that's basically the story you buy the gun magazine breaks they don't repair or sell extra magazines can goes in the garbage and you just wasted a hundred and something dollars

Things I would have changed: Things I would change about that make extra magazines that you could purchase if anything goes wrong with the magazine that comes with the pistol.

What others should know: Yeah be careful with your purchase online cuz they may look really good in the picture or when you get it it don't exceed your expectations

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andy from USA on 2020-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the same airgun, part for part, as the now-discontinued Gletcher BRT-92FS, which I bought from Pyramidair a few years ago. It's very nice looking and being all steel (apart from some small bits and the grips which plastic is used) has a good weight and feel to it. The slide action is nice, if not a little lightly sprung, and makes for a good blowback effect. Accuracy is decent in semi-auto for a pistol. And of course, it's awesome that full-auto is a feature. BUT, read on...

    Things I would have changed: There are problems with the design. Mine started jamming early on, and a warranty replacement one followed the same unfortunate path with several common issues. It just seemed to constantly jam, especially in full-auto. Then all 3 of my magazines (which are awkward and cumbersome to load BB's into) broke in the same place: the cap at the bottom that pushes the CO2 bottle in is plastic with a metal insert that breaks loose and becomes unusable, it just spins free with the allen's wrench. Also, one CO2 bottle is good for maybe 35-45 shots and FPS rapidly declines after 20 or so. The whole thing is just not super well-designed.

    What others should know: Don't buy this, there's a much better alternative here, I also own it- the Umarex Beretta-licensed M9A1, which is a replica of an almost identical model Beretta, it is also semi & full-auto plus it's about the same price- the Umarex/ Beretta is far superior in every way. It's tighter, more accurate, has a higher rate of fire in full-auto, the magazines have steel caps on the bottom that won't break and they have a cool quick-load slot. The slide has a heavier spring. One CO2 cartridge lasts at least 110 shots. The Crosman & the Umarex/ Beretta are both pretty loud, which I like, some may not. The Umarex is a bit louder, with the Crosman having more of a "poof" sound. I bought both from this site along with several other accessories, their shipping & service is great. But if you're thinking about buying a Beretta replica BB gun with full-auto, and you want to enjoy it without things jamming or breaking, BUY THE UMAREX. NOT this one. Trust me.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pfam9b the magazine was defected and I called to receive another one and to purchase an extra magazine they don't sell Extra Magazine so when the magazine breaks the gun goes in the garbage that's basically the story you buy the gun magazine breaks they don't repair or sell extra magazines can goes in the garbage and you just wasted a hundred and something dollars

    Things I would have changed: Things I would change about that make extra magazines that you could purchase if anything goes wrong with the magazine that comes with the pistol.

    What others should know: Yeah be careful with your purchase online cuz they may look really good in the picture or when you get it it don't exceed your expectations

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neal from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the fact that it's capable of semiauto and full auto. It breaks down just like a real semiauto handgun.

    Things I would have changed: The safety, semiauto/full auto switch. The switch is difficult to manipulate. It feels cheap. The rest of the gun feel well made.

    What others should know: Overall I think this air gun is awesome the many pro totally out weigh the cons. This is a good way to practice good marksmanship in the privacy of your own backyard. (As long as it's legal to do so in your city/state)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marc from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and feel of the gun and of course the auto is great

    Things I would have changed: Loading bbs is a bit of a pain,to bad the unarmed loader doesnt work

    What others should know: Hard to load

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I own the Taurus pt92 and this is a great replica, the weight and feel are spot on..

    Things I would have changed: The switch for safe,semi and full auto feels like it will break, it gets hung up on occasion but this is not a deal breaker but could be improved on.

    What others should know: Full auto is fun but eats co2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good weight pretty accurate and really nice fit and finish and the best part is the full auto feature.

    Things I would have changed: I purchased this gun about 4 months ago and I gotta say I had to get another one the full auto feature is a blast the fit and finish is just right I really enjoy this gun and shooting both of them is even more fun, i think people forget the fun factor of replica guns I for one think these are great for plinking and practice which is what they were intended for in the first place.

    What others should know: Have fun and buy extra mags and oh yeah buy a second one shooting two guns full auto is a he'll of a lot of fun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: I found this gun to be very satisfying, I am surprised there has not been more hype about this release, but I guess many of the folks who purchased the Swiss Arms GSG must have converted their guns to full auto, this looks and feels like the exact same gun, just that the full auto is ready out of the box. In Semi and Full auto this gun is way more accurate than my other full auto pistol, The Beretta shot 6 inches low and to the left at 20 feet and on full auto scattered bb's everywhere, although it was fun, I could not hit anything without installing a laser. The PFAM9B and my Swiss Arms pistols both are more accurate and scatter the full auto much less. But let's face it, this gun was made for full auto and it delivers satisfaction and despite accuracy or shot count, you can not stop smiling when you blast away in full auto, great for releasing stress! I seem to get about 3 mags of shots at full auto, and the last mag barely finishes. I think this gun is very satisfying.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sites would be awesome, or make this gun in Chrome finish...

    What others should know: I alternate extra mags while shooting to give them time to warm up in between clips

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elvira from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy of the gun is phenomenal. It shoots exactly where I want to shoot and the recoil is very realistic. The gun is all metal, so it feels very real weighing in at 2.44 pounds, which is far heavier than most airguns. The slide is realistic and the trigger pull is smooth. The gun has a safety, semi-auto, and full-auto. The full-auto is crazy good and makes the gun sound like a submachine gun. It's quite loud, but I like this effect because it makes it feel more like a real gun. The CO2 cartridge is placed in the mag.

    Things I would have changed: This gun DOES NOT SHOOT 450 FPS! Its MAX VELOCITY is like 400 FPS and average velocity would be around 390. I do not know why the specs say 450. There is no chance this gun shoots 450... Anyway, this gun is wayyyy overpriced. I bought the ISSC M22 for $100 and it shoots faster, and even has better CO2 efficiency. The PFAM9B barely shoots 2 full mags, whereas the ISSC can shoot 5 mags. Also, the frame of the gun is fat and the slide is a little too thin. It doesn't look good from the back and front.

    What others should know: If you are trying to save a bit of money, I recommend you buy the PDM9B which comes out this December. It will shoot faster and even shoots both BB/Pellets. This was an impulse buy, and I do regret it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Well this is my 2nd Full-Semi Auto BB Co2 Pistol, The other being the Beretta 92A1, At first glance , It's a Fine well made shooter, But when compared to the Beretta, it comes in 2nd in Terms of Build quality, and Craftsmanship, and as well as Accuracy, both in semi and full-auto action, The magazine tends to jam, and the spring "Latch" is made of plastic, which is already showing "Wear" through plain usage, Also, The BB's must be inserted in the way they come out(This "Port" is also made out of Plastic), There's no "Speedloading" port, and each BB Must be loaded one at a Time!, Which when you consider that you Can only have the Magazine the pistol comes with at the moment,Firing it in "Full-Auto" doesn't seem worth it,,,,This Truly Suck's!.

    Things I would have changed: Spend a Few more dollars on replacing the "Plastic" part's, and RE-Design the Pistols Magazine, which wouldn't take much at all, and you'd have a Satisfied & more Importantly,,,a Returning Customer.

    What others should know: Even with the Lower Muzzle Velocity offered by the Beretta 92A1, You Will be a more Satisfied customer, with a Pistol that will most likely last twice as long and be a lot less "Problematic"

Navigation