Date: 16/1/2021 12:4
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman PFM16 Full

Average Customer Review

4.5 (23 reviews)
2 star1 star
Crosman PFM16 Full
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tristan from USA on 2017-01-29 23:11:28

Things I liked: The price, the design, the build, the rubber grips, the efficiency of CO2, it gets around 100 to 120 rounds / CO2. It seems to hit harder than the claimed velocity, I did the Soup can test and it went straight through. It's very accurate for a smooth bore BB gun and a whole lot of fun.

Things I would have changed: I would give it a functioning hammer, possibly a moving slide and smooth up the safety as it's a little stiff to engage and disengage.

What others should know: The trigger is a little too stiff, so put some pellgun oil in the trigger area and dry fire it (without CO2 charged in it of course) and that will smooth it up a little bit.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Alfred from USA on 2020-07-04 07:23:24

Things I liked: The gun is heavy, powerful and appears well made for the low cost.

Things I would have changed: Front sight is barely visible, it should be bigger at least have luminous paint like the Daisy. The screw to tighten the CO2 cartridge is plastic on metal, only a matter of time before it breaks, should be all metal. The grip slide to replace cartridge is clumsy and difficult to open. The trigger pull is very hard causing you to yank it when firing.

What others should know: This gun is extremely loud but not accurate at all.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2020-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is heavy, powerful and appears well made for the low cost.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight is barely visible, it should be bigger at least have luminous paint like the Daisy. The screw to tighten the CO2 cartridge is plastic on metal, only a matter of time before it breaks, should be all metal. The grip slide to replace cartridge is clumsy and difficult to open. The trigger pull is very hard causing you to yank it when firing.

    What others should know: This gun is extremely loud but not accurate at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2020-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel of the air pistol is very nice. Its about the size of my Ruger EC9S. The double action trigger pull also duplicated many of the small automatics. Accuracy was about 2 inches at 10 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very easy on use of CO2.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this gun a lot - for a non- blowback. But, the spare magazines they told me to get don't fit the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Let customers know what to buy for spare magazines.

    What others should know: Trigger pull is a bit tough.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the money. Powerful gun. Heavy solid metal construction. Reliable. 140 shots/cartridge. Great service from Pyramydair.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: No

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Naishi from New Zealand on 2020-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accuracy and power

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2019-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ALL METAL, FUN TO SHOT

    Things I would have changed: THE TRIGGER PULL

    What others should know: GET EXTRA MAGAZINES AND PLENTY OF CO2 THIS AIR GUN IS FUN TO SHOOT. POWERFUL

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas Simonds on 2019-06-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything except the trigger. It's a long and hard trigger pull. But ! That's why it's only $40.00 bucks. U want a nice trigger, U gotta pay for it. Otherwise a nice pistol for the money.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger

    What others should know: The beretta elite 2 is a perfect match metal air gun magazine.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve on 2019-05-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun has the feel, handling, and looks (from a distance) of a real firearm. It loads with a clip and is accurate and fun to shoot.. I seem to get about 50-60 shots or more from a CO2 cartridge. It is mostly metal and feels good in the hand. It has a safety that is effective at preventing accidental discharge

    Things I would have changed: I bought this BB gun to teach my grandson to target shoot under carefully supervised conditions. However the long and difficult trigger pull makes it too hard for him to shoot accurately. If he uses the index finger of both hands he can get it to shoot but with poor accuracy. It also is laborious from my standpoint and adds to inaccuracy during practice as I have to be very careful not to pull my shots off target. Sighting would be easier if either the front or the rear sites had Inset dots painted white.

    What others should know: Absent that tough trigger pull this gun is a remarkably fine practice weapon. It is not obvious that it is not a real firearm so caution would be advised around law-enforcement and picky neighbors.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2019-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazingly accurate for a fixed-sight pistol! I can easily hit the end of a soda can at 50 ft. with a two-handed grip.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is long and hard.

    What others should know: After 10 shots, I need to have both hands on the grip and both index fingers on the trigger in order to keep the gun steady. I suspect that the strength needed to pull the trigger is directly related to the BB velocity (which is great), but I'm not a mechanical engineer, so I'm not going there.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight...look...power...accuracy

    Things I would have changed: ......O.......

    What others should know: crosman makes great products ..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By NutNBuTrouble from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This little guy is my go-to plinker. Its 95% metal and 5% what seems to be durable abs plastic, and darn it's accurate! This was what got me back into the game of air gunning. I served in the military like a lot of us (3rd AD Spearhead not bragging just representing) all shot Marksman in all my qualifications with M16A1/A2 and was very proud of that but after a visit to PA on a whim and some reading I got this little baby and brought her home. I shot a Desert Eagle ONCE and a couple of Browning 1911's but this weapon is truer at short distances and I don't have a black eye for two weeks. After shooting my .177 Beretta blow-back it's nice to pickup this little weighty thing for some more accuracy. I get about 60 shots from a Co2 cartridge or more with some pacing and all hit the tango from 20ft using Daisy Zinc coated BB's as I've read that they do better than the Copperheads by Crosman and is true. The trigger-pull is smooth and delivers every time on time.

    Things I would have changed: Can't say enough about this weapon except the availability of extra magazines of the EXACT quality that come with the pistol. I've check the blogs and can not find one person that has found the right mags without some mods to make them fit. I've checked Crosman parts catalogue and ordered the same parts numbers but I get mags mad of plastic and metal that must be held in place (not from PA sorry).

    What others should know: Extra Full Metal mags are hard to find but will update this review when I do find them because I will as a personal quest. I conclusion this is a perfect weapon for all ages and next to my Crosman American Classic Single Shot Pumpmaster this is a fun performance filled pistol. Hope this helps... at least a lil bit.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TODD from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is not a copy of any actual firearm as far as I know, but I think it is very realistic. The all metal construction gives it a nice weight. The size is perfect for me, not a big full size hand gun, but nice and compact. The power is very impressive for a BB gun, it shoots through both sides of an empty soup can, and also can go through at least 8 layers of cardboard (like a shipping box). It is also surprisingly accurate. I Mickey Moused a laser sight and shoot at 24 feet in my garage, if I shoot a whole magazine of 20 (I think) BBs I end up with 1 big hole less than 1 inch, and about 3 or 4 random flyers nearby.

    Things I would have changed: A rail under the barrel or on top for mounting a laser or red dot would be great. Also, the grip should lock when its closed.

    What others should know: Would blow-back and all the moving parts of the super realistic pistols be nice? Sure, but then this gun would cost twice as much and wouldnt be as powerful. Personally I think if shooting is more important than realism, then this is a real sleeper of a gun. Maybe the best non blow-back BB pistol out there.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Crosman apparently has finally got it right.....after buying and going through several similiar plastic Crosman CO2 pistols (mostly failing because of leaking seals), finally one that looks like its going to last.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far, but just started using it; hopefully the internals will be more robust than the plastic versions.

    What others should know: Will report after using over time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from Canada on 2017-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good weight and excellent ergonomic fit. Out of all my pieces, this has the best fit for a right handed person. Small enough to carry but powerful enough for you to remember to put the safety on before doing so.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it a bit larger and include blowback

    What others should know: Pyramidair ROCKS!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really liked this pistol so much I purchased two of them. My son and I shot them all day without a flaw.I love the all metal construction and the feel off it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It has more power than the Walther

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pierre from Canada on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: very good !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tristan from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price, the design, the build, the rubber grips, the efficiency of CO2, it gets around 100 to 120 rounds / CO2. It seems to hit harder than the claimed velocity, I did the Soup can test and it went straight through. It's very accurate for a smooth bore BB gun and a whole lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: I would give it a functioning hammer, possibly a moving slide and smooth up the safety as it's a little stiff to engage and disengage.

    What others should know: The trigger is a little too stiff, so put some pellgun oil in the trigger area and dry fire it (without CO2 charged in it of course) and that will smooth it up a little bit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tristan from USA on 2017-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's made out of an all metal cast and has rubber grips that feel great in the hand. It claims 400 FPS, but it hits harder than some of my guns that claim 410 FPS, I don't however have a chronograph, so there's no way for me to check the real world specs. And other than all that it's just a great gun for a great price.

    Things I would have changed: I would change so the barrel doesn't stick out while squeezing the trigger, it's not really a big deal though.

    What others should know: The trigger and safety are kinda of heavy, but with a little bit of pel gun oil inside the trigger area and dry firing the gun (without it being charged with CO2) and a drop on the safety as well, fixes those issues pretty quick.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MattyB from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, grips, $$$,

    Things I would have changed: The safety is very awkward.

    What others should know: Good feal and good construction. Accuracy would be better if it wasn't for heavy trigger pull, still not bad though. ....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By connor from USA on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's nice and heavy in you'r hand, and it's great fun. it seems to be accurate out too about 30 ft (9.5 m) or so.

    Things I would have changed: I'm a guy with kinda big hands ( at least 5 inches across) and I feel that the grip is kinda fat. Iv'e grabbed on to 9mm double stack pistols that were skinnier than this. also the sights are a bit crude, but they seem to work fine.

    What others should know: Put a small amount of white paint on the front sight it helps you get a better sight picture.

  • 12 Next
Navigation