Date: 18/8/2018 15:50
0

Crosman PFM16 Full Metal CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tristan from USA on 2017-01-29 23:11:28

Things I liked: The price, the design, the build, the rubber grips, the efficiency of CO2, it gets around 100 to 120 rounds / CO2. It seems to hit harder than the claimed velocity, I did the Soup can test and it went straight through. It's very accurate for a smooth bore BB gun and a whole lot of fun.

Things I would have changed: I would give it a functioning hammer, possibly a moving slide and smooth up the safety as it's a little stiff to engage and disengage.

What others should know: The trigger is a little too stiff, so put some pellgun oil in the trigger area and dry fire it (without CO2 charged in it of course) and that will smooth it up a little bit.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By TODD from USA on 2018-08-15 21:52:45

Things I liked: This gun is not a copy of any actual firearm as far as I know, but I think it is very realistic. The all metal construction gives it a nice weight. The size is perfect for me, not a big full size hand gun, but nice and compact. The power is very impressive for a BB gun, it shoots through both sides of an empty soup can, and also can go through at least 8 layers of cardboard (like a shipping box). It is also surprisingly accurate. I Mickey Moused a laser sight and shoot at 24 feet in my garage, if I shoot a whole magazine of 20 (I think) BBs I end up with 1 big hole less than 1 inch, and about 3 or 4 random flyers nearby.

Things I would have changed: A rail under the barrel or on top for mounting a laser or red dot would be great. Also, the grip should lock when its closed.

What others should know: Would blow-back and all the moving parts of the super realistic pistols be nice? Sure, but then this gun would cost twice as much and wouldnt be as powerful. Personally I think if shooting is more important than realism, then this is a real sleeper of a gun. Maybe the best non blow-back BB pistol out there.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TODD from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is not a copy of any actual firearm as far as I know, but I think it is very realistic. The all metal construction gives it a nice weight. The size is perfect for me, not a big full size hand gun, but nice and compact. The power is very impressive for a BB gun, it shoots through both sides of an empty soup can, and also can go through at least 8 layers of cardboard (like a shipping box). It is also surprisingly accurate. I Mickey Moused a laser sight and shoot at 24 feet in my garage, if I shoot a whole magazine of 20 (I think) BBs I end up with 1 big hole less than 1 inch, and about 3 or 4 random flyers nearby.

    Things I would have changed: A rail under the barrel or on top for mounting a laser or red dot would be great. Also, the grip should lock when its closed.

    What others should know: Would blow-back and all the moving parts of the super realistic pistols be nice? Sure, but then this gun would cost twice as much and wouldnt be as powerful. Personally I think if shooting is more important than realism, then this is a real sleeper of a gun. Maybe the best non blow-back BB pistol out there.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crosman apparently has finally got it right.....after buying and going through several similiar plastic Crosman CO2 pistols (mostly failing because of leaking seals), finally one that looks like its going to last.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far, but just started using it; hopefully the internals will be more robust than the plastic versions.

    What others should know: Will report after using over time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from Canada on 2017-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good weight and excellent ergonomic fit. Out of all my pieces, this has the best fit for a right handed person. Small enough to carry but powerful enough for you to remember to put the safety on before doing so.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it a bit larger and include blowback

    What others should know: Pyramidair ROCKS!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really liked this pistol so much I purchased two of them. My son and I shot them all day without a flaw.I love the all metal construction and the feel off it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It has more power than the Walther

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pierre from Canada on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: very good !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tristan from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price, the design, the build, the rubber grips, the efficiency of CO2, it gets around 100 to 120 rounds / CO2. It seems to hit harder than the claimed velocity, I did the Soup can test and it went straight through. It's very accurate for a smooth bore BB gun and a whole lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: I would give it a functioning hammer, possibly a moving slide and smooth up the safety as it's a little stiff to engage and disengage.

    What others should know: The trigger is a little too stiff, so put some pellgun oil in the trigger area and dry fire it (without CO2 charged in it of course) and that will smooth it up a little bit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tristan from USA on 2017-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's made out of an all metal cast and has rubber grips that feel great in the hand. It claims 400 FPS, but it hits harder than some of my guns that claim 410 FPS, I don't however have a chronograph, so there's no way for me to check the real world specs. And other than all that it's just a great gun for a great price.

    Things I would have changed: I would change so the barrel doesn't stick out while squeezing the trigger, it's not really a big deal though.

    What others should know: The trigger and safety are kinda of heavy, but with a little bit of pel gun oil inside the trigger area and dry firing the gun (without it being charged with CO2) and a drop on the safety as well, fixes those issues pretty quick.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, grips, $$$,

    Things I would have changed: The safety is very awkward.

    What others should know: Good feal and good construction. Accuracy would be better if it wasn't for heavy trigger pull, still not bad though. ....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By connor from USA on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's nice and heavy in you'r hand, and it's great fun. it seems to be accurate out too about 30 ft (9.5 m) or so.

    Things I would have changed: I'm a guy with kinda big hands ( at least 5 inches across) and I feel that the grip is kinda fat. Iv'e grabbed on to 9mm double stack pistols that were skinnier than this. also the sights are a bit crude, but they seem to work fine.

    What others should know: Put a small amount of white paint on the front sight it helps you get a better sight picture.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the rubber grips and the way you slide them back to install co2. For a double action trigger, it is smooth and predictable. Full metal, rubber grips and 400fps! What's not to love about this Beretta m84 replica :)

    What others should know: Pellgun oil on every co2 powerlet will give you years of shooting a healthy pistol!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy weight, reliable feeding, no leaks.

    Things I would have changed: Change safety, make it quieter

    What others should know: This gun is made almost totally out of cast metal , so it's heavy and solid feeling. The gun has fed a couple hundred BBs so far with absolute reliability, and I haven't been able to detect any CO2 leaks. The only issues I have are small ones. The trigger pull is fairly heavy. It's basically a "double action" only type trigger, as it pushes the barrel forward and then releases it rearward to open the valve with each pull. This makes shooting rather fatiguing, and it may make the gun difficult to use for children. The safety is activated by pushing forward on a small button on the lever and then pushing the lever up or down. This is awkward, and the safety doesn't feel very positive. Would prefer a sliding safety with a strong detent. Lastly, the gun is loud, making it unsuitable for urban backyard shooters with nosy neighbors. I wouldn't mind losing 100 fps if it made the gun quieter. This gun is a plinker, not a hunter, so the loss wouldn't matter. Quality gun overall, though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the colour, and the rubber grips and especially the full metal construction. This BB pistol operates just like the Umarex Smith & Wesson m&p 40 BB gun, I shot them both back to back and noticed identical trigger pull and barrel/hammer action, andthe only difference was on the outside, were Crosman pfm16 is a much higher quality co2 handgun.

    Things I would have changed: I would make this pistol more powerful than 400 fps. 450 fps - 495 fps should be the standard for all Co2 action pistols!

Navigation