Date: 28/9/2020 1:45
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman R1 Full

Average Customer Review

4.0 (23 reviews)
3 star
Crosman R1 Full
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By DON from USA on 2019-10-24 15:17:37

Things I liked: Nice compact frame. Good weight and "feel" overall. The metal in the magazine and bolt/blowback give it just the right amount of weight. The plastic is beefy, seems like it will take some abuse without cracking or breaking. It is a cheap red dot, but it does the job. After sighting it in, we were getting one inch groups at ten yards using Umarex Precision Steel BBs 5.1 grains. In semi, of course. That is not far, but we will see how it does after several hundred rounds go down the barrel. And they will. In full auto this thing rocks! I like it better than my friend's DPMS. So does my wife. She is wanting to get one in all black. This breaks down just like the real steel. Pull the pin by the charging handle, and pivot to get access to the charging and bolt assemblies. Easy access to the breach end of the barrel to remove any bb that might get stuck. We did not have any problems, but only shot 150 or so before changing co2. Did not want to push it...

Things I would have changed: Provide a second magazine with this package. At $50.00 for a spare, this is ridiculous. It cost what, ten bucks for the Taiwanese to make these? In full auto, it unloads in less than 4 seconds. A spare mag (or 4) is essential!

What others should know: As soon as you get it, pull the break down pin and separate both halves of the receiver. There was a lot of gunk around the blowback assembly on mine. The first time I pulled the charging handle, it did not want to latch back in place. Probably preservative, but it was excessive. Same with the inside of the barrel. Had to run a dozen patches down it before they came out clean.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Louis from USA on 2020-07-22 11:49:35

Things I liked: looks and weight . Only got to shoot 2 days. Right co2 cylinder stopped working. returned to P/A

Things I would have changed: make a better magazine that utilizes both co2 cylinders. I am 6'1 and the stock is at least an inch and a half short when fully extended

What others should know: Found a U tube video of a guy fixing the right co2 cylinder problem. The comments below the video indicate others have experienced the same problem. One comment indicated that Crosman was waiting on a new supply of mags. People are returning their mags to Daisy. Daisy knows they have a problem

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made high quality feel. Functions like the firearm counterpart. Very good accuracy for a BB rifle, which tend to drift on shot pattern a good bit. I fitted with a 3x30 scope and a suppressor and I can consistently hit a soda can at about 70 feet away.

    Things I would have changed: This rifle is a co2 hog. Buy lots of co2. You get about 5 mags (125 shots) of firing on 2 co2s before the gun gets weak on power and unpredictable. 25 BB shots per mag goes very quickly especially full auto. For more enjoyment buy the 300 round capacity speed loading mag. I did and its great. Still 25 shots at a time but you reload with the pull of a lever in 3 secs. That makes this gun much much better.

    What others should know: This is not for hunting. Too slow for that. This is a plinking and target gun designed for fun and sport shooting. For that it does a great job. Full auto capabilities are great but just a showpiece.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Louis from USA on 2020-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks and weight . Only got to shoot 2 days. Right co2 cylinder stopped working. returned to P/A

    Things I would have changed: make a better magazine that utilizes both co2 cylinders. I am 6'1 and the stock is at least an inch and a half short when fully extended

    What others should know: Found a U tube video of a guy fixing the right co2 cylinder problem. The comments below the video indicate others have experienced the same problem. One comment indicated that Crosman was waiting on a new supply of mags. People are returning their mags to Daisy. Daisy knows they have a problem

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Louis from USA on 2020-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: only got to use it 2 days

    Things I would have changed: didnt really get familiar with gun .broke after 2 days

    What others should know: right cylinder would not puncture completely. waiting 7 days, still no return authorization . cant get thru to customer service by phone. told to call back. not the P/A I'm used to dealing with

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean on 2020-06-13
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic styling and weight.

    Things I would have changed: The picatinni rail edges are too sharp.

    What others should know: Mine worked fine in semi-auto mode, but struggled in full auto. After only the third magazine in full auto, the barrel actually shook loose(!!) and rendered the gun inoperable. As this happened past the 30-day Pyramyd return period, I have to now pay to ship it to Crosman directly for repair. I would not buy this again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2020-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very fun gun to shoot. Full auto, blowback, built well and looks like the real deal. Plenty of room for accessories / attachments. Overall a quality air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Because gun does not come with iron sights and a red dot sight. It takes some time to mount and zero your rifle in. Having it already mounted and sighted in out the box would be a little more user friendly. Bigger magazine would hurt.

    What others should know: Red dot sight did not come with battery. Speed loader works fairly well, using bb gun oil or WD40 helps feed the bb's out. Don't put more than 25 bb's in the magazine, could jam or shoot doubles even on semi auto from my Exp.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2020-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It works! My son and I ran about five mags through ours before it ran out of CO2 without a hiccup. It is very accurate in semi and full auto. The rifle handles like the real deal. It is amazing that you can get something this fun for this price. Dumping a mag into a sub 1" group in a couple of seconds is awesome!

    Things I would have changed: It might be just mine, but the trigger pull is heavy. The red dot sits too low for me to use it easily but it works and it is easy to adjust zero with the included allen wrench. The magazine follower and spring does not lock open for loading, which is a significant PITA. The included plastic and flexy BB loader helps address this problem, but contributes issues of its own, namely not reliably feeding Crosman Copperhead (recommended for use in this rifle by Crosman) or Umarex BBs. I ended up hand feeding BBs into the mag, which is slow and annoying. Another brand of BB may work better and I have oiled the loader, which will hopefully result in smoother operation. I am still glad to have this rifle: we love it.

    What others should know: The magazine does not drop free in spite of having a functioning M16/AR15 type magazine release. This is actually a good thing, as the magazine is heavy and contains two CO2 cylinders and some important hardware. You don't want this magazine hitting the ground at full speed. No speed loading practice with this rifle. Hey Crosman, how about a M-14, G-3, Steyr AUG and Uzi Pro SMG?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Clyde from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel is very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: Better sight.

    What others should know: Buy alot of co2 cartridges because this thing is fun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2020-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel

    Things I would have changed: Bigger magazines

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun,Fun, and more Fun. I have numerous CO2 weapons and this does not disappoint. It feels like the actual weapon, accurate and just fun to shoot. Buy plenty of cartridges and bb's, you won't want to put it down.

    Things I would have changed: a little better quality red dot would help.

    What others should know: Plan on buying more than one if you have a wife, girlfriend, or kids, unless you are happy to watch them shoot.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Coleman from USA on 2020-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The service from the company has been good so far. However, I sent the gun back last week for a refund as it does not work.

    Things I would have changed: The problem with this gun seems to be a known problem. I would recommend not selling this gun until these problems are resolved.

    What others should know: The magazine is very difficult to load.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality of the gun is excellent! A lot of fun to shoot. Accuracy is OK, fine considering its an unrifled barrel shooting bbs.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine loader is garbage. Mine shattered its lower end after loading 3 magazines.

    What others should know: Get lots of bbs and co2!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks of rifle, weight.

    Things I would have changed: Larger mag capacity

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like an actual AR15. Heavy duty polymer used is actually HEAVY and high quality. The action of the bolt mechanism(i.e. simulated bolt carrier group, charging handle, dust cover, etc...) looks and performs exactly like the action of the real platform. Magazine CO2 and bb apparatus is well thought out and works very well. Accuracy is quite good, semi auto action is fun and fully auto is amazing! Blowback action is cool and adds to the realistic feeling. This is my 1st airgun purchase(other than a pump crosman my dad bought me when I was 10) and I am ecstatic. Packaging is very pretty and shipping took literally a day and a half from time of purchase(it was even delivered on Sunday!).

    Things I would have changed: Not much...Speedloader was a PITA until I saw a trick(place a drop of gun oil in speedloader bb chamber) then it worked flawlessly. Possibly the magazine could hold more bbs as full auto empties magazine in 2 seconds(a fun 2 seconds though). That is really all I can think of. Oh yeah, red dot is fairly cheap, but I wasnt expecting much anyway. I already replaced it with a higher quality red dot.

    What others should know: This platform fits all existing AR accessories and equipment. Ive already replaced the buttstock and red dot scope. You could really trick this thing out if you wanted to. I rarely get to actually shoot my real Bushmaster X15 due to lack of ranges in my area and lack of spare time. This Crosman R1 allows a fulfilling AR experience without all the problems shooting a real AR entails. I will definitely be purchasing more of these from pyramydair- my next purchase will be the umarex MP 40 to complete my WW2 german officer impression(as well as the P08 luger)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2020-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a DPMS awhile ago... as far as Crosman was concerned.. I owned one of the first production runs of that gun...there were some concerns with that model... but let me reassure you... ALL problems with the DPMS are addressed with this version. MY biggest one was how the top receiver fit with the bottom... it was SO loose....but with the R1.. NOT a issue! TY! My main plinker! :P Buy this if your a DPMS owner... you won't be sorry.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing....Crosman guns are the most reliable full auto guns out there.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jorden from USA on 2019-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel. This is a real good gun for the money. Everything works as advertised. I've put a good thousand plus bbs through it and no issues. Mag works great. And your going to get alot of shots. I wanted to wait ahile and shoot this thing a little bit before submitting a review. Also I don't know why people are downing the dot sight. Its not a 100 dollar sight, but it works great. Feels good and does what its saposed to do. U don't need to get a better sight. This one works just fine..

    Things I would have changed: Can't really think of any. Gun works just as advertised.

    What others should know: Don't be turned off by the sight on this gun. It works just fine. I have this gun and the bushmaster. Both guns are great guns. No issues.. actually this works a lot better then the dmps sbr. I had three of those and had nothen but problems. Feeding issues with the sbr were horrible.. This one works way better. This is a great little gun. Get this one over the dmps sbr. Its a better gun...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2019-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Because it's accurate, and functions like the real thing, it's a great tool to train with. The weight is very close to an AR firearm. It's perfect for training children and your wife, preparing them for using the real thing. Best of all it's just plain fun, fun, fun, and I'm 74 years old.

    Things I would have changed: The speed loader I received did not function when fully loaded, only when I only put in a few bb's could I get it to work, I found it easier to hand load the mag. It's not a deal breaker, I would buy again if I ever needed another one.

    What others should know: I use the silver colored BB's, which have been very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Calvin from USA on 2019-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is GREAT.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality Mod of Bushmaster and DPMS.

    Things I would have changed: Working forward assist and larger magazine

    What others should know: Use Black Diamond BB's for speed loader

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonah from USA on 2019-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty good gun. Good weight. Pretty accurate. Loads of fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Leave off the included holographic sight. Add flip up iron sights. Grip is a bit harsh. Maybe make it rubberized.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Foley from USA on 2019-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The lovechild of lady bush and mr. dpms has arrived! Little R1 boasts a big dpms size while keeping it ever so fresh with AR comparable buffer tube and pistol grip! From the receiver up little r1 boasts a dpms length barrel, a red dot scope and quad rails for all those nick nacks. The lower receiver, like the bush, has an ar 15 compatible buffer tube! Here I come m16 fixed stock kit!

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to see iron sights and possibly a laser or forgrip in leu of the crappy red dot scope.

    What others should know: This is the best of both worlds! If your looking for an ar style full auto 4.5 mm Then look no further. Got this for the low price of 169.99 and it has the bush and dpms beat

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation