Date: 17/10/2018 19:37
0

Crosman SR.357 CO2 Revolver, Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (12 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By MARC from USA on 2015-10-11 13:45:11

Things I liked: This is an excellent gun for target shooting. The weight and feel are equal to my 357. Accuracy is exceptional at 10 yards. This pistol is perfect for instructing novice shooters. There is no recoil and will not cause a shooter to flinch or develop bad habits. I let a few of my shooting buddies try this pistol out, and they were amazed at the performance. I don't know what more anyone could want in a co2 pistol.

Things I would have changed: Six extra shells would be a lot more useful then the speed loader that comes with the gun. You only get six shells. If you have to put the shells in the speed loader, it takes more time to load the speed loader then if you just put the bullets directly into the gun. The speed loader would only be useful to me if I had six extra shells.

What others should know: This is not a gun for hunting. Although it hits right where you aim, (every time) it still lacks the power to kill. It is an all around fun gun. Keep it at that. Thank you Pyramyd Air for putting it on sale.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By mike from USA on 2018-03-02 16:57:32

Things I liked: Good power and accuracy as well as being a nice replica type 357. The finish and realistic features such as swing out cylinder, working ejector and cartridges that look like actual 357s.

Things I would have changed: Fiber optic front sight would be nice for old guys like me. The trigger and hammer would look better if black and were not so sloppy.

What others should know: My SR lasted about 3 weeks before upper seal started leaking. I always used a drop of pellgun oil and didn't leave CO2 cartridge in gun after shooting was over. The single action works nicely but double action didn't. Sometimes very very heavy and other times would break too soon. My SNR worked well DA but not SA. It's so close to being a great gun(which I thought it was) but For the price it ought to last a lot longer than 3-4 weeks. I could live with the trigger you can wiggle side to side and hammer but needs to be more durable and hopefully last a couple of years.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good power and accuracy as well as being a nice replica type 357. The finish and realistic features such as swing out cylinder, working ejector and cartridges that look like actual 357s.

    Things I would have changed: Fiber optic front sight would be nice for old guys like me. The trigger and hammer would look better if black and were not so sloppy.

    What others should know: My SR lasted about 3 weeks before upper seal started leaking. I always used a drop of pellgun oil and didn't leave CO2 cartridge in gun after shooting was over. The single action works nicely but double action didn't. Sometimes very very heavy and other times would break too soon. My SNR worked well DA but not SA. It's so close to being a great gun(which I thought it was) but For the price it ought to last a lot longer than 3-4 weeks. I could live with the trigger you can wiggle side to side and hammer but needs to be more durable and hopefully last a couple of years.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The looks, feel and action of a true .357 Mag. Everything about this spot on. For the price you can't beat it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the velocity but other than that nothing. Flawless.

    What others should know: No matter if it's a airsoft, bb or an actual firearm these are all guns and should be treated that way. Always unload your weapon and check your chamber to make sure it's empty. Safety man, number one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The realistic design, all metal construction, swing out cylinder, 357 size bb cartridges, finish, working ejector, power and accuracy. Plus the fact I get 100 shots out of one CO2 cartridge using BBs. I think this gun is a good value for the money. I've shot 800 rounds in two and a half weeks with no issues. Shooting off bench to steady my arm, I was hitting a half gallon milk jug at 67ft. four out of six shoots. The adjustable sights are handy since it did need some adjustment due to shooting to right. It's easy to hit soda cans from 30-40ft. free handed and has power to go through one side of a soup can. Considering I'm not a great shot this BB gun performs beyond my expectations.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe tighten up the hammer that wiggles when not cocked. Doesn't effect function and no big deal. The sights are good but fiber optic would be better IMO.

    What others should know: Both my SNR and SR seemed to shoot to the right until I adjusted the rear sights. The grips fit my large hand perfectly but might be too large for small hands. The grips when changing CO2 cartridge took some getting use to in the beginning. You have to pull from the bottom of grip and then swing grip up out of way. There grip does move a little so I put a small strip of tape to eliminate it. Be careful when grabbing the gun by back of grip. The gun's heavy and the grip can slide back and you may drop gun. I almost did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power and Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Nope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By william from USA on 2017-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks and feels great lot of fun to load and fire.

    Things I would have changed: If you want to hit anything mount a sight on it

    What others should know: Except for the sights this gun is perfect and loads of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By arleigh from USA on 2017-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The look and feel and weight are genuine. One thing important to me concerning a revolver is aligning up cylinder to barrel solid, while the trigger is pulled. This gun matched regular fire arms quality very impressive. (against several others air gun revolvers I've handled that remain sloppy during this moment of engagement ) Of the 40+ air guns I own, this has been one well worth the investment.

    Things I would have changed: One thing i'd like to see is shells that receive the pellet. the shell can act as a resizing device as pellets are installed.

    What others should know: BBs can be installed with out removing the shells from the chambers. this is a nice all though inadvertent feature.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great overall package. Shoots, handles and functions correctly. A great indoor shooter at an even better price point.Weight and quality are very good and genuine.

    Things I would have changed: Be able to more easily attach the rails on top of the barrel. Could use some instructions for this install.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the looks and feel. inexpensive and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Definitely would change the handle cover.

    What others should know: Buy extra casings and targets and have fun. Just getting back into air guns and shot 12 shots within in a two inch radius at 24 feet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing ROCKS! The weight is similar to my 6" GP100 357 mag, its not exactly the same weight, the real gun is a bit heavier, but it still gives a realistic feel. Its perfect for practice in the back yard, and taking out a few cans. I've let a few folks shoot it, before they do they are sort of like, yeah it just another bb gun, but then they load a few shell sin a roll a couple cans and the smile is ear to ear. This gun is just pure joy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger could be a little better. There is a lot of creep and the pull is rather heavy, especially in double action. Not really a deal breaker, but just know that out of the box, the trigger will not be perfect. Also, the rear sight needs a little more downward adjustment. I have mine all the way down and it still shoots a little high at 10 yards. It requires you to sight at 6:00, something that I normally do not do, but am forced to with this pistol.

    What others should know: The speed loader is sort of useless, it doesn't fit very well as it hangs up on the grips and cylinder release. Also, it comes with rails, you have to take the rear sight off to put the top one on. The last thing that I will add is that accuracy of this, or any bb gun for that matter, is a direct relation to the quality of bbs you feed it. I tried mine with the cheap bbs first and had a lot of fliers, but with better quality bbs, accuracy is pretty good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MARC from USA on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent gun for target shooting. The weight and feel are equal to my 357. Accuracy is exceptional at 10 yards. This pistol is perfect for instructing novice shooters. There is no recoil and will not cause a shooter to flinch or develop bad habits. I let a few of my shooting buddies try this pistol out, and they were amazed at the performance. I don't know what more anyone could want in a co2 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Six extra shells would be a lot more useful then the speed loader that comes with the gun. You only get six shells. If you have to put the shells in the speed loader, it takes more time to load the speed loader then if you just put the bullets directly into the gun. The speed loader would only be useful to me if I had six extra shells.

    What others should know: This is not a gun for hunting. Although it hits right where you aim, (every time) it still lacks the power to kill. It is an all around fun gun. Keep it at that. Thank you Pyramyd Air for putting it on sale.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stan from USA on 2015-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a nice quality and heavy gun, all metal except grips, but not a problem and even though they slide back to load Co2, they still feel pretty solid. Did not use speed loader because it is so easy and faster for me to load and insert each round, gun is pretty accurate too. Was skeptical to purchase because of no reviews, but for $79, it is a super nice gun even for a Crossman.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the gun. The instruction manual print is too small, need eyes like Superman or a magnafine glass to read but is only a one time thing.

    What others should know: Buy it before the price goes up to $109 again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels great in the hand. Single action trigger is crisp but heavy not bad though

    Things I would have changed: really nothing wrong yet

    What others should know: really well built for $90

     
Navigation